Back to iPSP page
iPSP free download for Mac

iPSP Reviews

4.0.1
13 August 2008

Use Sony Playstation Portable as multimedia player.

Luxuryluke
02 March 2005

Most helpful

I CAN"T WAIT TO USE THIS! Is it March that they are available US?
Like
Version 1.1.3b

Read 52 iPSP User Reviews

Rate this app:

Frieddylan
23 January 2011
I have to step in here- albeit some time after the last review- this application works well enough considering the hurdles required by not being a Window platform. The Sony Media app works well for PCs and this is a third party app to do similar for Macs without official support. In saying that you can transfer and manipulate your connected device within the boundaries lain out by BOTH MS and Sony. I paid for the app- as long as you understand you're already behind 'it' by not running Windows (the supported OS for Sony) then you'll be more than pleased.
Like
Version 4.0.1
Phoenix-Ashes
21 April 2009
I had the misfortune of purchasing this only to discover that it doesn't do anything it's meant to. Looking at previous posts it looks like lots of people are having the same problem. It took a month to get the serial number !!! They ignored several emails!! Customer service is non-existent and not very helpful when you eventually do get a reply, and product doesn't work. They will not refund your money back even though the product doesn't do as advertised !!! Don't waste your money on a pretty app that does nothing.
Like
Version 4.0.1
Mr.Ash
22 August 2008
iPSP seems to be a very promissing tool. However it realy dosen't work at all. The program runs extremly unstable and crashe ofte without any real reason. Converting movies is a gamble from the begining and it's absolutly impossible to install Homebrew tools or convert a PSX game for the PSP. At the moment absolutly not worth the oney.
Like
Version 4.0.1
anonymous-dingo-1062
13 August 2008
Use PSPWare from Nullriver Software instead of this.
Like
Version 4.0.1
Fujiapple
30 November 2007
iPSP seemed like a promising program full of features, however this program should come with a huge BUYER BEWARE all over the website! unfortunately the program has not worked, and i have spoken to several other people who have had same results (or rather lack of) music and videos, the dev site "PSP is the most complete, but easy to use app for video on Mac OS X" however it is far from complete and easy, unless they mean "IT WONT WORK" because unfortunatly i only been able to update photos. Music and Videos do not upload (only a folder on the memory card is created) i have send 3 emails and 1 form (from their site) requesting help. it has been 2 weeks since i sent those emails (i had bought the software 2 weeks ago, and have never had any success) i find this absolutely pathetic, that a company will not even answer (not even a "were really busy we will try and email you soon) i have had no reply for support, and probably no chance of getting a refund on a peice of software that does nothing for me. u urge extreme caution when dealing with this dev (RnSK Software), and this sofware (iPSP) as for my future, i will buy or endorse this dev again!) ps: i wrote this as a review as it is exactly that, the program fails to work, except show you a nice GUI interface.
Like
Version 3.1
Guile
19 September 2007
bad psp, bad app, go away and buy an DS...
Like
Version 3.0.3
1 answer(s)
anonymous-dingo-1062
anonymous-dingo-1062
13 August 2008
What are you talking about? The PSP is awesome. You are an idiot.
Like
Version 4.0.1
Sapporobaby
19 September 2007
Hey mods, remember this company? They steal money and do not provide services. You might want to read the comments and then remove this software from your site.
Like
Version 3.0.3
Ryandbrimhall
04 July 2007
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! I paid them my money because I loved the app but they gave me a bad key and have not answered my many emails. I buy mac software all the time and have never had problems. This is not the software you want for your PSP.
Like
Version 3.0.1
Pfusion
25 May 2007
It just doesn't work!! Doesn't open...nothin' baby! It is nothingware!
Like
Version 3.0.1
Super-a
06 January 2007
I really don't think this application does much else than launch with a GUI. Don't waste your time even downloading iPSP. Go for PSPWare, because it actually works.
Like
Version 3.0.1
Mh
22 December 2006
Do not buy from this company. They take your money but their products do not work. You will pay for the serial number it will not work and you will lose your money.
Like
Version 3.0.1
Jnls4
29 November 2006
Whatever you do, do not buy this! I purchased it and it worked once when I uploaded a movie to the PSP. I sent three e-mails to tech support and received nothing back. In my fourth e-mail, I threatened to notify the Better Business Bureau. They finally returned my e-mail and asked me some questions about my problem. I sent a return e-mail answering their questions and am still waiting for a response. I sent the e-mail about a month ago.
