Back to Universal Mailer page
Universal Mailer free download for Mac

Universal Mailer Reviews

3.0
29 June 2017

Modify outgoing email (beta).

Warren-Holmes
19 September 2014

Most helpful

Excellent! Thank you for this great application. Deserves to have more downloads.
Like (2)
Version 2.1.5

Read 13 Universal Mailer User Reviews

Rate this app:

stimpyaw
20 September 2016
I just installed the plugin to the following system and the plug-in isn't working:
Mac mini ((Late 2014, Macmini7,1), OS X El Capitan (10.11.6)
Mail app version 9.3 (3124)

:(
Like
Version 2.1.6
1 answer(s)
stimpyaw
stimpyaw
20 September 2016
uninsatlled this version and tried the next version "v3b14". I had to turn on and then back off "Allow inline images" and now images when sent are attachments in other email clients. Same thing with the "Outgoing font preferences".
Like
neartheredrocks
19 September 2014
On may Mac I'm getting an error message saying that this plug-in (v. 2.1.5) is incompatible with Mail 7.1 and 7.2. Can that be fixed?
Like
Version 2.1.5
Warren-Holmes
19 September 2014
Excellent! Thank you for this great application. Deserves to have more downloads.
Like (2)
Version 2.1.5
Moxiesozo
11 September 2014
Version 2.1.5 is available: http://universalmailer.github.io/UniversalMailer/download.html
Like
Version 2.1.3
Monkeyjunkey
23 August 2014
2.1.5 works great here. Allowed me to change font of outgoing mail which has been a lacking setting in mail.app since about OSX 10.4. Not sure what Apple was thinking there and why this is not a standard option in mail.app. Current MU download link for stable broken: says „no file“ or goes to a dead github pages which does not exist: https://www.macupdate.com/download/40596/universal-mailer/2.1.3/UniversalMailer-v2_1_3.zip/1389118292 Project does still exist though and an updated version 2.1.5 can be found here: https://universalmailer.github.io/UniversalMailer/download.html
Like
Version 2.1.3
Dwimmerlaik
06 June 2014
Universal Mailer does exactly what it says. If you look at the Developer's website, he offers suggestions for why it may not be working properly. The issues have nothing to do with the application, but rather with the crappy way that Apple Mail handles the outgoing font. The easiest way to solve any issues with it not working is to create a signature where you define the font, sizes, etc. or use an HTML signature using the the method described in a link on the site. It's a great app and I'm glad that the developer has continued to update it since Apple seems to have no interest in listening to the users who require the ability to define the outgoing font of their messages (as opposed to the font used to display the messages which is what the settings in Mail preferences actually do).
Like
Version 2.1.3
This plug-in had the consequence of forcing MAIL 7.1 (1874) under Mavericks to have all Mail operations slow to a crawl.
Like
Version 2.1.3
1 answer(s)
flash1296gmailcom8977
flash1296gmailcom8977
16 April 2014
NOTE: Disabling the plug-in and restarting Mail FAILED to solve the problem; but deleting same SOLVED the software problems
Like
LeMerlot
03 December 2013
Seems to interfere with Attachment Tamer Mail plug-in, which is a plug-in-must for me.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Harry Flashman
26 October 2013
This is a question rather than a review because I haven't used this plugin yet. Under Mountain Lion if I sent a jpeg attachment to a Windows user and particularly to somebody with Outlook the images seemed to be embedded and couldn't be saved properly by the recipient, however I tested this a couple days ago under Mavericks and the problem was resolved. I therefore wanted to know why we might need this plugin?
Like
Version 2.0.1
webweasel
06 June 2013
Great plug-in which is invaluable whilst using Mail in a commercial environment. However please note that the current version on MU is out of date and won't work beyond OS 10.6. The current version of the plug-in is 1.5.2 and is now open source (ie free). Please visit the developer's site or github for details.
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
webweasel
webweasel
06 June 2013
> won't work beyond OS 10.6 Don't know where I got that from. Anyway, 1.4 doesn't seem to work beyond Mail 6.2 which is why I came by...
Like
scophi
09 March 2013
Still doesn't work...Mac 10.8.2 and Mail 6.2
Like
Version 1.4
Dan-Neal
03 February 2012
this has apparently broken with 10.7.3 and Mail 5.2. The link to the developer site is broken so I guess we'll just have to wait for a fix.
Like
Version 1.2.9
vltava
03 December 2011
It does exactly what it says and solved my issues with Mail.app.
Like
Version 1.2.8