Back to DVDAttache page
DVDAttache free download for Mac

DVDAttache Reviews

3.9
20 June 2007

DVD management app.

Anonymous
17 January 2004

Most helpful

So far so good. It's a good looking program. Easy to use. Doesn't like the "&" symbol. Whatever. I wish it would import a list from an Appleworks database :-)
Like
Version 1.2

Read 22 DVDAttache User Reviews

Rate this app:

Treadman
07 November 2006
Trying to use with 10.3.9. Nothing works.
Like
Version 3.8
Chrischram
24 April 2006
On my new MacIntel iMac most of the functions of this program don't work at all. Click a button and wait forever. No function, no feedback no nothing.
Like
Version 3.6.1
Phase-Angle
23 April 2006
Another Amazon based DVD cataloguer! Not all countries have Amazon! So as with many others manual entry is required for many.
Like
Version 3.6.1
umaromc
20 December 2005
Simply an excellent application! makes me want to invest in a barcode reader for my collection...
Like
Version 3.1.1
Anonymous
13 October 2005
Nothing but trouble ... in the beginning I thought this was it ... but as time goes by more and more bugs are showing up. It has become so frustrating that switching to an other app. has become a must. And because the export function doesn't work anymore I can add all movies from the beginning. Export to XML won't work, plot listings are terrible, loan remember keeps showing up after marking it as returned etc. DON'T USE IT is my advise!!!
Like
Version 2.4.1
Anonymous
07 October 2005
excellent!!!
Like
Version 2.4.1
paulsrandall
03 April 2005
DVDAttache is very fast. I use a barcode reader for input and DVDAttache returns all of my results immediately. I haven't found any other program that returns the results so quickly. The Summary tab's image display is just great.
Like
Version 2.3.7
Anonymous
15 February 2005
very good program, only that on my phanter-system it doesn't work at all with IMDB. still nice if you don't have a too special DVD or don't mind adding them manually. and it seems some other programs don't like it too much - they quit on their own...
Like
Version 2.3.5
Anonymous
22 January 2005
Fantastic programme. Imports Amazon UK info seamlessly. Will recommend highly to all.
Like
Version 2.3.5
Anonymous
21 November 2004
Works really fine - but didn't find some of my DVD's. Please put in an ISBN-Search Routine, than your programm will be the number one !! So far a very good app !!
Like
Version 2.3.5
Anonymous
17 November 2004
Add actor does not work.
Like
Version 2.3.4
Anonymous
15 November 2004
Simply excellent app to manage a collection and it is free!!!!!
Like
Version 2.3.4
Anonymous
29 September 2004
very nice program, with, I think, just a few shortcomings. Searching is awkward, and it seems the search field should be selected on entry as 99% of the time I am clearing the previous search to do another. There is no hot key for "Set Borrowed" or "set Returned" and there is no way to edit the status of borrowed/returned in the listing, though it seems there should be. Also, sometimes command-A selects all and sometimes it opens the "Quick add" That said, it is still a very nice program, works very well, and the web publishing ALONE is probably worth paying for, but I am glad it's free.
Like
Version 2.3.1
Anonymous
25 September 2004
Simply the best application to sort DVD. It is free and better than sharewares. Please add amazon.fr and it will be perfect.
Like
Version 2.3.1
Anonymous
17 May 2004
haven´t tested vers. 2.1.1 so far, but version 2.1.0 is a great little(?) app which i really love for my DVDs!
Like
Version 2.1.1
Anonymous
09 February 2004
FREE is always good. This little Java program does just what is should do. I could be better at some points, but I am willing to wait for newer releases, working with this program.
Like
Version 1.3b1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
19 June 2004
"School" is always good too - ya know?
Like
Version 2.2
Jimw
04 February 2004
I suggest that you NOT use this release without completely reading the "More Info" before downloading, unless you wish to risk losing all the information you have entered into previous versions. The developer also provides a schedule for future releases. If you choose not read or ignore this info that the developer has provided, and you have problems, I regard it as hypocritical to complain about it here, as that is why the developer has taken the initiative and responsibly provided the information to you - so that you can make an informed intelligent decision if you wish to use this release or wait till the next release. In this case, this is a true beta release, known to have bugs. With this product and release, the developer already acknowledges it has issues and is soliciting feedback beyond these issues. In fact the users of this release are part of the development cycle.
Like
Version 1.3b1
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
09 February 2004
The beta version does not seem to be available at the moment, but the previous version works well, eventhough it is a Java program. 2 thumbs up!
Like
Version 1.3b1
Anonymous
28 January 2004
I can't get this app to open. I'm running 10.3.2, and for some reason, it wont even start. I get the error :- The application JavaApplicationStub has unexpectedly quit. Any ideas?!
Like
Version 1.2.3
Anonymous
26 January 2004
For some reason it won't let me search amazon.co.jp. It gives a proxy error or something.
Like
Version 1.2.2
David Clabon
24 January 2004
At first glance it looks brilliant, very fast at loading up DVD details looking good. THEN !! I get a message when I start it up the second time, saying some bizzare error message and I lost everything I imported in, over 350 dvd's !!!!!!!!!! I then redid this and guess what? It's done this to me 3 times and I'll be damned if i'm putting anymore effort into this program. VERY UNSTABLE.
Like
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
28 January 2004
I would have been happy to work with you to find the problem the first time you had issues. I wouldn't recommend anybody entering that volume of stuff again and would have worked very hard to help you out.
Like
Version 1.2.2
Anonymous
17 January 2004
Great app! Very useful, best freeware dvd organizer out there.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
17 January 2004
So far so good. It's a good looking program. Easy to use. Doesn't like the "&" symbol. Whatever. I wish it would import a list from an Appleworks database :-)
Like
Version 1.2