Back to Magnifique page
Magnifique free download for Mac

Magnifique Reviews

2.1
04 March 2009

Leopard theme manager.

Easer
20 February 2009

Most helpful

I wonder whatever happened to Kameleon (which is forever stuck in "I promise Version 2 soon" land) and Facade (which is forever stuck in Res-Excellence "I promise to be real some day" land). I for one plan to donate to Magnifique because, you know, I am actually theming instead of hoping.
Like (8)
Version 1.1

Read 24 Magnifique User Reviews

Rate this app:

Mac007
14 May 2013
This web site is dead.
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Jess-MacUpdate
Jess-MacUpdate
15 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know, Mac007. All of the links were 404, so I've disabled the listing. It may not be of any help, but Flavours (http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/47496/flavours) is more-or-less the successor to Magnifique. As you might suspect, Flavours isn't going to run on an older operating system: it requires OS X 10.7.3 or later. Anyway, thanks again for the heads-up.
Like
Mac-Adam
11 February 2010
When Snow Leopard compatible ? Its become so long…
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Pirx
11 January 2010
Man, I know what you are going through, I had the exact same. I connected by SFTP from my Linux desktop to my unusable MacBook Air, moved Magnifique to the MacBooks Airs desktop, went back to the MacBook Air, started Magnifique from the desktop and uninstalled the theme. Magnifique dutifully restored all original settings and all was well again. It seems very likely to me, that Magnifique is not compatible with OS 10.6.2.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Joshhm
08 January 2010
Um i installed the black osx and my computer rebooted and now i cant open any programs they atomatically crash and i dont know how to fix it please help
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Joshhm
Joshhm
08 January 2010
i did the customs install thing
Like
Version 2.1
Steve K
30 May 2009
I've been waiting for an app like this for so long. Thanks so much to the developers. Your hard work is much appreciated. Fantastic job.
Like
Version 2.1
Alex-Zielenski
23 March 2009
This application is excellent. A must-have for all mac users :D
Like
Version 2.1
Djefis
06 March 2009
Ok it isn't a problem, I have a copy bootable of my HDD. But, at the moment I am using Aqua Inspiriat 2.1 and I like it . . . . Thanks anyway, Maurizio.
Like
Version 2.1
Djefis
05 March 2009
I think that this is not the way to resolve the problem. The solution is to allow to the original Leopard configuration to be more available from the OS. I think that ShapeShifter worked like this. Many Skin of Magnifique definitely modify the Native configuration. I find particular of preceding Skin of Magnifique mixed with others of different Skin. The only way to return to the Native condition will be the Recovery, even if I have used the procedure n°3. Enough an only time and Leopard it won't be more native. Es.: the icon of Spotlight and the icons colour of some functions of the toolbar of mail, what I have noticed yesterday. I think Milk and Inspired (?) 2.0 . . . .
Like
Version 2.1
Pcwiz
05 March 2009
Please tell us what theme you applied that caused this. We take these sorts of matters very seriously, and any theme that causes problems will be removed from the repository immediately. I can help you get things back to normal.
Like (2)
Version 2.1
Djefis
04 March 2009
As Mr.ABC wrote . . . . . But this can help (from the Developer): 3) Download iLeopard from here: http://littlekiwi.co.cc/Download/iLeopard%202.1.2.dmg And then install the Uninstaller.pkg package. I hope this issue is resolved :)
Like
Version 2.1
Piquadrat
04 March 2009
As Mr.ABC wrote this application is completely destroying the original Leopard theme. All my windows preferences are gone, no possibility to restore them in a simple way... :-(
Like (1)
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Pcwiz
Pcwiz
05 March 2009
Please tell us what theme you applied that caused this. We take these sorts of matters very seriously, and any theme that causes problems will be removed from the repository immediately. I can help you get things back to normal.
Like
Version 2.1
Mr-abc
03 March 2009
so unsafe, unstable, it is practically impossible to go back to the original leopard theme (had to resort to the forum, and it took me about an hour to figure it out). there really should be just a button to click to cancel the changes made. real disppointment. maybe i'll give it another try when a major update is made.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
3 answer(s)
Eric•Woehler
Eric•Woehler
03 March 2009
HELP!!! what did you do to restore leopard? I have removed themes, uninstalled themes etc but theme elements remain!!! Many thanks Eric
Like
Version 2.1
Aetnaria
Aetnaria
04 March 2009
Did you try installing the theme "Original Leopard r2" from the website? It looks like it is supposed to replace anything changed with stuff that matches the original appearance of Leopard.
Like
Version 2.1
