Back to Apple Pages page
Apple Pages free download for Mac

Apple Pages Reviews11.2

30 September 2021

Apple's word processor from the iWork suite.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
myylymukiset
myylymukiset
Nov 15 2021
11.2
0.0
Nov 15 2021
0.0
Version: 11.2
To be honest: I feel rather irritated that I can no longer download a "free" application like "Pages" to work on my perfectly functioning 2015 laptop running Catalina. I am in the middle of a project and needed to create a simple document using Pages which mysteriously vanished off my applications list. What would be so wrong about keeping older versions available on the app store??!!
newtonia77
newtonia77
Nov 13 2021
11.2
0.0
Nov 13 2021
0.0
Version: 11.2
I have a 2013 iMac that I had to replace the hard drive on. I opted for that route instead of buying a whole new computer. The updated hard drive, however, did not include Pages. The new hard drive is running Catalina and will not support the Pages App offered by Apple. In other words, I will have to purchase a brand new computer in order to have Pages on my desktop. I really have to hand it to Apple for how they take care of their longtime customers. Way to go, Apple!
mail-618
mail-618
Oct 23 2021
11.2
0.0
Oct 23 2021
0.0
Version: 11.2
I am using Pages on my iPad Pro and iPhone but cannot install on my iMac 2012 running Catalina 10.5.7 as app store says I need at least OS 11. ….??? Any ideas?
arda-sintab
arda-sintab
May 25 2021
11.0
0.0
May 25 2021
0.0
Version: 11.0
thank you!!!
emfor7
emfor7
May 3 2021
11.0
0.0
May 3 2021
0.0
Version: 11.0
I had pages that I bought years ago and since I did not used it disappear, how I update it?
didifri
didifri
Mar 26 2021
11.0
5.0
Mar 26 2021
5.0
Version: 11.0
simply the best!
Johninsapporo
Johninsapporo
Mar 25 2021
11.0
5.0
Mar 25 2021
5.0
Version: 11.0
EXCELLENT! It's very easy to combine text, graphics and tables to make a good looking document, flier, catalogue, etc. And it's laid out in a way that makes it easy to find functions without having to burrow through layers and layers of stuff. Simple, but capable of quite complex work.
briangard38
briangard38
Jan 20 2021
10.3.9
5.0
Jan 20 2021
5.0
Version: 10.3.9
I am very happy to have the app available to me. I emailed my revue to you on 17 January and it is shown below.
briangard38
briangard38
Jan 17 2021
10.3.9
5.0
Jan 17 2021
5.0
Version: 10.3.9
Very useful.
ivryernest
ivryernest
Jan 15 2021
10.3.9
1.0
Jan 15 2021
1.0
Version: 10.3.9
This update (10.3.9) transformed Apple Page into a... bilingual app. That is to say that the menus are now mixed French-English, even if the language of my system is French. Could it be because of the pandemic ?
AnnL7456
AnnL7456
Jan 15 2021
10.3.9
2.0
Jan 15 2021
2.0
Version: 10.3.9
"Apple Pages" is a Desktop Publishing Software which allows you to create flyers, advertising material, letters to your grandmother, etc. But, if you are really looking for a powerful word processor with a text expanding feature (like Typenator, in Nisus lingo called "glossaries"), a program closely integrated with the legendary literature manager 'Bookends', macros without end, etc., then check out Nisus Writer Pro "https://www.nisus.com/pro/"
lienmearasalcedo
lienmearasalcedo
Nov 12 2020
10.2
1.0
Nov 12 2020
1.0
Version: 10.2
It is the worst. When you want to paste something it messes up the WHOLE document, but this only happens randomly a 70:30 chance of mess up to actually pasting. Changing the colour of the font is a pain. Microsoft word is better. Avoid this at all costs.
britinokinawa
britinokinawa
Jul 14 2020
10.1
5.0
Jul 14 2020
5.0
Version: 10.1
Easy to use, easy to master. I just wish Apple had managed the 32 bit 64 bit changeover a bit more smoothly.
badabing105
badabing105
Jul 12 2020
10.1
0.0
Jul 12 2020
0.0
Version: 10.1
i did not like the fact that the ad did not state that one required os 10.15 to download pages 10.1. I wasted a lot of time trying to download it from app store.
breitpeterviola
breitpeterviola
Jul 11 2020
10.1
4.0
Jul 11 2020
4.0
Version: 10.1
Generally, Pages is what I need.
