Back to DiskCatalogMaker page
DiskCatalogMaker free download for Mac

DiskCatalogMaker Reviews

19 September 2020

Catalog your disks.

5
mtkushner
12 October 2019
Version: 7.5.6

Most helpful

Fast. Efficient. Complete. Everything you could ask for in an app.
(1)

How would you rate DiskCatalogMaker app?

Read 156 DiskCatalogMaker User Reviews

5
mail-sac-1
14 September 2020
Version: 8.2.4
Disk Catalog Maker is the ONLY way to effectively and accurately search multiple archives for data retrieval!
(0)
5
johnnyspys
12 September 2020
Version: 8.2.4
Great product, been using it for years. Fast, simple, multiple catalogs, makes everything easy to achieve and find.
(0)
5
massimodemajo
05 September 2020
Version: 8.2.4
The best catalog for your HDs. Ultra fast and very easy to use. Now I have 100s of TB catalogued and at my finger tips. No more wasting time looking for that file from a few years ago! Thanks!
(0)
5
ErazorJG
19 August 2020
Version: 8.2.4
Supper programma! Werkt echt heel goed, ik heb vroeger wat anders gebruikt maar dit is een stuk sneller en makkelijker!
(0)
4
rhermannst
17 August 2020
Version: 8.2.2
Great Software. I like it.
(0)
5
jim-208
10 August 2020
Version: 8.2
Awesome app! I have 94 very large hard drives from the last 12 years of my video business. DiskCatalogMaker logged them so quickly in about 3 seconds each! Now I can search for any file, client or other search term that will tell me which drive any project is on. Bliss! Going to save me hours every month, well worth it and great tech support too!
(0)
5
nwarnier
06 August 2020
Version: 8.2
Efficace, parfait pour indéxer mes nombreux DVD et BDR d'archives. Utilisé en remplacement de Tri-Catalog.
(0)
5
adamthomas
31 July 2020
Version: 8.2
Such a fantastic and fast app. Highly recommended
(0)
5
herremac-2
30 July 2020
Version: 8.2
Is a great app for what I use it for. Keeping libraries & la location of multimedia
(0)
5
Bjarki
29 July 2020
Version: 8.2
I've used it for years, and it's absolutely rock solid. Love it.
(0)
5
Jeffulri
24 July 2020
Version: 8.1.5
Came with Toast 18 Titanium - ESD CD & DVD Burner for Mac software bundle, but without the complete feature set. I liked the program so much, I decided to purchase the standard edition.
(0)
alamraja
18 July 2020
Version: 8.1.5
Awsome app. truly reccomend to organize aaaaaall your data
(0)
5
alamraja
18 July 2020
Version: 8.1.5
Great App to organize all the files and know where they are.
(0)
5
imsuyu
05 July 2020
Version: 8.1.4
DiscCatalogMaker is a useful and solid app if you have many disks to manage. I started to use the app since CDs and DVDs' age. Now it is still working fine as always.
(0)
5
jigshaun
30 June 2020
Version: 8.1.4
DiscCatalogMaker is absolutely essential to me. I have 25 external drives ranging from 2 to 10 TB. They are filled with tv, movies, music, plus all the video and sound editing projects I've worked on and all the SFX I've bought or recorded for 10 years. Without DCM I would never be able to find anything. Instead, I just scanned all the drives, and I have a searchable record of where EVERYTHING is, in case I need it. I used to keep a text file, and I would waste HOURS trying to keep it current. DiscCatalogMaker has saved my sanity!
(0)
5
simbamangu
17 June 2020
Version: 8.1.4
Useful and fast tool for keeping track of multiple disks!
(0)
5
Redhawkxor
12 June 2020
Version: 8.1.3
Great app very easy to use!!!
(0)
5
Steiner
12 June 2020
Version: 8.1.3
Best disk cataloging utility ever.
(0)
5
meedily
18 May 2020
Version: 8.1.2
Fast and efficient. Looked into NeoFinder and found it to be bloated and slow. No thanks. I'd rather have speed and reliability.
(0)
ysbrandcosijnfotografie
17 May 2020
Version: 8.1.2
Great app and very easy to use. Superb!!!
(0)
5
miloszhermanowicz
10 May 2020
Version: 8.1.2
I'm managing all my data and backups on my numerous external disks, I alway find back every file super quick thanks to Disk Catalog Maker, one of my must-go software.
(0)
5
chrisattkins
01 May 2020
Version: 8.1.1
This is the perfect App for keeping track of files on many drives. The speed with which it catalogues is unbelievable! Then it provides a really quick and simple means of locating any file. Worth every penny.
(0)
5
terrybutcher
29 April 2020
Version: 8.1.1
Perfect app for keeping a log of files on my external drives. Saving me alot of time plugging in and checking them. Recommended highly.
(0)
1
ofrghgjn
24 April 2020
Version: 8.1.1
very poor privacy policy: it always enable "Send usage statistics" at startup
(0)
5
pretzel01975
22 April 2020
Version: 8.1.1
Très bon logiciel rapide qui remplace Disk Tracker
(0)
5
sunsurfer
02 April 2020
Version: 8.1.1
It's a must-have app for anyone with a lot of content organized across multiple volumes. Delightful to use and saves me tons of time especially when I need to find some offline asset from an old project who's name I can't quite remember. I have terabytes of 4K, HD, and SD video, photos, and other personal and professional content...some projects from 25 years back. As a bonus, the developer is responsive and continues to refine the app and keep it up to date.
