Back to FlexiHub page
FlexiHub free download for Mac

FlexiHub Reviews

3.6
25 June 2019

Access USB devices over a network.

rob-bob-willis
02 February 2016

Most helpful

Great app! I've started from free version and now bought Basic subscription. And I am really going to buy Pro to use the app without limits. Thanks.
Like (5)
Version 2.2

Read 10 FlexiHub User Reviews

Rate this app:

CarrieS9032
30 November 2016
I like the invite feature in this version. Pretty cool to send invitations to others to connect my USBs. Good job!
Like
Version 3.0
louis-cole33
30 November 2016
Exellent! Easy and useful app.
Like (1)
Version 3.0
Pfackelmann
24 November 2016
Why should I use Flexihub? Elaborate install on 2 or more computers? I connect using SMB address. Then I choose the other computer's printer. That's all.
Like
Version 3.0
Bottacco
22 November 2016
I think the product is good but the price is too high. At the end is $240/year for the basic subscription, but for that price you can buy a hardware USB 3.0/2.0 network server like the SEH myUTN-250 which has 3 USB ports and Gigabit Ethernet (I am NOT affiliated to SEH in any way). It's software is free and multiplatform so you can connect unlimited clients the it and you don't need to have a computer tied up and running 24/7 to share the devices.

Also, you pay just once and you only need to update the software for the platform/version you need, but with FlexiHub you have to pay every year to keep using it.

If the price model of FlexiHub were cheaper I would recommend it to small/medium installations, but with this price model it is already better to buy the hardware option. This is why I give it 3 stars instead of 5.
Like (2)
Version 3.0
2 answer(s)
Eltima Software
Eltima Software
24 November 2016
Bottacco,

Current annual Professional subscription plan for FlexiHub allows to manage 10 devices instead of 3 USB ports provided by SEH myUTN-250. Moreover, FlexiHub lets you manage devices remotely - connect to them and then disconnect USB devices without your physical presence at the remote site.

FlexiHub is multi-platform: it supports Windows, macOS, Linux and Android.
Like (1)
Jimw
Jimw
07 February 2019
I agree with the price comment.

That said at least the company seems to demonstrate some integrity as it is open and honest about pricing instead of trying to hide it as so many other attempt to do, often forcing users to download the App before revealing the cost. I regard such tactics as predatory marketing.
Like
RebeccaA
16 June 2016
Give 5 stars for this innovative solution. Excellent work with El Capitan, FlexiHub connects, disconnects and even can block USB devices without physical presence. Irreplaceable thing for remote work, very helpful. All you need is a good Internet connection. It brings me the most help with my printer, so appreciate that a lot. I would recommend it to everyone.
Like (3)
Version 2.5
fiesjanett
06 April 2016
With El Capitan full support it became even better. I bought Basic subscription after 20-minutes trial for free.
Like (3)
Version 2.5
oladavidgomez
01 March 2016
Nice! The one account to reach all devices. Had tried a free session before buy it. The one minor issue - it doesn't support El Capitan for now...
Like (2)
Version 2.2
1 answer(s)
Eltima
Eltima
16 March 2016
FlexiHub 2.5 with El Capitan support is released. You are welcome to download new version.
Like (3)
kornyfrog
04 February 2016
Great software and free. I was totally satisfied by the 20-minutes session. It's enough for me)
Like (2)
Version 2.2
rob-bob-willis
02 February 2016
Great app! I've started from free version and now bought Basic subscription. And I am really going to buy Pro to use the app without limits. Thanks.
Like (5)
Version 2.2
fostersjack47
25 December 2015
Not bad. 20-minutes session was enough for me, so I will try to use it again.
Like (4)
Version 2.2