Back to CyTV page
CyTV free download for Mac

CyTV Reviews0.6-pre5

25 April 2006

Streaming solution for elgato EyeTV.

How would you rate CyTV?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
marques4511
marques4511
Nov 24 2020
0.6-pre5
0.0
Nov 24 2020
0.0
Version: 0.6-pre5
Glitches to much fake a replica cable
roland-14
roland-14
Aug 9 2009
0.6pre5
0.0
Aug 9 2009
0.0
Version: 0.6pre5
Has worked in the past but my current setup won't work with it. 1.5Ghz G4 Mac Mini running 10.5.8 = Server 2x2Ghz Dual-Core Intel running 10.5.6 and VLC 1.0.1 = Client Client machine can connect to CyTV server and all recorded tv shows come up in the list, but when double clicking on them, VLC doesn't open the streams? Also, nothing happens when i click the Live button. Maybe the versions of CyTV and VLC i have don't work together? Or could this be a Intel V's PowerPC problem? Any ideas anyone?
Jeff-H-
Jeff-H-
Sep 27 2008
0.6pre5
0.0
Sep 27 2008
0.0
Version: 0.6pre5
I'm just absolutely not freakin' getting it... I gave up!
Salegosse
Salegosse
May 20 2006
0.6pre5
0.0
May 20 2006
0.0
Version: 0.6pre5
Just work find on my macmini intel in server and macbook pro intel in client..great!!! this tread help mae a lot to configure it http://groups.yahoo.com/group/cytv/message/9
Jef75
Jef75
Jan 31 2006
0.5.4
4.5
Jan 31 2006
4.5
Version: 0.5.4
I have now used this software since september on a refugular basis... It has enabled me to watch hockey games live while being 6000 km away! This must be the most effective and easy solution to permit this type of streaming... And it's free!
Guest
Guest
Apr 26 2005
0.5.1pre10
5.0
Apr 26 2005
5.0
Version: 0.5.1pre10
Excellent. Streaming over 802.11b network to slow 400MHz laptop at extreme range (two lines on wireless icon), through 3 or 4 brick walls. cy-tv just gets better and better.
Tomthecat
Tomthecat
Apr 26 2005
0.5.1pre10
4.3
Apr 26 2005
4.3
Version: 0.5.1pre10
Really what I was looking for. On my Server in the cellar ist EyeTV and makes recordings, in the living room I watch TV and use EyeHome and in my working rooms I can watch while i am doing my work.
Guest
Guest
Mar 11 2005
0.5.1pre9
4.5
Mar 11 2005
4.5
Version: 0.5.1pre9
It really works now. This is great. Thanks ! (however, the client interface needs some polish!)