Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to NeoOffice page
NeoOffice free download for Mac

NeoOffice Reviews2017.29

12 July 2021

Mac-tailored, OpenOffice-based productivity suite.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Septic Monkey
Septic Monkey
Jun 12 2021
2017.28
2.0
Jun 12 2021
2.0
Version: 2017.28
I gave this app another go and it's no longer crashing. I'm gradually warming to the idea of using this as my go-to office app. Could someone please tell me how not to delete the contents of all a-joining cells in a table in Writer when I only want to delete the contents of one cell? Every-time I depress the forward or reverse delete keys for a period of time, my cursor then jumps to the next cell and deletes contents I want to keep. I sometimes end-up deleting everything in a table.
DragonMaster
DragonMaster
Dec 30 2019
2017.22
5.0
Dec 30 2019
5.0
Version: 2017.22
Far better than Microsoft Office. I have never had crash problems and have been using NeoOffice For for several years. It handles docx files better than Word does and those are Word created files! Docx files created in NeoOffice are more easily imported into apps like QuarkXpress because it creates far fewer random styles within a document that you are totally unaware of until you ry to import it into Quark for instance. Tremendous flexibility in use of fonts and creating your own personal styles. Most recently finished a 2000 plus page book with notes and illustrations with the most minimal of problems. For scholars and those use ancient languages the availability of dictionaries/spell checkers in AncientGreek, Hebrew, Latin and a host of other languages is nothing short of amazing.
Septic Monkey
Septic Monkey
Nov 27 2019
2017.20
2.0
Nov 27 2019
2.0
Version: 2017.20
This would actually be a very decent office suite if it didn't always crash-on-save. In the few hours I test drove NeoOffice, I found the user interface to be comfortable on the eyes and not cluttered with too much stuff that I'll probably never use. The best thing is that it is faster than Libre Office (which makes me wait about 40+ seconds every time I save / export to ... something.) I'll stick to Libre Office for now and watch spinning pizzas all day.
Fundacion-La-Pegunta
Fundacion-La-Pegunta
Sep 9 2019
2017.19
0.0
Sep 9 2019
0.0
Version: 2017.19
Where is the application in the spanish app store? Where is there a support email? Has the company disappeared?
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
Jun 18 2018
2017.9
0.0
Jun 18 2018
0.0
Version: 2017.9
The current version is 2017.10
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
Apr 9 2018
2017.7
0.0
Apr 9 2018
0.0
Version: 2017.7
The current version is 2017.8 (via Mac App Store).
Ptk3
Ptk3
Sep 30 2017
2017.3
0.0
Sep 30 2017
0.0
Version: 2017.3
NeoOffice had a reason to exist back in the early 2000's (and even before, in the late 90's); MacOS was not UNIX based, there are nor free neither open source opposition to MS Office: NeoOffice was then one of the first introduction of Unix open source app in the mac universe. It made sense, then. Now, the source from where Neo was forked, OpenOffice, is totaly avalaible on Mac OS. Plus, a second fork, with a powerfull community of developpers, including the original devs of the Open Office projects, LibreOffice, is also avalaible on Mac OS. Third, the office domination is not as powerfull as before. There are lots of solutions to type, edit, design and publish text around, that fits better the web world than print-oriented old Office suite. So, who needs NeoOffice now? And who wants to pay for it, though its siblings are free? Why devs spend their precious free time on it ? If someone can explain it to me, I appreciate.
Igor-Freiberger
Igor-Freiberger
Aug 19 2017
2017
4.5
Aug 19 2017
4.5
Version: 2017
I use NeoOffice since 2012 but don't see why its users should update and pay $30. There is almost no change from the prior version. The adoption of LibreOffice 4.4 code is hardly attractive if it does not bring concrete improvements —and LibreOffice itself is already in version 5.4. After so many years, the features NeoOffice adds to the free packages (OpenOffice and LibreOffice) are still the same. Even its site fails to describe any reason to update. For now, it is better to keep using the old version, which is quite good, or maybe try LibreOffice.
