Back to AstoundSound Expander page
AstoundSound Expander free download for Mac

AstoundSound Expander Reviews

3.0.2
17 September 2010

Process audio files in real-time.

Clapper42
11 February 2010

Most helpful

This product has very poor support of updates and doesn't work at all with Apple's OSX 10.62. Over three months after OSX 10.62 was released, the developers have still not issued a compatibility update. I guess their customers don't matter much to them after they buy their product. The product also didn't work with Snow Leopard when it first came out, and the developers thought it was fine to go about two months before releasing a compatibility update, so now I guess they are trying for a four month gap (or who knows, perhaps longer?) When the product was working, it did create a noticeable if fairly mediocre surround sound effect. However, I understand that without an advanced surround sound speaker system there is only so much that software alone can do--although $40 is a bit high for what it does. Nonetheless, if you run an older version of OSX (at least 10.51 but not 10.62) or own a PC, I suppose this may be a product for you to try out. But, don't expect good customer support.
Like (3)
Version 2.1.2

Read 32 AstoundSound Expander User Reviews

Rate this app:

anonymous-dingo-922
13 November 2012
November 13. 2012 Today I contacted GenAudio via e-mail and asked whether AstoundSound for Mountain Lion will be released in 2012 as stated on their website or if development been halted? Within a couple of hours I received this response: "GenAudio is focusing on other business efforts and has yet to determine if the AstoundSound Expander will be revived or discontinued. We will continue to evaluate this decision." Based on the amount of time that has passed since the software was upgraded for Snow Leopard and the above reply, I wouldn't make any bets that AstoundSound Expander is going to be "revived." That is a shame because I think that it significantly improves the sound quality when using small external computer speakers.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
Siddhartha
04 November 2011
Works really well. Needs update to Lion-the developer says they're "working on it" and it does work in Lion, though the control panel needs to relaunch in 32-bit, and crashes after you make adjustments to it. Sounds like a simple fix, though it's not done yet. So, back to the software-it enhances all audio through the computer, so music sounds richer, and it adds additional "space" to music. Sounds like you're playing your tunes on high-end equipment. I've tried all of the available audio enhancers through the years, and this one works quite well, though desperately needs an update.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
hwgray
03 March 2011
I use this in conjunction with Hear, Digital Power Station, and iWow. The effect is close to breath-taking whether I'm listening through Bose Computer MusicMonitors or through Sony MDR7509 headphones. I have no pretense of being an audiophile, but I know what I like and it works for me. My only worry is that GenAudio is not bothering to update this. A relaunch of Sys Prefs is necessary to get it to work. IME, this is the beginning of the end. Take a look at Volume Logic's fate after it was bought, for no obvious reason, by Plantronics. iMac 7,1 2.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Extreme Mac OS X 10.6.6
Like
Version 3.0.2
4 answer(s)
hwgray
hwgray
10 March 2011
GenAudio says that they are n the process of preparing a free-to-registered-owners, compatible-with-10.6+ update to AstoundSound Expander that will drop real soon, now. Good news, if true. Let's hope.
Like
Terry-Norton
Terry-Norton
11 March 2011
I just went from an iMac to a new MacBook Pro. This worked, and sounded very nice on the iMac. I can't seem to get it to run on the MBP. Sent a support request 2 days ago but haven't heard back yet. I sure hope there is an update soon, especially 64-bit. I sure miss the sound.
Like
hwgray
hwgray
11 March 2011
I sent a copy of my first post (above) to them and they answered right away. Maybe you have to accuse them of letting AstoundSound Expander become abandonware and they should release to SourceForge or someplace, instead, to make them answer you!;-)
Like
hwgray
hwgray
10 June 2011
The current version is 3.0.3. The GUI shown is either a fake or the Windoze version. The Mac GUI is as bad as it's always been. If a prefpane has to be restarted, in order to make a change in the prefs take, then the PP is not really SL- compatible. Let's hope that their beavering away at making ASE compatible with Lion is what has kept them from doing little more than ensuring that ASE doesn't crash and then calling that "compatibility."
Like
Espiridion
21 September 2010
The requirements here at Macupdate state Intel and 10.6, but that's not the case. According to their website they support 10.5.1 or greater. Having said that, I could not get it to run on my system under 10.5.8. It would start, work for a fraction of a second and then silence. This seems to be common, since they have the following under support: "I was playing audio through AstoundSound Expander and now I hear no audio." Unfortunately their workaround did not work for me. I really wanted to try it since Bongiovi DPS only works in iTunes and HEAR is just awful.