Pcwiz
Pcwiz
04 March 2009
Hi, I am the developer of this application. For those who are having issues going back to the original Leopard. This is not something that is caused by Magnifique itself, rather a theme you used. This can also be caused by a system that was premodded before using Magnifique. As for restoring back to the original look I suggest 3 options: 1) Use the "Uninstall" button if you haven't already done so 2) Try using the "Original Leopard r2" theme available from our repository (this is the original Leopard look) 3) Download iLeopard from here: http://littlekiwi.co.cc/Download/iLeopard%202.1.2.dmg And then install the Uninstaller.pkg package. I hope this issue is resolved :)
Like (2)
Version 2.1
Leopoldbloom
02 March 2009
This is a nice theme changer--free, works as advertised, and has a nice selection of themes available. Just a heads-up on the Aqua Inspirat 2 theme (and probably any theme that includes app mods): back up any application that it's going to modify! The read-me included with the theme download tells you as much, but if you download from within Magnifique you won't see it. When I uninstalled this theme, it failed to remove some of its GUI modifications from Mail, and I had to replace the app bundle to get rid of them.
Like
Version 2.0
Kentr
02 March 2009
Please give us the old Jaguar 10.2 theme. Janther was the name of the old theme and I would love to have it work with Magnifique. Thanks for a cool program. We've been waiting something like this.
Like
Version 2.0
Hendo
01 March 2009
I love this application! Now with the built in themes downloader it makes it even easier! Theming is a quick and simple process. Thank you so much for this!
Like (2)
Version 2.0
St00pid-M0nk3y
01 March 2009
Very nice.. and free! I second that comment regarding the old Shapeshifter themes. That'd be great. :)
Like (1)
Version 2.0
Easer
26 February 2009
The next question is whether anyone will start porting their old Shapeshifter themes to this new approach. I hope so.
Like (5)
Version 1.2
Groovydave
25 February 2009
Solid and simple theme changer that allows you to quickly go back to your last theme if you prefer. I had my doubts that it could be this easy, but it is. Kudos!
Like (5)
Version 1.2
Mickfish
21 February 2009
What a treat to find this little beast - it does exactly what it promises: simple, free (although it'd be churlish not to make a donation). Score 1 for the good guys,
Like (2)
Version 1.1
Easer
20 February 2009
I wonder whatever happened to Kameleon (which is forever stuck in "I promise Version 2 soon" land) and Facade (which is forever stuck in Res-Excellence "I promise to be real some day" land). I for one plan to donate to Magnifique because, you know, I am actually theming instead of hoping.
Like (8)
Version 1.1
Modulizer
18 February 2009
This is a great first try on a Leopard skin/themes manager. It work as indented and changed my OS X with a great new look... and most importantly it returned my OS X to its original looks without any problems on "Uninstall Theme". On a side note I had already skinned the Dock and it was also restored to my own skin on uninstall. Minor bugs/change requests: - when applying a skin it would be great if the app automatically restarts Dock and Finder... maybe even smart by detecting what needs restarting. - not sure if this is a Magnifique issue or a theme issue, but in the darker themes text is not very visible in the window header or on the menu bar, is it not possible to change these font colors yet? - I found that a dark theme would not change the color of the menu bar. The problem seems to be that I needed to turn off translucent menu bar. Maybe this setting should be changed automatically. Again... Great work - keep up the good work!
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Flash1296
17 February 2009
Pardon me, but I cannot find any themes to install via "Magnifique" Can someone pulleeze advise me on this issue ?
Like
Version 1.0
3 answer(s)
Easer
Easer
17 February 2009
Go to their website. On the right hand side, you'll see a box that says "Links" with a list of themes. These links will redirect you to download sites. I could not get the Kaer 83 theme to download, but the others did. One thing to note, also, is that the "Black Mac OS X" theme suffers from the same problem as Shapeshifter black themes: fonts are hard to read, etc. Still, this is a good start.
Like
Version 1.0
Mibrilane
Mibrilane
18 February 2009
Their website now has: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/pcwizcom/public_html/magnifique/forum/styles/Macinscott_3/template/portal/portal_body.php on line 31 FAIL
Like
Version 1.0
Easer
Easer
18 February 2009
I just tried it this evening, and it works just fine.
Like
Version 1.0
LeMerlot
17 February 2009
Finally! The long wait has an end - Leopard can be themed now very easily. Magnifique works flawlessly for me and it really makes a difference for all eye candy lovers working with a Mac (and Leopard) :-)) LeMerlot
Like (4)
Version 1.0
Mitch-de
17 February 2009
Great developer of the OS X86 communtity !! ;)
Like (1)
Version 1.0