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
Jul 22 2016
2015.7
0.0
Jul 22 2016
0.0
Version: 2015.7
the current version is 2015.8
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
Dec 8 2015
2014.13
4.0
Dec 8 2015
4.0
Version: 2014.13
Unlike in the videos I've seen I have no tabulator option in the Paragraph view. Anyone know how to add and edit tabulators in NeoOffice?
SidnaS
SidnaS
Nov 12 2015
2015.1
0.5
Nov 12 2015
0.5
Version: 2015.1
Slow buggy crappy software which is not free anymore while are its other variations by other developers are still free !!!! Bye Bye Neo Office and hello to Libre Office !!!
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
Nov 8 2015
2015
0.0
Nov 8 2015
0.0
Version: 2015
The current version is 2015.1 (although the Finder's Get Info window says 2015, the applications About window identifies it as 2015.1).
jipeca
jipeca
Jul 2 2015
2014.12
4.5
Jul 2 2015
4.5
Version: 2014.12
The only fork of Ooo that is truly effective on Mac OSX. Not to take on the Apple Store but via the official website. ApacheOpenOffice and Symphony are almost as effective. LibrOffice next is painfully slow and crashes constantly ... I work on the three in paralelle on a document that contains +/- 480 pages, and I have already lost several times on my data with LibrOffice. Never with NeoOffice (or on Symphony to be precise).
Johny2016
Johny2016
May 4 2015
2014.10
2.5
May 4 2015
2.5
Version: 2014.10
Plz make new native UI instead of old UI. I think native cocoa is only way to attract more users who need odt editor. Because LO and OO are free and have same features.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Feb 26 2015
2014.8
0.0
Feb 26 2015
0.0
Version: 2014.8
This distribution via the AppStore has me a bit confused. Can one pay $29.99 and redistribute NeoOffice? On their website FAQ, under "Can I copy NeoOffice?" <http://www.neooffice.org/neojava/en/faq.php#copy> they say the following: "Can I copy NeoOffice? "Yes. Since NeoOffice is distributed under the GNU General Public License (GPL), you can copy it as much as you like and give it to whomever you want." But it seems that the AppStore is the only way to get it, and Apple's AppStore/iTunes agreement seems to limit one to sharing with family members.<http://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/itunes/us/terms.html> So which is true? Does the distribution via the Apple AppStore effectively violate the GPL by making it impractical to exorcise ones rights under it? How does one obtain an installer so that one can install NeoOffice on multiple machines?
Gregm
Gregm
Feb 1 2015
2014.7
2.5
Feb 1 2015
2.5
Version: 2014.7
When they went AppStore -- I was PO'd for being abandoned. Then I noticed something. Every time an AppStore update was announced, there was yet another patch for my V3x via "Check for Updates". I am now on patch 11
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
Oct 31 2014
2014.5
4.0
Oct 31 2014
4.0
Version: 2014.5
Sadly, NeoOffice suffers from a serious long-standing bug (since v1 I think) that prevents me from purchasing it, in that when working on a spreadsheet for a longer time suddenly it can't be saved and the only way out of this is to start a new document, cut and paste everything and rename cells one at a time (if you named cell references and save it under the same name. The NeoOffice team wants me to pay for support in order to allow me to bug report this. How whacked is that? Open up the bug reporting, NeoOffice! It's hurting you. Even if your force quit, the auto saved versions have also failed and typically I have start over with the previously saved version. So I lose all unsaved work. This bug does not happen in OpenOffice nor in LibreOffice. Too bad NeoOffice is nicer to work with.
Yazarim
Yazarim
Sep 29 2014
2014.3
0.0
Sep 29 2014
0.0
Version: 2014.3
Di-sa-ster. I am simply trying to format a big text of mine (Pages) for the possibility to create a Kindle ebook. 1) Tried with LibreOffice. Crashese, parts of text disappear and so on 2) Bought NeoOffice from AppleStore, opened my .odt with it. 3) First result: the .odt file opens tottaly blank, empty, white. Everuthing is there, because I see it opening the file with Bean, but in NeoOffice and LibreOffice I do not see one single "a". 4) And now Neo Office opens in chinesae or something like that, Preferences and all. Not being poor me particularly proficient in chinese, how do I go back to my beloved italian or at least english? Any Help? Would really be very grateful…
Pink-Panther
Pink-Panther
Aug 5 2014
2014.2
1.0
Aug 5 2014
1.0
Version: 2014.2
No update to 2014.2 via App Store...