Like
Version 3.0.1
William-R
26 November 2006
I purchased an earlier version of this software, and when I updated to the latest version, it deleted the old version and then refuses to take the serial number I purchased. The developer has not yet replied to any of my e-mails. Be warned, back up your old version of the program before upgrading.
Like
Version 3.0.1
Anonymous
06 November 2005
nintendo? are you trying to be funny? lol
Like
Version 2.5.7
Anonymous
15 October 2005
Get a Nintendo instead! Fony zuck$
Like
Version 2.5.7
Anonymous
17 September 2005
For 2.5.5 which isn't listed here yet. I have already stated some of the problems I found with iPSP and have been presented with some solutions. Looking at the message board I found a post where the 1 minute avc was solved by a user, the author responded they would add the fix and did. Giving credit where it is due, I feel that iPSP is being actively developed. What I find problematic is the entire AVC system. A lot could be learned by looking at psp video 9. Instead of two choices (nothing or high quality) there are bitrates for video available. Sure, the 384 normal is good; except the audio is encoded at something like 128. While this may seem reasonable to many, what it generally creates is an AVC of about the same size as an MP4 file with better audio and video. Great, except the audio is marginally better and one of the things people want to do is adjust the size. A choice in audio size is a must. Now, I hope the author has an answer for how the size output box works?: 1) does it change the video rate only? 2) does it change the audio rate? 3) Does it do a mix of both? The disclaimer posted in previous reviews regarding AVC is solid. I have only had two of 15 AVC conversions sync closely. Only the video_ts appeared to be somewhat immune so drift, but the elementary streams which I synced at 1.74 or so started synced then drifted at the end. Of course slapping an mp4/aac audio file encoded w/ ffmpeg in their w/ paste extract from quicktime resulted in a perfectly synced file no drift file. Renaming and atoms are the issues to me. If I want to change the name displayed in the PSP it's not easy or impossible w/ iPSP. If I were to encode h.264 + aac w/ quicktime then I would need to add the psp atoms (again not an option). So on the plus side, we have a method of creating AVC files on a Mac. On the minus side, the audio doesn't sync (no matter what the video is 'hardcoded' at). The sync adjustment window also crashes after some use. So here's the kicker. Why do we need to sync? PSP video 9 doesn't do this. I think the solution to improving this product is to implement variable features for video framerate and audio bitrate. Once this is done a very testable product will be out and the authors will get the feedback they need to fix any minor bugs. As it stands we have a minor improvement, but the authors are working at it and they take into account response on their website. I'm not going to add a rating, I'll keep using it unless something else beats it w/ an avc implementation.
Like
Version 2.5.4
3 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
01 October 2005
Did anyone understand this rambling post? Is there any information in this post that is usable?
Like
Version 2.5.6
Anonymous
Anonymous
02 October 2005
Ok, let me summarize: 1 There is active development on this application. 2 The developers respond to the users comments and input in their support site. 3 This is the best currently available application that creates PSP formatted H264 (AVC) video movies on the macintosh platform Those would be good things 4 The implementation and options for video conversion are poor considering this is one of the main reasons one would buy a dedicated psp application. 4a ...because everything else is easily accomplished with drag and drop. 4b thus, a major improvement in the video conversion section is the only feature which will distinguish this application from other PSP helper applications or video conversion applications used in combination with simple drag and drop. In summary: This application is generally useful, but has bugs in the area where it should exhibit exceptional quality.
Like
Version 2.5.6
Anonymous
Anonymous
15 October 2005
If I am not incorrect, but doesn't PSPWare convert files to the size needed for video on the PSP? I have been using PSPWare for about 2 weeks and I do not have a problem with any video. Maybe I am using the wrong types. I have converted DVD's .mpg's, etc.... and everything works fine. It seems that there is an unreasonable amount of complaining going on and for the most part this application is not that good.
Like
Version 2.5.7
Anonymous
11 September 2005
I can't stand this program anymore. Get PSPware you'll see a difference.
Like
Version 2.5.4
Anonymous
11 September 2005
I appreciate the developers efforts. GUI design is nice, however, the app itself needs a bit of improvement. Good work so far, keep it up.