Pik80
Pik80
Apr 22 2020
10.0
5.0
Apr 22 2020
5.0
Version: 10.0
Fantastic update! Just about everything I hated about the last version has been fixed! Haven't come across any bugs yet. I do everything in dark mode so the fact the old pages made it difficult to apply a dark background made me use the much less powerful TextEdit a lot more. Thank you Pages team for listening to people's feedback! Wow
Septic Monkey
Septic Monkey
Apr 2 2020
10.0
2.0
Apr 2 2020
2.0
Version: 10.0
Only Apple would come up with an app that doesn't recognise its own documents. Advice: Don't update. You will no longer be gain access to hundreds of documents you created with a previous version. As a member of a research team who plan and design academic and training courses, we switched back to using more 'industry-standard' apps to safely preserve our work.
Johninsapporo
Johninsapporo
Apr 2 2020
10.0
5.0
Apr 2 2020
5.0
Version: 10.0
Very easy to create great looking documents. Great app.
prLab
prLab
Apr 1 2020
10.0
1.0
Apr 1 2020
1.0
Version: 10.0
Ooh. A dropped cap. That's a winner.
robertofibres
robertofibres
Feb 27 2020
8.2.1
5.0
Feb 27 2020
5.0
Version: 8.2.1
An outstanding word processor , but not for everybody. FOR WHOM PAGES IS: Newbies, home users, students, and self-employed professionals can benefit a lot from Pages. Free of charge, fluid, easy to use, very comfortable interface, and never loses the work done. It has in fact so powerful autosaving features embedded that, in case of crash (very rare event) or blackout, it is possible to recover the document in progress even with the very last key touch saved. Moreover it has a good compatibility with Microsoft Office, as opens and produces .docx files in a decent way. It is also a good desktop publisher and far better than Microsoft Word in this specific aspect. It is a pity that these capabilities are unknown even to regular users of Pages. FOR WHOM PAGES IS NOT: Professional authors can find Pages insufficient for their scope, as they need more advanced features, as advanced bibliography, and others. Those who work in a Microsoft-centric environment are at risk with Pages. Complex .docx files could be converted not in a perfect way, and his native format .pages cannot be opened easily outside the Apple ecosystem. Moreover, .pages files require more space in the HD (ex. a 1 page CV is easily 700 Kb, but every additional page requires approximately the same disk space of a .docx) as .jpeg previews are included in the .pages format. Those who need very specific or less usual features (ex. font embedding, advanced macros, mailing lists, .odf format, etc.) should use other softwares.
moorebain271
moorebain271
Feb 14 2020
8.2.1
0.0
Feb 14 2020
0.0
Version: 8.2.1
Unable to download new pages as my computer keeps telling me I don't have the DMG file
moorebain271
moorebain271
Feb 14 2020
8.2.1
0.0
Feb 14 2020
0.0
Version: 8.2.1
I haven't been able to download the new pages for some reason. I received a warning, oops I don't have the DMZ or whatever it's called so I can't give you a review yet. Douglas
dpaula7
dpaula7
Jan 31 2020
8.2.1
2.0
Jan 31 2020
2.0
Version: 8.2.1
I am very disappointed in Pages. Over the Years I have created Documents that Had important Business Information I am a jewelry designer and I buy various one of a kind items. I always insert photos of these. I recently needed to review my Purchases from 2005 through 2008. To my horror the photos were all missing. Fortunately there were Appleworks Documents .cwk still intact. I was able to open them up and Copy them to Microsoft Word. I won't try to use this application again.
richardpro14
richardpro14
Jan 29 2020
8.2.1
0.0
Jan 29 2020
0.0
Version: 8.2.1
LOVE IT!
miikee86
miikee86
Aug 3 2019
8.1
5.0
Aug 3 2019
5.0
Version: 8.1
yesss
Yazarim
Yazarim
Apr 15 2019
8.0
4.0
Apr 15 2019
4.0
Version: 8.0
We have TOC again! Splendid idea, which makes me use Pages again after years of different (rather difficult) word processors novel-writing oriented. But which is the use of having a TOC if you do not see INSIDE IT where you are in your text while editing it or researching something? Or am I missing something? Version 8
anonymous-walrus-4353
anonymous-walrus-4353
Mar 29 2019
7.3
2.5
Mar 29 2019
2.5
Version: 7.3
This software would improve by a huge margin if you could directly save to a Format like ooXML or ODF. Nobody can use the native Pages format, except other Pages users.