Dellsuxx
Dellsuxx
Jul 18 2014
2014.1
4.0
Jul 18 2014
4.0
Version: 2014.1
Been using NeoOffice for about 3 years without a hitch until It stared acting buggy a few months ago. Low and behold they come out with an iStore 64Bit Only version last week for $30 bucks that fixes those darn slow bugs but at a price. Still would have rated Neooffice 5 Stars Instead of 4 If they Hadn't chosen to the road to greed but ever since Apple ruined It's own Office suite in Its last updates I do consider NeoOffice a bargain at $30.00 dollars for software that's reliable and easier to use than Apples crap!
pnn314
pnn314
Jul 18 2014
2014.1
5.0
Jul 18 2014
5.0
Version: 2014.1
Good application for daily use
tvalleau
tvalleau
Jul 18 2014
2014.1
0.0
Jul 18 2014
0.0
Version: 2014.1
Not fair to call this a review, since it's so shallow, but I can say this: I have a Excel spreadsheet I did with Office 2011. NeoOffice is the only one of the "free office" packages that read it correctly, and without messing up the data. (Office 2011 has required me to spend a total of several hours on the phone with support because it is forever forgetting it's registered, and tells me I'm out of activations. In fact 48 hours ago, I spent 20 minutes getting it "re-registered" and again this morning, it refused to run once again. Microsoft Office is absolutely NOT ready for prime time. So I'm not even bothering any more. I just deleted it, switched to NeoOffice, and am moving on with my life... swearing I'll never buy another Microsoft product again...)
umaromc
umaromc
Jul 12 2014
2014
5.0
Jul 12 2014
5.0
Version: 2014
Under GPL this can't only be charged for. Planamesa does provide a link to download the Free Edition; http://www.neooffice.org/neojava/en/mirrors.php?file=NeoOffice-2014_Free_Edition-Intel.dmg
jipeca
jipeca
May 2 2014
3.4.1 Patch 2
4.5
May 2 2014
4.5
Version: 3.4.1 Patch 2
Since 3.4.1 Patch 2 NeoOffice writer has become extremely slow during backups... Much slower than ApacheOpenOffice or LibrOffice ... This is very annoying and it slows down tremendously work. To the point that I work with OOo 4.0.1 now. I really look forward to a new patch that "set the record straight at the time."
jipeca
jipeca
May 2 2014
3.4.1 Patch 2
4.5
May 2 2014
4.5
Version: 3.4.1 Patch 2
Since 3.4.1 Patch 2 NeoOffice writer has become extremely slow during backups... Much slower than ApacheOpenOffice or LibrOffice ... This is very annoying and it slows down tremendously work. To the point that I work with OOo 4.0.1 now. I really look forward to a new patch that "set the record straight at the time."
jipeca
jipeca
May 2 2014
3.4.1 Patch 2
4.5
May 2 2014
4.5
Version: 3.4.1 Patch 2
Since 3.4.1 Patch 2 NeoOffice writer has become extremely slow during backups... Much slower than ApacheOpenOffice or LibrOffice ... This is very annoying and it slows down tremendously work. To the point that I work with OOo 4.0.1 now. I really look forward to a new patch that "set the record straight at the time."
jipeca
jipeca
May 2 2014
3.4.1 Patch 2
4.5
May 2 2014
4.5
Version: 3.4.1 Patch 2
Since 3.4.1 Patch 2 NeoOffice writer has become extremely slow during backups... Much slower than ApacheOpenOffice or LibrOffice ... This is very annoying and it slows down tremendously work. To the point that I work with OOo 4.0.1 now. I really look forward to a new patch that "set the record straight at the time."
