Back to iExplorer page
iExplorer free download for Mac

iExplorer Reviews

19 September 2020

View and transfer files on your iOS device.

5
faizalstar
30 July 2019
Version: 4.3.0

Most helpful

AWESOME!!! Coming from Windows all my life and purchasing my first Macbook this made moving all my music so easy and painless. The hardest part was paying $40 but definitely worth it and strongly recommend. Moved all my MP3's from my iPhone to iTunes on new Macbook. Thank you!
(1)

How would you rate iExplorer app?

Read 293 iExplorer User Reviews

jecook4707
29 September 2020
Version: 4.4.0
Very thorough, accurate, and FAST
(1)
5
biancabob
12 September 2020
Version: 4.3.8
Love this app! Sometimes it will crash if you try to move/change too many items. But it is still a great solid tool for many specific tasks that I don't find in any other app.
(0)
jpw0526
02 September 2020
Version: 4.3.8
ALWAYS EXCEPTIONAL
(0)
5
erin4fitness
09 August 2020
Version: 4.3.8
OH MY GOSH AMAZING! It took less than 3 minutes to get all my playlists back after a 2 hour phone call with Apple that didn't get my any results!!! DO IT!!
(0)
woodsdvw
20 June 2020
Version: 4.3.8
worked well for me.
(0)
5
woodsdvw
20 June 2020
Version: 4.3.8
works for me
(0)
5
ggnelson317
19 June 2020
Version: 4.3.8
Great Product and very easy to use. 5 STARS
(0)
grahambilt
30 May 2020
Version: 4.3.8
you suck you lost my playlist and half my music
(0)
5
Paule
01 March 2020
Version: 4.3.7
very pleased with the App.was glad to be able to get tunes and stuff of an old iPHONE 3 I had forgotten about!
(0)
5
aurora-leticia
06 February 2020
Version: 4.3.7
Very useful. Thank you
(0)
1
studio-144
22 January 2020
Version: 4.3.7
I lost 15 years of communication because of this application! DO NOT USE IT! Two years ago I bought this application to download my iPhone system into a desktop backup in order to start a fresh phone. I often accessed this iExplorer backup to reference my history of communications. This backup held FIFTEEN YEARS of communication with loved ones, friends and colleagues. It was my life line to archiving my past which is at the center of my art practice. Not to mention the sentiment of this archive. Conversations with friends lost for Christ Sake! When attempting to access the backup via the app this week... NADA! The backup is GONE! It exists NOWHERE on my desktop. I have never reinstalled my system and this backup is by the APP's discretion buried on my hard drive. A folder I could never possibility delete something by accident. The useless tech support regurgitated the online text book support, "Go to Home/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/" On my mac there is NO "MobileSync" folder within Application Support. There is NO MobileSync folder to be found anywhere. Nor a "BACKUP" folder related to iExplorer. The APP however remains in my application folder with NO backup to be found anywhere on my MAC. Its as if I never used the application before. Tech support has disappeared leaving me with no explanation as to why I have lost almost TWO DECADES of my history. I'm devastated and dumbfounded. DO NOT USE THIS APP!
(2)
Show comment (1)
5
faizalstar
30 July 2019
Version: 4.3.0
AWESOME!!! Coming from Windows all my life and purchasing my first Macbook this made moving all my music so easy and painless. The hardest part was paying $40 but definitely worth it and strongly recommend. Moved all my MP3's from my iPhone to iTunes on new Macbook. Thank you!
(1)
5
mookster007
20 June 2019
Version: 4.2.10
Super groovy, I lost, by operator error, all my itunes on my imac, bought this program and reinstalled everything without a hitch; a great program!!!
(0)
1
tsatryan
06 April 2019
Version: 4.2.9
Won't even open. Crashes on launch. Using Mojave, and the update says it fixes the crash. Nope. Immediate crash.
(0)
1
deajim
17 March 2019
Version: 4.2.8
