Back to ForkLift page
ForkLift free download for Mac

ForkLift Reviews

3.3.7
28 October 2019

Powerful file manager: FTP, SFTP, WebDAV, S3, and more.

Maclover1-1
05 September 2019

Most helpful

As a very faithful used of Transmit (which has lately given me problems) , I've completely moved to ForkLift for my server needs. AND I've made the switch form PathFinder as well, I always thought it a bit weird to use an ftp client as a Finder replacement.. but it's great having just "one app to do it all". This terminal command: defaults write -g NSFileViewer -string com.binarynights.ForkLift-3 ("antidote" is: defaults delete -g NSFileViewer) works to turn ForkLift into the default viewer, meaning Finder can be quit (just as I could with PathFinder). I just wish we could have colored icons as an option in the Sidebar and shortcut to focus between panels.
Like (3)
Version 3.3.4

Read 329 ForkLift User Reviews

Rate this app:

ghi789
03 January 2020
This is specifically for Forklift 3 - I used earlier versions of Forklift for years but I really think Forklift 3 kinda sucks in comparison. Sure they added new features, but I really don't find myself using any of them, however where the new version falls down is on basic file copying which seems slower than in previous versions. This is particularly noticeable when moving a file between two machines that are other than your Mac, for example when you connect to two servers via SFTP and move a large file from one to the other. In earlier versions of Forklift it simply copied the file, and as soon as the file started copying you could see the partial file on the destination server if you were in a ssh session. In the new Forklift, for some reason it seems to copy the complete file to the system you are running Forklift on, and only after it has received a full copy does it begin to copy it to the destination machine. If you are watching the progress bar you will see it make two passes rather than one for each file copied, and if you are ssh'ed into the machine you won't even see the destination file appear until Forklift is on its second pass. So it takes as much as twice as long (depending on the speed of the connections) as in the earlier versions! Also I knocked off one additional star for design and usability - first of all they removed the window at the top where you could always see the progress of a file transfer at a glance; now you have to click a button to see it. And also they changed to a fugly icon that's probably great on a phone or tablet but looks very out of place on a desktop system. I thought I'd get over those things in time but I really haven't. Even so I could forgive those things, but when one of the main reasons people use something like Forklift is to copy files, causing it to copy files slower makes no sense at all.
Like
Version 3.3.7
Aargl
17 November 2019
A few years ago, I got severely "burnt" after my first trial of Forklift, when it totally deleted my local folder and I had to spend days to recover most of what was lost... By that time it was defaulting from right to left when nearly every other competitor (including Transmit, where I came from) did the other way. Luckily they changed it sometime since then and my new trial is a lot more positive — though I'm still careful. ;-) I'm actually fed up about all the connection issues in Transmit, so my first impression of Forklift is quite a sense of relief: it gives a feeling of fluidity, the servers connect in a blink — actually, it looks like the FTP connection I use is immediately available when I launch Forklift! I still have occasional connection issues but I guess it's more of the server's fault and it's far better than with Transmit, anyway. Only disappointment, though, is that the sync feature won't keep the settings you've last used, so every time, you have to set them up again. One great improvement would be to have user programmable presets of how you sync (left>right or right>left, by date or by size, hidden files on or off, etc.)
Like (1)
Version 3.3.7
1 answer(s)
Binarynights
Binarynights
22 November 2019
In ForkLift there is no default location of the remote and local directories. It is already on our to-do list to allow locking remote connections to the right. ForkLift always opens the connections/favorites in the active pane. Please make sure that the desired pane is active, before opening a remote server. If you have opened a remote server accidentally on the wrong side, you can swap the two panes with each other at any time by selecting View > Swap Panes from the menu. The Sync window behaves the same way, ForkLift tries to sync from the active pane into the inactive pane. ForkLift should remember the other settings though. We will consider creating programmable presets in the future.
Like (2)
Version 3.3.7
Johnnyr
17 November 2019
As a long time user of Yummy FTP Pro, which stopped developing due to tragic circumstances of the developer I gave Forklift a try and I love it. The only gripe is that when using the "Open in Forklift" option in the menu, the only thing that happens is that it opens Forklift and nothing more. I would love if it would open Forklift and then automatically connect to the chosen server. But none of my servers opens and connects when using the menu options.
Like (1)
Version 3.3.7
1 answer(s)
Binarynights
Binarynights
22 November 2019
The Open in ForkLift command in ForkLift Mini should do exactly that. We have recently noticed that this command doesn't work as expected, and have already fixed this issue. Open in ForkLift should work again in the next version.
Like
Version 3.3.7
cinam
22 October 2019
Использую его для работы с дисковыми подключениями NFS, FTP и другие - прекрасно справляется! Адекватные разработчики, которые реагируют на проблемы в работе. И самое приятное, что при обращении к ним получил скидку на покупку. Респект! Советую для повседневного использования.
Like (1)
Version 3.3.5
Maclover1-1
05 September 2019
As a very faithful used of Transmit (which has lately given me problems) , I've completely moved to ForkLift for my server needs. AND I've made the switch form PathFinder as well, I always thought it a bit weird to use an ftp client as a Finder replacement.. but it's great having just "one app to do it all". This terminal command: defaults write -g NSFileViewer -string com.binarynights.ForkLift-3 ("antidote" is: defaults delete -g NSFileViewer) works to turn ForkLift into the default viewer, meaning Finder can be quit (just as I could with PathFinder). I just wish we could have colored icons as an option in the Sidebar and shortcut to focus between panels.
Like (3)
Version 3.3.4
Mlbkxbx
08 June 2019
I'm very sorry to report that Forklift just made ~100 gigs of data disappear on one of my HDs. I was doing a "move" operation on a disk (source and new destination was on the same disk) with just about no disk space left. It didn't succeed with the error message that "there is no space left to copy" the items ( wasn't even doing a copy operation), and boom just like that the source folders were gone. So just be careful.
Like (2)
Version 3.3.3
2 answer(s)
Mlbkxbx
Mlbkxbx
08 June 2019
I wanna follow up with that a repair on that disk restored the files tho.
Like (1)
Binarynights
Binarynights
11 June 2019
We are really sorry that this happened to you. Nobody has reported a problem like this before. Could you please contact us at support [at] binarynights [dot] com so that we can investigate this issue?
Like (3)
Harry Flashman
03 April 2019
There is a lot to like about Forklift and it's a capable app, but for the life of me I do not understand why it doesn't allow you to label files and folders on a server with colours, so they are easily identified to avoid deletion by mistake.

