Back to CloudTV page
CloudTV free download for Mac

CloudTV Reviews3.9.9

02 March 2019

International TV on your Desktop.

How would you rate CloudTV?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
francisencours
francisencours
Feb 27 2021
3.9.9
0.0
Feb 27 2021
0.0
Version: 3.9.9
This app doesn't work anymore. Less and less changes available and no answer when to contact the développers. It' s a pity beacuase when it was working, it was a very good app !
joe-exp
joe-exp
Jan 6 2021
3.9.9
1.0
Jan 6 2021
1.0
Version: 3.9.9
This app has been abandoned and should be removed.
Andres-Skliarevsky
Andres-Skliarevsky
Aug 20 2020
3.9.9
5.0
Aug 20 2020
5.0
Version: 3.9.9
Stuck in v3.9.9, unfortunately no more updates from the developer for ages... Lots of channels don't work anymore due to the lack of support and updates. He might have abandoned it.
julnan
julnan
Jun 2 2020
3.9.9
0.0
Jun 2 2020
0.0
Version: 3.9.9
No hay canales de america latina
FORMATTATOIOC6704
FORMATTATOIOC6704
May 20 2020
3.9.9
5.0
May 20 2020
5.0
Version: 3.9.9
ottima app , anche se ultimamente da problemi , quando la versione 4.0 ? txs
s137238oscar
s137238oscar
May 2 2020
3.9.9
1.0
May 2 2020
1.0
Version: 3.9.9
Not really good, I can only watch channel 9 in Sydney, most of the channel are blocked.
Njronbo
Njronbo
Jan 3 2020
3.9.9
1.0
Jan 3 2020
1.0
Version: 3.9.9
Stay away! At least one of the major included channels, CBS NEWS keeps playing on a loop from almost a year ago. Wrote the software author about it and he/she blames it on the source. However, I can easily play CBS NEWS from its web source without the same issues. If the author refuses to fix this software then stop offering it for sale.
Aikwaar
Aikwaar
Sep 6 2019
3.9.9
0.0
Sep 6 2019
0.0
Version: 3.9.9
No channel search/filter, no sorting. Not recognizing VPN most of the times (i.e connecting through VPN to Great Britain/USA, still not right region). Definitely not worth $11.
Andres-Skliarevsky
Andres-Skliarevsky
May 15 2019
3.9.9
5.0
May 15 2019
5.0
Version: 3.9.9
Hello Arnauld! When shall we have a new update of your app? Thank you.
piquadratpi2
piquadratpi2
Dec 15 2018
3.9.8
5.0
Dec 15 2018
5.0
Version: 3.9.8
A great little TV program with very good quality and excellent stations. I live in germany and get stations I never saw before. The small app is very easy to use and the developer updated now some problems I told him and for this small price it is worth every cent. Thank you!
bandita3
bandita3
Jun 18 2018
3.8.9
2.0
Jun 18 2018
2.0
Version: 3.8.9
Very bad quality tv channels very disappointing and keep stoping playing... I have 100mb/s net.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
May 15 2018
3.8.8
5.0
May 15 2018
5.0
Version: 3.8.8
Thanks for fixing NASA! A wonderful IPTV app for the world I use every day.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Mar 15 2018
3.8.7
5.0
Mar 15 2018
5.0
Version: 3.8.7
It's back with a significant update! I'm incredibly impressed. There are some problems with particular stream sources, but I'm not sure the developer can overcome them. One of them is the NASA channel, which I can pick up fine in Safari at both their regular web page and their public education page at UStream. Due to how NASA uses Akamai, there is no longer any one consistent stream address for NASA. Even figuring out a temporary Akamai URL is difficult. Meanwhile, the developer has vastly improved the number of available, working streams. I spent an hour updating my available channel list. I found the best strategy was to open up the Preferences/Live tab and go either down from the top of the list or up from the bottom of the list, activating channels one by one then testing them inside the stream screen. I did this with my VPN off, then with my VPN on. Many VPNs are able to use exit hubs within foreign countries. As one would expect, when using an exit hub within a particular country, many channels within that country become available. CloudTV offers over 800 streams from around the planet. What you can access depends upon where you connect to the Internet. Between my local connection and my VPN connection, I have over 100 channels of interest available to me from the simple application interface. That's excellent.
joe-exp
joe-exp
Mar 14 2018
3.8.7
1.0
Mar 14 2018
1.0
Version: 3.8.7
Version 3.8.7 has brought back most of the channels that weren't working in the previous version. BBC 1, BBC 2, ITV etc. are now working just fine. Good work!
saikrishnablogger
saikrishnablogger
Nov 18 2017
3.8.6
4.0
Nov 18 2017
4.0
Version: 3.8.6
good app and it is very helpful to watch tv shows on regional languages. app is user friendly. http://www.psiphoniphone.com/2017/03/cloud-tv-apk-app-for-android-2017.html
joe-exp
joe-exp
Oct 4 2017
3.8.6
1.0
Oct 4 2017
1.0
Version: 3.8.6
I'm on CloudTV 3.8.6 -- The following channels are not working any longer:
BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 5, Dave, BBC News, Sky News... and so on.

