Back to TrendyMac page
TrendyMac free download for Mac

TrendyMac Reviews

1.2.10
29 May 2007

Analyzer for Web server logfiles.

Anonymous
06 November 2004

Most helpful

How on earth is this 'live' if you have to download your logfiles and then tell the application to read them? Plus, applications like webalizer, awstats, etc can run from cron so I can just check them any time I want. There are services like FireClick which are truly 'live', if that's what you need.
Like
Version 0.9

Read 15 TrendyMac User Reviews

Rate this app:

Kim25
03 May 2009
I think this is the first time I've been compelled to write a negative review but all I can say is don't buy this product. It hasn't been updated in years and it simply crashes on my Leopard machine when trying to read any log file. All attempts to contact tech support have failed - despite their assurance that they act on feedback. Broken, expensive, out of date and non-existent customer service. This sort of product tarnishes the good work done by other Mac OS developers.
Like
Version 1.2.10
Communicator
26 January 2007
I just installed this on a Mac G4/400 running Mac OS X Server 10.2.8. The drag and drop, choose file and choose folder were completely unresponsive. This made the application totally unusable.
Like
Version 1.2.3
Mpjx
09 December 2006
Putting aside the quality and price issues already discussed, this company has some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I requested a proper invoice at time of purchase as the standard PayPal payment statement is not quite detailed enough for my accounts. I get a reply by email within a couple of hours, thanking me for my purchase and promising to send me an invoice "very soon". Six weeks later and I've not yet received an invoice, or even an acknowledgement of two following emails which I wrote to follow-up. Nothing. I also tried phoning but the contact number on their website did not work. My honest advice: if you can accept the limitations of the software then it's OK but heaven help you if you actually need some kind of support from these people. I wish they were selling PC not Mac software.
Like
Version 1.2.1
turingart sales team
18 August 2005
Du to public request, we'll shortly make available time-limited trial-licenses for TrendyMac. For now, you are welcome to be put on the trial-license waiting list uisng a short email. For many evaluators, TrendyMac is now less evaluatable as previous versions. In fact, we switched the demo-mode from 'limited number of records' to 'crippled results' due to customer request too. Since the current eval mode is too restrictive, we'll swich the situation soon. Thanks go to our customers to point us the right way!
Like
Version 0.9.18
Turingart
04 August 2005
IIS logfile processing is currently underway. To be released shorty. We strongly ask anybody to send lgofile samples back to us. We need sample to work with.
Like
Version 0.9.14
2 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
08 August 2005
IIS log analysis doesn't quite work right :) Is it analyzing NCSA, W3C or IIS format? If W3C, it will need to accommodate for the fact that the fields in the log files will change for each server. I've sent an e-mail with a bunch of detailed information and samples for all three formats.
Like
Version 0.9.15
Anonymous
Anonymous
08 August 2005
Thanks for the update and taking time! This will be fixed quite soon.
Like
Version 0.9.15
Anonymous
02 August 2005
Man... I sure wish that this could process IIS logfiles too. Or even better, if the formats that it can read could be added to simply by outlining the format of the log file. Other than that, very cool! Sure beats having to go through all the configuration and maintenance of something like AWStats.
Like
Version 0.9.14
Anonymous
02 August 2005
R 0.9.14 is much faster than the below reviewed releases and now reads GZIP files directly, without unarchiving them first.
Like
Version 0.9.14
Anonymous
25 July 2005
Word of advice to the developer, if this is Tiger compatible, don't format the download in a .sit file, use .zip or .dmg, please. The basic stuffit program has been discontinued for all Tiger users, unless one downloads the pile of crap separately. Me thinks it's a dying form of compression. Thanks much.
Like
Version 0.9.8
2 answer(s)
Turingart
Turingart
26 July 2005
Hi, and thanks for the hint! As requested, we will move all archives files from *.SIT to *.DMG or *.ZIP format. Kinds, Stefan
Like
Version 0.9.8
Anonymous
Anonymous
26 July 2005
Ah, I forgot: Yes, TrendyMac is Tiger compatible Kinds
Like
Version 0.9.8
Anonymous
24 June 2005
Unfortunately, I didn't find this package very useful. It was incredibly slow, and its method for including or excluding hitswas very awkward.
Like
Version 0.9.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
24 July 2005
Could you go in more detail? What's the problem with the app. I'd like to save some time... Speed isn't too important, but how about the log selection method?
Like
Version 0.9.7
Anonymous
22 November 2004
Like it, since I hate to configure UNIX based solutions. And, well, M$ solution will never arrive on my systems...
Like
Version 0.9.1.1
Turingart
21 November 2004
The current release 0.9.1 is still a preview release, while already useful. If you need to analyze other logfile formats - e.g. the logfile of you FM embedded server, please ask for support and/or send some sample logfiles. We are happy to include new formats in Trendy.
Like
Version 0.9.1
Turingart
08 November 2004
As the previous user wrote, the release of TrendyMac is indeed pre-rerelease, although already useful. Thus, no official webpage is currently available. If you do need more features or changes or would like to contribute in general, please forward a short email to us. We are happy to check you proposals and implement any useful feature! Kinds, Stefan for turingart
Like
Version 0.9
Anonymous
06 November 2004
Nice, but still pre-release I think. Personally, I like summary.net for Mac based logfile analysis.... very good support for IIS format I like the fact the whole thing is a native app and easy to set up (summary can be a little confusing !)
Like
Version 0.9
1 answer(s)
Turingart
Turingart
06 November 2004
> Nice, but still pre-release I think. Yes, it is prerelease. I posted it anyway, to give people a chance to send back comments, hints and feature requests. Significant additions will be added soon. > very good support for IIS format TrendyMac will be streamlined to work with any logfile format of any server. The final release will even allow to define your own logfile format. >I like the fact the whole thing is a native app and easy to set up In fact, this is the definite goal of TrendyMac. > summary can be a little confusing OK, learned something. Would you please be so nice and send me a PM regarding the problems in detail. I'm happy to fix stuff.
Like
Version 0.9
Turingart
06 November 2004
This download is currently kind of a preview. Thus, it is feature restricted, but more features will be implemented soon. Please note, it's not 1.0. Next, TrendyMac will allow to check for new logs and download them using FTP/HTTP/WebDAV. We'll provide a method, to start the app by defined schedules of time. Finally: TrendyMac might not be interesting to each and any user. Thre reviewer wrote, that there are other options. Yes, that's true. But currently, there is no other native OS X web analyzer out there. I know enough people, who simple don't run a log analazer, because other tools have to be installed and configured on a webserver - and this is often too complicated for them. Furthermore, there is WebTrends on Windows - which is really great. Well, they are relese 7.x and this is pre 1.0. TrendyMac is designed to help specific people with specific needs.
Like
Version 0.9
Anonymous
06 November 2004
How on earth is this 'live' if you have to download your logfiles and then tell the application to read them? Plus, applications like webalizer, awstats, etc can run from cron so I can just check them any time I want. There are services like FireClick which are truly 'live', if that's what you need.
Like
Version 0.9
1 answer(s)
Turingart
Turingart
06 November 2004
The next version ov the application will download logs using FTP; WebDAV and HTTP. Furthermore, starting TrendyMac using a defined schedule will be available too. Using this, the app will start, download all required logs, uncompress them and run the logs.
Like
Version 0.9