Hauslendale
Downloads: 0
Posts: 44
Smile Score: +8
About Me
I am a Free member


Visit Stats
Last Visit: 265 days ago
Member Since: 30 May 2008
Profile Views: 1,606

Hauslendale's Posts
Average Rating from Hauslendale:
(5)

sort: smiles | time
burypromote

Hauslendale reviewed on 15 Jun 2012
Install takes a few min for me due to that Apple Quarantine alert.
Once installed, works well with Lion 10.7.4.
[Version 1.0]



burypromote
+1

Hauslendale reviewed on 07 Aug 2011
Resorcerer is a great and one of the best tools for Mac res work. I only wish that the developer will update this much needed tool so it can run in Mac OS 10.7. Please.....
[Version 2.4.1]



burypromote
Hauslendale commented on 05 Aug 2011
Latest update fixed the thumb generate crash issue, but I notice every time the app starts up it starts generating thumbs all over again. Thumbs where all generated the last time the app was launched. This causes unnecessary CPU & Memory usage. If thumbs are already generated why force the process each time the app is launched. When working with 2GB plus library's this should be avoided. Takes a long time for the thumb generation process to complete each time the app is launched.
[Version 2.5.1]



burypromote
-4
Hauslendale commented on 05 Aug 2011
Are you kidding me, another 3GB (APP STORE) download just for an update. This is getting out of control. After 26 years of use, I will say Apple you are starting to suck!!! This crapy (APP STORE) plus the release of the crapy Lion OS X 10.7. When will you get your sh** together. It all feels cheap and bloated....
[Version 4.1.1]



burypromote
Hauslendale commented on 02 Aug 2011
Filled to the brim with bugs and ill funtions. This has got to be the worst Mac OS system release to date. I just can not beleive the level that Apple has lowered to with this bug filled release. Apple did not raise the bar they lowered it to a Microsoft low.

My Mac Pro has never ran so poorly. Boot-up in Snow Leopard and all is well and working as it should.


Processor 2.66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Memory 16 GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 512 MB
Software Mac OS X Lion 10.7 (11A511)
Apple Cinema HD Display (30-inch DVI (2560 x 1600)
NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 512 MB graphics
Storage: 640 GB SATA Disk, 1 TB SATA Disk
[Version 10.7]



burypromote
Hauslendale commented on 01 Aug 2011
Like anyone should pay $39.99 for an app before trying it out first. Come on. Have you tried to get a refund from apple lately, almost impossiable.

Good Luck...
[Version 3.07]



burypromote
-2
Hauslendale commented on 29 Jul 2011
One would nee to try an app like this before spending any money on it. I'm sure your app is the best thing this side of Photoshop.

Best of luck to you.

___
I wish MacUpdate would stop listing (Mac App Store) apps. I,m sure Apple likes the free promotion & all the traffic that MacUpdate is sending them. Hope someone is at least getting paid for all the (Mac App Store) promotions.

Once you pay Apple for some half baked app listed on the (Mac App Store) , your money is gone and you can forget about Apple refunding you. Wheels move real slow at Apple when returning your money, but they take it at the speed of light.
[Version 1.3]



burypromote
Hauslendale commented on 28 Jul 2011
.
BOOKMARK ISSUE,
I have many bookmarks, now the app will crash anytime it is trying to generate a thumb for sites like (nonamescriptware). Plus over and over again if a url has expired the app will crash while trying to generate a thumbnail. Better for me just to uncheck generate icon for bookmarks.
[Version 2.5.1]


3 Replies

burypromote

+8
Hauslendale replied on 28 Jul 2011
Mac Pro
Processor 2.66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Memory 16 GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 512 MB
Software Mac OS X Lion 10.7 (11A511)
burypromote

+8
Hauslendale replied on 04 Aug 2011
--> Reinvented Software,
If you noticed I was referring to your updated release 2.5.1.
burypromote
+1

+8
Hauslendale replied on 05 Aug 2011
Nice will do ASAP. Thanks for your continuing support & developement.
burypromote
Hauslendale commented on 23 Jul 2011
Where is the fix at for the iso issue. Why do you have no support for this app? Mac App Store is where you have supplied a link for support. That link just takes users & or buyers to the main RadBreez page. It must be true what others are saying about you!!
[Version 6.5]



burypromote

Hauslendale reviewed on 21 Jul 2011
Would like to see this developer put a little time into this old app. Update the app icon for starters. 128px icon was ok for OS X Tiger.

Just like years back, if you want this app to be better formatted just tweak the .nib for your personal taste. Replace the old stamps with real world stamps and this app starts to be useful. Flip off the coded MD5 checks and make the required changes.

64bit would be a nice addition. I think after a little work the current price would be a value.
[Version 20100520]



burypromote
Hauslendale had trouble on 07 Sep 2007
v2.1.3 has a bug when creating Smart Folders.
Developer was contacted and will not fix it untill the next release.

DEVELOPER WROTE:
i'll fix it. But the next release is not ready yet. I'm programming recurring invoices. You can either wait for the next release or you can fix it by yourself until next release (just unbind the text fields) from the ok button.

Best,
Ozan
[Version 2.1.3]



Displaying 1-10 of 37
1 2 3 4 >
Displaying 1-1 of 1
Please login or create a new
MacUpdate Member account
to use this feature


- -