Back to Iconverter page
Iconverter free download for Mac

Iconverter Reviews

0.9
03 May 2007

Icon conversion/extraction app.

Almegalli
14 July 2010

Most helpful

This is the best indeed.
Like (1)
Version 0.9

Read 24 Iconverter User Reviews

Rate this app:

DickGuertin
06 October 2012
I am UNABLE to download Iconverter09. I get something like: http://1.1 not supported
Like
Version 0.9
1 answer(s)
DickGuertin
DickGuertin
06 October 2012
Correction, it says this: Http/1.1 Service Unavailable
Like
Almegalli
14 July 2010
This is the best indeed.
Like (1)
Version 0.9
Laxdude88888
27 December 2008
Great program- simple to use and took up very small amount of space. Did exactly what I wanted to do- create a free, quick Macintosh HD icon from a .jpg on my computer. Thank you so much!
Like
Version 0.9
brightonem
12 June 2008
512x512 Icons... They do work indeed...
Like
Version 0.9
Tice
26 October 2007
Since years in my Dock. Thanks for universal. Hopefully one day the 512x512 pixel icons work, or do they?
Like
Version 0.9
Thecause
19 August 2007
Simply insanely great. Now it is extremely simply to take any 128x128 icon with a transparent background and make it into an icon. (like on iconarchive.com) Simple, easy to use and an excellent value.
Like
Version 0.9
SawtoothRising
31 October 2006
love this app, just what anyone needs to make icons....could do with an update to universal binary
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
19 October 2005
This program WORKS. And it's awesome. Forget the others and use this one.
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
14 October 2005
I find this to be the only reliable and flawless iconmaker app to date. It's super easy and it's free! 5 stars without any hesitation.
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
28 August 2005
Totally awesome one. Deeply recommended. No hassles, no errors. 5 stars.
Like
Version 0.86
Reverb
26 May 2005
Awesome little app. Works like a charm, nice drag and drop interface.
Like
Version 0.86
Jonathan-Gubler
10 March 2005
Superb
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
25 October 2004
This app is very simple, light and it did exactly what I wanted. Thank you!
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
11 April 2004
This works great. It was exactly what I was looking for
Like
Version 0.86
Daniel
07 February 2004
I was looking for a free alternative to iconbuilder which costs way too much. i'm sure iconbuilder has more features, but iconverter does everything that i expected it too. works great! very simple and does a great job!
Like
Version 0.86
Joel Kanning
09 January 2004
Iconverter is a simple application that does its job beautifully. A must-have for anyone who wants to create icons.
Like
Version 0.86
Ole
18 November 2003
Iconverter is easily the best-suited app for this very common task.
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
30 September 2003
Exactly what I was looking for! Simple and effective. I tried 8 other apps before I found this one.
Like
Version 0.86
Benjamin-gummer
18 March 2003
This is a great app. I make sites for use on macs and windows computers, and when viewed on a windows machine, png files have grey backgrounds. This is why iconverter is so great. I can change the custom background. It would be great if ithis feature was funtional without the shareware message. A nice, free app
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
16 December 2002
gooooooood
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
15 December 2002
Works great! Nice and simple.
Like
Version 0.86
Anonymous
06 December 2002
excellet
Like
Version 0.8
Anonymous
23 November 2002
I found Anonymous's problem: a major system fault between the keyboard and the chair, also known as an 1d10t error. This program works fine without any faults. It's just what I needed to allow me to get my homemade icons into the right format for pasting them on my files and folders.
Like
Version 0.76
Anonymous
23 November 2002
sucks, doesn't work at ALL
Like
Version 0.76