Sven Knutsen
Downloads: 348
Posts: 30
Smile Score: -58
Sven Knutsen's Posts
Average Rating from Sven:
(9)

sort: smiles | time
burypromote
+4

Svenster reviewed on 17 Jan 2014
Oh boy! I am sick and tired of paying for beta software from the Apple store. Time and time again I am forced to pay for software with out being to test it and time and time and time and time again I get stung with buggy unstable under functional beta ware software Via the apple store. I’m sick of IT! I spend thousands of dollars a year on software and I try to avoid buying anything from the apple but you often have no choice like this software. And it sucks. I paid for this software and installed it and set up two email accounts to yes it. A Gmail account and a dotMac account. It worked OK and I very much like the concept of this software as it is a very cleaver concept and its implementation is quite unique and appealing and productive. It does what it says it will do very effectively. So I added 3 more email accounts and spent a few hours "filing" the emails in to the folder structure Mail Pilot created. It was a bit slow but I persevered. Then I was informed there was an update available already to vers 1.0.2 so I went to apply it. The apple store said Mail Pilot could not be running to apply the update which is normal procedure and said it need to be closed. So I said OK and waited ... Normally it would automatically quit and proceed but it kept asking to quit Mail Pilot... It had hung So I had no choice but to gorse quit it. The update applied successfully and I relaunched it but it was sans the three email accounts I have spent hours dutifully filing and deleting email from only the first two email accounts remained the gmail account and the diatomic account.... Yet another wasted effort on software I had to pay for only to loose all my efforts and pay for the privilege. The apple store SUCKS!
[Version 1.0.1]


3 Replies

burypromote
+1

-58
Svenster replied on 18 Jan 2014
And after upgrading to version 1.0.2 and spending a few more hours filing and adding the same three email addresses that the application dumped when it crashed last time. I walked away from the computer and came back an hour later and Mail Pilot had crashed again so I held my breath and relaunched it to find age in dumped two accounts this time not three small mercy but this software is UNUSABLE! I want my money back Apple!!!
burypromote

-58
Svenster replied on 19 Jan 2014
So my question is now. What happened to the email from the accounts that Mail Pilot Dumped when it crashed. Where have they gone? They were dutifully filed in the "Lists" Function of Mail Pilot but when the application crashed and dumped and lost 3 of the 5 email accounts I have set up where is the email that was filed. These lists do not appear as IMAP folders anywhere or do they appear o n the iPad or iPhone version. So what has happened to these hundreds of emails???? Where are that???
burypromote

-58
Svenster replied on 19 Jan 2014
OK. So I have found the Mail Pilot IMAP folders in Thunderbird (Well some of them) They are not all showing up in some accounts yet. Still looking in to it. But The Mail Pilot support page provides some instruction on where to find them when the links on their support page work. So that issue is at least explained.
burypromote
-7

Svenster reviewed on 31 Oct 2012
This software doesn’t. Dont. waste your money….
[Version 3.2.6]



burypromote
Svenster commented on 30 Oct 2012
How long do we have to wait for Apple to release the last update? Ive been waiting 5 months for the Apple Store to release the current version whats going on? The App store sucks!
[Version 2.4.1]



burypromote
-1
Svenster commented on 30 Oct 2012
How long do we have to wait for Apple to release the last update? Ive been waiting 4 months for the Apple Store to release the current version whats going on? I’ve allready paid for it I don’t want to pay for it again!!! The App store sucks!
[Version 4.4.10]



burypromote

Svenster reviewed on 30 Oct 2012
MacUpdate Please remove this so called Application from Mac Update to prevent any more people being ripped off by this scam software. The software dose not work and just crashes. Its nothing but crashware do not waste your time or money on anything from this company. This company shoiuld be reported to Authorities as a scam!
[Version 2.1.000]



burypromote

Svenster reviewed on 22 Sep 2012
Unfortunately it would appear MacJournal is not comparable with OS 10.8.2 and or iOS 6 as it no longer syncs and the desktop application now just crashes after a few minutes of running. I hope they fix this soon as I use this software every day and at the moment it is dead in the water. Curious that it's on special right now.... I wouldn't make a commitment to it right now if you are on iOS 6 or 10.8.2 as you may be very frustrated by it.
[Version 6.0.5]



burypromote
+1

Svenster reviewed on 12 Jul 2012
This is the simpilest implementation of a very difficult operation that we have found and it is so very easy to set up and the excellent support is just the ticket you need if things don’t work the first time.
[Version 1.4]



burypromote
+2
Svenster commented on 25 Jun 2012
I don’t know why there is a link to down load this software giving you the impression there is a demo attached because there isn't!!! When you launch the application it promptly asks for a licence and if you don’t give it one it unceremoniously quits!!!! As much as I very much like this concept I will not fork out any money for something I don’t even know will actually run. Sorry.
[Version 1.3]


2 Replies

burypromote
+1

-58
Svenster replied on 04 Jul 2012
So we really needed to back up our blog and begin testing to move the site so we took the plunge and purchased this software against our better judgement and its first attempt to create a simple back up failed with a Java script error. Not a good start. Have email support to see if we get a response.
burypromote
+1

-58
Svenster replied on 12 Jul 2012
Well fortunately this developer responded promptly with in 8 hours of lodging a support request and worked with us to resolve our issues and was very pro active in ensuring we were able to use the software and help us diagnose any issues we had with our WordPress site running a backup.

We are pleasantly surprised at how helpful they have been and we now have a full off site back up of our blog. Now we just need some software to do the same for the rest of the site.

Thank You RWC.
burypromote

Svenster reviewed on 22 Apr 2012
Not ready for prime time. Requires buffering every 10 - 20 seconds over an Ethernet connection making it unusable. And there are no controls at all!!?? But I implore and encourage the effort there is little else available that dose this as Apple clearly not able to... unbelievably.
[Version 1.3.1]



burypromote
+3
Svenster commented on 20 Oct 2011
Love this program... Sooo glad its back. Thank You.
[Version 4.9.9]



There are currently no troubleshooting comments by this member.

Displaying 1-10 of 16
1 2 >
Please login or create a new
MacUpdate Member account
to use this feature


- -