When working on a website with a lot of content, including folders for images, fonts, videos and other assets that shouldn't be touched, it is so much more fiddly using Forklift than Yummy. Fixing that would be a big step forward.
Like (4)
Version 3.3.3
le-3
01 February 2019
A really great software, which is not only versatile, but also very practical. I especially want to praise the support. I had a problem editing files on the server. The problem was then quickly fixed with an update. The guys and girls are awesome and I am very happy about this software. I earn my bread mainly with webdesign and it has become one of my most important tools. Thanks Forklift.
Like (1)
Version 3.3
1 answer(s)
TomLoredo
TomLoredo
08 May 2019
I've had some Forklift issues, and sent a few emails to support over about a month. Not a single response (and yes, I checked my spam folder). So count me as a customer very disappointed in their support. For now I'll hold off on a low review, since I see here multiple reports of quick replies.
Like
Detlevski
15 January 2019
Very good SFTP client, fast and reliable. Although I have a Transmit license as well I find myself using ForkLift more and more. I have some servers where Transmit is "Preparing" and "Listing" whereas Forklift connects directly and transfers immediately. I have contacted Bogdan(the developer) twice and have always received a quick and helpfull reply.
Like
Version 3.3
Andreas B.
24 December 2018
Forklift ist eine exzellente Software. Ich verwende sie täglich und bin sehr zufrieden. Der Dateimanager ist extrem mächtig und sehr gut anpassbar (z.B. Tastenkürzel) und dennoch einfach zu bedienen. Forklift ist Dimensionen angenehmer zu verwenden als der Finder. Was aber schätze ich ganz besonders? Die Art und Weise wie Forklift kontinuierlich und sorgfältig weiterentwickelt wird. Ich habe mehrere Male schon den Entwicklern einen konstruktiven und konkreten Vorschlag unterbreitet. Sie gingen jedesmal engagiert und klar darauf ein. Ein solcher Umgang mit Feedback ist ein Freude. Auch dafür mein herzlicher Dank an die Entwickler. Ich kann Forklift in jeder Hinsicht empfehlen. Es gibt nur sehr wenige andere Werkzeug, die ich in dieser umfassende Weise loben kann.
Like
Version 3.2.9
Hydester
26 November 2018
Was look for a 64bit replacement for dear old Fetch which is 32bit & did a lot of research into 64bit FTP clients. For me, it boiled down to a 2 horse race—ForkLift or Transmit (they like their heavy-duty moving equipment analogies, don't they, what with the truck & forklift logos?!) Would have been happy with both, but in the end plumped for ForkLift & am not disappointed. The features are great, the speed is awesome & I like the dual window. I use it in dark mode (the only program I do) to help me distinguish it from other windows & that works a treat, All-in-all, a first class app—best in class (probably along with Transmit which is $15 more and doesn't give you a trial).
Like (1)
Version 3.2.9
ahmedhatata-ah
22 November 2018
The best file manger and cloud service management in the market , this software is simply works and replace your finder with a great features. Dual panel , connecting sftp and ftp protocol , awsome dark mode and the most advanced features are the quick look for apps , patch renamer and quick preview and edit and many more . Also their website will help you replace your finder with forklift view. It's an awesome app for mac that any one must have .
Like
Version 3.2.9
Acheteur
05 November 2018
The application is nice. It does not work too badly, but a few hiccups from time to time ... For cons, I sent three emails of questions to support without ever returning: it is not possible nowadays! ... I used ForkLift under Sierra to completely replace the Finder and have a dark mode: now that I'm under Mojave, I only use ForkLift for some FTP transfers ... and that's it! ... More confidence in this software, unfortunately.
Like
Version 3.2.8
1 answer(s)
Acheteur
Acheteur
07 November 2018
Finally, the publisher responded to my emails and the latest version 3.2.9 seems to work well. A very good thing... ;-)
Like
aseeme555076
04 October 2018
If i have found a bug(or it is an feature?) like drag file to text editor not work after 3.2.7 update, should i leave comment here or via email?
Like (1)
Version 3.2.7
2 answer(s)
Binarynights
Binarynights
05 October 2018
Thanks for reporting. This is a known issue and we are working on it. You can contact us by sending an email to support@binarynights.com
Like (1)
Milesw
Milesw
30 January 2019
Thanks for reporting this here - I was wondering the same thing. Appears to be resolved in version 3.3. A joy to use this well-crafted app from such a responsive developer.
Like
fukurokujo
01 October 2018
awful, just awful, especially their ForkLiftMini helper
Like
Version 3.2.6
1 answer(s)
Binarynights
Binarynights
02 October 2018
Hi Fukurokujo,

