Back to Bub & Bob X page
Bub & Bob X free download for Mac

Bub & Bob X Reviews

1.5
02 December 2012

Bubble & Bobble arcade game.

Anonymous
24 December 2004

Most helpful

This seems like a pretty nice port of bubble bobble. :) A bit of an odd thing to do though..? Bubble bobble was ported to most 16 bit formats, so it's easy to emulate the original.. You can emulate the entire BB series of arcade machines using MAME.. "Bubble Memories" is the official arcade remake, and is like this with knobs on really - if people's macs are fast enough, hunt that down too. Ok arcade emulation isn't exactly 100% legal, but neither is ripping off some other companies' game. Especially when the series still gets new games occasionally ("bubble bobble old and new" on the GBA being the latest game I know of). Keep up the good work though, but I wish it wouldn't distract the devs from original games too, which I feel could be incredible, as they obviously have a lot of talent, which is sparse in the mac shareware games scene. It's like a really good band which only does covers. Frustrating. :D
Like (1)
Version 0.96

Read 13 Bub & Bob X User Reviews

Rate this app:

Ned-Scott
24 September 2009
Bub & Bob are the greatest video game heros of all time.
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Rattus
25 January 2008
Bought'd (with the MUpromo). Even though the original arcade version is playable in MAME this is still worthwhile for the extra polish, updated graphics and level editor. However, some of the sprites are still blurry leftovers from the old game (e.g. the apple powerup) and look a little out of place. Still nice to see the developer in business after all these years. Check out Pac the Man for a worthwhile freebie.
Like
Version 1.0.2
markus
17 February 2005
cool game I was obsessed with it when I was a kid
Like
Version 0.97
Anonymous
24 December 2004
This seems like a pretty nice port of bubble bobble. :) A bit of an odd thing to do though..? Bubble bobble was ported to most 16 bit formats, so it's easy to emulate the original.. You can emulate the entire BB series of arcade machines using MAME.. "Bubble Memories" is the official arcade remake, and is like this with knobs on really - if people's macs are fast enough, hunt that down too. Ok arcade emulation isn't exactly 100% legal, but neither is ripping off some other companies' game. Especially when the series still gets new games occasionally ("bubble bobble old and new" on the GBA being the latest game I know of). Keep up the good work though, but I wish it wouldn't distract the devs from original games too, which I feel could be incredible, as they obviously have a lot of talent, which is sparse in the mac shareware games scene. It's like a really good band which only does covers. Frustrating. :D
Like (1)
Version 0.96
Mark Davis
02 December 2004
I've been waiting for Bub & Bob 2 for years literally. Thank god it finally came and it's a hellish game!
Like
Version 0.95
Anonymous
03 November 2004
Alright I think I can help you now...just beat level 82 like you normally should (there is no secret in level 82). When you get to level 99 a book will appear on the right side of the stage. You MUST get this to get the good ending (note, if you dont get this you go on to fight the boss and you will get the bad ending if you win). The book is only there for a limited time, so remeber the password...it is not easy to get. This warps you back to level 82...if thats what you were confused about?
Like
Version 0.91
Anonymous
03 November 2004
It's for nintendo for those who didnt know, but you can get a crappy re-make for the PS1. Greatest game ever, esspecially with a friend. I'm not exactally sure how to help you in level 82, although i've beaten the game myself many time. Try jumping and blowing bubbles at the same time, constantly. Don't stop button mashing untill your done. It takes practice and patience, but you can do it eventually.
Like
Version 0.91
Ms. Klep
19 January 2004
I cannot get past level 82 ... i know there is a secret about where to blow a bubble and go up, but I cannot find a way and I've been playing this for 2 years now. HELP!!!
Like
Version 1.7.3
ben becker
07 January 2003
do u now the code for bubble bobble on-power mac.thxz blb720752001@yahoo.com
Like
Version 1.7.3
Elizabeth Green
27 July 2002
I realy like the game Bub & Bob Because it's a fun game & I like to play it a lot at school but I don't know were to buy it will you please e-mail me were to find it Thank you Elizabeth
Like
Version 1.7.3
ben becker
10 August 2001
i do not have the right codes
Like
Version 1.7.3
IrnBru001
22 May 2001
This was the VERY BEST game ever made for the Nintendo Entertainment System, however this version is now so good. One of the best things about the original game was the music. Well this game has a new soundtrack, that just doesn't cut it. I would suggest finding a emulator and the Bubble Bobble ROM and play it, for free by the way. Of just go buy an old school Nintendo and Bubble Bobble. It would be well worth it.
Like
Version 1.7.3
luci
26 July 2000
Nice graphics but did not get the drift of this game at all. Too simple or something.
Like
Version