Back to DockDoctor page
DockDoctor free download for Mac

DockDoctor Reviews

1.0.0.28
01 February 2008

Change your Leopard Dock dimensions, colors and more.

Planetary-Paul
02 February 2008

Most helpful

Now it works, I have a blue dock :-)
Like (1)
Version 1.2

Read 15 DockDoctor User Reviews

Rate this app:

alex-ayarzagoitia
23 March 2015
bien
Like
Version 1.0.0.28
Psychiatry
25 January 2014
Too bad DockDoctor has been dead for 6+ years. I would love an app that can personalize the Dock in OS X 10.9
Like
Version 1.0.0.28
Jqmusicman
11 December 2010
Holy crap! When I installed DockDoctor, the application replaced an app that was already installed on my system called MP3 Trimmer. This is the strangest thing I've seen... MP3 Trimmer.app is still listed in my Applications folder but the icon on the app is DockDoctor and when launched, it's the DockDoctor app. I'm blown away. Has anyone ever seen anything like this? Please help.
Like
Version 1.0.0.28
Mgridgaway
24 May 2009
Overall a great program, but it hasn't been updated since Leopard was still an infant and I find that getting docks to stick is often a hassle. Still, love the looks when it works.
Like
Version 1.2
George.th
10 December 2008
Hey, I have a real big problem: In the Dock Spacers, i click "add space to left" because i wanted to try what was it, but when i want to restore leopard defaults, it restore everything instead of the dock spacers dock. And now i have to deal with the f*&!#@ spacer every time. PLZ HELP! PLZ HELP! PLZ HELP!
Like (1)
Version 1.2
2 answer(s)
Jimpfortier
Jimpfortier
21 December 2008
Right click on the dock space with your mouse. Click on "remove from dock". The dock space is just an invisible icon.
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Fatal-se7en
Fatal-se7en
18 February 2009
You can just drag it out, I dont know what the developer is talking about when he says its hard to get rid of. The space is essentially and invisible icon.
Like
Version 1.2
Amducias
23 March 2008
I use macupdate all the time, because I'm a bit of a freak about customizing my computer. I wasn't even a member but I just had to sign up in order to praise dockdoctor. It is a wonderful application. Works flawlessly. If you want to customize your dock without any headache, download this app.
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Planetary-Paul
02 February 2008
Now it works, I have a blue dock :-)
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Neverbuyapc
24 January 2008
How are you supposed to use the custom feature in the application? I have downloaded several docks and only one will work with the feature. Can someone please help me? Thanks.
Like
Version 1.1.3
Planetary-Paul
07 January 2008
I have had the last two versions installed on my PBG4, both only do the 2D-3D switch, all other functions are not working here. I very much hope it'll work soon, I like the stuff it promises to do :-)
Like
Version 1.1.1
Etartakoff
06 January 2008
Can't seem to get it to do anything at all. i restart my dock and no change and I left the app in it's default location after install. any ideas out there running 10.5.1
Like
Version 1.1
Jetpiper
07 December 2007
Great idea to have it as an application. Simple to use. Makes your Mac desktop look unique as your dock is now different. For the upgrade, perhaps correct "rainblow" for "rainbow" in the settings, not that I use it but anyways. Thx for product!
Like
Version 1.0
djcz
19 November 2007
The application won't work if you move it from it's default location in the Application's Folder. In my opinion, this is definitely a utility, not an application and should reside in the Utilities Folder. It would be nice to be able to change the default location during the install process.
Like
Version 1.0
Jetfiredx
19 November 2007
Very nice! Makes improving the dock a lot easier. Would you consider also adding the option of replacing the indicators as well? Light blue is not always the best color depending on the background.
Like
Version 1.0
Shotgunweddings
19 November 2007
Very nice! Love the "Black Glass" & "Radiant Red" . And for free !! Worked as advertised! Keep up the great work!
Like
Version 1.0
Francola
19 November 2007
Beautiful!! Now if we could just import new docks to the list it would be perfect! Thanks.
Like
Version 1.0