Could you provide us more details about the issues you are having?


Like (4)
Lvdoc
15 September 2018
As others have noted here, I'm also a big PathFinder fan. But PF as of late really is a non-workable product. ForkLift just plain works, and works well. I don't do ftp transfers or anything; it's strictly a Finder replacement for me. I find it to respond a lot faster than Apple's Finder. I kind of like the dark look of Mojave's Apple Finder a bit better than ForkLift's, but that's mostly just a quibble.
Like
Version 3.2.6
AlexisDhooge
08 July 2018
Best in it's class. Must have FTP client.
Like
Version 3.2.2
baxsur
22 March 2018
The best features of any ftp client.
Like (2)
Version 3.2.1
fleur2metaline-1
22 March 2018
The best file manager i've ever used : the powerful of linux FM and the design of OSX. It just lacks a function to become the ultimate one : the management of the MTP devices.
Like (1)
Version 3.2.1
Maclover1-1
22 March 2018
Too bad it cannot import or export bookmarks.
Like
Version 3.2.1
mcousin
21 March 2018
Used Path Finder and ForkLift both for a long time. Now that Path Finder looks kind of dead I switched completely to ForkLift and so far it's a match for me. V3.2 improved speed while navigating through directories a lot. It would be nice if it could remember it's window position on my second screen after restart. But despite of that: Full recommendation from me!
Like (4)
Version 3.2
anonymous-kiwi-2310
20 March 2018
Reliable and fast. I've trusted this app for years and would be lost without it.
Like (1)
Version 3.2
VLtom
27 January 2018
By far the best FTP tool. Clean modern GUI. Has very fast FTP access.
Like
Version 3.1.2
zlazkow
28 December 2017
I'm currently playing with it. Reminds me Windows based software from ages ago. But it really smooth and works great. BTW, it is $15 now on developer's website only.
Like (1)
Version 3.1
InspiredLife2
07 December 2017
I've been using Transmit for years. I've always found it does the trick, and worked well. I recently started using Yummy FTP Pro, as one of the apps that come to me through my SetApp subscription (well worth getting, by the way; you can check it out here http://bit.ly/2ivItzh).

