Back to GL Tron X page
GL Tron X free download for Mac

GL Tron X Reviews

0.70
07 October 2003

3D lightcycle arcade game inspired by the movie, Tron.

Anonymous
29 December 2002

Most helpful

Addictive!
Like
Version 0.62

Read 21 GL Tron X User Reviews

Rate this app:

Beamy
05 March 2017
A new version of GLtron (0.72 beta 8) is available at their website. :)
Like
Version 0.70
Anonymous
08 April 2005
great graphics and playability
Like
Version 0.70
Anonymous
13 June 2004
This is a very fun game! Works well on my 1 GHz iBook. Makes me want to watch the movie again. Graphics are really good. I hope version 1.0 will have outstanding graphics!
Like
Version 0.70
Anonymous
20 February 2004
great game, a blast from the past but bombs every now and again... have to toss the prefs and redo the setting to get it back up.
Like
Version 0.70
Ian Lueck
02 February 2004
OK, looks like the "unexpectedly quit when selecting a texture" thing was fixed in 0.70. Way to go!
Like
Version 0.70
Gwil
29 December 2003
An AWESOME game, i played it on the latest mac format under the folder "wacky" ??? the only bad thing about this game is that after you play three or four games your controls dont work, so you go into the control settings and the thing crashes.
Like
Version 0.70
Anonymous
30 November 2003
I personally think it's one of the best games I've played yet out of all of them.
Like
Version 0.70b1
Anonymous
28 October 2003
this is one of the greatest simplest games ever. you drive your light cycle around and you leave a wall of light behind you. the object of the game is to trap another player (human or computer) behind your wall. you can have up to four player. i liked this game so much i went out and rented the old movie. when anybody comes over they want to go and play tron. i deffenetly recomend it. the only roblem was that it kind of slowed up my computer
Like
Version 0.70b1
Ian Lueck
18 October 2003
To Anonymous: OK I got the Stuffit Standard 8.0.1 update (the one that fixes the package issue), and it indeed runs, but I discovered a bug with selecting certain textures; the application unexpectedly quits.
Like
Version 0.70b1
Anonymous
09 October 2003
Nope it is NOT how you unstuffit. Tried several different way. Still won't start on my machine either.
Like
Version 0.70b1
Anonymous
07 October 2003
Ian Lueck.... lemme guess.. you used stuffit 8 to unstuff it.... its not the app thats screwed up, it is stuffit!!!!!!
Like
Version 0.70b1
Ian Lueck
07 October 2003
Refuses to start; the icon appears in the dock for a second and then vanishes. I'm on Mac OS 10.2.8. Stick with v. 0.62 for now.
Like
Version 0.70b1
Anonymous
07 October 2003
See also: Armagetron
Like
Version 0.70b1
Anonymous
24 June 2003
Waouh!! I'm a big fan of the movie and I can't believe it took so many years to have a proper game that actually makes you feel you're in. Totally awsom. Merci beaucoup beaucoup...
Like
Version 0.62
Anonymous
13 June 2003
Simply the nicest implementation of this game I've ever seen. Addictive.
Like
Version 0.62
Anonymous
26 January 2003
yo its a very nice game and i want to play it bad! it was working fine then all of a sudden i couldnt configure keys and even see the menu?
Like
Version 0.62
Kriegman
30 December 2002
A very good game. Can't wait till network play is added.
Like
Version 0.62
Anonymous
30 December 2002
A great game! Graphics are tight and the play by the CPU is not too bad. I would like to see a more aggressive play-mode by the CPU, it tends to want to wait you out as opposed to really going after you. A 1 second speed burst could also add a new facet to the game ;)
Like
Version 0.62
Anonymous
30 December 2002
Warning: this is HIGHLY addictive. Very well done, challenging and visually interesting to boot. My four year old can play it and enjoy it. My only complaint would be the interface to start a new game seems too many steps, and occasionally I've had to force quit it.
Like
Version 0.62
Anonymous
29 December 2002
One word.... WOWWWWW !!!
Like
Version 0.62
Anonymous
29 December 2002
Addictive!
Like
Version 0.62