I wish I had better things to say but I don’t. The actual program worked okay for me, but the customer service is AWFUL. I couldn’t access my registration code and obviously needed it to start the program, but i did not hear back from them for maybe 3 days and I had emailed 3 times saying I needed help ASAP as I was running on a deadline. I tried contacting through every way possible and there is no phone number. They say they provide support “ 7 days a week within 24 hrs”, but that’s not true. It really bothered me to not receive help in decent timing. Unfortunately I can’t recommend buying from this company
(0)
2
jkofferdahl
25 January 2019
Version: 4.2.8
Buggy. Quits before finishing. I'm unable to completely copy all music from either my iPhone or my iPad. I'd rate it even lower but it worked until copying about 75% of the music, but since it simply repeatedly "unexpectedly quits". I'm disappointed that I spent $40 for this buggy software.
(1)
Show comments (2)
0.5
jameslfrees
20 December 2018
Version: 4.2.7
I bought the dual location ( double license) version so I could use it on my home PC and my out of state PC. I ran it tvtt the first time and it seemed to work. I got my texts and photos and voicemail off. I checked the file integrity a few weeks later and all was good. After the software updates I trie to back up my phone to have a safe copy of data like my last voicemail from my dad and now my mom's memory is failing I wanted to save all of her voice messages as well. Everything that I had saved before is gone and now it will NOT create a back up or update my backup at all. I assume the first back up I made is corrupt explaining all the missing files. I've requested MANY support tickets and get no help from the company at all. Total waste of time and money. And I lost my dad's last voice message as well as my mom's last coherent voice message. DO NOT BUY
(1)
5
ocean22959
13 December 2018
Version: 4.2.7
Brilliant. annoying apple forced me to update iTunes to match my iPad4... as a consequence I lost all my playlists etc. An utterly ridiculous process. I used iexplorer to rebuild it all from my older ipad. Doesn't apple piss you off !!!
(1)
1.5
user57
20 November 2018
Version: 4.2.7
I purchased this app to save long text and iMessage threads to PDF files. The Mac version is at best only beta quality; it crashes while exporting long text message threads to PDF files. The Windows version is better; it hasn't crashed and the PDF files it creates look better than the PDF files created by the Mac version. When creating PDF files of text threads, neither version includes embedded video files (ony text and pictures). Customer support is poor; they will open a ticket but there is no follow up and they ignore emails.
(1)
5
srooriano
13 October 2018
Version: 4.2.5
Extremely easy to use and the price is right. Very glad I found this app.
(0)
5
phoweniii
30 September 2018
Version: 4.2.3
So glad I found this. Easy to use and saved a lot of music and playlists from an old iPod.
(0)
4.5
rebecca8828-rm
16 August 2018
Version: 4.2.2
super great. the ONLY thing that i don't like is that they make me leave a rating
(0)
5
diva-tee
28 April 2018
Version: 4.1.17
This app was a god-send. I had an old click wheel iPod from 2005. At that time I had transferred a lot of the music I had on CD to my iPod (over 1500 tracks). Unfortunately, I had long since gotten rid of the computer that the iTunes library had been stored on. I had no idea how I was going to consolidate all of my music onto iTunes until I stumbled upon this app. The $39 charge was money well spent in being able to recover a large portion of my music library.
(0)
5
sahirahsan
02 March 2018
Version: 4.1.14
Amazing app. Needed for all Iphone/ipad owners who own a Mac Computer!
(0)
5
bnorozi
19 February 2018
Version: 4.1.14
Excellent app. It does what it says and it does it well.
(0)
5
s3johnson
15 February 2018
Version: 4.1.14
Here's what I sent to iExplorer after my first use: Your software is great! More than a year ago I had to rebuild my Mac. Recovered my music but lost my playlists which then lived only on my iPod. Far too much work to rebuild them by hand. I simply mourned. But I just bought a HomePod and really wanted them to use with it. Searched and found iExplorer. It is miraculous. I don't understand why Apple won't tell customers about it. I discussed my plight with them many times and they act like any solution is illegal. Once I finish tweaking all of my newly acquired playlists I may never need it again. But it was worth buying the license! Susan--a very happy customer!