Yummy FTP has many great things to like about it, but I wasn't entirely keen on the multiple windows approach. Then Forklift became available through SetApp, so I gave that a go.

Forklift is an excellent FTP/SFTP client. I mostly use it for my SFTP connections, which are great when working on servers to which I have SSH access. It also supports WebDAV, Amazon S3, Google Drive, Rackspace Cloudfile, SMB, AFP, NFS, and VNC. I suspect this is really a great choice of tool when it comes to a remote file management for a developer (such as myself).

My only gripe, which is actually a big one in my books, is that it has zero ability to import Favorites / Connections from outside the app. I have close to 100 of them in Transmit. I was able to easily import them all into Yummy FTP Pro with a few clicks of the mouse. But I am left with the tedious task of manually transferring them if I want to migrate to Forklift. That's essentially why I am only using it for my few SFTP connections. I add each one in as I go along. Everything else, I continue to use Transmit or Yummy FTP with to avoid the painful migration. I consider this a major over-sight on the part of BinaryNights.

If you're just starting out with remote FTP/SFTP/Remote file management, then I'd say Forklift should be on the top of your list of apps to try for that. But if you have a large existing list of connections you need access to, I wish you luck. I'd suggest Yummy FTP Pro. It's the same price.

I've not tried Transmit 5.x (I am on 4.x), as I decided it was too expensive. But for $45 new, I don't think it has any advantages over Yummy and Forklift (both currently $30).