DirkM
DirkM
Mar 31 2014
3.4.1 Patch 1
2.5
Mar 31 2014
2.5
Version: 3.4.1 Patch 1
I've been using NeoOffice since it's early days (and my early days on MacOSX) :). OpenOffice 2.x was often very slow and didn't seem to integerate into MacOSX very well. I really liked NeoOffice, the much better interface, sometime/usually faster, the more Mac-like-feel and integration. 3 years ago, after NeoOffice wanted to get payed for the newest version, i gave LibreOffice (and OpenOffice) a new chance to impress me and i was amazed about the developement on this Office Suite. First version 3 looked much better and worked like a dream, not a nightmare like before... No costs, a much better interface than before (compared to old OpenOffice 2), much better perfomance and stability. For LibreOffice, i can say, they've done their job, to bring an Open Source Office back to Mac. What brings me to leave NeoOffice where it is today? The version of OpenOffice, that the developer of NeoOffice used to make their "Mac-costomisation" was old (version 2). Even in their latest version there are bugs, that came out of OpenOffice 2. They never updated to the latest version (3 and 4) of OpenOffice/LibreOffice, therefore missed features and security updates, import/export-filters and seem to be more interested in selling the old NeoOffice, that they made years ago. They costomized OpenOffice and now don't find the way back to actual developement in these projects. Take a look at the development history of NeoOffice and you will see, that there isn't much. OpenOffice/LibreOffice had 2 major versions and hundreds of updates in the same time. Should i really pay for that? No, i do not. I can't (after my comparison with LibreOffice and 3 years working with LO and NeoOffice in parallel) recommend NeoOffice anymore, even if i was a big fan of it years ago... Cheers, Dirk
Valdimar-Thor-H
Valdimar-Thor-H
Jan 30 2014
3.4.1
5.0
Jan 30 2014
5.0
Version: 3.4.1
Prefer more Mac alike interface and features of NeoOffice than OO/LO have to offer. 10 USD is a small price for better looking working environment.
SpiessensMark
SpiessensMark
Dec 30 2013
3.4.1
3.0
Dec 30 2013
3.0
Version: 3.4.1
I always loved using NeoOffice. Apple now gives Pages and Numbers for free so it is now obsolete for me.
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
Oct 11 2013
3.3 Patch 10
4.0
Oct 11 2013
4.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 10
Quite often I get "Write error. The file could not be written". There seem to be no issue with the permissions and if I cut out the changes and close and reopen the file and paste in the changes, the file can be written again. This remains in patch 9. Any ideas beyond an app bug?
SickTeddyBear
SickTeddyBear
Sep 27 2013
3.3 Patch 10
0.0
Sep 27 2013
0.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 10
Easiest way to download for free is from here: http://mac.filehorse.com/download-neooffice/ Be sure to verify MD5 checksums using: http://neowiki.neooffice.org/index.php/NeoOffice_MD5_Checksums And yes, this is allowed by the license: http://www.neooffice.org/neojava/en/faq.php#copy
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
Sep 20 2013
3.3 Patch 9
4.0
Sep 20 2013
4.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 9
Patch 9 is faster than Patch 4 I ran before. I find NeoOffice much more useful than the regular OpenOffice distribution. Of course I'd prefer even easier data exchanges and autoformatting when importing skv-files and other data files, but it's always fast and easy to solve this type of problems with NeoOffice, unlike with OpenOffice. I use the Spreadsheet function a lot as well as writing business letters and playing back Powerpoint projects that I occasionally get. It's worth paying for or building yourself. Just to rid my life and my disk from Office makes it worth the price. It's also nice to be able to tell all the people pesting me for pirated copies of Office to download NeoOffice or OpenOfice (if they're on Win) instead of whining.
bbw7
bbw7
Sep 5 2013
3.3 Patch 9
0.0
Sep 5 2013
0.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 9
Not going to recommend any particular sites for NeoO-3.3 patch 9, but just google 'NeoOffice-3.3-Patch-9-Intel' and let your fingers do the walking. Do be sure to find the md5 hash for your download and compare it to that of the NeoOffice wiki site: http://neowiki.neooffice.org/index.php?title=NeoOffice_MD5_Checksums&redirect=no
Iliketrash
Iliketrash
Jul 30 2013
3.3 Patch 7
0.0
Jul 30 2013
0.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 7
Compared to LibreOffice, NeoOffice lacks the ability to export to TeX. I wonder if this is an add-on that is available. On another note, as hard as these guys have worked to make NeoOffice a good Mac citizen, it is curious that they have not made Command-W work as expected, that is, to close the window with focus. Instead, it either does nothing or attempts to close the document window, e.g. when the Find & Replace window is in front.
