Back to The Print Shop page
The Print Shop free download for Mac

The Print Shop Reviews

24 December 2018

Greeting card & CD cover creation kit.

How would you rate The Print Shop?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
kmedenssecret
kmedenssecret
Apr 3 2021
4.0.1
1.0
Apr 3 2021
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
I've been using Print Shop 2 for 15 years at least. However my iMac broke and now my new iMac can't support it. I've bought the latest print shop for Mac and I hate it. Firstly I had to log in as root to be able to download it, that took weeks to work out. Now I have downloaded it it is totally different to the old versions, with hardly any template options. Today I tried the postcard option (only two size options, none of which are the correct size for what I want) I created a postcard but when I printed it it printed a full A4 sheet, I changed the option but it only printed one postcard on an A4 piece of paper, it used to print 4 postcards on a piece of A4 and not only that the printing quality is terrible, it's fuzzy. Don't waste your money. I want PrintShop 2 back so I can use it on my new Mac.
Macrossroads
Macrossroads
Mar 3 2021
4.0.1
1.0
Mar 3 2021
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
Gave up on PS 64 bit. Company has been far less than truthful about developing a version compatible with Catalina+. Will run using Parallels but not really elegant. Really PS was always barely compatible with itself. Move on - absolutely NOTHING to see (use) here!
terris1958
terris1958
Feb 11 2021
4.0.1
0.0
Feb 11 2021
0.0
Version: 4.0.1
Are you going to even try to make an attempt to help those of us who have Mac Catalina 64 bit compatible??? If not, since I have spent years with Print Shop creating a lot of work, is there any OTHER app that will help me open of ALL THIS WORK?
terris1958
terris1958
Feb 11 2021
4.0.1
0.0
Feb 11 2021
0.0
Version: 4.0.1
Are you going to even try to make an attempt to help those of us who have Mac Catalina 64 bit compatible???
linneaborealis
linneaborealis
Jan 22 2021
4.0.1
0.0
Jan 22 2021
0.0
Version: 4.0.1
I loved using The PrintShop for years, but with with update to 64-bit software, it was no longer available. I signed up for notices for updates, but received nothing. Now I see there is supposedly a new (as of 2020) version, but there are only 2 reviews on Amazon--both unspecific but negative. I'd love to be able to use PrintShop again, but would like to see some reviews of this latest version. Apparently it is not working with Catalina or Big Sur. Anyone have any experience to share? Any good alternative for Macs? I do have Lightroom, but haven't yet figured it out.
auto55
auto55
Dec 31 2020
4.0.1
1.0
Dec 31 2020
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
As an avid user of the original 32 bit version I must say the new 64 bit program pales in comparison, to be conservative. Clip art has none of the standards I was use to. Search Happy New Year , less than a dozen choices. Father time ZERO, New Year baby ZERO, passing time ZILCH. I can truly say a waste of my money. Catalina
dianaleslietrelles
dianaleslietrelles
Nov 16 2020
4.0.1
1.0
Nov 16 2020
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
Not campatible with Catalina.
Macrossroads
Macrossroads
Oct 8 2020
4.0.1
1.0
Oct 8 2020
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
once upon a time, a good program. Then the developers decided to abandon it. Now will not work with Catalina and no matter what lying developers say, promises of a working version...just vapor. Buh Bye PS.
Rbhix
Rbhix
Aug 15 2020
4.0.1
1.0
Aug 15 2020
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
MacKiev shows version 4.1 as compatible with Catalina. When will MacUpdate offer it?
mama-bear
mama-bear
Aug 5 2020
4.0.1
1.0
Aug 5 2020
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
Why is it not compatible with the new operating systems, which is Catalina
Byzcath
Byzcath
Jul 28 2020
4.0.1
3.0
Jul 28 2020
3.0
Version: 4.0.1
Will not work with Catalina, and they haven't seen fit to update the program, nor reply to emails. I used to use this for so much, and I can't find a decent replacement.
mejlet24
mejlet24
Jul 6 2020
4.0.1
5.0
Jul 6 2020
5.0
Version: 4.0.1
I really thinks its the best there is I got started with all the cds years ago , later with one, now I have printshop 4 and I don't dare to download Catalina. I wrote a few times, sometimes they said it would be okay . I dont believe in it more I am sooo disappointed ..... Please Mackiev try your best and go to 64 bit!! please.. Maria from the Netherlands.
wohllaurie
wohllaurie
Jun 13 2020
4.0.1
0.0
Jun 13 2020
0.0
Version: 4.0.1
I love this app & just upgraded my Mac to Catalina. Does this version support it?
greycomm
greycomm
May 7 2020
4.0.1
1.0
May 7 2020
1.0
Version: 4.0.1