I am giving it 3 stars. 2 down from five, as it's not yet a viable solution for a seasoned FTP user wishing to migrate to its camp.
Like (1)
Version 3.1
garochristian
26 October 2017
I've been thinking of purchasing Forklift (over Commander One and Path Finder) for quite some time but from what I understand, this version is not entirely compatible with APFS yet? Can someone please confirm if this is in progress or, even better, resolved? Great, thanks!
Like
Version 3.0.8 Beta
1 answer(s)
Binarynights
Binarynights
26 October 2017
ForkLift is absolutely compatible with APFS. 3.0.8 will even support APFS cloning.
Like (2)
gary-22
19 October 2017
Unfortunately this developer too has gone the route of Internet activation. Nowhere could I find this noted on their website prior to purchase. I now need to buy the MAS version instead, and as such have requested a refund.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.6
1 answer(s)
Macinman
Macinman
23 October 2017
Maybe I'm missing something, but a few of my programs verify the license through the internet. What's the problem with that ? For example: I know Transmit from Panic has done it for at least since version 4. VMWare Fusion I think is also verified online. Parallels Desktop ( though I don't use it) Also checks online. So, not really understanding your position here with ForkLift.
Like
Funjoy
03 August 2017
Great app. I use it exxclusively as a file manager, and use Yummy FTP Pro for FTP stuff. I also own Commander One Pro, but I keep coming back to Forklift because it has the *extremely* useful configurable panel. Commander One's got much better themes (and the ability to use any colors you want) which is the ONE IMPROVEMENT I wish Forklift would adopt. Aside from that I just use Forklift as a replacement for the Finder.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.6
hondacbrlover
21 July 2017
On my search path for a good FTP client, I tried about any available, both free and payed. ForkLift came out of being the most versatile, fastest, customisable, nice looking app available for macOS. I can very highly recommend this. If you are looking for a free alternative, you can stick to Cyberduck. Which comes in seconds place.
Like (2)
Version 3.0.6
carolusmagnus
20 July 2017
i just don't get the user interface. managing favourite servers is a pain. it feels like a half *ssed compromise between a file window oriented (e.g. filezille) and a finder folder oriented (e.g. cyberduck) application. forklift will save the password for some of my servers but refuses for others. we had to split after i found out that not even the current version 3 supports symbolic links on ftp side. don't invest 30 $, use one of the free alternatives!
Like
Version 3.0.6
Drscott
07 July 2017
Despite what the release notes for version 3.0.6 state, ForkLift does not seem to be totally compatible with High Sierra. I installed ForkLift, then followed the developer's instructions for making ForkLift the default file browser. My system locked up after rebooting. I had to uninstall ForkLift to get my Mac working again. I would recommend holding off before using ForkLift on High Sierra.
Like
Version 3.0.6
Digitalretouch
02 July 2017
I WANT to like it. I have version 2.6.. Great concept and promise, but slow execution and sometimes buggy. The mounting of drives is amazing. The GUI is great, but it is the slowest FTP client, so slow that I end up opening the ugly, dreaded (but great) Filezilla next to it to finish commands. It's absolutely slowest in deleting files and folders, doesn't give you great feedback about what it is doing and doesn't do well with being interrupted. And I think the version I bought doesn't include a free update to the next version, which may be amazing. But Forklift as I have it, version 2.6.6, I still end up using something else to finish what I need done if it is AT ALL time sensitive or if I don't want to wait for an unacceptable amount of time when I know with my own eyes, that it shouldn't take that long. Not sure if I'd upgrade to version 3 without a long trial to see if it has fixed the lagging. But I think the upgrade price wasn't even very competitive. It's only $10 off the price of buying THE WHOLE THING ALL OVER AGAIN. IF they figure out how to mount Google Drive and OneDrive, maybe I'd eat my words and buy it again anyhow.
Like (2)
Version 3.0.6
Maclover1-1
18 June 2017
Please add color icons option in sidebar, also tried to make FL my main file viewer (defaults write -g NSFileViewer -string com.binarynights.ForkLift-3) but it's not working :/ Path Finder is able to pull that trick and make it very simple by giving this option in their preferences panel, no Terminal trick just a checkbox.. how do they do it? No way you could implement that? Would be great.
Like
Version 3.0.6
Bernhard-Steindl
24 May 2017
If you are seeking for a file transfer program for macOS, then Forklift is the best choice you can make, in my opinion. I often have to transmit files over the SFTP or FTP protocol for uni and for private projects. I obtained Forklift 2 over the Mac App Store and I have switched to the current version 3. Forklift 3 is beautifully designed to look great on my MacBook with macOS Sierra. The user interface is clean and easy to handle. The app is fast and also has some great features I really appreciate, like "Open file path in Terminal" or "Show hidden files". I totally recommend Forklift 3!
Like (6)
Version 3.0.5
Ali-Egypt
18 May 2017
For me the best FTP client.
Like (3)
Version 3.0.3
Eric-66ead92c
25 April 2017
Forklift 2 was a great piece of software. I am interested in upgrading to version 3 but one of the best things about Forklift 2 is that your tags highlight the entire file unlike those silly little circles introduced in later versions of OS X. From the screenshots it looks like Forklist 3 is now adopting that same motif. Does Forklift 3 give you the ability to use the classic file tagging mechanism or is that feature now gone?
Like
Version 3.0.3
1 answer(s)
Ozron
Ozron
07 June 2017
I agree with this comment. This is 1 of 2 good things about Path Finder that I like which Forklift 3 doesn't include. However, in every other way Forklift is now way superior to Path Finder and I find I'm using it most of the time now as my go to file manager. Still using Yummy FTP Pro for my FTP transfers though, so should give Forklift another go for that. Great app and highly recommended!
Like (1)
bdikkat
14 April 2017
Really a very nice app. I cannot understand the reviewer who said it isn't "interesting at all", apparently just for not being available in the MAS. Dumb "review" that was. The one thing I'd love to see is the ability to edit RTF and RTFD documents in the preview. That would make this superior to other file system syncing apps like Together, since it would have the added connection abilities and with the less problematic Dropbox syncing. But still a very nice app to have.
Like
Version 3.0.3
RogerKatz
06 April 2017
The current version is 3.0.2
Like
Version 3.0
WisdomL0RD
26 March 2017
Best app in its class !
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
SweetP Productions
14 March 2017
I tried it for ~5min, then bought it. great app! I've been using CyberDuck for years... but it has just too many quirks that Ive just grown tired of. ForkLift 3 has a great super responsive interface, which works exactly how i need/like it to.
Like (2)
Version 3.0.2
martinpaush
12 March 2017
Worth every penny! Best file manager for osx. Awesome app!
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
Septimus
07 March 2017
Fast and versatile file transfer client with stunning interface.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
Johnd-scotland
05 March 2017
I have found several bugs and emailed them to binary nights with reminders over several days without getting even an acknowledgement far less a reply. One of the worst is the fact that dragging favourite folders into the sidebar don't keep working. They need reinstalled frequently.
Like
Version 3.0.1
1 answer(s)
Binarynights
Binarynights
05 March 2017
Hi Jhond,

I'm sorry for not replying in time but since the release of 3.0 we are receiving hundreds of emails daily and it's impossible keep up with them. I'm not aware the issue you mention but we will investigate it once we read your bug report. You can tweet us at @binarynights were you can expect a faster response.


