Back to FinderFileSizes page
FinderFileSizes free download for Mac

FinderFileSizes Reviews

1.7.1
09 February 2011

Displays size of selected files/folders in Finder in menubar.

chrisB
16 September 2007

Most helpful

Very useful tool - thanks! Christian Bürli [macparc.ch / Switzerland]
Like (1)
Version 1.2

Read 7 FinderFileSizes User Reviews

Rate this app:

anonymous-dingo-653
09 February 2011
The version linked here is not the version that is listed. Go to the developer's site to download the true current version. This may (or not) help with some issues reported here in comments.
Like (1)
Version 1.7.1
2 answer(s)
Roro01
Roro01
09 February 2011
I downloaded v1.7.1 from the developer's site after realising that the version linked here was old, so the issues I have reported remain.
Like
SickTeddyBear
SickTeddyBear
09 February 2011
Yep, the download link needs to be fixed. MU is still pointing at version 1.3, but the link to 1.7.1 is here: http://finderfilesizes.coreapps.de/files/ffs_1.7.1.dmg
Like
Roro01
09 February 2011
Few problems: 1. If an application is selected, it shows "0 bytes" 2. The size of selected items per Get Info window is higher. 3. If nothing is selected, it shows the size of the last selected item.
Like
Version 1.7.1
Greatoe
06 July 2009
i downloaded and run v1.3, but i always get only a "wait..." message in my menubar. i downloaded and run v1.4 from your website, but i always get this message in my menubar: -2741: Expected "then", etc. but found unknown token. any help please? MacBook Pro OS X 10.5.7
Like
Version 1.3
Rob-h
08 January 2009
Nice little app. However I'm finding that it uses a lot of memory (661Mb real memory) in my case.
Like
Version 1.3
1 answer(s)
Roro01
Roro01
09 February 2011
It uses only 11.2 Mb real memory on my iMac Intel 10.6.6
Like
Arvidtp
05 January 2009
quite useful. One thing I like about windoze is the constant display of the size of the selected items in the explorer status bar. This brings that same sort of thing to OS X.
Like (1)
Version 1.3
Leonedo
05 January 2009
great aplication!!
Like
Version 1.3
chrisB
16 September 2007
Very useful tool - thanks! Christian Bürli [macparc.ch / Switzerland]
Like (1)
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
Roro01
Roro01
09 February 2011
You were so excited about this product that you gave it five stars without thoroughly checking it first. This serves to mislead the developer!
Like