I can't believe they're still selling this program without admitting it is useless on Catalina OS and wonky on the 2 previous OS. MacKiev has been the Boy Who Cried Wolf, promising a Catalina update for about a year, they have a cheery banner that says "Catalina Is Here!" yet there still is no update for PrintShop, so the app we all paid for has been useless for a year. DO NOT BUY IT until they (if ever) release the Catalina update. I'm not holding my breath.
almerwitz
almerwitz
Apr 25 2020
4.0.1
2.0
Apr 25 2020
2.0
Version: 4.0.1
I give the publishers a 2 because it of their non reliability to their customer base. Still waiting for the promised 64 bit update. The longer it takes, the more folks will be going to Swift Publisher 5 and The Printshop from Maciev will loose a lot of thief biggest fans.
nanarmz
nanarmz
Mar 16 2020
4.0.1
0.0
Mar 16 2020
0.0
Version: 4.0.1
I've used The Print Shop for years and just had to purchase a new computer - Mac desktop with Catalina. Do I need a 64 bit program? Will this work? Have Print Shop on the old computer can I switch it over?
mrob2278
mrob2278
Feb 11 2020
4.0.1
5.0
Feb 11 2020
5.0
Version: 4.0.1
I've used this software for many years creating professional business cards, post cards, digital marketing content, etc so I am very sad that the Mfg does not continue updating for future versions for Mac's OS. Great software, one of the best, easy to use and terrific results. Please keep updating printshop... it is the best in my opinion but won't be any good to anyone if it will only operate on outdated operating systems for Mac
mariteague
mariteague
Dec 29 2019
4.0.1
0.0
Dec 29 2019
0.0
Version: 4.0.1
any one know if there is a 64bit version that will read 32bit version of PSF (Ver2)? I accidentally upgraded to Catalina (mistake) and now ALL my 5 years of Printshop files are GONE
carolepilote
carolepilote
Oct 22 2019
4.0.1
0.0
Oct 22 2019
0.0
Version: 4.0.1
Bonjour, j'aimerais savoir si ce logiciel fonctionne très bien avec Mac Catalina
Douglas-2
Douglas-2
Dec 24 2018
4.0.1
3.5
Dec 24 2018
3.5
Version: 4.0.1
Going to the website to purchase and it says 'this software unavailable'. What's going on. Is this some kind of Russian scam?
BobK1
BobK1
Dec 16 2015
3.0
0.0
Dec 16 2015
0.0
Version: 3.0
PrintShop 3 has been updated to version 3.0.6.1 here: http://www.mackiev.com/support_tps.html. "The update resolves issues with cropped graphics when running OS X 10.10.4, adds support for the Photos app library, and contains a number of other useful improvements requested by users."
Douglas-2
Douglas-2
Mar 10 2014
3.0
3.5
Mar 10 2014
3.5
Version: 3.0
Big improvement over The Print Shop 2, much quicker and some nice new features. Still needs work in some areas, however, particularly envelop printing. I think the full price is a bit steep compared to the competition, however. Upgrade price is more in line with competition.
BobK1
BobK1
Nov 28 2013
2.0.11
0.0
Nov 28 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.11
The Print Shop Version 3 is now available to existing customers. I was notified via email. No sign of it yet on their web site, though.
In2insight
In2insight
Aug 24 2012
2.0.11
3.0
Aug 24 2012
3.0
Version: 2.0.11
This program is long in the tooth. Runs like molasses on 10.8 and the company's only response is to run a utility that worked for a day, then back to the spinning beach ball. Add to that that the last update was over a year ago (never mind a basic feature in this day and age being MIA - export to HTML), I am getting the feeling that there is no love left for the program. It was really good for a while. Time to look for a new alternative.
John-Engberg
John-Engberg
Apr 7 2011
2.0.10
5.0
Apr 7 2011
5.0
Version: 2.0.10
I've been using PrintShop since it was offered by MacKiev, and there is no better program that I have found for the Mac
J-A-Y
J-A-Y
Apr 7 2011
2.0.10
0.0
Apr 7 2011
0.0
Version: 2.0.10
It would probably be a good idea to read reviews posted elsewhere, such as at Amazon.com, before putting money into this product. The few reviews here might not give you a true picture of what you're getting into.
Tankknight
Tankknight
Dec 17 2009
2.0.7.2
0.0
Dec 17 2009
0.0
Version: 2.0.7.2
This latest update will not update the version I have so I sent a request to the dev for help. The dev answered me back that it works fine for him and that I should check to make sure I have a complete download. My Mac is a PPC so I suspect that this updater is tweaked too much for the Intel Macs. The previous version still works great and while it is older software it still a lot of fun.
69number69
69number69
Oct 28 2006
2.0.3
4.8
Oct 28 2006
4.8
Version: 2.0.3
A print program for the rest of us! Very friendly and funny, unicode and universal. Keep up the good work!
Leinad
Leinad
Jan 28 2006
2.0.2U
0.0
Jan 28 2006
0.0
Version: 2.0.2U
i buy Print shop for mac this month, and this soft are great features. nice product, very easy to use. just a regret, I hope which it will be possible, in a next version, to change the format of a project