Like
Version 3.0.2
3 answer(s)
Kallen360
Kallen360
21 September 2010
Snow Leopard and 32-bit are completely independent topics. Snow Leopard is a 64-bit operating system that uses a 32-bit kernel out of the box. This allows 32-bit applications (of which most OS X apps are) to run without issue, until such a time that the developers of those applications rewrites them to be fully 64-bit compatible. There is a special mode of Snow Leopard that allows a user to configure the operating system to run as a full 64-bit kernel. However, 32-bit will not run in this mode, which is why Apple does not ship Snow Leopard with this mode enabled by default. The AstoundSound Expander is Snow Leopard compatible (as a 32-bit application for now) from the perspective of the virtual audio device it uses to capture all audio for processing. Apple changed some of the audio infrastructure at the kernel level between Leopard and Snow Leopard. This is what we mean when we say that we are Snow Leopard compatible. Regarding processing and Snow Leopard Compatibility: These are two completely different and unrelated issues. There was in fact a significant increase in both memory and processor efficiency in version 3.x of ASE. Version 2.x typically saw 18% or higher CPU usage. Part of the ~5% usage we see today is the virtual audio device that captures all audio on the system and routes it to the ASE process. The other is the ASE process itself, which uses very complex and sophisticated, Pro-audio level, proprietary, 3D localization digital signal processing routines to create the stereo expansion effect. In regards to music: The 3 listening modes in ASE are generalized for those categories of audio. There is no intent to provide highly specific settings for all the various types of music available. That would simply not be possible. However, knowing that Movie mode provides a more prominent center channel, this may be more appropriate for listening to a-cappella or solo acoustic guitar. The nine different settings (3 expansion settings for each of the 3 listening modes) of ASE are intended to provide a spectrum of stereo expansiveness. Though we provide some guidance to the listener, via our naming convention, we understand that listening tastes are unique to each individual. Our settings were created so that at least one of the settings should appeal to most listeners. The AstoundSound Expander (as stated in the User Guide and on our web site) uses special 3-d spatialization/localization DSP algorithms to expand the stereo image of all audio on the system, while not compromising center channel information or low frequency effect. The User Guide says it this way, "The AstoundSound Expander is always running in the background processing audio from all applications. It takes any stereo audio as input and produces a significantly wider stereo image, while preserving center information (e.g. vocals or center staged instruments), in real time. The result is a wider, fuller and richer listening experience." The ASE processes 2-channel stereo information. If your system is using a subwoofer, the cross-over circuitry in the sub will appropriately route the LFE to the sub and all higher frequencies to the main speakers. The ASE process is independent of this, as it only supplies the localized (stereo expanded) audio signal to the output device (internal speakers, line-out, headphone-out, etc). Thanks for you comments, we're here to help and educate! Kelly knutsonk@genaudioinc.com
Like
Version 3.0.2
Kallen360
Kallen360
21 September 2010
@Espirion Can you submit a ticket through our support page so that we can help you get this working properly? We are 10.6 compatible and our testing on previous version have passed 100%. Regards, Kelly http://www.astoundsound.net/support.php
Like
Version 3.0.2
Espiridion
Espiridion
21 September 2010
Thanks for the thorough explanation Kelly, but as I mentioned I'm using 10.5.8, not 10.6 :-) I was interested in the software given today's sale, but the sale ends in 4 hours so I'll pass this time. If you find it useful I can record a small video showing the problem and will send it to you along with any relevant information. I was consistently able to reproduce the issue. Just let me know. I'll check back Macupdate when I return tonight.
