When you delete a file, drag it to the trash, or reformat your hard drive, the area it was saved on is not erased, but simply freed up for another layer of data to be written over it. The old files are not completely erased more...
- Simplified step-by-step interface
- Clear error and warning information
- Enhanced time estimation
- Includes the popular Gutmann erasure method
- Advanced configuration editor
- Ability to save security logs
- Ability to save custom configurations
- Faster turnaround with "scrub and reboot"