(0)
5
luclevy
30 March 2020
Version: 8.1.1
Nice, efficient app. Do the job.
(1)
5
Alphadoug
20 March 2020
Version: 8.1
I have used this app for years. It is the fastest and easiest way to see everything that is on an external drive. And it is easy to drill down to the details. Highly Recommended.
(0)
5
soundsnap
20 March 2020
Version: 8.0.1
Best app I've found to catalog multiple removable drives (and networked drives). Surprisingly fast scanning. Simple, efficient layout. Easy to navigate interface. Able to search all scanned volumes at once.
(0)
5
richard-221
18 March 2020
Version: 8.0.1
This app doesn't do your laundry or take the dog for a walk but it does exactly as the title says. It is the best and most affordable method of tracking content spanning multiple disks and keeping track of what the stuff is. I have 50 hard drives in storage that are filled with my photo archive spanning 40-years. I never know where anything on those drives are and it use to take me ages going through drives to find what I needed. Now I just use Disk Catalog Maker and it takes minutes or less. Great program. A must have.
(1)
5
mrt209
04 March 2020
Version: 8.0.1
Works great, indexes fast, and developer is very responsive. Very useful, thanks!
(0)
5
adam-144
03 March 2020
Version: 8.0.1
Fantastic app for keeping track of data spread across a shelf full of drives. Simple and fast!
(0)
5
meganwaxeloquent
19 February 2020
Version: 8.0.1
We have been using Disk Tracker at my office, but when I did the Catalina update on my Mac, Disk Tracker would no longer work! I did some research, and we decided to go with DiskCatalogMaker as our replacement. After reading so many good reviews, I am very hopeful that this will work!
(0)
5
Anters
17 February 2020
Version: 8.0.1
This app is the best in class. I previously used NeoFinder, but it was soooo slow and affected the speed of my Mac. I found it awful. I was so glad when I found DiskCatalogMaker, because it is way faster at scanning, super fast at searching my catalogues and takes up hardly any system resources. One thing that both apps can't do is scan NAS drives. I hope the DiskCatalogMaker developers work out how to do this in future and then it will be even better.
(0)
Show comment (1)
archhill
01 February 2020
Version: 7.9
Was a user of DiskTracker but it died with Catalina. This looks like a good upgrade from that program.
(0)
5
abbashousemedia
23 January 2020
Version: 7.9
Love this software for cataloging. I have SO many drives with years of video on them, so I would be lost without a way to easily search for files.
(1)
Tmatre
18 January 2020
Version: 7.9
This works great. I have a lot of different Harddrives with Video jobs on them and now i can find the jobs on my drives very quickly. Scans are super Fast
(0)
5
hongchan2
04 January 2020
Version: 7.8
It even supports Traditional Chinese titles.
(0)
5
fopazo
01 January 2020
Version: 7.8
Very useful software to keep track of all my Photo backUps! necessary update to fit with the latest MAC OS
(0)
5
Laptopleon
19 December 2019
Version: 7.6.0
I have been using it for almost seventeen years. Back then I tried several apps and this one was the best by far. Ever since, it has gained a ton of options and it's kept up to date with the latest version of macOS. I don't need it every day but it is of great value to me.
(0)
4
markfogarty
19 December 2019
Version: 7.6.0
Fast and very user friendly. Excellent App
(0)
5
teddykumpel
16 December 2019
Version: 7.5.9
Great replacement for Disk Tracker!
(0)
5
yannsi
06 December 2019
Version: 7.5.9
Application très complète et unique en son genre : je n’ai jamais trouvé d’équivalent.
(0)
5
alessandrosollecito
05 December 2019
Version: 7.5.9
simple, useful and amazing.... I should have had installed before
(0)
ross_1
03 December 2019
Version: 7.5.9
Great App for content creators. There's no easy solution to data management as a videographer but this app helps me know exactly what HDD to plug in for the file I'm looking for.
(0)
5
xianxiangzhu
28 November 2019
Version: 7.5.9
I used it to manage my videos, digital books. If you have many external disks, this app is a perfect tools. You can't find better one.
(0)
5
yoshihiroaoki
26 November 2019
Version: 7.5.9
This is good software, I have used this software since over 10years ago
(0)
5
ash-trey
14 November 2019
Version: 7.5.9
This app is a life-saver for me with 20+ large hard drives full of client footage to keep track of. I love that I don't have to have a drive plugged in to know what's on it, or use some archaic Terminal command that does half the job that DCM does.
(0)
5
Tonda
14 November 2019
Version: 7.5.9
Great, fast and stable software. I use it for many years without any problem and it works fine even with huge catalogs with millions of files inside.
(0)
5
Misha-Video
06 November 2019
Version: 7.5.8
Great. I think it's pricey at $40 (38.99) but it does a great and apparently, unrivaled, job.
(0)