Like (1)
ahmed-kaja
26 February 2017
Thanks for the awesome app and recent update. Brilliant!
Like (2)
Version 3.0
zo219
25 February 2017
Some little bugs, or buglets, and inadequate documentation, for one trying this out as a Finder replacement. Sometimes getting permission problems in my own directory. Besides, permissions? And a few really opaque error messages. But the design is so way cleaner than old neglected Finder, I hope this gets polished. It's trying to do two things at once, which is never promising. Interested to read others, there's so little software that's actually reviewed anymore, just grunts and whines.
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Hans_K
23 February 2017
I have been using PathFinder for years. I do have a FL2 license, but hardly ever used it as PF would be more than enough for my basic tasks. As PF is rather heavyweight,. I was almost inclined to switch to FL. It looks great and responsive. However, too many features missing. I also ran into some syncing issues (way to slow compared to my beloved Chronosync) and I cannot seem to use VNC (hangs). All in all, I am not yet convinced to make the step. The small upgrade discount (I'd expect a 50% at least) makes me wait till FL is more stable/feature rich and/or PathFinder 8 is released, whichever comes first. Had the developer been more generous towards FL2 purchasers, then I would probably have upgraded instantly, just to show my appreciation for the development effort. I am convinced FL4 will be great!
Like
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Hans_K
Hans_K
25 February 2017
Binarynights (Developer): first of all: money is the least concern. That said: upgrading from FL2 is not exactly 50% if you compare it to the normal upgrade price.. Single-user license upgrade is $14.95 instead of $19.95. That is 25%. Had you offered a true 50% upgrade discount for early adopters/switchers owning a FL2 license, then I would have purchased a license just to honour the work done and support further development. For just $5 I think I better wait till all bugs are filtered out or see what the upcoming PathFinder8 (same upgrade price) brings... Having compared both, I have to say I am attracted to the slick interface of FL3, but I also conclude that PF offers much more in the package. Personally, I think it's smart to just wait to see what PF8 is going to bring us. For anyone not willing to wait... just purchase FL3, it looks like a nice product...
Like (1)
Lounge-Deluxe
22 February 2017
Excellent replacement for Apple Finder, I'm currently using the trial version 3.0 however I'm not convinced yet version 3 offers enough for me to pay 15 bucks for an upgrade but YMMV. Time will tell for me. One thing I would really appreciate as a new feature is an option to let Forklift encrypt files I'm sending to external servers (like Arq does for instance).
Like
Version 3.0
cborgia
22 February 2017
keep up the great work BAM, and congrats on the release! Longtime and Happy ForkLift User -CB
Like (2)
Version 3.0
Fariborz
22 February 2017
To the developer: Hello. How can customers of version 2 who bought it on AppStore upgrade to version 3? We have no serial number to be eligible. Thanks.
Like
Version 3.0
1 answer(s)
Binarynights
Binarynights
22 February 2017
Please send us an email to support@binarynights.com and we will provide you a way to upgrade.
Like
Nontroppo
22 February 2017
I've been a long time FL user, and have kept abreast of the other file manager options for macOS as I'm interested in this type of software. I keep choosing FL over the competitors based on the balance between very fast and sleek but with lots of core features like robust sync. We had to wait quite a long time for this, as development was restarted to rewrite from the ground up in Swift. but boy is FL3 worth it!

The developer has done a stellar job of keeping FL very fast and efficient, polishing the UI and adding a ton of improvements as well as cool new features. Git and Dropbox integration keep FL3 up to date and relevant, but the features I love are the Quick Open (a fast fuzzy find, like quicksilver for a file manager), ability to directly edit files in the Preview pane, and the very slick improved folder sync. Highly recommended!
Like (2)
Version 3.0
4 answer(s)
pl-svn
pl-svn
22 February 2017
robust synch? can't get it to work: all I get is "Preparing..." then, after a long while, "No Activity" :-|
set up Transmit the very same way (FTP synch of my website's public_html folder to a local one) and all went immediately fine
Like
Nontroppo
Nontroppo
22 February 2017
Works perfectly for me. Send a support request and any logs to the developer.
Like (1)
Binarynights
Binarynights
22 February 2017
Hey Nontroppo,

Thank you for you review. We really appreciate it :)
Like (1)
Bfulop
Bfulop
22 February 2017
Funny you mention Quicksilver. I stopped using Quicksilver for jumping around the file system since the arrival FL 3 Beta.
Like (1)