Back to Robin page
Robin free download for Mac

Robin Reviews

0.7.14665
18 November 2012

Browser with Web app integration (was Raven).

El-Duderino
18 November 2011

Most helpful

Looks promising. But what does Ravens AdBlock actually block? Struggling to see how it blocks a dang thing so far.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.11515

Read 16 Robin User Reviews

Rate this app:

Unforgettable
28 October 2013
Cannot download.
Like
Version 0.7.14665
Revco
19 November 2012
Wow! This is really cool. Works extremely well. Five stars from me.
Like
Version 0.7.14665
Fb-eye71
18 November 2012
This browser is not being worked on anymore. This is the last version that will be available...
Like
Version 0.7.14665
3 answer(s)
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
18 November 2012
I have to disagree with you.The name was changed fro Raven to Robin and work is being developed on this browser.
Like (2)
Fb-eye71
Fb-eye71
19 November 2012
Jazzyguy, I have to disagree with you. Read the following post on Robin's Facebook page. Developer has stopped working on it due to lack of time. -->http://www.facebook.com/RobinBrowser/posts/337236326375307
Like
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
19 November 2012
You are correct! I am standing in the corner for incorrect answers. Oh well! I'm sorry to see this browser go as it was a nice idea. I liked it a lot better than Google's Chrome.
Like (1)
Jazzyguy
18 November 2012
I like the interface,the speed and the applications.I played with it a while and it really runs great. The GUI is really nice. I find it a fun browser to use.
Like (1)
Version 0.7.14665
Sheagirl
16 April 2012
Ok is the name Raven or Robin??? The page says Raven, my old version is Raven (but I have been having trouble updating) but the download is Robin. When you go to the developers site the name has changed to Robin??? Should't a change of name be something users would be notified about? Developer what's going on?? This would be a 4 or 5 rating if more of the features / options worked and the user did not have to figure out the name change to update.
Like
Version 0.7.14460
Theothertim
02 March 2012
It's snappy! I like the UI, but I don't see the real benefit of the apps. All they are are bookmarks, essentially. You can accomplish the same thing by putting bookmarks in Safari's menu bar then using CMD+ to switch to each. I suppose the benefit is that you can jump to each without creating a new tab or opening a new page, but eh. Only some bookmarks were imported from Safari. There doesn't seem to be an import option anywhere to import bookmarks from other browsers. There is no way to add a custom style sheet or ad-block. And as stated before, several of the preferences aren't yet there, but I assume they will be soon. So far it is stable for me and I like it, but I just don't know what real benefit there is to creating web apps as your selling feature. I expected them to behave more like mobile device apps and not just bookmarks. Overall I think there is potential. I love the speed and the UI is nice. Hopefully the browser continues to improve.
Like
Version 0.7.14460
El-Duderino
26 January 2012
Maybe this browser could be something big one day but major annoyances remain: • Almost half of the preferences are unavailable • Adblock is an utter joke, but Adblock is not app and it's all about app-app-apps! • Want to search with secure google? Y'know "https://google.com", this browser will not allow you at present. But who cares right, because its not an app-app-app-app-app!
Like
Version 0.7.14460
anonymous-dingo-653
22 January 2012
Flat out security risk and unstable for any serious use. Limited features, and as far as apps, wouldn't use them while the first two issues remain. This thing leaves you wide open to anything while browsing.
Like
Version 0.7.14460
Oleksii
28 November 2011
Looks nice, though very much yet unstable.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.11664
1 answer(s)
Oleksii
Oleksii
28 November 2011
Oh, yes: it's just 7.4 MB! RockMelt is 100MB...
Like
Pripyat
28 November 2011
Great browser. Love it. This has replaced Safari for me :)
Like
Version 0.6.11664
Pfackelmann
19 November 2011
Has anyone an idea why my copy can't save a page? The menu item "save" is greyed out "Shift cmd s" doesn't work. RavenCo doesn't tell me,-)
Like (1)
Version 0.6.11515
1 answer(s)
El-Duderino
El-Duderino
20 November 2011
Yeah there seems to be around 32 options greyed out in Preferences and AdBlock whether internally or via Grease scripts works on almost nothing and the developer does not seem to respond / care, seemingly fixated on the Apps aspect of it.
Like (1)
El-Duderino
18 November 2011
Looks promising. But what does Ravens AdBlock actually block? Struggling to see how it blocks a dang thing so far.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.11515
Mikoi
16 November 2011
A promising app. Now is more stable and has all features found in other browsers, with the bonus of the apps: a powerful way to deal with dropbox, instapaper and gdocs, for those who use them.
Like
Version 0.6.11515
raphaelberger
16 November 2011
Excellent browser. Easy to use. Very promising.
Like
Version 0.6.11515
Merimac
23 October 2011
This one will surprise a lot of people. Very promising browser and so different and innovative. Easy to read clean lists for favourites, bookmarks and history and overall a great browsing experience. It was time for something different and Raven supplies it. Although still in beta it is being regularly updated. Worth a look, at least.
Like
Version 0.5.8635
anonymous-coral-4086
12 October 2011
Love this webbrowser so far. It's seems a bit faster than Chrome on my '11 Mac Mini. The only thing I am missing so far is a 1Password extension. Will this be implemented in the future to make this browser nearly perfect?
Like
Version 0.5.8635