Back to Leopaque page
Leopaque free download for Mac

Leopaque Reviews

2.1
01 December 2007

Disable translucency of the menubar in Leopard.

La-Sepia
18 November 2007

Most helpful

Works fine. Is it possible to get another color like green or blue?
Like (2)
Version 2.0b

Read 14 Leopaque User Reviews

Rate this app:

Dr-Mudd
09 February 2008
Very useful! Leopard look much better without the messy, transparant menu bar
Like (2)
Version 2.1
Santab
02 December 2007
I don't know if this is related to Leopaque but sometimes but Spotlight bar is now underneath the menubar. You still see the lower end of it and if you open/close a couple of times it eventuallyreturns to the foreground. I don't really care but I got me a little confused when I saw it the first time happen.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Bozo-Clown
01 December 2007
Nice mini app which does what it says. Developer is very responsive to feedback. No more stars in my menubars! Yay!
Like (2)
Version 2.1
Tdominey
20 November 2007
Thank God! The "textured" look should be the default menu bar style in 10.5, IMO. Looks so much better.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.1
Santab
18 November 2007
thanks, that 2.0 looks like what I was hoping for. I was still with an earlier version so I might have missed that feature. Greetings from the macnemo forum :-)
Like (1)
Version 2.0b
1 answer(s)
MacParc
MacParc
18 November 2007
Gruss zurück - das mit dem Slider kann man evtl. noch optimieren, aber erst kommt noch eine zweite Beta, die einen kleinen Fehler ausmerzt. Gruss aus Luzern ;-) chrisB
Like (2)
Version 2.0b
La-Sepia
18 November 2007
Works fine. Is it possible to get another color like green or blue?
Like (2)
Version 2.0b
1 answer(s)
MacParc
MacParc
18 November 2007
We've not (yet) seen a possibility to do so by just manipulating an original system file.
Like (1)
Version 2.0b
Mac-Adam
18 November 2007
I have PPC and I want translucid Bar, how I do ?
Like (1)
Version 2.0b
2 answer(s)
Aetnaria
Aetnaria
01 December 2007
You purchase and install the OS upgrade, Leopard. It's an OS thing, not an Intel thing.
Like
Version 2.1
Mac-Adam
Mac-Adam
01 December 2007
I 've did, but have opaque MenuBar 9A581 ago… I've old GeForce, and Tranlucid bar in previous Beta worked nice, and i cannot re-activate it … ?
Like
Version 2.1
MAchintrucbidule459
17 November 2007
hm I just wonder what textured really means. Grey ?
Like
Version 1.2.1
2 answer(s)
Doc-Renaud
Doc-Renaud
17 November 2007
Grey like the top of windows, with exactly the same gradient. Beautiful !
Like (1)
Version 1.2.1
MacParc
MacParc
17 November 2007
RTFM SCNR ;-)
Like (1)
Version 1.2.1
Santab
17 November 2007
@ChrisB: Is this the macosxhints plist thing? A wrapper? If yes, you should enable 1 and 0 which supposedly offers the Tiger menu bar.
Like
Version 1.2.1
3 answer(s)
MacParc
MacParc
17 November 2007
Both options are available in Leopaque. 0 = Opacity Textured 1 = Opacity White
Like (1)
Version 1.2.1
MacParc
MacParc
17 November 2007
By the way: The Tiger menu bar is about 0.62 ;-) We may implement this (a slider) in v2.0.
Like (1)
Version 1.2.1
Gannet
Gannet
18 November 2007
Eh? The Tiger menu bar is quite different, with a glossy finish rather than a grey gradient.
Like (1)
Version 1.2.1
Doc-Renaud
17 November 2007
A big thank you !
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Noraa
17 November 2007
Works as advertised! Still debating whether I like the translucent menubar or not - but at least I now have the option to go back to the ol' tried and true solid white one!
Like
Version 1.1
stonevil
17 November 2007
I love my Leopard translucency menubar. so I never use this app! :)
Like
Version 1.1
Gannet
16 November 2007
Can you make the value adjustable with a slider or something? Also, since you have to restart with every change, could you show a pic or two of what the opaque menu bar looks like?
Like
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
MacParc
MacParc
17 November 2007
We may implement a slider in v2.0 (later this year). A previev is now avialable in the ReadMe file in v1.2.1.
Like
Version 1.2.1
Ericob
16 November 2007
Now, if someone could just figure a way to kill the transparency of drop-down and pop-up menus! (or clue me in to the trick, if there is one). I just hate the way whatever at the moment is behind a menu subtly bleeds through and degrades both the readability and the integrity of the menu. Yuck.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Arroyodorado
Arroyodorado
17 November 2007
Exactly! Well said! That's why I switched back to Tiger again. Well, one of many. Too much eye-candy, not much real news. At least IMHO.
Like
Version 1.2