Back to VelaClock Deluxe page
VelaClock Deluxe free download for Mac

VelaClock Deluxe Reviews

2.3.0
11 August 2017

Dashboard world clock widget.

Lord-Thunderfart
11 April 2009

Most helpful

While VCD is very nicely put together and works quite well, I don't think that it's worth $16. It's still just a widget and NO widget is worth that much, IMHO. OK, I'll admit it, I just don't think much of the whole widget concept...in fact I detest widgets. True, I can use Amnesty Singles to turn a widget into a small app, as God intended, but I'm just not gonna pay $16 for VCD. So I just won't purchase it. I feel the same way about the standard Velaclock which sells for $10.
Like (2)
Version 2.1.12

Read 11 VelaClock Deluxe User Reviews

Rate this app:

sabobrian
18 February 2016
This WAS a great app that I used regularly, but the new version is unable to access my previous user-defined locations, and I can't add new ones.
Like
Version 2.2.8
Marcossi
11 January 2016
Great app used for long.
Like
Version 2.2.8
Marcossi
10 January 2016
Velaclock is dead. And last update was February 2011. I found no similar widgets either.
Like
Version 2.2.8
2 answer(s)
TigerJohn
TigerJohn
11 January 2016
Vela Clock DELUXE was just updated January 10 (2016) to fix a date change situation that caused it to fail.
Like
Marcossi
Marcossi
11 January 2016
Yes I forgot to wright. I sent an email to support and they where very fast to send me a new version.
Like
Darukaru
06 August 2012
Now works with Mountain Lion. Thanks to the developers for a quick update.
Like
Version 2.2.7
2 answer(s)
Marcossi
Marcossi
22 August 2012
What are you talking about? It DON'T work with Mountain Lion and has not been updated since 25 nov 2010. Or did I miss something?!?
Like
Jcherian
Jcherian
15 May 2013
MacUpdate Admin: Please update this page to show v2.2.9 is the latest version (the MU email today led me to believe v2.2.8 was the latest version). v2.2.9 now works for me on Mountain Lion 10.8.3. Thank you Vela Design Group for continuing to support us.
Like
Darukaru
27 July 2012
Completely broken under Mountain Lion. Hoping there'll be an update soon.
Like (1)
Version 2.2.7
1 answer(s)
Jcherian
Jcherian
15 May 2013
Still broken on v2.2.8 released today (running 10.8.3). No regions available in drop down menu. I do have Velacustom showing a city but can't select it. Trashing pref file for widget did not help.
Like
Jamohr001
27 November 2009
I have used the trial version for 15 days although without fully using all of its features. I'm now debating whether I want to pay the $16 to keep it on my Mac. I also think it's steeply priced, though cool. It's one of very few widgets I keep around, and seems more accurate than the weather widget, that yesterday told me it was raining as the sun poured in my window. (Which to believe, widget or window... widget or window...) One thing I question is why it can only go back to 1932, and worse, goes no further than 2020. Aren't there available tables Veleclock could use that go much farther in both directions? Yes, I know, the world ends in 2012 according to another popular calendar app, but I choose to live in denial, and I want my software to support me therein, more than 8 measly years past Doom.
Like
Version 2.2.1
petert89
25 July 2009
Like others here I have little use of (most) widgets. Velaclock is one of those that I have regular use for. It is a simple elegant widget that does what I need, it gives me the time in all the time zones my clients are in, and then just gets out of the way (as do all widgets. IMO it is worth the money. Have a Great day!    pete.
Like
Version 2.1.14
Thus-spake-z
13 April 2009
I don't care for widgets either but I do like Velaclock Deluxe. What I'd like to see is VCD made into an app with the addition of a menu bar toggle to activate and quit it. I'd pay $16 for it then, but $16 for a widget? Never.
Like (2)
Version 2.1.12
Lord-Thunderfart
11 April 2009
While VCD is very nicely put together and works quite well, I don't think that it's worth $16. It's still just a widget and NO widget is worth that much, IMHO. OK, I'll admit it, I just don't think much of the whole widget concept...in fact I detest widgets. True, I can use Amnesty Singles to turn a widget into a small app, as God intended, but I'm just not gonna pay $16 for VCD. So I just won't purchase it. I feel the same way about the standard Velaclock which sells for $10.
Like (2)
Version 2.1.12
Cn-steve
02 August 2008
Not worth the money, IMO. I regret purchasing this.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.8
3 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
02 August 2008
please backup your claims with reasons
Like (3)
Version 2.1.8
Cn-steve
Cn-steve
02 August 2008
What kind of 'backup' does one need for an opinion? This widget is no worth the money. That's how I feel after purchasing it. Why? Well because it's just not that nice of a widget, I've found others that are comparable / better that are free. Do you want me to list those here? Would that be appropriate?
Like (1)
Version 2.1.8
Veladg
Veladg
21 December 2008
I am the developer of VelaClock Deluxe. After purchasing VelaClock Deluxe if one is unsatisfied, please contact us directly (via the Send Feedback button on the back of the widget or from our web site). We have a liberal return policy and we do not always monitor comments made on macupdate.com. Also, before purchasing VelaClock Deluxe please try out the fully functional demo for up to 15 days. Thank you, Chuck
Like (1)
Version 2.1.10
Donmontalvo
11 March 2008
Good stuff...but the built in software update check does not work. Don Montalvo, NYC
Like
Version 2.1.5
1 answer(s)
Veladg
Veladg
21 December 2008
Hello Don, I'm the developer of VelaClock Deluxe. If you have a problem to report, please contact us directly either with the "Send Feedback" button on the back of the widget or from our web site. The built-in software update should work fine. We have not received problem reports from other users concerning that issue. Does it work for you in the latest version of VelaClock Deluxe? Please contact us directly. Thank you, Chuck
Like
Version 2.1.10