(0)
4.5
alligator69
03 January 2018
Version: 4.1.13
iExplorer successfully duplicated all the music on my iPhone into iTunes on my MacBook when no other program worked for me. Apple's impossibly onerous syncing platform in iTunes makes it impossible to transfer anything on your iPhone that doesn't exist in a library on your other devices. "Syncing" via iTunes would have needlessly deleted everything on my iPhone! This app is perfect for anyone tired of the unnecessary constraints and needless limitations imposed by Apple in managing music libraries via iTunes. The only thing it didn't do was transfer the existing smart playlists on my iPhone to iTunes on my MacBook
(0)
5
marshallartguy
26 November 2017
Version: 4.1.11
Just wanted to say that iExplorer is pretty awesome. Apple makes some amazing software/hardware, but there are certain things that should be easy to do, but aren't. Copying music off of my iPhone is a great example of something that should be effortless, but turns out to be very troublesome. My iTunes library file got nuked when my hard drive died. Most of the music was on my phone, and your app made it a breeze to recover. Obviously, I should have had the iTunes library backed up to begin with, but I was moving files around due to storage limitations...anyway, pulling music from the phone is now a piece of cake.
(0)
3
SpiessensMark
25 November 2017
Version: 4.1.11
Locks up my iPhone ones in a while when transferring files. A hard reset is then needed for my iPhone. Any other suggestions for alternatives?
(0)
5
Scotty321
07 November 2017
Version: 4.1.6
Wow! This app really works!! We wanted to archive all of our Messages from our iPhone onto our Mac, and this app works easily, beautifully, quickly, amazingly well... and it even supports most of the iOS 10 messaging features such as tapback!! This app is a ZILLION TIMES BETTER than all the other apps we tried to use for this exact same purpose!! The only minor thing that we wished this app supported was the mini-previews of URL's that you see within the real Messages app.
(0)
5
kevinpcarty
02 November 2017
Version: 4.1.5
Love the app! it's kinda annoying sometimes but ultimately it works well!
(0)
5
nmaluso3-1
10 October 2017
Version: 4.1.3
AWESOME app. It had trouble finding my device at first but the automatic link to the help screen which contained the answer I needed allowed me to process. Took about 20 mins to recreate my itunes library on my MAC (1680 songs and 17 playlists). whoohooo.
(0)
5
Egclone
30 September 2017
Version: 4.1.3
I was trying the demo and couldn't get it to transfer one song. The problem was that in Preferences under Transfer the location for the iTunes folder was not showing in the box. I clicked the button "Change" and the window showed the iTunes folder had been selected, so just clicked "Choose" and the box then showed the correct path. Tried transferring a song and it quickly transferred. I bought the app and then selected Auto Transfer and it did the job.
(0)
5
thomasadore
18 September 2017
Version: 4.1.3
Excellent Product, does exactly what it sets out to do and makes it incredibly easy to do so.
(0)
4
abad83gh656
14 September 2017
Version: 4.1.3
good
(0)
5
circleworks
30 August 2017
Version: 4.1.2.0
It worked. A decade of music collections secured from an old iPhone onto my iMac. Fantastic!
(0)
4
ajr493
21 August 2017
Version: 4.1.2.0
I was a bit annoyed that the free version only downloaded 10 items before the ad appeared - when trying to restore a library of 4,800 items it made the free version useless. However, the paid for version ripped through my iPod and imported all the music into my iTunes library in short time. Very satisifed.
(0)
1
ads-10
12 August 2017
Version: 4.1.2.0
Purchased iExplorer ($70CDN) and it was unable to download any files from my phone. Nada. Zip. Zero. Nothing but red x's next to the files.
(0)
Show comment (1)
1.5
tx517
22 July 2017
Version: 4.1.2.0
Beware, beware: very limited shelf life.

