Back to Neverwinter Nights Updater page
Neverwinter Nights Updater free download for Mac

Neverwinter Nights Updater Reviews

1.69
11 July 2008

Adds new game resources.

Twistedguy
20 August 2003

Most helpful

Good to see a high level of support from BioWare and MacSoft for this excellent game. Releasing patches at virtually the same time for the Mac, Linux, and PC versions bodes well for the continued support of NWN on the Mac platform from BioWare, and the longevity and playability of the game as more modules and expansions are released, and (hopefully) the OpenKnights projects bear fruit to give Mac users editing tools.
Like
Version 1.3.1

Read 16 Neverwinter Nights Updater User Reviews

Rate this app:

Tim27
21 August 2006
universal binary please!
Like
Version 1.6.8b2
Anonymous
16 August 2005
A tip to those who have issues: WAIT for official release rather than using the betas. The official builds follow shortly after and are usually bug free in my experience.
Like
Version 1.6.6
Anonymous
11 April 2005
Version 1.66b2 has been a BAD experience for me. When I updated and started playing, I noticed that my sorceror could no longer cast spells. I already saved, though, so I can't revert to 1.65. Now, 1.66b2 is refusing to even load my game, saying the module is corrupted... Ooops...
Like
Version 1.6.6b2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
16 June 2005
File incompatibility was mentioned in the release notes.........
Like
Version 1.6.6
Anonymous
22 September 2004
Beta2 kept crashing in Chapter 2/Port LLast, have not experienced this in Beta3
Like
Version 1.6.4b3
Thor
13 March 2004
This has to be the greatest RPG ever
Like
Version 1.6.2
DAVID R. HARRISON
27 February 2004
i keep trying and trying to download this patch but after 492kb of info it un-stuffs and obviously produces an error, and this is with the newset stuffit - bahhhhhh bioware ain't doing a good job
Like
Version 1.6.2
3 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
27 February 2004
The problem is apparently at your end, this file just now completely downloaded and unstuffed with no problems. The server hosting the download has plenty of bandwidth as well.
Like
Version 1.6.2
Anonymous
Anonymous
31 August 2004
There are three versions of the update, depending on which configuration you have (NWN, NWN+XP1, NWN+XP1+XP2, or NWN+XP2). You will need to download the correct version for your setup from .
Like
Version 1.6.4b2
Anonymous
Anonymous
01 September 2004
Could not get Safari to download this file properly. Safari did not create a separate file but downloaded the code into a blank window of the browser. It looked like code, anyway. Opera handled the file correctly. I have had this problem on a couple of occasions with other files.
Like
Version 1.6.4b2
Debugman
25 February 2004
you're right, it's the best RPG for mac. I made the test of this game for www.ludomac.com (french site).
Like
Version 1.6.2
1 answer(s)
Vrykolaka
Vrykolaka
25 February 2004
And I wrote a concerned review, also in French http://www.empyree.org/informatique/nwn.html
Like
Version 1.6.2
Anonymous
24 December 2003
Without a doubt, this is the best RPG ever to grace the Mac. In terms of customization, replay value, multiplayer support, and overall experience. Three cheers to BioWare for supporting us Mac users too, with the expansion sets, and timeliness of releases. Anyone who has ever played D&D will love the game, as will any fan of RPG fantasy.
Like
Version 1.6.1
1 answer(s)
Malcolm
Malcolm
23 January 2004
how do you install the pc expansions on mac NWN 1.61 (i know theres a way) Email me at: bono_bob_joe@hotmail.com
Like
Version 1.6.1
R3dx0r
30 September 2003
try: chmod a+x /Applications/Neverwinter\ Nights/Neverwinter\ Nights.app/Contents/MacOS/Neverwinter\ Nights in the terminal. worked for me
Like
Version 1.3.2
1 answer(s)
L66
L66
09 August 2004
Thank you very much for this tip! The updater didn't work, even after reinstalling NWN, but changing the permissions did the job :-).
Like
Version 1.6.2
Anonymous
28 September 2003
Does quit with error code 22 (package 5 not present [Transcendental Functions]) immediately after launch
Like
Version 1.3.2
R3dx0r
27 September 2003
hrm, i applied the 1.32 patch and now nwn wont start. (icon shows in the dock for 1/2 sec. and disappears). i reinstalled and updated: same error. only 1.30 still works. 1.31 quits the same way now. anyone can help? (running 10.2.8, 1ghz tibook)
Like
Version 1.3.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
05 February 2004
Try deleting the preference files. That did it for me.
Like
Version 1.6.2b1
UmarOMC
06 September 2003
Installed update by following instructions to a "T"- launched just fine, no glitches, played for awhile- seems to be working just fine. I've SoU installed as well but only to join MP games that require it, haven't played single player yet and didn't try a SoU campaign yet.
Like
Version 1.3.2b1
20 August 2003
I can't play NWN anymore! It quits everytime I start it up now! what a crappy patch!
Like
Version 1.3.1
Anonymous
20 August 2003
Umm. After updating the app quits on launch everytime. I can no longer play.
Like
Version 1.3.1
UmarOMC
20 August 2003
This game kicked ass before the fixes! I love everything that was fixed in this update- it shows tremendous support from Bioware and the knowledge the Mac programming team's acquired while porting this tremendous title. Thanks.
Like
Version 1.3.1
Twistedguy
20 August 2003
Good to see a high level of support from BioWare and MacSoft for this excellent game. Releasing patches at virtually the same time for the Mac, Linux, and PC versions bodes well for the continued support of NWN on the Mac platform from BioWare, and the longevity and playability of the game as more modules and expansions are released, and (hopefully) the OpenKnights projects bear fruit to give Mac users editing tools.
Like
Version 1.3.1