Like
Version 3.0.2
markrfriedman
17 September 2010
I'm very confused about this release. They said it's 10.6 compatible; however I remarked about it being a 32 bit application in their last release. This is STILL a 32 bit application. With the system idle, it is using 5.20% of my CPU. Regarding CPU time, on the boot after installing it, I see it's second highest user of the launchd processes: CleanApp Daemon is #1, followed by AstoundStereo, followed by WindowServer and everything else I run on my MacBook Pro. It would appear that process efficiency is unrelated to Snow Leopard compatibility. It works. The sound gets louder as I increase the 'power' on the pre-amp. It's unclear as to how the sound is modified between the 3 choices: movies, music and games. But let's stay with music: I would expect acoustic guitar to have a different profile from an electric bass. I'd expect a piano to have a different configuration from an a-capella group. If such exists, it's hidden. This is hard stuff to get right and there's a trade-off between being easy to use and trying to accurately reproduce the sound, given your hardware (how does it know if I have a sub-woofer and if it is handling the lows properly without booming? The documentation doesn't say, nor does it refer to such. I'm unsure what this product does. That's not a good place to be.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.2
markrfriedman
22 July 2010
Still 32-bit. According to their website, they believe that's what Snow Leopard users are running (the 32-bit kernel). I'm very disappointed with this product that was promising when first introduced.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.1
Batgirlshops
18 April 2010
What? There still isn't a SL 10.6.3 compatible update? Do the ASE people even care about their customers? Is there a way to get my money back?
Like (1)
Version 2.1.2
1 answer(s)
Kallen360
Kallen360
30 August 2010
Hello, We are OS X 10.6 Compatible and would for you to try us out again. I'd love to send you a free license. Thanks! GenAudio Support
Like
Version 3.0.1
Pissnaround
14 April 2010
well. it's been nearly 8 months of waiting for a SL compatible version. and now that 10.6.3 came out I have to assume I will have hearing loss by the time a working version comes out. I sure am glad I paid for this.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.2
Littletree76
13 April 2010
I have tried almost all software solutions for audio enhancement on different models of iMac (SRS iWow, AstoundStereo Expander, Joesoft Hear and even latest Bongiovi Acoustics DPS). Most of these software solutions make music artificial and unnecessary louder and most of the time they do not match up properly with your audio hardware (I am using external DAC, amplifier and speakers). Worst still many of these software solutions are not compatible with latest versions of Mac OS X (10.6.3 running in 64-bit mode) and developers have no will to provide prompt support (how many months have passed ?). So I give up on software plugin and go for hardware enhancer such as units built by BBE or Behringer. So unless you don't want to spend too much on audio enhancement for basic audio setup (not using external DAC/amplifier), these software solutions are not for you.
Like (2)
Version 2.1.2
O5220803
09 April 2010
Sadly, the developers of ASE seem to have given up on fixing their problems with SL 10.6.x! I am an ASE "registered user" and I am totally dissatisfied with this product! If your are interested in a sound expander for iTunes 9.x, try SRS iWOW; it works correctly with all versions of SL! My previous review of ASE is reduced to zero stars! Be careful, if you are considering; I won't!
Like (1)
Version 2.1.2
2 answer(s)
O5220803
O5220803
19 April 2010
On April 17TH., I received the following eMail message from the developers of ASE: "Dear Customer, GenAudio is pleased to announce that your AstoundSound Expander is now Snow Leopard Compatible for all versions including OS-X 10.6.3 (as well as future versions of Snow Leopard). To update your Expander, simply open up your Expander preference pane and click on the "About" tab. Then click "check for updates." This will automatically launch the update process. In the event that you have temporarily uninstalled your Expander software, simply go to www.astoundsound.net and download a new copy of the software. This will not require the update process as you will be downloading the most current copy of the software. In the event that you are required to re-register your Expander software and have misplaced your software activation code, simply contact tech support and we would be happy to assist you. As a heads up, we will be launching Expander V.3.0 in the next several weeks. This will be a FREE update and will have new and improved features. The easiest way to ensure that you are running the most current version of Expander is to utilize the update checker. To enable this feature, simply click on the "About" tab, then check off the "Automatically Check for Updates" box. Once again, thank you for your patience! We appreciate your business and your support. Best regards, Tech Support support@genaudioinc.com" I have installed the updated version of ASE and it works as advertised with SL 10.6.3. It took awhile, but ASE again looks good.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Kallen360
Kallen360
15 September 2010
I'm sorry you had a bad experience and this response is so late! I'm new to the team and it's my job to address concerns and help re-launch the 10.6 version. We very excited and hope you give us another try. You can email me directly at kelly.knutson@kallen360.com and I will send you a free key. Regards, Kelly
Like
Version 3.0.1
Clapper42
11 February 2010
This product has very poor support of updates and doesn't work at all with Apple's OSX 10.62. Over three months after OSX 10.62 was released, the developers have still not issued a compatibility update. I guess their customers don't matter much to them after they buy their product. The product also didn't work with Snow Leopard when it first came out, and the developers thought it was fine to go about two months before releasing a compatibility update, so now I guess they are trying for a four month gap (or who knows, perhaps longer?) When the product was working, it did create a noticeable if fairly mediocre surround sound effect. However, I understand that without an advanced surround sound speaker system there is only so much that software alone can do--although $40 is a bit high for what it does. Nonetheless, if you run an older version of OSX (at least 10.51 but not 10.62) or own a PC, I suppose this may be a product for you to try out. But, don't expect good customer support.