ianrid
ianrid
Oct 1 2018
7.2
0.0
Oct 1 2018
0.0
Version: 7.2
Discovered an alarming bug (or is it a 'feature'?) in the latest version of Pages. Documents created in V7.2 on High Sierra will still open in Pages 5.6 on El Cap, but when resaved in 5.6 on El Cap they cannot then be opened again. Same happens to Keynote files. Is this a bug or a deliberate move from Apple because El Cap is no longer supported? Beware or you will lose files and data this way.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Sep 27 2018
7.2
0.0
Sep 27 2018
0.0
Version: 7.2
I haven't played with Pages in some time, but this latest iteration seems stable; the dark theme is nice; and mostly (for me, at least), it once again opens and saves in rich text format.
Eric•Woehler
Eric•Woehler
May 4 2018
7.0.1
1.0
May 4 2018
1.0
Version: 7.0.1
Dumbed-down, stripped down version of earlier Pages version. Still using Pages 4.3 from iWork 09 bundle. "Streamlined" app means loss of features, and a more challenging GUI and UX when using the latest versions of Pages/Keynote/Numbers. I am assuming loss of features etc is to ensure compatability with iPad versions of the same apps. A pity - Apple dumbed down the OSX versions rather than beefing up the iOS versions. Sticking with iWork 09 apps for as long as OSX allows! 5 stars for '09 apps, 1 star for current.
Aargl
Aargl
Apr 11 2018
7.0
0.5
Apr 11 2018
0.5
Version: 7.0
I can't get why Apple now offers iWork's apps free for OS 10.12 and doesn't bother offering a DL link for El Capitan! :-o The only option is to use iWork '09 32 bits if you had it on a DVD with your old Mac...
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Jan 24 2018
6.3.1
5.0
Jan 24 2018
5.0
Version: 6.3.1
Pages does not play well with my Intuos Wacom tablet, impossible to select a line or block of text, it becomes unselected right away. some people never use or even own a mouse..
GLW
GLW
Dec 8 2017
6.3.1
2.0
Dec 8 2017
2.0
Version: 6.3.1
I cannot get Pages 6.3.1 to open .doc or .docx documents (which I often receive from my Windows-using associates.) Accordingly, I have reverted to version 6.3 of Pages, which does not have this problem.
Mark-7faf4d14
Mark-7faf4d14
Sep 21 2017
6.3
3.0
Sep 21 2017
3.0
Version: 6.3
I want the most suitable version of Pages for my Early 2008 the last 17 inch MacBook Pro. I have to use it with El Capitan, because it would not take Sierra! I have to use 17 inch screen because of my eyesight. Where do I get proper version of Pages? I wish Pages could develop blue background with white or orange letters – best visibility of text, proven at stock exchanges and flight controllers. I am a journalist and translator and have to read hundreds of pages every day. I hope Pages with blue background would help me. Mark Lech Jaworski latarnik@mac.com
zlazkow
zlazkow
Sep 21 2017
6.3
3.0
Sep 21 2017
3.0
Version: 6.3
When I tried Swift Publisher for the first time about 4 years ago, I was amazed how superior it is over Pages. It took me about 10 minutes trying to realize that Pages are simply incomparable to SwiftPublisher.. I don't even update Pages since then, and have no desire to do so. Because SP is the BEST.
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Jun 15 2017
6.2
5.0
Jun 15 2017
5.0
Version: 6.2
Linked text boxes, what a concept :0) Finally.
