Back to The Print Shop page
The Print Shop free download for Mac

The Print Shop Reviews4.0.1

24 December 2018

Greeting card & CD cover creation kit.

4.75
69number69
28 October 2006
Version: 2.0.3

Most helpful

A print program for the rest of us! Very friendly and funny, unicode and universal. Keep up the good work!
(1)

How would you rate The Print Shop app?

Read 16 The Print Shop User Reviews

1
greycomm
07 May 2020
Version: 4.0.1
I can't believe they're still selling this program without admitting it is useless on Catalina OS and wonky on the 2 previous OS. MacKiev has been the Boy Who Cried Wolf, promising a Catalina update for about a year, they have a cheery banner that says "Catalina Is Here!" yet there still is no update for PrintShop, so the app we all paid for has been useless for a year. DO NOT BUY IT until they (if ever) release the Catalina update. I'm not holding my breath.
(0)
2
almerwitz
25 April 2020
Version: 4.0.1
I give the publishers a 2 because it of their non reliability to their customer base. Still waiting for the promised 64 bit update. The longer it takes, the more folks will be going to Swift Publisher 5 and The Printshop from Maciev will loose a lot of thief biggest fans.
(0)
nanarmz
16 March 2020
Version: 4.0.1
I've used The Print Shop for years and just had to purchase a new computer - Mac desktop with Catalina. Do I need a 64 bit program? Will this work? Have Print Shop on the old computer can I switch it over?
(0)
5
mrob2278
11 February 2020
Version: 4.0.1
I've used this software for many years creating professional business cards, post cards, digital marketing content, etc so I am very sad that the Mfg does not continue updating for future versions for Mac's OS. Great software, one of the best, easy to use and terrific results. Please keep updating printshop... it is the best in my opinion but won't be any good to anyone if it will only operate on outdated operating systems for Mac
(0)
mariteague
29 December 2019
Version: 4.0.1
any one know if there is a 64bit version that will read 32bit version of PSF (Ver2)? I accidentally upgraded to Catalina (mistake) and now ALL my 5 years of Printshop files are GONE
(0)
carolepilote
22 October 2019
Version: 4.0.1
Bonjour, j'aimerais savoir si ce logiciel fonctionne très bien avec Mac Catalina
(0)
Douglas-2
24 December 2018
Version: 4.0.1
Going to the website to purchase and it says 'this software unavailable'. What's going on. Is this some kind of Russian scam?
(0)
Show comments (5)
BobK1
16 December 2015
Version: 3.0
PrintShop 3 has been updated to version 3.0.6.1 here: http://www.mackiev.com/support_tps.html. "The update resolves issues with cropped graphics when running OS X 10.10.4, adds support for the Photos app library, and contains a number of other useful improvements requested by users."
(0)
3.5
Douglas-2
10 March 2014
Version: 3.0
Big improvement over The Print Shop 2, much quicker and some nice new features. Still needs work in some areas, however, particularly envelop printing. I think the full price is a bit steep compared to the competition, however. Upgrade price is more in line with competition.
(1)
BobK1
28 November 2013
Version: 2.0.11
The Print Shop Version 3 is now available to existing customers. I was notified via email. No sign of it yet on their web site, though.
(0)
Show comments (6)
3
In2insight
24 August 2012
Version: 2.0.11
This program is long in the tooth. Runs like molasses on 10.8 and the company's only response is to run a utility that worked for a day, then back to the spinning beach ball. Add to that that the last update was over a year ago (never mind a basic feature in this day and age being MIA - export to HTML), I am getting the feeling that there is no love left for the program. It was really good for a while. Time to look for a new alternative.
(1)
5
John-Engberg
07 April 2011
Version: 2.0.10
I've been using PrintShop since it was offered by MacKiev, and there is no better program that I have found for the Mac
(0)
J-A-Y
07 April 2011
Version: 2.0.10
It would probably be a good idea to read reviews posted elsewhere, such as at Amazon.com, before putting money into this product. The few reviews here might not give you a true picture of what you're getting into.
(0)
Tankknight
17 December 2009
Version: 2.0.7.2
This latest update will not update the version I have so I sent a request to the dev for help. The dev answered me back that it works fine for him and that I should check to make sure I have a complete download. My Mac is a PPC so I suspect that this updater is tweaked too much for the Intel Macs. The previous version still works great and while it is older software it still a lot of fun.
(0)
Show comment (1)
4.75
69number69
28 October 2006
Version: 2.0.3
A print program for the rest of us! Very friendly and funny, unicode and universal. Keep up the good work!
(1)
Leinad
28 January 2006
Version: 2.0.2U
i buy Print shop for mac this month, and this soft are great features. nice product, very easy to use. just a regret, I hope which it will be possible, in a next version, to change the format of a project
(0)