SickTeddyBear
SickTeddyBear
May 13 2013
3.3 Patch 6
0.0
May 13 2013
0.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 6
WARNING: @bbw7 pointed to a copy of Patch 6 that lives on a host called FileHorse. I downloaded that file and checked the MD5 checksums, and they do NOT match! I repeat, they do NOT match! Actual: a06cef7e99a99d2bbe28407e0ec412f FileHorse file: a06cef7e99a99d2bbe28407e0ec412f2 Notice the "2" at the end of the FileHorse download? Do NOT under any circumstances install the copy of Patch 6 that is on FileHorse! @bbw7, I think you messed up and did not do a proper comparison of the checksums. I would immediately do a virus/malware scan of your computer, then delete NeoOffice and re-install it again, this time making absolutely sure that for any copies you download from third-party sites, the MD5 checksums match.
Gregm
Gregm
Apr 24 2013
3.3 Patch 5
2.5
Apr 24 2013
2.5
Version: 3.3 Patch 5
Patch 6 is out. I have a daily spreadsheet that still displays all May Wednesday dates as ###. No one that can post to their help community mentions anything like it --- which probably means the developer is unaware of the problem. LibreOffice handles the same sheet just fine. Where to place my developer shareware/donation support ------Hmmmmm --choices, choices, choices.
Foulger
Foulger
Mar 10 2013
3.3 Patch 5
5.0
Mar 10 2013
5.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 5
This usually trouble free site cuts off the download and gives a 403 error from each of the download sites when trying to obtain the updater
SickTeddyBear
SickTeddyBear
Mar 7 2013
3.3 Patch 4
0.0
Mar 7 2013
0.0
Version: 3.3 Patch 4
"NeoOffice 3.3 is Donationware and requires that at least $10 has been paid in the last year in order to be downloaded." Wrong. It only *requires* a "donation" to download it *directly* from the developer's web site. You can legally download it for FREE via BitTorrent or any host, and anyone can host the program for download, as long as they don't charge money to obtain it. This is *explicitly* stated by the developer. You can use this: http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/29824/utorrent Or this: http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/19378/transmission To obtain these: https://isohunt.com/torrent_details/408149269/ https://isohunt.com/torrent_details/447440165/ Then verify the downloads with this: http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/21726/md5 Or this: http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/31703/hashtab-os-x Using this: http://neowiki.neooffice.org/index.php/NeoOffice_MD5_Checksums Simple. :-)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Oct 4 2012
3.3
0.0
Oct 4 2012
0.0
Version: 3.3
Can someone please tell me if NeoOffice requires java? I know that LibreOffice does (or, at least it does in order to work right for me). Anymore, I prefer to avoid java and would pay for NeoOffice if it avoids it. Perhaps ironically, it would cost me $100 to ask the NeoOffice people my question. (Well, maybe $50 to ask; but $100 to get an answer.) Thanks in advance.
Rickdees
Rickdees
Aug 23 2012
3.3
1.0
Aug 23 2012
1.0
Version: 3.3
Dowe Gettum and Howe! Paid $10 last night; can't download (getting a permission denied error 403), so I go to the support forum to let them know. You have to pay $100 to post to the support forum. I think I'll instead cut my losses at $10.
Texspleen
Texspleen
Aug 23 2012
3.3
0.0
Aug 23 2012
0.0
Version: 3.3
I've used NeoOffice minimally in the past and whilst I can understand its objective to provide a low cost alternative office suit, I believe its interface is looking dated.
Bytes
Bytes
Aug 22 2012
3.3
4.0
Aug 22 2012
4.0
Version: 3.3
Personally I don't begrudge paying $10/yr for NeoOffice now that they're correctly identifying themselves as commercial-ware. The program does what I need and it works well on all my machines. I've donated more than that to most good freeware developers and I've always felt I got amazing value for my donations. They obviously provide a talent and service that I could *never* code by myself.
