Back to ProLCD page
ProLCD free download for Mac

ProLCD Reviews

1.2
09 June 2004

Metallic PDA ShapeShifter theme.

Anonymous
03 May 2004

Most helpful

Gorgeous...one of the very best ever! On wish list...leave the New Mail icon alone. Red was better (more visible), in this person's opinion.
Like
Version 1.0

Read 20 ProLCD User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
27 November 2005
Harlan Lewis, With the new iTunes it doesn't work with it at all. I love the theme; I just wish I could have it on iTunes.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
27 August 2005
Works fine Shape Shifter 2.2 and Tiger. I love this theme, the best for OSX (with brushed metal from Apple).
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
10 September 2004
It is beautiful, ergonomic and stable. This theme works fine with ShapeShifter 1.2 and OS 10.3.5.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
06 July 2004
The version listed here is not the latest...it is 1.2 and can be found at the programmer's website. I love it and I love MacUpDate.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Lewish
09 June 2004
The link to download here at MacUpdate has been updated, and will now download ProLCD 1.1.1 as a standalone guiKit. Sorry about the confusion!
Like
Version 1.1.1
Lewish
09 June 2004
The download on this page currently points to version 1.1, not 1.1.1. Sorry for the confusion. To get the latest, (1.1.1), download this. A brand new blue variant is also
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
09 June 2004
I have reviewed and tried most others and THIS is truly the one that actually addresses the area called "design." The others seem like immature punk kids who got loose with their parents crayons. It is the most comprehensive and encompasses the most of OS X's GUI, by far more than all the others put together.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
09 June 2004
chill out dude. i really like this theme myself, and would consider it one of the best. just because the below reviewers think it's the best as well doesn't mean that they think the others aren't great too. and it doesn't mean you can't have your own opinion without making fun of others' opinions. almost all of the themes that have come out in the past several months have been professional and great alternatives to standard aqua - more than i can say for most themes for windows - so just enjoy them and chill out.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
09 June 2004
Gosh! These REVIEW are GOLDEN! They're the best I've EVER seen. They're really fabulous! They're the most comprehensive reviews of ALL TIME! The my sincerity is JUST AS FAKE. This theme is not bad, but it's by FAR not the best of all time. Just LOOK at swizcore or DSKY productions. nuff said. -ibex
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
03 June 2004
Great! Best theme released to date.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
02 June 2004
The best theme I have seen so far. It goes the extra mile.
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
02 June 2004
Thanks again. This is the most useful theme I ever tried. Everything about it is just beautiful. Excellent job!! :))
Like
Version 1.1
Anonymous
02 June 2004
The most comprehensive of the ShapeShifter themes.
Like
Version 1.1
luxuryluke
06 May 2004
This theme works. It's working in every aspect of the system... the Dock, the App Switcher, iTunes 4.5, Safari, ..everywhere. and it is definitely useable. this them rocks, and deserves all of the praise it's been given. I'm still holding out for the ultimate StormTrooper/AT-AT theme that has been rumored to be released, but until then, this theme is KING. THANK YOU!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 May 2004
Screwed up cursor movement in Amadeus and my scheduled backup to my iPod. Deleted.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 May 2004
1) ShapeShifter guiKits don't modify anything regarding function, only appearance. Screwing up cursor movement is impossible. 2) same applies to MightyMouse cursors 3) ...same applies to iPod backup. 4) you've got problems, but they don't have anything to do with this theme.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 May 2004
Nicely done! A very clean, very *usable* theme. (Too many themes I can endure only for about six seconds before I dump 'em) This theme has been well thought out, and equally well executed. Menus, scroll bars, finder windows--and the acid test: Using the theme with Photoshop. Not from a stability standpoint, but from usability; can I work without being distracted by theme overkill? A resounding yes. This theme is a keeper. Good job to all parties involved.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 May 2004
I've been waiting and waiting to put ShapeShifter to work since the first release of ShapeShifter. It has not been until now that I actually started using ShapeShifter as none of the themes to date worked for me. This one does! Its beautiful, very comprehensive and for a first release thoroughly thought out.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
03 May 2004
Bravissimo! I also agree fully that the new mail icon is problematic. Red numbers might work nicely.
Like
Version 1.0
Hedemann
03 May 2004
Totally agree with Mark on this one. Also agree about the Mail badge; it doesn't work with those colors. Maybe a combination ? Red numbers ? Beautiful theme. One of the best !
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
03 May 2004
Gorgeous...one of the very best ever! On wish list...leave the New Mail icon alone. Red was better (more visible), in this person's opinion.
Like
Version 1.0