Resets an application's preferences.
defaults helps restore sanity when deleting preference files does not reset an application's settings. It helps by resetting the application's defaults entry. The program shows the index of defaults, and provides for importing, deleting, or reading them. Alternatively, it allows you to choose a preference file for importing, deleting, or reading to "defaults".
Updated on May 15 2017