Like
Version 2.5.4
Anonymous
10 September 2005
What shall I say? As mentioned before, AVC doesn't work: Source was a 16:9 .vob (from a VIDEO_TS folder - 21 minutes), selected 'Widescreen', selected 'High quality video' - filesize should be 66 MB. Converted a long time on a G4 1.42 - and all I've got was a 1 minute long .mp4 with 1,4 MB (!) and in 320x240 (no widescreen!). Yes - you'll have to install mpegenc and Forty-TwoDVD-MPPlus - mpegenc was installed before and I've got no response wether iPSP overwrites the file or not. And: The Forty-crap doesn't come with an uninstaller - so these binaries stay on your HD forever or you'll have to search by yourself. I'll go with PSPWare (it has no AVC-output yet) - but who needs iPSP with features that doesn't work?
Like
Version 2.5.3
Anonymous
26 August 2005
After comparing various psp integration applications I feel that iPSP is one of the worst made. I made the mistake of purchasing it, but it becomes a long saga of more purchases from the same company. Want to convert movies? iPSP REQUIRES you to purchase forty-two. You can use demo mode, but that produces a short clip so it's virtually useless. As for fine tuning in video the promise is the highest possible format (AVC), but there is no real tuning for this conversion. Furthermore you end up installing a bunch of archaic plugins in quicktime, a few helper applications and other extras just to do something other applications do, but a lot slower. There's no way I'm wasting my time and space w/ the iPSP AVC implementation so onto the other features. Don't waste money on Toast 7 for the psp video feature, the input requires a simple file to begin w/ and I want to watch video from dvd's. Music has a preference to not convert. Make sure this is unchecked or your transfer rate will take ages. Speaking of transfer rate, for some reason the speed isn't there. Photos, drag your albums over and wait. Game saves, you have to set the sync on startup button. Overall usage: there is no general sync system, instead the user must drag and drop or select items and delete them manually. The usability is too tedious for words. I'd love to have a log of all the things I need to remove to get this off my machine. I'm not shouting like a dev, but I think ffmpeg, yade, and pspware are the best possible combination and they only cost you a total of 15 dollars for full usage. If these developers get it together they might be able to fix the problem by adding a sync system, putting all the components in one app, and charging less. As it stands I wouldn't recommend this application to anyone as everything can be done manually or w/ a couple of apps and better.
Like
Version 2.5.2
3 answer(s)
Chrislong
Chrislong
29 August 2005
Just wanted to make a quick not here on this comment. You do NOT have to purchase any other products for any functionality on iPSP. You simply have to have any forty-two product installed, it has absolutely NOTHING to do with it being registered or not. As far as codecs, these are simpley installed to help you view movies in quicktime. If you do not want them and are having trouble finding them to delete just shoot me an email/iChat IM and I'll help you out. Other than that, there is only 1 other thing to throw away besided the application. The folder /Library/Application Support/forty-two/
Like
Version 2.5.2
Anonymous
Anonymous
31 August 2005
Thanks, I'm glad the devs are A) reading these comments and B) Improving the applications. The newest changes in the application for Game Saves are welcome and address what I previously felt was a shortcoming of the application. As for Forty-Two. First, why? If we just need demo mode then why not make it a simple installer part of the App (like ffmpegX does). I guess I got a different version of forty-two than everyone else since it gave me a menu and let me install missing components, but since that had to be a hallucination I'm not going to worry about it. Since I wrote that review I was hammering the movie convert for all it was worth and noticed it won't complete some 34 meg avc conversions (freezes hard ending up w/ a 'step 3' file) Hopefully the new version has fixed this since One could select options for MP4 file types, and when switching to AVC these would still be checked or slid. Why not present the user with some fine controls? Video FPS, Audio bitrate? If that's not an option then how about small medium large? Some of us like to have more than one flick on our msticks. (Testing the updates now)
Like
Version 2.5.3
Anonymous
Anonymous
31 August 2005
After listening to the developer and using the new version I find a few improvements worthy of points. I believe I was mistaken in thinking that one needs the non-demo version of forty-two, however encoding via ipsp directly is still problematic. AVC encoding does not obey the size field. So, for a simple video_ts with default title, chaps, audio, and correct aspect ration the file size is MUCH bigger than specified. Specifying something like 350 (any combination of audio bitrate + framerate below 768 should work fine) results in a 1.15 gig file. Framerate is not selectable and audio is limited to the available language sources and acc 128 bitrates. 128 is fine, but the video bitrate adjustment is just lacking. There are high quality and two pass options, but no slider or input value for framerate so getting a small size doesn't work for me even when I specify it. OTOH at least AVC is there. Perhaps some features need to be tweaked in forty-two for this to work right, or maybe the iPSP still doesn't quite work right for AVC. I would plus the value on this for Universal Binary support (good to see), and add to the features for game saves, but the unpredictable (yet now somewhat reliable and non-freezing) video section detracts from the overall quality.