john-roehling
john-roehling
Jun 14 2017
6.2
0.0
Jun 14 2017
0.0
Version: 6.2
This seems to be a fairly recently active thread, so if you've read the gist of my assertions elsewhere, please excuse. Pages5, compared to the last usable version Pages4 (09), is nothing other than an iOS trinket of little value to the even most marginally serious writer-publisher. Apparently it has some value for slickened real estate sales flyers, holiday newsletters, and sundry brochures clogging up life while also littering the landscape. They're gee-factor is going to grow nauseatingly thin quicker than is currently imagined. While Pages5 is not an acceptable document format for term-papers for most high schools in the US--conversion to Word notwithstanding because of the botched up result--you can still use Pages4 in spite of its age. If you have deleted yours or never had it, you can badger Apple on the phone if you have a computer that originally came with it (2012). Discs are available from Apple and will be sent to you free of charge shipping included. That's how I got my copy. I then had to then drag Pages5 to the trash over its unasked for attempts to interfere with Pages4 with queasy routines to "upgrade", prying into documents with itself without asking, and just general childishness. There was no loss. Staring too hard into the stale brilliance of the iStuff light-bulb, Apple has blinded itself to the damage things like Pages5 have caused. When, very reluctantly, dedicated Apple computer users since the first iMac/MacBook G4's with OS X 10.0 leave for a seriously supported other, the gadget-crowd will follow them, not vice-versa in spite of proselytizing otherwise. The bottom will have fallen out. Pages5, and I suppose its sister software, is the harbinger. Please excuse me for repeating this again, but for us Apple's reputation is self-sullied enough that at some point, regardless of a return to the software standards Apple once held, the cost in trying to regain it will become too expensive to sustain. Also please excuse me for repeatedly embellishing someone's comment to an article that was unrelated: the what seemed to be the fantastic, "Apple declares bankruptcy in 2020-something". More likely to be, "Tim Cook steps down as ....", but I have fresh evidence, our kids, who are now both near receiving their baccalaureates. Following their trail since we traded in their huge G3's for Christmastime MacBook Airs during 11th. grade. One still has his MacBook Air, because of the high school-furnished Word, hasn't brought either an iPhone or iPad in years. The other still has his traded for MacBook Pro, again because of university-furnished Word, and his iPhone6. There was a ping in his daddy's heart when he told me he too wouldn't buy either again--citing lack of quality. The mother did acquire his iPad, which she uses quite happily for putzing with emails and as a camera. She recently said she wants to get an iPhone from our carrier. Imagine her two tech-savvy sons (with a saddened husband boycotting in protest) telling her in unison don't. The quote is right in one aspect, 20-somethings will do it
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
Mar 30 2017
6.1
3.0
Mar 30 2017
3.0
Version: 6.1
Dumbing down their apps has been a common practice with Apple for years. Long ago they did it with iMovie. More recently they replaced iPhoto and Aperture with Photos. It's a habit they cannot seem to break. The only time they listened to complaints was with Final Cut, which they eventually brought back, more or less, to par. For the rest, there are alternative applications. The advantage Pages has over other word processors is that it is template driven, which originally made it more accessible to non-expert (that is to say, average) users. Problems arise when you ask it to do things it is simply not designed for. Or, in this case, to do things it is no longer designed for. LibreOffice is a powerful app, and it's free, but it's intended to be a Microsoft Office replacement. It's overkill if all you want is a capable substitute for Pages. Personally I like InDesign for layout and even word processing work. But it's not cheap. Recently I was helping a friend design a photo book. We tried it first in Pages, but couldn't get the page numbering to work. We switched to InDesign which handles things like that with ease. There was a bit of a learning curve as I taught my friend how to use master pages (over the phone, no less), but once he got the hang of the app, things went smoothly. In the meantime, continue to bang away at Apple for how they disrespect users by stripping features out of their apps. It may not help, but it can't hurt.
anonymous-tyrannosaurus-5294
Mar 28 2017
1.0
Version: 6.1
Apple continue to dumb everything down because that is what they think of us. We are just dumb punters who finance there ambitions. We should look elsewhere for answers.
Alvin-H
Alvin-H
Mar 28 2017
6.1
5.0
Mar 28 2017
5.0
Version: 6.1
this is simple word processors for me and most people. if you need more you can find another option, but for the price, its enought for me
kclind5
kclind5
Dec 18 2016
6.0.5
0.5
Dec 18 2016
0.5
Version: 6.0.5
I'm so disappointed. I wish I could undo the update and go back to what I had before. The functionality of Pages is amazingly diminished. Makes no sense at all. I use pages for simple word processing, a few charts, and columnar lists. Nothing fancy; it's a simple program. I cannot duplicate half of what I have previously done, and I've had to re-do the forms that I've been using for years because Most of the styles and layouts are not available. Are they deliberately trying to get people to stop using Pages???
