Back to Microsoft Office 2011 page
Microsoft Office 2011 free download for Mac

Microsoft Office 2011 Reviews14.7.7

27 August 2018

Popular productivity suite.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
winstongary272
winstongary272
Jan 30 2021
14.7.7
0.0
Jan 30 2021
0.0
Version: 14.7.7
Cashapp bitcoin put me in deep dept after making dosen of payments to this individual I lost about $13,750 worth of bitcoin I was baffled at my own foolishness thinking it was a investment. Well finally with the help of other individuals who got scammed too I was introduced to liam sophia, she took my request down and I gave her some information regarding the scam and wow to be honest I didnt believe I would get my money back but well I did. You can contact her via: liamsophia39@gmail.com and also on whatsapp +1 (814)503-0528. Have a blessed day.
Virtualruffy
Virtualruffy
Apr 17 2020
14.7.7
1.0
Apr 17 2020
1.0
Version: 14.7.7
So 2008 is now free, but 2011 -which is also unsupported, is still $175!?!?! really microshaft?
Virtualruffy
Virtualruffy
Aug 27 2018
14.7.7
1.0
Aug 27 2018
1.0
Version: 14.7.7
Why did this show up in the daily feed? It's almost a year old. I downloaded to be sure it wasn' t really a surprise 14.7.8 or something. it isn't. Dated sept 5th 2017.
ben-marko
ben-marko
Dec 23 2017
14.7.6
0.0
Dec 23 2017
0.0
Version: 14.7.6
This works? I thought that it was PowerPC and won't run on current Intel Macs. Does it have Entourage?
Albabe
Albabe
Dec 5 2017
14.7.6
4.5
Dec 5 2017
4.5
Version: 14.7.6
Still 100% Better than MS Office 2016. No comparison. FYI: MS Office 2016 no longer has "Open All Windows From Previous Session" as a Feature. And the Vertical Scroll Bar doesn't work with Larger Files. MS Office 2016 isn't even a Beta... It's Garbage... and a waste of money.
ronaldpr
ronaldpr
Sep 14 2017
14.7.6
0.0
Sep 14 2017
0.0
Version: 14.7.6
14.7.6? Yesterday I installed 14.7.7
Eric•Woehler
Eric•Woehler
Jul 12 2017
14.7.5
0.5
Jul 12 2017
0.5
Version: 14.7.5
Here is link to 14.7.5 update - direct https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=55384
Gérard-Cousin
Gérard-Cousin
Jun 14 2017
14.7.5
0.5
Jun 14 2017
0.5
Version: 14.7.5
Still buggy as hell after all those years.
Mcr
Mcr
Apr 17 2017
14.7.3
0.0
Apr 17 2017
0.0
Version: 14.7.3
direct link to 14.7.3 http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=55072&WT.mc_id=rss_alldownloads_all
Albabe
Albabe
Jan 31 2017
14.7.0
4.5
Jan 31 2017
4.5
Version: 14.7.0
There seems to be a "Critical" Update for 2011 today... but you need 10.10 or higher. Drag that they stopped supporting 10.9.
ilonasemenenko
ilonasemenenko
Jan 24 2017
14.7.0
5.0
Jan 24 2017
5.0
Version: 14.7.0
hi how i can download office 2011 for mac?
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Dec 23 2016
14.7.0
0.0
Dec 23 2016
0.0
Version: 14.7.0
Looks like version 14.7.1 is now available. https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=54504&WT.mc_id=rss_security_updates
Eric•Woehler
Eric•Woehler
Nov 19 2016
14.7.0
0.5
Nov 19 2016
0.5
Version: 14.7.0
14.7.0 update identical problems to 14.6.9 update = hung at running 'installer scripts'. Waited for 2 hours before killing installer. Unable to restart as installer scrips locked machine. Only way to restart machine was to hard power down the Mac (Air, running 10.10). What a crock of garbage software. To udate from 14.6.6 to 14.6.9 apparently is too hard for MS to write simple updaters. POS software is the kindest thing I can say!
BradMacPro
BradMacPro
Nov 16 2016
14.6.9
4.0
Nov 16 2016
4.0
Version: 14.6.9
Now up to version 14.7.0 https://download.microsoft.com/download/2/D/3/2D337CD5-1F5F-4879-B073-DA46AF030BDB/Office2011-1470Update_EN-US.dmg
Eric•Woehler
Eric•Woehler
Oct 20 2016
14.6.9
0.5
Oct 20 2016
0.5
Version: 14.6.9
14.6.9 update hung at running 'installer scripts'. Waited for 2 hours before killing installer. Unable to restart as installer scrips locked machine. Only way to restart machine was to hard power down the Mac (Air, running 10.10). What a crock of garbage software. To udate from 14.6.6 to 14.6.9 apparently is too hard for MS to write simple updaters. POS software is the kindest thing I can say!
nobody2011
nobody2011
Sep 16 2016
14.6.8
0.0
Sep 16 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.8
Microsoft Office 2011 14.6.8 for german users https://www.microsoft.com/de-de/download/confirmation.aspx?id=53799
Leesa
Leesa
Jul 16 2016
14.6.5
0.0
Jul 16 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.5
14.6.6 Is out Yesterday.