Like
Version 2.5.3
Anonymous
31 July 2005
I like the direction this is going. They have already added a way to easily add bookmarks from Safari to the new browser, and MP4 encoding is pretty simple and fast but we really need the new codec and I hope they figure out how to include that. I also would like to see bookmarks from some other popular browser show up such as firefox, as well as a way to import bookmarks from del.icio.us Another feature that would be cool would be a way to import text, pdf, or other docs into html and then put them into a local file which is added to the bookmarks . This will make e-books take up much less space than jpeg format.
Like
Version 2.5
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 August 2005
saving a text file in PSP/COMMON/ and opening it w/ the file:// option in the browser allows you to read it, bookmark it, and even do so w/ the wifi switched off.
Like
Version 2.5.2
Anonymous
30 July 2005
Gave it another try. It failed. Went back to PSPWare.
Like
Version 2.5
Dlprthug79
28 July 2005
This thing sucks I have a mac, Listen its not worth purchasing, its compression sucks. PSP WARE is FREE and it works WAY BETTER! Trust me, PSP WARE PSP WARE PSP WARE
Like
Version 2.5pre 2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
30 July 2005
While I'd agree that it's better, PSPSWare is absolutely not free. It's cheap and definitely good value (at least compared to iPSP) but still, if you're going to put something IN CAPITALS, you should probably check that it's actually true.
Like
Version 2.5
Anonymous
26 July 2005
They fired all of their support staff. The developers don't even own window machines to test their software on either. Stay away from this company (Which isn't really a REAL company). What product have you ever used that needs to have daily bug updates? lol. What a joke.
Like
Version 2.5pre 2
Anonymous
28 April 2005
I LOVE THIS!!!!!!! EXCELLENT SERVICE. I paid via paypal, and got my serial instantly. This upgrade is incredible. The PDF transfer is so cool. I can read all my software manuals and ebooks. while I listen to mp3's. SWEET. GOOD WORK GUYS! Thanks.
Like
Version 2.0.8
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
11 July 2005
My experience with this product reflects much of the negative reviews expressed before. I've since switched to another PSP app listed here at MacUpdate. The review before this one reads suspiciously like a shill.
Like
Version 2.5pre
Anonymous
25 April 2005
DO NOT SEND THEM MONEY! I paid via PayPal over a week ago and have not received a license or even a reply to my multiple emails asking them wtf. I don't know what happened to these developers since their last release, but it seems they fell off the face of the planet. PSPWare on the other hand sent me a license immediately and have had great support.
Like
Version 2.0.8
Anonymous
21 April 2005
HAHA.. Buggy as hell and doesn't work properly. There current technical support sucks ass and they cannot produce a version that works correctly. STAY AWAY! Go with PSPWare..
Like
Version 2.0.8
Anonymous
18 April 2005
i went ahead and bought the app (or at least tried) because it did work for me in trial mode. but my complaint is that after paying no one got back to me with a serial AND IT'S BEEN 3 1/2 DAYS with no response! i bought PSPWare too and like it better for photos and music, but the video compression options in this one are better. just wish they would give me my serial so i can see progress bars... i would actually rate it higher but since i can't access features i've paid for i'm lowering my rating.
Like
Version 2.0.8
iconoclast6
16 April 2005
Do Not Buy This Software For Windows or Mac. I purchased it and so did friends of mine. On the Mac it does work for photos, but nothing else. On XP, it does not work at all for anything. I used it with QT PRO, exported existing video files into every file format. I used it Ulead in XP to convert existing video files as well. Nada. When contacted for support or refunds, the developer offers no substantive responses. This software is a ripoff.
Like
Version 2.0.8
Anonymous
12 April 2005
PSPWare http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/17474 Still beats this hands down in my opinion even after this update. Give it a try and see which you prefer.
Like
Version 2.0.8
Nipper
08 April 2005
Liked the look of iPSP compared to other programs on the Internet. Was prepared to purchase the app *IF* it worked. Downloaded three build 0.5, 0.6, 0.7 and all of them had the same problem. It detects its own crash and goes up its own arse when you click music or video. The thing defiantly talks to the PSP though. Emailed the company and got a response. Turns out that they have *NEVER* experienced this problem before and it must just be me. Kindly asked to add some debugging into the detected error and I would try a special build so they would fix the problem and got a to the point email back from them. Cant reproduce this problem, so its hard for us to troubleshoot it - ignoring my email!! They dont want peoples custom, and even if you pay support is likely to be crap in my opionion. On the same note I tried the app around a mates and it crashes on his PC in the same way!!