orourk0919
orourk0919
Nov 4 2016
6.0.5
0.5
Nov 4 2016
0.5
Version: 6.0.5
I am so frustrated with Pages 5.6.2 It came with my computer so I don't have the option of going back to an earlier version. I have spent literally hours trying to enter sequential. numbers. What ever I try it either starts at page 7 (title page Preface etc before actual page 1) or if I just enter page#2 then it enters 2 on every page. Cannot seem to separate the sections.
giselaraeber
giselaraeber
Nov 3 2016
6.0.5
0.0
Nov 3 2016
0.0
Version: 6.0.5
I still have version 4.Pages. Didn't use it for a while but it seems that it has been upgraded automatically ? I hate it. Nothing works anymore. I'm writing books and the links just disappear. I even can't copy a word text into the model anymore. Looking at the negative reviews of later versions I even don't feel like downloading a later update.
GianMarco.Tavazzani
GianMarco.Tavazzani
Jul 22 2016
5.6.2
0.5
Jul 22 2016
0.5
Version: 5.6.2
CAN I PPPPLEASE HAVE BACK MY GOOD, OLD APPLEWORKS?? No? Apple Write? No? MacWrite? Where is the ruler of the footer? Stop searching, I tell you: REMOVED! And this is only one of the many ways they made our life harder with no benefit at all! What's the use to run after MircoBrain's way to 'develop' software (see also Skype, another destroied product, once wonderful, now all my notes disappeared, exempli gratia!)? And the same for Numbers, another SW that brought me to stop to use Apple SW for spreadsheets, then Draw… Once upon a time all my high tech company business documents of this 3 types were made by anyone quickly, easy, with a light and perfectly integrated SW (AppleWorks), light as its document were. And the worst news is that no one else made a replacement of it. I would like to say that my died litte brother Steve was innocent but he wasn't fully; unfortunatey I can't tell him anymore: STEVE, WAKE UP, YOU'RE GOING TO LOSE YOUR VISION!!!
Mcr
Mcr
May 11 2016
5.6.2
0.0
May 11 2016
0.0
Version: 5.6.2
In my opinion, the vast majority of complaints regards the reduction of functionality in Pages from v4 to v5 relate to functionality that is, (and again , just my opinion) more about desktop publishing as opposed to basic to moderate word processing. I'm not an Apple apologist, but it is clear what happened here, and anyone willing to step back and remove the emotion and think it through, it becomes clear. Prior to overwhelming success of iOS, iWorks was on a path of constantly adding functionality. People saw it as the Apple answer to MS Office, not because Apple ever said that is what it would be, but because that is what many people WANTED and HOPED it would be, so they imposed their desire and reflected it in their reviews and feedback to Apple, which at the time, continued to march down the functionality curve of continued adding of functionality. MS Office sells for +$100. iWorks was much less, and for some Mac owners came with their Mac. At some point point Apple started doing the math; "Wait, what are we doing here, we keep heading down this path, in 3 to 5 years people are going to be expecting Pages to be a competitor to Adobe InDesign, all for $20." Is the destiny of iWorks to be a Office or Adobe competitor selling for $150 or more? Is that really what we want?" At that same time, iOS is taking off in ways Apple could not have even imagined, especially tablets, and the need to have some type of iWorks running on tablets, and the need to have a cross platform solution was more important that maintaining the functionality curve on the desktop. At that point, Apple had to decide if the desktop version of iWorks needed to be rebranded to a "professional" pro-sumer product, for several hundred dollars, with constant functionality improvements, while the iOS brand with greatly reduced functionality (due to the hardware/software limitations of tablets versus desktop) was maintained as a separate product platform. The decision was this, if we provide cross platform products brands, this will improve the adoption of iOS and the tablet as a 'serious' platform that can do serious work, not just reading email and playing games. Once that decision was reached, limitations in iOS mandated and the need to have one code base, resulted in the desktop version having to be paired back down. Once desktop and iOS got to a common base, you now seeing functionality being added BACK in to subsequent versions of the desktop version and iOS version concurrently. Having said that, Apple has decided the target base for Pages is NOT as a direct competitor to higher end document processors. Pages is not supposed to be "Adobe InDesign LITE" for lack of a better term, which sells for hundreds of dollars, while Pages is only $19.99 and for many if not most, if you first install iWork 09, the app store will still upgrade your copy to the latest (provided you have Yosemite or later). Some users are expecting InDesign functionality out of a $19.99 app. I have