Oops... didn't see all the similar posts. My bad.
Oskar-Matzerath
Oskar-Matzerath
Jul 13 2016
14.6.5
0.0
Jul 13 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.5
Update 14.6.6 is available: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=53303
BobK1
BobK1
Jun 15 2016
14.6.4
0.0
Jun 15 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.4
MicroSoft Office Mac 14 (Office 2011) 14.6.5 available here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=52948
Tubo
Tubo
Jun 15 2016
14.6.4
3.0
Jun 15 2016
3.0
Version: 14.6.4
Update 11.6.5
english/international:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=52948
german/deutsch:
https://www.microsoft.com/de-DE/download/details.aspx?id=52948
Leesa
Leesa
May 11 2016
14.6.1
0.0
May 11 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.1
14.6.4 is out.
Leesa
Leesa
Apr 19 2016
14.6.1
0.0
Apr 19 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.1
14.6.3 is Out!!!
BobK1
BobK1
Apr 13 2016
14.6.1
0.0
Apr 13 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.1
Mac Office (2011) 14.6.3 is well hidden on the MS website, but is available here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=51771.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Apr 5 2016
14.6.1
0.0
Apr 5 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.1
The Office 2011 v4.6.2 Update is now available. Try the following for the download: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=51608 https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=51608
Jakov
Jakov
Mar 18 2016
14.6.1
0.0
Mar 18 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.1
office 2011 14.6.2 is available
Oskar-Matzerath
Oskar-Matzerath
Mar 17 2016
14.6.1
0.0
Mar 17 2016
0.0
Version: 14.6.1
Update 14.6.2 is available: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=51608
Leesa
Leesa
Feb 20 2016
14.5.8
0.0
Feb 20 2016
0.0
Version: 14.5.8
14.6.1 is out as of yesterday.
Thinking-Differently
Thinking-Differently
Feb 18 2016
14.5.8
0.0
Feb 18 2016
0.0
Version: 14.5.8
If you want the Office 2011 v14.6.1 update, it may be downloaded via the following URL— https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=51174&WT.mc_id=rss_allproducts_office And a description of the security patches may be found at— https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/3137721
BobK1
BobK1
Jan 13 2016
14.5.8
0.0
Jan 13 2016
0.0
Version: 14.5.8
MS seems to be getting better at hiding Mac updates on their website; however, MICROSOFT OFFICE 14 (Office 2011) updated to 14.6.0 here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=50720 As usual, the "What's new/what's changed" description never seems to change: "This update fixes critical issues and also helps to improve security. It includes fixes for vulnerabilities that an attacker can use to overwrite the contents of your computer's memory with malicious code. I hope this is helpful & saves time searching ...
higherterrain-com
higherterrain-com
Jan 12 2016
14.5.8
0.0
Jan 12 2016
0.0
Version: 14.5.8
Office Updates today for both 2011 and 2015
robsta
robsta
Dec 17 2015
14.5.8
3.0
Dec 17 2015
3.0
Version: 14.5.8
Looks like Update 14.5.9 is now available for download: <https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=50361>
BobK1
BobK1
Dec 12 2015
14.5.8
0.0
Dec 12 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.8
MICROSOFT OFFICE 14 (Office 2011) updated to 14.5.9 here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=50361 "This update fixes critical issues and also helps to improve security. It includes fixes for vulnerabilities that an attacker can use to overwrite the contents of your computer's memory with malicious code."
BobK1
BobK1
Nov 12 2015
14.5.7
0.0
Nov 12 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.7
MICROSOFT OFFICE 14 (Office 2011) updated to 14.5.8 here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=49874 "This update fixes critical issues and also helps to improve security. It includes fixes for vulnerabilities that an attacker can use to overwrite the contents of your computer's memory with malicious code."
Thresher-the-Shark
Thresher-the-Shark
Nov 5 2015
14.5.7
0.0
Nov 5 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.7
2011 version 14.5.7 direct download URL: https://download.microsoft.com/download/6/6/1/6612F37D-816A-4051-B686-C08FB8D14C78/Office2011-1457Update_EN-US.dmg
Guest
Guest
Oct 17 2015
14.5.6
0.0
Oct 17 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.6
Just a quick note that the version of Microsoft Office 2011 was recently updated to "14.5.7" but you are still showing it as "14.5.6". Thanks.
Frankeed
Frankeed
Oct 8 2015
14.5.6
0.5
Oct 8 2015
0.5
Version: 14.5.6
Solved my problem of Outlook 2011 hanging when I launched it in El Capitan. Still had to log into a special account that I created for installing MS software. In my regular account the updater can't quit the background processes, so it refuses to install. If you have the same problem, create a new account and run the installer from that account.
robsta
robsta
Oct 8 2015
14.5.6
3.0
Oct 8 2015
3.0
Version: 14.5.6
Near as I can tell, there is no 14.5.6 update yet - at least on the MS website - only 14.5.5 which was released back in August....???
Mcr
Mcr
Oct 8 2015
14.5.6
0.0
Oct 8 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.6
14.5.6 appears to solve the sync problem of Outlook 2011 on El Capitan.
Knowledge Base link
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/3098229
Download link
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=49183