Like (3)
Version 2.1.2
O5220803
26 October 2009
WOW! Works like a charm with IT9 and SL! This what VL became!
Like
Version 2.1.2
Djefis
04 October 2009
I must correct some things written in the precedent comment. The Technical Support has contacted me and they has resolved me every problems related to the registration on my Mac Pro. That was the first time that I incountered some problems with Astound. I have not understood well probably some particular ones on the Legal Information. It is everything ok now and they have been very professional with me. The PluogIn? I had already told in my previous comment that it is the Best . . .
Like
Version 2.1
Djefis
29 September 2009
If you have the pockets full this is the software for you! When it has begun to correctly work I have realized that I had to buy another license to activate the PlougIn. I have three Mac . . . You can be used only on one computer at a time, after three activations it is not possible to activate it anymore and a new license of 50 $ must be bought. Inform before well you, because these don't even respond you after they have taken the money and if don't have read alone the limitations. Free to do all of this that you want. . . ., I have eliminated them. If I think that they have suggested me also to purchase an extension of the download. . . The software? Very powerfull, but I prefer to buy a LoudSpeakers . . I prefer to do five stars at the Bose! Regards.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Pissnaround
30 August 2009
apparently breaks in Snow Leopard
Like (2)
Version 2.1
Surroundsfx
17 June 2009
Astound Stereo works exactly as advertised on my Studio machine, alongside an RME FF800, Logic Pro, WaveEditor, SoundFlower etc, monitoring through BlueSky System One monitors. I use it for production work, inserted into Logic via an aggregate device with SoundFlower + FF800.....with moderate settings it does a good job on submixes/stems. I would have expected lots of hiccups, to be honest, as most software like this tends to interfere with my peripherals/workflow etc too much, and thus usually never makes it past a short evaluation period before it is uninstalled... but i was pleasantly surprised when i installed this. There was one bug in V1.1 (no sound audible under certain circumstances...that's what the "4" on "stability" is for ;-) ) which got addressed within a week of my reporting it to GenAudio...Nice! No issues with the later software versions. How does it sound? On recordings containing "real space" information, such as orchestras or jazz....it's quite stunning. You can increase the amount of "envelopment" with a fader. No phasing artifacts, just "bigger" and more detailed, without sounding over-hyped. On stuff using synthetic reverbs and panning for creating a sense of spaciousness, the effect is slightly more subtle (or sometimes, interestingly, way more dramatic....), but you still get a noticeable increase in "niceness". Definitely a useful utility.
Like
Version 2.1
Dennismoriarty
05 June 2009
Even though I am unable to try this incarnation and therefore deleted the application from Preference Pane in the Library the darned popup asks me to purchase it whenever I restart my computer. How do I get rid of this popup. This just stinks!
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Dennismoriarty
Dennismoriarty
05 June 2009
Thank you for your help. I knew that without knowing it, i.e., I forgot. I removed it from login items and identified remnants in the finder which I deleted.
Like
Version 2.1
Jonsi
04 June 2009
Works quite well. However the utility is a large CPU-hog - even when its bypassed - on my MBP 2.33 MHz. Therefore I always turn it off when I am not listening to music because I need the CPU cycles for real work.
Like
Version 2.1
Dennismoriarty
04 June 2009
As I stated last time you posted an improved version: No demo-No purchase! You replied that demo renewals when the app. is updated and "improved" would be addressed. Having the confidence to allow potential customers to try the hypothetical "improvements" may yield more customers. Keeping your word about allowing demos for new versions would help too.