I purchased iExplorer in June 2015 (version 3.x), and when trying to recover content today, not a lot appears (I was looking especially for messages), as if my iPhone was virtually new and without much content.

Since my purchase, Apple has released a new iOS, but it is quite disappointing to see i) that the previous generation of the app became useless so quickly, meaning you need to upgrade to the new version 4.x but ii) I can only get a 15% discount off a high price.

Clearly not worth the high price tag / limited shelf life for me.
(2)
5
oeoe15
19 June 2017
Version: 4.1.1.0
I have to give credit where credit is due: this app was so easy to use and so fast. I accidently deleted my most recent itunes library while trying to clear out some memory on my laptop and lost basically all of my music (a little over 4,000 songs). I needed to sync my phone because I was taking in for a repair and worried they might have to reset it. It took about an hour and it just automatically moved everything into my itunes library and even regenerated my playlists so easy and worth the money!
(1)
5
Don28
24 April 2017
Version: 4.0.12.0
It is worth every single penny!
(1)
5
pnhn
21 April 2017
Version: 4.0.12.0
An excellent app for merging iPhone and Mac resources. Definitely worth the investment!
(1)
5
dwsptf
03 April 2017
Version: 4.0.12.0
My go to app when iTunes fails to do what I want.
(1)
5
trash-sister
25 March 2017
Version: 4.0.12.0
The app is super easy to use and super functional. I'm glad I could use it to recover all the files I lost when my hard drive broke.
(1)
0.5
kkmcnenly
10 March 2017
Version: 4.0.11.0
this is a robbery and crap. it DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. save your money. this must be a fake website. beware.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
ewww-dylan
04 March 2017
Version: 4.0.11.0
wow thanks. worked perfectly
(1)
5
aroad243
27 February 2017
Version: 4.0.11.0
My hard drive on my old black Macbook died in 2015, taking along with it all the photos I thought I had previously backed up on an external. Luckily, I did have the photos also stored on my old classic black iPod. The problem I now had was transporting the photos from my click wheel iPod to my new computer. I went to the Apple Store, Micro Center, and Fix Ur Gadget. All three stores told me it couldn't be done. I am So Glad I found a review for iExplorer. Before I purchased the license, I wrote an email asking that they confirm this produce would work. They quickly responded to my questions so I tested the demo and purchased the license. I was able to use this app to successfully retrieve all my photos, including the puppy photos of my dog who recently passed away. I was also able to pull my old music off as well, which felt like an added bonus as I wasn't previously interested in the music. The app was very easy to use and worked quickly. Thank you very much for this app! It gave me back my priceless photos of my childhood dog!
(1)
Oldmiller
29 January 2017
Version: 4.0.11.0
As can be seen from my reviews I much respect that developers work has to be paid. Today I wanted to buy an update to v4 for iOS10. From the good old shareware-days I was used to be offered a discount of something like 50% off or at least 30% off, if the app version you wanted to buy an update for was not extremely old. I had bought v3 in August 2015, 1 year and 5 months ago. It's only 15% off for me.
For me their offers for existing customers are unattractive - short periods with too small discounts. , I'm not willing to pay so much so soon.
Following are their discounts as of today (29.1.2017), see for yourself: iExplorer 3 Purchase Date: < 30 days ago = 100% OFF, < 40 days ago = 40% OFF, < 60 days ago = 30% OFF, < 90 days ago = 25% OFF, < 365 days ago = 20% OFF, Any Time = 15% OFF
I will not downrate the app, this is only a comment, because I think customers should be aware of this
(1)
5
Barband
25 January 2017
Version: 4.0.11.0
Easy to use. Finally I can access everything on my Apple devices. Thank You!
(0)
4.5
nehakinjal
17 January 2017
Version: 4.0.11.0
Worked great!
(0)