not paid for any updates/upgrades to Pages, Numbers or Keynote since my original purchase of iWork 09, SEVEN YEARS ago. Lastly, people talk like they are being forced to upgrade. There are many options: 1) keep an old Mac around running older OS X and iWorks, 2) run virtualized installs of older OS X; 3) if you have a Mac capable of running older OS X and latest, partition the drive into bootable partitions of older and newer OS X. Again, the expectations of what we want Pages to be need to be balanced by the fact that is is a $19.99 app (or a free upgrade to many/most previous users), which provides cross platform compatibility with iOS.. It is not Adobe InDesign Lite and never will be. That doesn't make Pages a bad product for NEW users looking for basic to moderate word processing. I"m not discounting people's frustrations, I get it, so it isn't necessary to respond back about how much you invested in previous documents, and so on, I GET IT. For new users, considering Pages, they need to realize, that for $19.99, you are getting a very decent piece of software that is meant for entry level to low moderate document generation needs. Your a working Mom that needs to punch out a quick flyer or one page newsletter for your church or kids' softball group, and you only have 30 minutes? Pages is GREAT for that. Now if you're a company, looking to do commercial level, or even pro-sumer level document generation, or if your needs lean towards to book publishing, template management, multiple master pages, complex text flow, etc, a $19..99 app is not going to meet your needs. Forget that the Pages from FIVE years ago could handle it. At this point, the reality is, stop expecting Apple to restore Pages to what it was; they don't want it to be the answer to Office or Adobe desktop publishing. iOS is the cash cow for Apple now, not desktop. The cart has become the donkey. Until the day there is a massive evolution in the processing and interface of iOS devices, and as long as they want to maintain some level of functional coherency between desktop and iOS, the desktop version will continue to suffer. Otherwise it's back to splitting up the platform versions again and functional disparity between the two platforms, and then you MIGHT see something like 'Pages Pro version" come out for the desktop, not for $19.99 but for $199.99. But again, there is no business reason for Apple to do that; why devote the development resources to a high end product that may only sell tens of thousands of copies, when you can devote that to the $19.99 product which drives sales of Mac hardware, desktop and iOS. Higher end users can go with Adobe, or you can run Office 2016 for Windows virtualized or with boot camp, and use Microsoft Publisher, which by the way, is a great product which basically comes included with most versions of Office.
jason-44
jason-44
Jan 27 2016
5.6.1
0.5
Jan 27 2016
0.5
Version: 5.6.1
Good Lord this update (5.6.1) is horrible. We were using Pages to create documents for our business that were accessible for our entire team without requiring advanced design software or skills. We had constructed nice style sheets for various types of documents only to have everything we had created stripped away with this update. No real Master styles anymore and when we import our old documents it removes our company logo from the header—A complete Hot Mess from Apple. I gave it a 1 Star just so I could have the satisfaction of taking 1/2 of it away to return the favor for Apple taking 1/2 the products features away.
nikki-1
nikki-1
Dec 15 2015
5.6.1
1.0
Dec 15 2015
1.0
Version: 5.6.1
I loved this software so much that I very recently purchased another iMac, but the new version of Pages (5.6.1) is HORRIBLE!!! OMG I hate it! My older iMac has hundreds of frames, I can move sections between documents... UGH! Apple seems to have removed a lot of really nice features; don't know why, and honestly I can't figure out what they've added to improve it. SHAME ON YOU APPLE!!!
Marcelo Leite
Marcelo Leite
Oct 18 2015
5.6
4.0
Oct 18 2015
4.0
Version: 5.6
App fantastic.
Guest
Guest
Oct 17 2015
5.6
0.0
Oct 17 2015
0.0
Version: 5.6
Still a bungled mess:
--no facing pages (or alternating left/right headers/footers)
--no bookmarks (!)
--no text-box linking (!)
--no non contiguous selection
--no mail merge
--crippled find/replace
--can't print comments
--no interdocument hyperlinks
--no support for RTF
--clicking footnote number goes to note, but clicking note number does not go back to text: why?

Avoid this misbegotten mess
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
Oct 16 2015
5.6
3.0
Oct 16 2015
3.0
Version: 5.6
I haven't tried it yet, but this update would seem to put to bed the concern that Apple will be abandoning the iWork apps—assuming the listed improvements, like improved compatibility with Word are all they're cracked up to be. This is good news for people who have developed a workflow around the iApps.