Like
Version 2.0.7
Anonymous
29 March 2005
many errors, needs more work, should have been a beta, does not pass for a release, disappointing
Like
Version 2.0.7
Richie Blitz
28 March 2005
I registered and the file pull down doesnt work and how the hell do I access photos and video? Im on a mac
Like
Version 2.0.7
Anonymous
25 March 2005
Doesn't seem to work for me -- I plugged my PSP in, it mounts as "Untitled" on the desktop, and launching PSP returns an error stating that it can't find it. Hmm....
Like
Version 2.0.7
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
07 April 2005
do you have your psp on usb mode?
Like
Version 2.0.7
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 April 2005
If it wasn't in USB mode, he wouldn't see the 'untitled' disk. It may be though that iPSP isn't recognising the volume (which is all it appears to be to the Mac) because the appropriate file structures aren't there. To the OP: Is the memory stick duo in your PSP the one that came originally with it, or a different one? if it is a different one, try formatting on on the PSP - this will install the necessary directories. However, be careful as doing so will erase any saves you have. However if you have saves on the card already then it does have the directory structure and therefore this isn't the problem :).
Like
Version 2.0.8
Anonymous
25 March 2005
Couldn't get it to work very well at all on a Mac (got a scary error message) with fresh OS X install (on a powerbook) and a PSP right out of the box. Looking around turns out ffmpegx and altShiiva let you pop videos onto your PSP. ffmpegx works on Mac and Linux and it's free. It's literally one button to encode to the PSP. Turns out it'll even encode VOB files. http://homepage.mac.com/major4/psp.html and http://macupdate.com/info.php/id/11973
Like
Version 2.0.7
Anonymous
25 March 2005
give me a break, the dev did many great stuff that the other app doesn't do! Are sure you have a psp? Because it's a must have for psp users. I paid and support the dev for his great job.
Like
Version 2.0.7
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
25 March 2005
I downloaded the software last night and twelve hours later I'm still recovering from the nightmare. The program locks up and freezes everything. I couldn't even force quit the SOB. Nothing that iPSP said it would do works. Beware.
Like
Version 2.0.7
Anonymous
24 March 2005
Skip this thing, save headaches and $20 by going to http://homepage.mac.com/major4/ Free and simple and it works and properly credits people. After you install it's basically one click to encode video onto the PSP.
Like
Version 2.0.6
Anonymous
24 March 2005
This software includes binaries for LAME, FFmpeg and others. Not to mention that it's a bad habit to do so without giving proper credit, it's also very much illegal if you haven't paid your MPEG licensing fees. Naturally this application is also as horrible as everything else that was ever developed with that despicable REALbasic...
Like
Version 2.0.6
Anonymous
24 March 2005
This app will be good one day. Right now it is so incredibly buggy it feels like a pre-beta. Nothing really works properly on the first try. Very frustrating.
Like
Version 2.0.6
Anonymous
23 March 2005
Just to echo the comments of the people before me. This is a mess, did anyone even test this? After all the trouble I went thru trying to get this to work as advertised I quite literally could have done it all manually and walked out the door with a loaded PSP without a headache.
