Back to PhotoStickies page
PhotoStickies free download for Mac

PhotoStickies Reviews

5.6.7
30 October 2014

Image, slideshow, wallpaper viewer, and recorder.

Steven-Goodheart
14 July 2011

Most helpful

Another way-cool freebie from Devon Technologies. I use this all the time, to put Web cams from around the world on my desktop, and to change desktop pictures with more control and horsepower than what's built-in to System Preferences. I'm wondering if this update isn't to make it ready for Lion, since they just updated DevonThink and Note for that.
Like (2)
Version 5.6.3

Read 16 PhotoStickies User Reviews

Rate this app:

LeMerlot
15 May 2019
Very helpful to keep visuals on top of daily work ! I love it.
Like
Version 5.6.7
Zukan
15 February 2015
Fantastic free app that does exactly what it's supposed to. I need to keep multiple images on screen at once daily, this app helps me organise my screen estate much better than preview, since all images open frameless, they can even float in front of every other app in use. Another great feature is the ability to save your opened images in a "set", so you can save and load presets for whatever project you're working on. My only gripe with it is that you can't resize or rotate images using the mouse. It works through hotkeys but it would be much more convenient to through an interactive "hot-corner" on each image.
Like
Version 5.6.7
busy-living
04 July 2012
It's very possible that I'm simply doing something wrong, but even when I have photos on the "back" level, they still cover my desktop icons. I'm trying to use the program as a wallpaper, and it's not very useful when it covers everything on my desktop.
Like
Version 5.6.5
rapw3k
04 June 2012
Finally i found an application for having mini slideshows on my desktop. I tried and bought many applications, but this one is the best so far. I like in particular: It shows pictures in subdirectories, you can have several instances, and more importantly is that it does not take much resources!
Like (1)
Version 5.6.5
Steven-Goodheart
14 July 2011
Another way-cool freebie from Devon Technologies. I use this all the time, to put Web cams from around the world on my desktop, and to change desktop pictures with more control and horsepower than what's built-in to System Preferences. I'm wondering if this update isn't to make it ready for Lion, since they just updated DevonThink and Note for that.
Like (2)
Version 5.6.3
LeMerlot
29 November 2009
Works with SL - like it.
Like
Version 5.6.1
zo219
25 July 2008
This marvellous app is now free, and integrates with DEVONnote and performs many neat tricks.
Like
Version 5.6.1
Andychrist
27 January 2007
Great app for viewing images without any border. Wish you could resize by dragging corner, but keyboard controls + - do work fine for this so I really can't complain. Lots of options like transparency and float levels add to the fun. Runs so well on my old, legacy iMac that it is now my default viewer. Nice to see that Devon keeps updating the web-cams too. Well worth the twelve bucks.
Like (1)
Version 5.5
Megamoose
13 December 2006
Tried it and honestly have to say I found Photo Desktop to be a much better (and free) alternative. http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/19104 The only thing PhotoStickies offers over Photo Desktop is webcam support.
Like
Version 5.5
Anonymous
14 September 2004
This is a very nice app for making a desktop picture collage. Was free, but now costs $12. It would have been better priced at about $9. I paid for it, though, because there's no alternative app, or is there?
Like
Version 5.1
Anonymous
31 August 2004
Used to be the best, now with its in your face 'UNREGISTERED' on the FIRST DAY it will never be on any Mac I own again.
Like
Version 5.1
Anonymous
10 March 2004
my favorite desktop software - but, please correct this: it's not freeware anymore! it cost's $15,- if you wanna continue using it after 30 days ...
Like
Version 5.0b1
Anonymous
07 March 2004
Great! Clean,Options Galore... Great!
Like
Version 4.0
Anonymous
28 December 2002
Really fine piece of work! No need to fire up XDarwin to launch gqview or some other X-based picture viewer. And it's free! Thanks.
Like
Version 3.6.1
Bud
24 October 2002
I am digging this fine piece of work. It's one of the best download surprises I've had. Oh yeah, and it's only like... free! Way to go.
Like
Version 3.6
Anonymous
27 September 2002
Cool freeware to showcase OS 10. The fade option, alone, is terrific. Keep up the cool work.
Like
Version 3.5