hopefully fixing these issues on 2011 will give MS some insight on addressing other issues with Office 2016 and El Capitan, although in Office 2016, it's not just Outlook, but all the apps have stability issues.
Tubo
Tubo
Sep 10 2015
14.5.4
3.0
Sep 10 2015
3.0
Version: 14.5.4
14.5.5 is out: EN: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=48941 14.5.5 ist da: DE: https://www.microsoft.com/de-DE/download/details.aspx?id=48941
Frankeed
Frankeed
Sep 10 2015
14.5.4
0.5
Sep 10 2015
0.5
Version: 14.5.4
The golden master of El Capitan has broken Outlook. It starts up, loads, but then freezes and crashes if I try to do anything. A FYI for anyone else who wants to play with Apple's latest system software. Oddly, Word and Excel are both fine.
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
Aug 22 2015
14.5.4
0.0
Aug 22 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.4
Whether you like Office or not, I think it's great that Microsoft is still maintaining Office 2011. Apple can't say as much about any of their software.
chris-com
chris-com
Aug 13 2015
14.5.3
0.0
Aug 13 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.3
14.5.4 is out.
THR74
THR74
Aug 3 2015
14.5.3
4.0
Aug 3 2015
4.0
Version: 14.5.3
I like this office suite. It's probably the best on the market. Of course, there're some bugs and lags, but they're not frequent.
Brucemiracle
Brucemiracle
Jul 16 2015
14.5.2
4.0
Jul 16 2015
4.0
Version: 14.5.2
What about the 14.5.3 updater, which has been out since June?
anonymous-wallaby-5682
anonymous-wallaby-5682
Jul 15 2015
14.5.2
0.0
Jul 15 2015
0.0
Version: 14.5.2
Admins: there is a 14.5.3 Update out now : http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=f6d52c5e-2225-42d3-bbf9-37fbdbfbb419
Tubo
Tubo
Jun 19 2015
15.10
3.0
Jun 19 2015
3.0
Version: 15.10
Office 2011 - 14.5.2 update is available. Since Office 2011 hasnt an own page I'm posting it here. #EN: Version:14.5.2 http://www.microsoft.com/en-US/download/details.aspx?id=47680 File Name:Office2011-1452Update_EN-US.dmg Date Published:6/10/2015 File Size:113.6 MB KB Articles: KB3048691 This update fixes critical issues. For more information about this update, please visit the Microsoft Web site. System Requirements Supported Operating System:Mac OS X version 10.5.8 or later. Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 Service Pack 1 (14.1.0): You can download this update for free from the Microsoft Web Site. #DE: http://www.microsoft.com/de-DE/download/details.aspx?id=47680 Version:14.5.2 File Name:Office2011-1452Update_DE-DE.dmg Veröffentlichungsdatum:10.06.2015 File Size:115.9 MB KB-Artikel: KB3048691 Mit diesem Update werden kritische Probleme behoben und die Sicherheit erhöht. Es enthält Korrekturen für Sicherheitslücken, die von einem Angreifer zum Überschreiben der Inhalte des Arbeitsspeichers Ihres Computers mit Malware ausgenutzt werden können. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Update erhalten Sie auf der Microsoft-Website. Systemanforderungen: Mac OS X Version 10.5.8 oder höher. Microsoft Office für Mac 2011 Service Pack 1 (14.1.0): Sie können dieses Update kostenlos von der Microsoft-Website herunterladen.
keith-13
keith-13
Jun 15 2015
15.10
5.0
Jun 15 2015
5.0
Version: 15.10
Outlook is massively improved (lots of folks locked into Exchange servers) - can now get mail from imap and pop accounts, and uses a proper database that doesn't get bogged down when you have too many messages. The other apps are aesthetically pleasing, though i'm not sure there is any new functionality. Using them daily and they are ready for prime time.
mlinneer
mlinneer
Jun 13 2015
15.10
3.5
Jun 13 2015
3.5
Version: 15.10
v15.11.0 is out. All apps updated via AutoUpdate but I believe Outlook requires an Office 365 account. Still very big at over 4Gb, 7Gb installed.
Albabe
Albabe
May 30 2015
15.10
4.5
May 30 2015
4.5
Version: 15.10
Office 2011 Patch 14.5.1 is available.
jdhelle
jdhelle
May 19 2015
15.10
4.5
May 19 2015
4.5
Version: 15.10
Love it with one exception... In Office 2011 Excel, if you wanted to add multiple cells all you had to do was press '=' and then select the cells. Now you have to enter '=' and the '+' for each cell you wish to add. I know this is always how it worked in the PC world, but the 2011 feature made it much easier.