Back to X-Change page
X-Change free download for Mac

X-Change Reviews

1.2
08 January 2003

Currency converter.

Anonymous
17 September 2003

Most helpful

Nice application. works fast. Curious as to why some currencies aren't listed. Indian rupee, Chinese yuan. Russian ruble.
Like
Version 1.2

Read 7 X-Change User Reviews

Rate this app:

Nicecaman
21 August 2005
Lets see, this app lets me know exchange rates for european currencies that no longer exists and how they compare to the Euro. OK? Preferences: Auto update rates or not. Wow! Lets see what else I can set? Hmm-...Well nothing. Maybe there is something that I am missing? I'll try to get in contact with the developer. I see.. No contact options on his web site. But he probably answers us and our questions on the download site for his app. Well..No! Can I suggest more applications that would be handy to have? #Get last ten years weather reports in hieroglyphs. #Turn your mouse into an eraser. #Auto format your hard-disk when opening a file. #Find expired web pages. #Update e-mail addresses to desist member of the house of Lords. ..... To most developers: Hats of!! Thank you, well done. To a small No of "developers": Bye-bye.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
06 September 2004
I agree with the previous reviewer. This app would be great if only it was updated. Most of the currencies it displays are now obsolete, and it doesn't even do the important ones such as US Dollars, Japanese Yen, and British Pounds.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
16 August 2004
Where are: Swiss franc, US-dollar, australian dollar, yen, rupee, ... ?? please update this app! pick away these old currencies and put in international currencies! then it would be great!
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
18 June 2004
Outstanding!
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
17 September 2003
Pierre-Olivier HAS EXPLAINED AS TO HOW HIS APP RELIES ON THE ECB. SO PLEASE DISREGARD MY COMMENTS CONCERING NON-LISTED CURRENCIES. GREAT APP.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
17 September 2003
There are currencies listed that are no longer in use. (Replaced by the Euro.) Austrian schillings Belgian francs Dutch guilders Finnish marks French francs German marks Greek Drachma Irish pounds Italian lire Luxembourg francs Portuguese escudos Spanish pesetas. I would need to see more currencies that are currently in use/important for world trade,than currencies that no longer exist.
Like
Version 1.2
Anonymous
17 September 2003
Nice application. works fast. Curious as to why some currencies aren't listed. Indian rupee, Chinese yuan. Russian ruble.
Like
Version 1.2