Like
Version 2.1
Dennismoriarty
02 May 2009
I also tried a previous version and it was "too much" relative to a trebly gain at times. When I read of the improvements I thought "there we go"; built in safeguards and thought I would purchase it after ascertaining the promises via a demo: I was informed my Demo time (for a previous version that I had to turn off back months ago with a previous computer) was up. All I need is a try: an hour- not 30 days or a week or even a day. If you are not confident enough in your product to demo the new version: Forget It!
Like (1)
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
Genaudio-Dev
Genaudio-Dev
03 May 2009
The current licensing and copy protection mechanism being used with AstoundStereo Expander is set for a global 30-day trial. Over the past 6 months out focus has been in improving the audio quality, performance and usability of the core product. In a subsequent release will be addressing some infrastructure items, including reseting the trial period for each new release. Expander 2.0 adds some great new features. But we have even better things in store for our future releases. Thanks for trying AstoundStereo Expander. //GenAudio Development
Like
Version 2.0
Jht69
01 May 2009
Just downloaded the v.2.0 update. Sounds even better than before primarily via the new features. I dig the speaker mode although I'll have to do some more extensive testing on my home system this weekend. I have some recordings that would push a little distortion when played loud and with the more/less slider on Max setting. That was resolved easily enough by decreasing the slider position to the less position. However, That does not seem to be an issue now that the have added a "PreAmp" feature. This acts like adjustable gain to reduce the audio wave form and keep it in a non-distorted state even when the more/less slider is set to max and the volume is up to a concert-like level. I also really like the "On/Off" mode. Now I can turn the Expander off when running other software programs that need all the CPU juice I can spare. I was a bit concerned about this before since the constant ON process would eat up about 20% of a single core. Obviously this is no longer an issue for me. Plus I can now enable or disable the Expander from the menu bar icon...this is a shortcut that was definitely needed. Well done! They seem to have addressed the several of features I wanted the most. Now if they can just make a version for my iPhone, I'll be in iPod heaven!
Like (1)
Version 2.0
Dana-Sutton
01 May 2009
I wound up not buying v. 1 because of the problem I mentioned here: the annoyingly exaggerated treble was driving me nuts. I complained about this to the developer and thought I'd hold off paying the not inconsiderable price he is asking until I saw how he responded to this complaint the next version. So, when this was released, I downloaded it and then was informed that it would not work because the trial period for v. 1 had expired. Sorry, developer, but I'm not buying a pig in a poke. If I can't make a separate evalution of vl. 2, then the hell with it. There are other similar products on the market, I guess I'll try one of them.
Like (1)
Version 2.0
2 answer(s)
Easer
Easer
02 May 2009
I've had fairly good luck with Hear. It's not perfect, either, but has some decent features and seems stable.
Like
Version 2.0
Genaudio-Dev
Genaudio-Dev
03 May 2009
The current licensing and copy protection mechanism being used with AstoundStereo Expander is set for a global 30-day trial. Over the past 6 months our focus has been in improving the audio quality, performance and usability of the core product. A subsequent release will address the reseting the trial period for each new release. Thanks for your patience. //GenAudio Development
Like
Version 2.0
Holypoly
01 May 2009
A " four dimensional audio experience"...? Well done, Einstein
Like (1)
Version 2.0
Weezitkids
20 April 2009
I've been running this on my Powerbook G4 and my brand new iMac. On the laptop, I've been very impressed with how much wider the sound really becomes coming out of such small, weak speakers. I have my iMac hooked up to a pair of KRK Rokit 5 powered speakers. These speakers have always been a little bass heavy, which the AstoundStereo Expander actually helps by spreading out the low end information. I've been running all my audio through it for a week now, no stability or installilation issues on either system so far.
Like
Version 1.2
Jht69
16 April 2009
I recently downloaded the trial version of AstoundStereo on a friend's recommendation. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to use. Hear was just plain confusing as I felt that it should have come with an audio engineering class to be able to make adjustments; and iWow failed to "WOW" me. What surprised me most is that although I was impressed by the improved stereo imaging in my little desktop speakers, I was blown away at how much better my 5.1 system (running 5 channel stereo mode) sounded with the AstoundStereo enabled. I figured it would be a vast improvement over my little speakers but seriously impressed with the sound out of my big speakers. Admittedly, I'm a bit of an audiophile geek;o) Another nice aspect of the quality of the processed tunes is that it "wakes up" many artifacts that are buried in lower fidelity audio files. Although you may have to play around with the "more/less" slider to find the right sound for you, there are now new sounds coming out of very familiar music that just makes those "old tunes" sound fresh again. Best of all, I can run the AstoundStereo processed tunes through Airtunes to all my audio zones via Airfoil (Rogue Amoeba's software) to my Airport Express and control it all with my iPhone. Technology is WONDERFUL! The only thing that was a bit annoying was the trial pop-up "buy now" notices. I've come to grow to accept this minor nuisance for trial software. There's always a trade-off for free stuff. But that is now a thing of the past since I bought my copy last night for a sale price of 20 bucks. No more pop-ups & hello fidelity!