Follerec
Follerec
Apr 27 2012
3.2.1 Patch 5
0.0
Apr 27 2012
0.0
Version: 3.2.1 Patch 5
These guys are getting douchey about their donation requirements. First it was "Donate to download, to post in the forums, and possibly get a reply", now it's "Verify you've given us money in the last year or don't get updates". Thank goodness I've since switched to Markdown for all my document needs. For spreadsheets, Apple's Numbers is looking quite tempting. Or I'll just stick with LibreOffice for the once in a blue moon I do need spreadsheets.
Mac007
Mac007
Apr 27 2012
3.2.1 Patch 5
0.0
Apr 27 2012
0.0
Version: 3.2.1 Patch 5
Since I don't use this all that much and the current version works fine I think I'll pass on future upgrades until I absolutely need them. In this current economy every cost I can cut is helpful.
umaromc
umaromc
Feb 23 2012
3.2.1 Patch 4
5.0
Feb 23 2012
5.0
Version: 3.2.1 Patch 4
Yoxi wrote "This app is still a way more comfortable and user-friendly mac experience than OpenOffice or LibreOffice, which is why I'll carry on using it. I keep trying the others out to see how they're getting along, but they keep letting me down, especially on font rendering." That last point extends to international languages as well ONLY NeoOffice handles them well!!! I JUST tried LibreOffice, its negligibly faster-how that would help anyone type faster is beyond me, though-and renders international type faces incorrectly and, just like OOo, it chews up RTL languages badly. I'll stick with NeoOffice. It helps me keep Micro$loth off of my computer and without its abilities OOo and LibreOffice are like having extra, bloated TextEdit apps on my hard drive.
Big-Mac-XXL
Big-Mac-XXL
Feb 22 2012
3.2.1 Patch 4
0.0
Feb 22 2012
0.0
Version: 3.2.1 Patch 4
Hmmmm, somewhere at the OpenOffice jump from 3.0 to 3.1 or 3.1 to 3.2 OOo got really "fast" (O.K. a little speedier). NeoOffice never got this speed boost. At that time I switched to OpenOffice. Now since OpenOffice is dead, I switched further to LibreOffice which is a really good office suite. I don't know if NeoO is still on the code base of the now dead OOo. What I know is that NeoO will soon die. The developers should not miss the right time to leave their Titanic. I wouldn't mind to pay for a better product than LibreOffice is, but I don't see it here.
Pink-Panther
Pink-Panther
Feb 9 2012
3.2.1 Patch 3
1.0
Feb 9 2012
1.0
Version: 3.2.1 Patch 3
The most sluggish and annoying application by far on my Mac. Should be really free (and not pretending to be free) at this early stage of its evolution.
TomasA
TomasA
Jan 21 2012
3.2.1 Patch 3
1.5
Jan 21 2012
1.5
Version: 3.2.1 Patch 3
Many who post here have been upset by the same thing as I have: This "free" software is by no means free. A mandatory donation that is in fact a fee. So this should NOT be listed as anything else but as a commercial program. As a commercial program it is however cheap, lacking in support and has a few more bugs than one should accept as a buyer of a commercial program. Slow, and crashes a lot. As a free program - with REAL donations and not fees in disguise - I could easy have given this an average of 3 stars. But since I see this as a commercial program I don't think it is worth to pay for.
Appscout
Appscout
Jan 16 2012
3.2.1 Patch 3
0.0
Jan 16 2012
0.0
Version: 3.2.1 Patch 3
Why is it wrong for companies to sell software, but it is OK to offer software for "free". Then, beg for money. Or more incredulously, 'demand' a donation. Sure, 'your' time is worth something. If you spend a combined 80/wk, the two of you are working at this all week. You deserve to be paid. Maybe sell each dot upgrade for five bucks? I'm sure each and every Mac running NeoOffice, could manage that expense. Have single and corporate accounts, maybe. Or sell it at Mac App Store for 3-4 bucks per upgrade. [Personally, I'd much prefer paying with the App Store] Maybe get corporate sponsors. "NeoOffice... brought to you by." Apple 'Pages' sells for 15 bucks. But, then it doesn't get upgraded very often. Just some thoughts. I think the license 'allows' you to make money. It's just that, the notion of a manditory "donation" seems bizarre. Anyway, continued success.