Back to Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds page
Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds free download for Mac

Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds Reviews

1.1.1
15 October 2003

Real-time space strategy game.

Yoda
01 September 2002

Most helpful

The game started with a poor introduction, and finished with a yawn of bordem. The game lacks uniqueness and quality. Grafics are out dated and so is the game play. To many of these war/strategy games have been publsished and its begining to be repeatative. A tip from myself, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. I am a hardcore star wars fan and this game does not flow with the force.
Like
Version 1.0

Read 25 Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds User Reviews

Rate this app:

Anonymous
28 March 2005
this game rocks after trying the demo i bought the full game
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
20 February 2005
Brilliant, but is that it? I must say I was expecting a little bit more out of this demo. Really good game mind. My uncle bought the full version and it is really quite good.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
18 February 2005
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
17 February 2005
Essentially, this is Age Of Empires With lasers and droids. While fun, If you've played AOE it gets somewhat repetetive
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
17 November 2004
dont buy this game it gets boring after like a day. when you have played starcraft, warcraft, generals, ect. this game looks awful. there is 3 types of laser that do damage to certain things and there is a too many upgrades not worth it. the sound is the same and annoying.
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
11 August 2004
Unfortunately this demo offers very little of the actual game, and will be some what frustrating determining what it does offer
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
11 February 2004
Its not as good as they say,But you may like it
Like
Version 1.1.1
SydeX
23 July 2003
Loved the game so much, that I bought the original, and expansion. The game is a nice rts, with cool units and buildings, nice voiceovers (altough tireless) and great SW music. The original is very good, but when you boost it up with exp. it gets a hell lotta better. Get the original if ud liked Age of Empires 2, and are desperatly looking for a good SW licensed game ; ) !!!!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 April 2003
it is a great game especcaly when you get to make your own level ivv had for a year and im still not tired but the missions are impossible without cheats like recources its rediculise theres like no nova and almost everything needs nova even bloody grenade troopers
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
17 March 2003
biggest army of all time.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 February 2003
Love the four resources you need to get! Starcraft was too simple in regards to the enconomy, StarWars does better. Like all the different players you can pick from. In single player the game is as stable as they come. Look out in multiplayer though. It goes out of sync all the time and even though it auto saves out of sync games it is not fool proof.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 February 2003
I love the game, hate the multiplayer game play. It goes out of sync all the time with more than two players. Good single player game, too unstable for uninterrupted lan play.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 February 2003
Not bad game play. Nice complexity w/o the confusion of too many options. For the Mac and OSX you can forget stable network play. Two players is fairly stable but more then three and it crashes all the time and you wont always be able to restart the game where you left off. If you want to have a large multiplayer war game find some other game.
Like
Version 1.0
21 January 2003
Its an exciting game, especially multi-player. With 4 levels and a variety of civilizations and units, its challenging. The only draw back in stability. It goes out of sync often, or worse, it unexpectedly quits - which ruins a multi-hour multi-player game.
Like
Version 1.0
Water Polo
05 January 2003
This game is sooooo adictive and it is really fun but stolin off of AoE
Like
Version 1.0
jorge
26 December 2002
muy bueno
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
30 September 2002
Well what can i say, lucasarts have come up with yet another top class stratagy game. And to top it off you get to control one of the huge forces from the star wars saga. i only got the game 2 days ago and im already addicted. I love all the monkey island games and then lucas arts pull this out the bag. Maybe a monkey island style star wars adventure could be in order? interesting. devinyl.
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
27 September 2002
yeah,the 1 player is gay,but online useing gameranger is AWSOME!i recomend this to anyone
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
11 September 2002
game kept crashing even on dual processor G4. Me thinks all pieces not included on this download.
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
17 November 2004
you have to restart ur comp every time you play the game for os9
Like
Version 1.1.1
Anonymous
06 September 2002
I lUV THIS GAME! what a cool game! thank u!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
05 September 2002
DOWNLOAD THIS NOW! the coolest star wars game!!! (well, at least until Jedi knight comes out for mac. ;) good gaming!
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
05 September 2002
gg i liked it
Like
Version 1.0
Anonymous
04 September 2002
I was looking forward to a goo strategy game, I downloaded the demo and it was the most dissappointing game I have ever seen. Starcraft is still one of the best and at 4 years or so old out guns this drivel by 100%.
Like
Version 1.0
Haberdasher
01 September 2002
DON'T DOWNLOAD THIS! I was just like all the other people who thought "Oh, c'mon...I like RTS games, if it has Star Wars in it, how can it go wrong?" By having horrible, stuttery graphics, utterly rehashed and uncompelling Age of Empires gameplay, and also being over 60 mb. Don't download!
Like
Version 1.0
Yoda
01 September 2002
The game started with a poor introduction, and finished with a yawn of bordem. The game lacks uniqueness and quality. Grafics are out dated and so is the game play. To many of these war/strategy games have been publsished and its begining to be repeatative. A tip from myself, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. I am a hardcore star wars fan and this game does not flow with the force.
Like
Version 1.0