Like (2)
Version 1.2
Tahome
16 April 2009
I just bought this after a recommendation from a friend of mine and I must say I am totally blown away by the sound of it. In addition to my hifi speakers down in the basement I have a pair of Cube speakers on my desk (yes, the ones that came with the Mac Cube in 2003(?)) and this makes them sound extremely wide, crisp and clear and they are now able to reproduce frequencies that I never would have thought possible given their size. I have tried Hear, Volume Logic and iWOW and had nothing but problems with them. Volume Logic doesn't work with iTunes 7 and 8, so I can't use it. Hear wasn't effective enough for my taste, introduced some strange volume changes and required too much messing around with the various parameters until it sounded about right (to my ears anyway). Same goes for iWOW which in addition to sounding crappy on my speakers occasionally comes up insisting on being a demo version (even though I have bought and paid good $$ for this copy!! WTF??). Also, if an app comes with too many settings it always feels to me like the developer is hiding the fact that he didn't find a good setting that works with all music behind a s##tload of parameters, and no matter how long I tweaked iWOW and Hear they never really sounded right. Not so with AstoundStereo. There's not much to tweak here, it simply works. I had occasional sound glitches (no kernel panics) after putting the machine to sleep (which is why I am giving it 4 out of 5 on stability) but IMO this is a minor issue since turning it off and back on always fixed the problem, and it affects my MacbookPro only anyway. All in all, this gets top marks from me. Maximum sound, minimum hassle - you can really feel the instruments playing all around you. And I like the fact that it has one big slider, too. True quality doesn't need 20 parameters - if this doesn't work for you you don't waste 2 months tweaking something that doesn't sound right to begin with. As far as I am concerned, this is awesome!!!
Like (2)
Version 1.2
zo219
04 March 2009
What's really astounding about this product is that I had no sound on my MBPro til I uninstalled it. And yes, eperienced Mac user. Very. Far as I can see, this thing just spreads the sound land right eft so you have the illusion of stereo. SRSiWow seems to do just fine. Many settings.
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Dana-Sutton
27 February 2009
I've been running this as a demo on my MacPro for several days without encountering any stability problems. Maybe that's exclusively an iMac issue? This pretty much works as advertised, my only concern is that pretty obviously at least part of the way this works its magic is by tweaking equalization and, at least for my taste, given the kind of music I listen to (classical) and my particular loudspeakers, the sound is excessively bright unless I throttle its intensity slider all the way down to Minimum, thereby losing a lot of the benefits of its other sound-improving routines. So I wish there were some way of introducing my own equalization profile so I could run it at any intensity I wanted while reining in the treble. Another point: potential users should be aware of this item from the document that accompanies the download: "If you use Apple iTunes, turn off iTunes Sound Enhancer. From within the iTunes Preferences, select the Playback category. Uncheck the Sound Enhancer option." I don't understand why they say this, I use it with iTunes with no problem, but your results might vary.
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Pissnaround
24 February 2009
apparently I spole too soon. today getting all sorts of kernal panics. uninstalled
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Pissnaround
24 February 2009
interesting. I'm running an iMac 2 GHz core 2 duo with 3 GB ram, no panics here.
Like
Version 1.2
Killer-Klown-Kar
24 February 2009
This is running on my Mini media Mac. Since it only plays movies and mp3's no issues. On my iMac which is used far more for various activities it started getting kernal panics for the first time ever. I uninstalled this and they all went away. Probably best if only used on Mac not doing a whole heck of a lot. Does sound great though...
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Pissnaround
23 February 2009
Just downloaded this. I have both Hear and SRS Wow installed. So far with minimal listening, this is every bit as good as either. perhaps better. 10.5.6 Leopard, Cambridge Soundworks Speakers. Might be a little hot on the high frequencies.
Like (2)
Version 1.2