No more updates? Has the developer retired?
Markus-Winter
Markus-Winter
Oct 1 2017
3.8.6
0.0
Oct 1 2017
0.0
Version: 3.8.6
Channel 4 is actually Channel 4 HD. Maybe that's why it is starting and stopping constantly? Maybe add the standard definition Channel 4?
Wts
Wts
Jul 23 2017
3.8.5
5.0
Jul 23 2017
5.0
Version: 3.8.5
A great application if you can understand the foreign languages meaning other than English . In Canada this application only provides the French language broadcasts. However i still rate this application top marks.
Andres-Skliarevsky
Andres-Skliarevsky
Jul 6 2017
3.8.4
5.0
Jul 6 2017
5.0
Version: 3.8.4
Sorry but... no more updates? :) Love the app, thanks
Markus-Winter
Markus-Winter
May 21 2017
3.8.4
0.0
May 21 2017
0.0
Version: 3.8.4
Live TV seems to work very well, but does anyone know how to use catch-up TV? Nothing is shown in the source list.
daolelna
daolelna
Apr 25 2017
3.8.2
4.0
Apr 25 2017
4.0
Version: 3.8.2
i want to purchase this app, but when i tried the 7 day trial many channels didn't work, it looks like when we change the vpn to another country the channels of that country work. can we see all channels if we buy the app. thx
calavera24-1
calavera24-1
Apr 7 2017
3.8.1
0.0
Apr 7 2017
0.0
Version: 3.8.1
Add the ability to record/save streams, and even better, to schedule the recording, and it will be a perfect 10!!! Maybe in version 3?
siamlotus
siamlotus
Apr 7 2017
3.8.1
5.0
Apr 7 2017
5.0
Version: 3.8.1
Fantastic little app for next to nothing. Great being able to watch channels from around the world.Thanks to the developer.
Maritza Cas
Maritza Cas
Apr 5 2017
3.8
5.0
Apr 5 2017
5.0
Version: 3.8
I believe this app is the last argument against purchasing the TV set. All you may want to watch is in your computer. A lot of channels from all around the world. I guess a colossal work should have been done to make this possible. Hats off to the devs!
Andres-Skliarevsky
Andres-Skliarevsky
Apr 5 2017
3.8
5.0
Apr 5 2017
5.0
Version: 3.8
I love this app! Please include more channels from more countries... latinoamerican, european, east-europeans, asian. Thank you and congrats for your work!
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Mar 31 2017
3.7.9
5.0
Mar 31 2017
5.0
Version: 3.7.9
The Future Is Here. I'm watching live TV over the Internet via a simple interface with excellent quality. I'm watching channels outside of the USA, several of which are 'you can't get there from here' channels, if you understand my point. Those channels that are locked out, unless you're within their marketing/copyright zone, are clearly marked. This is far more than I'd expected. Previously, I've had to use a VPN to watch many of these channels, again if you get my point. Decent price. I'm buying it. I'll be using it every day for world news, and a few other things! Cons: It's not entirely up-to-date with available networks on the Internet. Example: Comet TV at http://www.comettv.com/watch-live/ Suggestions: • Add Comet TV Live (I wrote this suggestion to the developer) • Alphabetize the channel list within each country's list within Live preferences.. • Have a search box for finding particular channels within the Live preferences. • I wish it were possible to type in a streaming TV page and have the app interpret the JavaScript/Adobe Flash code and play that channel inside the app. But that would be difficult if not impossible for some sites. I dream.
qb
qb
Feb 26 2017
3.7.4
0.0
Feb 26 2017
0.0
Version: 3.7.4
WHAT is this app? Very very little info on their WWW Site. Odd also that this is v. 3.7.4 but the developer appears to have only joined MU on 4-Feb-2017. Plus Wikipedia has info on CloudTV that does not appear to have anything at all to do with Arnauld (Developer).

I dare not download without much more info about how this works. Do I have to have paid subscriptions to the offered streams such as BBC1?

Oh - and odd only 1 review if this if this is truly v 3.7.x
Cortig
Cortig
Feb 5 2017
3.7
5.0
Feb 5 2017
5.0
Version: 3.7
A wonderful app for both live and catch-up TV covering a number of countries now (I believe the BBC is the latest addition). The app is user friendly and even allows downloading some of the shows.