Back to Cars: The Video Game page
Cars: The Video Game free download for Mac

Cars: The Video Game Reviews

1.0u
04 August 2006

Game with the characters from the Pixar/Disney movie.

Gmi
04 March 2007

Most helpful

Another way (little bit more complicated) to workaround this bug, is to use VIM and edit file ./Contents/MacOS/Cars (it's a binary file). Make a backup copy of this file. And Edit the original file. Search all occurences of DISC2 string and replace them by DISC1 string. Save the modified binary. And all is OK. It works find for me. No more need to creatre a symbolic link.
Like (1)
Version 1.0u

Read 6 Cars: The Video Game User Reviews

Rate this app:

Sebastian-Adorjan-Dyhr
31 October 2010
Does anyone know, how we can play the vs (=multiplayer) part of the game??? My kids have had and used the game on my G4 PPC for very long time and played a lot; but haven't been able to get into multiplayer. The games asks them to get "another controller" - I've just got keyboards and mice - what should I give them? Any suggestions/solutions would be nice ;-) /Sebastian
Like
Version 1.0u
Gmi
04 March 2007
Another way (little bit more complicated) to workaround this bug, is to use VIM and edit file ./Contents/MacOS/Cars (it's a binary file). Make a backup copy of this file. And Edit the original file. Search all occurences of DISC2 string and replace them by DISC1 string. Save the modified binary. And all is OK. It works find for me. No more need to creatre a symbolic link.
Like (1)
Version 1.0u
Fiona-Musgrove
19 January 2007
Christophe - I have long suspected that the Disney Cars game should have had 2 disks. Look at this review, which suggests the same: http://www.imgmagazine.com/reviews/view.php?ID=715&Page=2 I am sure that my game pack only came with one disk - for installation. If there was a "game" disk - I didnt get it.
Like
Version 1.0u
1 answer(s)
Christophe-Ducommun
Christophe-Ducommun
01 February 2007
My box has only one DVD of Cars, not 2 disks ! Very strange.... On the DVD there is no disk number, only one disk for PC and Mac, but I will try the solution with the terminal to play the game on my MacPro. Actually I play the game on my PM G4 MDD which is working correctly on this config.
Like
Version 1.0u
Christophe-Ducommun
18 January 2007
I have bought Cars for my childrens, downloaded the Intel updater (I have a MacPro). The Intel patch have been successfully applied, but when I start tp launch Cars the application tel me to insert the disc. The application doesn't detect the original disc of Cars and I cannot play with the game.
Like
Version 1.0u
2 answer(s)
Fiona-Musgrove
Fiona-Musgrove
19 January 2007
Hi - I have the same problem with my imac. The patched installed but the game fails to recognise the disk in the drive. Has anyone solved this please? Its terribly frustrating....
Like
Version 1.0u
Ross68
Ross68
01 February 2007
I've posted some comments at the top of the forum that might prove useful.
Like
Version 1.0u
Cdavey
17 June 2006
No Universal Binary? Plays like crap on my new iMac. Like using a ViewMaster it's so jumpy.
Like
Version 1.0
Bedouin
16 June 2006
Weird that a game released around this time would be PPC only. As for the demo, I wasn't able to really get a good estimation of how this game would play on my machine, since you can't alter any of the performance settings (i.e., change the resolution or even use your joystick as a controller). This might be a cool game, but I'll never really know since the demo is so lacking. And could you throw in just one more level? I have to give the playability a 2 since I can't use my joypad; graphics an sound a 2 since I can't switch the resolution, and features a 1 because of how limited the demo is.
Like
Version 1.0