You just need to run OptimUSB before ejecting your USB drive. Any Mac or Windows temporary files get deleted (.DS_Store, .Trashes, .Spotlight-V100, Thumbs.db, etc.).
OptimUSB then automatically ejects your drive. Now, your USB drive is clean, optimized and ready to be removed safely.
Remember that OS X generates temporary files every time you connect your USB drive. Run OptimUSB each time you eject.
When you delete a file from a USB drive on OS X, it is moved to the trash, leaving a blind copy on the USB drive. You could more...
- Solved 10% lock issue
- Little changes in Icon
- Ready for new OS
- OS X 10.6.6 or later