Like
Version 2.0.6
C-Bennett
11 March 2005
iPSP is possibly one of the shoddiest little applications I've ever had the misfortune to use. Being initially impressed by v1.x, I purchased a full license. Unfortunately v2.x, is thus far, shocking bad! Here's my story... 2.0.4 Comments -------------- I gave iPSP another chance today at v2.0.4. Made a few playlists in iTunes (4.7.1) and a few albums in iPhoto (5.0.1). Plugged in my PSP (with a freshly formatted 1GB SanDisk DUO Pro) and launched the application. Went straight to transfer some tunes by clicking on the 'Music' icon. Chose the playlist I wanted and the program sorted through the tracks quickly but transferred absolutely nothing to my PSP except creating empty folders with no MP3s inside. I tried quitting the application and doing the process again but to no avail. Next up was the 'Photo' button and thankfully it worked as advertised, properly transferring photos from my selected library. Finally, the 'Videos' button caused the program to crash upon the first press. Re-launched iPSP and tried it again... crash! Re-launched iPSP for the third time and guess what... crash! Gave-up and moved onto the 'Add Video' button which popped-up a file select window. Chose my source video file and set-up the encoding parameters and hit encode. The program started encoding the video properly so I decided to hit cancel and quit the program. Unimpressed thus-far I decided to delete the iPSP application from my computer, but was told upon emptying the trash that 'files were in use' and the process could not be completed. I closed my open applications, ejected mounted images, and checked the 'force quite' dialogue box but there was nothing running. I finally decided to pull-up the Activity Monitor and noticed that there one ffmpegX processes still in operation, consuming almost upwards of 80% of my CPU, ffmpegX being the iPSP's video encoder. Unbelievable! 2.0.3 Comments -------------- 2.0.3 is an interesting development over v1.x but unfortunately using the program is like skating on thin ice. Sometimes it works (like updating iTunes and iPhoto lists) and sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes it crashes doing simple operations (like adding video files) and sometimes it doesn't. I really like where the program is going and hope the author(s) can really try and improve its stability and slightly clumsy interface (I mean what's with the naff-looking video game controller and giant musical note... eugh!). I purchased a license for v1.x but until the program feels more streamlined I'm going to return to encoding videos with ffmpegX/PSPREZ (more control over settings) and manually copying MP3s and pictures. Fingers crossed for the next update.
Like
Version 2.0.4
Anonymous
06 March 2005
I tested the video encoding of iPSP v1.x against AltShiiva and ffmpegX a few weeks ago as this is the main feature of iPSP I believe most users will be interested in. AltShiiva produced slighter larger files, however it created them twice as quickly and with better image quality. ffmpegX failed to produce a valid mp4 file. I will test iPSP v2 shortly but I doubt it will be any faster judging by the release notes.
Like
Version 2.0.3
Anonymous
05 March 2005
Doesn't work at all. Launches, chimes, and does nothing else. File menu doesn't work. About box doesn't work. Screwed up the icon on my memory stick. I had to use Terminal to remove the .Volume.icns file. Be very wary of this app.
Like
Version 2.0.2
Anonymous
05 March 2005
i think sony should buy this product off the developer and give it out for free. im sure that the develpor wouldnt mind the sony CEO walk up to him hand him a cheque for $1 000 000 and walk out with the source!
Like
Version 2.0.2
Anonymous
04 March 2005
I can't us it till I get my PSP (3/24) but from looking at the website it's obviously being developed to work with Tiger, that makes me happy. One suggestion, add an eject button to the interface (top right like on a keyboard) and have it greyed out when there is nothing to eject (so I'm sure it's no longer mounted), so having to go to the desktop to eject is not necessary. I look forward to using this app, a lot.
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
03 March 2005
I have a PSP for 2 months now, and this is THE tool for Mac users. I paid the $20 and it deserve it! Good work guys.
Like
Version 1.1.3b
Anonymous
03 March 2005
Makes me want to get a PSP wow...$20..... pay up. If not, get on Sony's case. They should provide it for free. This is why Microsoft got big.... people paid for it's use. Why do developers not grow? People don't pay. If you don't pay.... never, i mean never again make a comment about Microsoft being so....successful. This just openned my eyes to the PSP as a Mac user. Sony should pay this guy.
Like
Version 1.1.3b
Qubex
03 March 2005
That's a very unfair thing to say. The developer is investing time and effort into creating a tool that will allow Mac users to use their PSP to the full, and you berate him for charging money for his work? How about you come to work for me, free? Does that sound like a good arrangement? Hypocrite.
Like
Version 1.1.3b
Bryan-Law
03 March 2005
It's good to see that us Mac users will be able to actually use the PSP when it comes out. I was getting worried that when I do get one when they come out over here in the states, that I would be unable to transfer data to it because I don't run Windows. I think that it is unfair of Sony to ignore us Mac users and make their software PC only. This looks like a promising program, and I will definately try it fully once I get a PSP. My only complaint about this program is that it's not free. I know, the developer is trying to make some money, but that's taking advantage of the fact that there currently is nothing else. Please, if someone else is considering starting a free/opensource software like this, I encourage you to do so.
Like
Version 1.1.3b
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 March 2005
I agree with you. In fact, I go one step further, the author of this program should pay us to use it -- no what, this website should pay us for downloading it -- no no what! You should pay me for reading this! Pay me! Pay me!
Like
Version 2.0
Anonymous
03 March 2005
From description, the PSP has an "amazing low price." I disagree.
Like
Version 1.1.3b