Back to Tagalicious page
Tagalicious free download for Mac

Tagalicious Reviews

1.5.5
16 August 2012

Clean up your music collection.

Mikael-B
07 January 2012

Most helpful

Well, I'm not impressed at all. While easy to use Tagalicious basically is too slow, too stupid, wrong too often to be of any use at all. It's not even worth being paid to use. Of 37 tracks with all track info already there except for "Album" which had been mangled, it found correct data for 3. For 4 tracks it suggested totally wrong info, trying to be clever and choose another title with one similar word, like it's trying to hit or miss. It's a miss alright. Look at the alternatives cause you're wasting your time with this one.
Like (5)
Version 1.5.2

Read 16 Tagalicious User Reviews

Rate this app:

SteveGosselin
05 November 2013
"Tagalicious has been discontinued."
Like
Version 1.5.5
1 answer(s)
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
05 November 2013
Thanks for letting us know, Steve. I've disabled the listing.
Like (1)
niewiesznic-1
16 August 2012
The program lists blankk audio files. ZERO! The program is not working when your files are located on NAS (library database are on local hard drive). Basically it is worthless for all people who have music library not on main computer. :(
Like (1)
Version 1.5.5
1 answer(s)
macsaya
macsaya
08 October 2012
I had the same problem with you, but let me help you if the occasion is the same. I realize that recently I moved my iTunes Music library to another external disk and I had to relocate the iTunes Library from the preferences pane of Tagalicious too! check it out ;) cheers!!!
Like (1)
iPoopStore
17 July 2012
"REQUIREMENTS PPC / Intel Mac OS X 10.6 or later 64-bit processor" That's contradictory requirements. LOL There isn't a single PPC on this planet that is capable of using 10.6+
Like
Version 1.5.4
1 answer(s)
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
17 July 2012
Thanks for pointing that out! Corrected.
Like (1)
Samadams
04 July 2012
This is a promising app with a nice interface and easy to use. But it's also the crashiest program I've used in a very long time. Does a good job of retrieving tags, but will only work for retrieving tags on one or two individually selected songs before it crashes. Just to be sure there was no compatibility issues I also booted in safe mode and didn't have any other apps running at the time, other than iTunes. MacBook Pro 15" (2010) 2.66 Intel Core i7 10.6.8
Like
Version 1.5.3
Dmitry-Novikov
26 June 2012
In compare with MusicBrainz,TuneUP and even SongGenie this TAG searcher is the winner - was tested on 18000 songs. Only one thing i wish - to add logic for TAg search an idea - if some MP3 in one folder - maybe they are belongs to one album.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.3
Ekke1945
09 May 2012
Tagalicious is advertised as compatible with OS 10.5 or later, but although I'm running 10.5.8 on my intel mac mini I cannot even install the programm. This is the second time that you hand out wrong/incomplete information on compatibility with operation system. Not very pleased Ekkehard Berns
Like (2)
Version 1.5.3
四点
07 February 2012
I like this one.Better UI than songgenie
Like
Version 1.5.2
Mikael-B
07 January 2012
Well, I'm not impressed at all. While easy to use Tagalicious basically is too slow, too stupid, wrong too often to be of any use at all. It's not even worth being paid to use. Of 37 tracks with all track info already there except for "Album" which had been mangled, it found correct data for 3. For 4 tracks it suggested totally wrong info, trying to be clever and choose another title with one similar word, like it's trying to hit or miss. It's a miss alright. Look at the alternatives cause you're wasting your time with this one.
Like (5)
Version 1.5.2
Vkone
05 November 2011
On occasion when this app works, it is really good. However, user experience is marred by frequent crashes, only partial loading of iTunes library and often very slow search process. For no apparent reason, Tagalicious often only manages to write the new tag of a single song from an album. The other songs all get red exclamation marks without any obvious reason for that. I have checked permissions and what not, to no avail. IMHO, this program needs much more work invested before it becomes mature enough to recommend it. However, potential is clearly there. I just hope the developers come through with frequent updates. Right now, it´s a 70% write-off for me
Like (3)
Version 1.5.2
Pukky
03 September 2011
Great app, simple and effective. Sometimes can provide some false infos about a song, but in very rare cases.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.2
Kimbo1
16 July 2011
Does what it says on the tin?
Like (1)
Version 1.5.2
iGlobal
11 July 2011
I tried out this app to obviously clean up my cluster $%^# iTunes library. To say the least I was expecting much more than what I got out of this application, even for $10 bucks or whatever I paid for it. If you want any artwork or tags to be consistant you must manually select the values and tags that Tagalicious suggests. Anyone that even has a small to medium size music library should run away from this program. Now I know why they say NO RETURNS when purchasing this app. I am still going to dispute this with PayPal.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.1
invisionz
03 June 2011
Soooooo much better in 1.5 update. This now blows Tune Up away and it is 50% cheaper! I had to restore my iTunes library after my hard drive crashed. I used Rinse, Tune Up and Tagalicious, and I am here to preach the gospel that Tagalicious is the best. You can easily use it on the computer alone, but I have an iPad so I remotes in to the mini and corrected my library with the iPad touch screen, it was so easy. I watched tv and carried on conversations at home while correcting each track at work I updated my library while stuck in meetings. Awesome! Note: you don't have to correct each song manually but I did because I can use the iPad touch screen to do it. I am glad I have this software. I hope they don't change much in future updates.
Like (4)
Version 1.5
MAchintrucbidule459
24 April 2011
Apparently not for music nerd. If you have gigatons of music and if incorrect tagging prevents you to sleep it's not for you. No album grouping, no multi-tracks info. The cover previews are ridiculously small (especially if you like hi-res covers) . The database Tagalicious uses (for tagging) seems to be a joke (can't find heaten by bowie or all is dream by mercury rev... and so on).
Like
Version 1.1.3
Macupjk
07 December 2010
The good, bad and ugly. Good: When it works, it works well. It pulls down lyrics, art, dates, names, etc. Bad: It doesn't have a lot of customization (yet). It needs to allow for more consistency in tagging per an individual user's likes. Do I want all text in Title Caps (with prepositions in small text), etc.? Then again, perhaps it's using the label's metadata/tagging and keeping that "original" to the label. Ugly: This thing cannot get through more than about 20 songs without bombing. It's just constantly bombing. I would like to just select my entire library, and run it and have it beef all my metadata up. Currently, not a chance.
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
craniac
craniac
25 June 2011
I have had the same problem with frequent crashes when selecting more than 100 songs or so. Disappointing.
Like
St00pid-M0nk3y
14 May 2010
Uh... giving the demo 5 stars. This is ridiculously helpful. It even found tags for songs with no file names. How? I have no idea. I'll be purchasing this when I can, but the 50 song demo was nice. :) However... the icon only view is incredibly annoying. Please add a list view to this program. I have 140 gigs of music and looking at all of them in a box view is immensely irritating. Other than that, amazing app.
Like
Version 1.0b1