Back to MacJournal page
MacJournal free download for Mac

MacJournal Reviews

03 March 2021

Create, maintain, and blog a personal journal.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Rangdrol
Rangdrol
May 19 2021
7.2.1
0.0
May 19 2021
0.0
Version: 7.2.1
Not sure why but earlier comment did not post. Basically I wrote about non-functioning MacJournal 2 days ago; basically after lots of frustration connecting to iCloud and restoring or trying to restore, I was able to get my iPad open and now after a restore and update to 14.5.1 (isnt that the latest update) my MacJournal is back!—functioning. I’m sharing this just so as it might help others. I had tried to downgrade with iTunes on my old macmini but the Sierra version is so old that iTunes couldn’t handle the 3 hour download/restore, etc. So I restored it with iCloud and MACJournal is functioning again.
Rangdrol
Rangdrol
May 19 2021
7.2.1
0.0
May 19 2021
0.0
Version: 7.2.1
PS folks, when I tried updating to 7.0 version I’m told that I have the latest MacJournal app. Does anybody know why I’m stuck with 6.something? Also my iPad iOS version is 11.1.2
chestmeto
chestmeto
May 19 2021
7.2.1
3.0
May 19 2021
3.0
Version: 7.2.1
I have been using the application for quite a long time. Now I'm not very happy with the result. Works with problems and slows down the computer.
Rangdrol
Rangdrol
May 18 2021
7.2.1
0.0
May 18 2021
0.0
Version: 7.2.1
Really disappointed. If I had known that installing this would have left me unable to access my files on MacJournal, I never would have. I have been using this app to store my poems, dream-logs, my recipes… I’m just going to have to return to my previous iOS version because I can’t lose access to all my files…and I’d like to ask MacJournal…we took a chance with you because you offered us a new app..it’s basically a word processor but there were many wonderful things about it…but if I had known you wouldn’t be committed—in the way we committed to you—then I would have just used a word, or any of the other apps I ensued for the past 40 years.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Apr 30 2021
7.2.1
5.0
Apr 30 2021
5.0
Version: 7.2.1
The MacJournal app is DEAD as of iOS 14.5. Attempting to run it results in the following: '"MacJournal" Needs to Be Updated - The developer of this app needs to update it to work with this version of iOS.' The iOS app has been orphaned and will not be updated. This leaves users of the app in a potentially horrible situation, that being: How to get the journal entries off your iPhone! The general process is to export your journal (.mjdoc file) from your iOS device onto to your Mac, then opening it inside MacJournal 7.x. There are a couple apps I know of that make this fairly easy: iMazing and PhoneView. Find the MacJournal file on your phone, let the viewing app on your Mac go into the app, go into the app, then into its Documents folder. Grab your journal files from there and tell the viewing app to download them to your Mac. Then run MacJournal 7.x and have it Open your journal files. That's the general process. (Please don't ask me for details, thanks).
thebostonartist
thebostonartist
Feb 18 2021
7.2
1.0
Feb 18 2021
1.0
Version: 7.2
Yes, this used to be, many years ago, such a fantastic app. Now, it never works correctly. I have so much data in this thing and I wish I had never started using it. It's so insanely bloated and yet it can't manage the most basic things like formatting the primary editing screen... sad, just very, very sad.
david-619
david-619
Feb 15 2021
7.2
0.0
Feb 15 2021
0.0
Version: 7.2
HI, need some help. I need to open V 6.2.2 again to get some journals that did not make it to MJ 7.0 (not sure why. But my ole 6.2 wont accept my old registration information. I am using v 7.0 (318) currently. DOES ANYONE HAVE a MJ 6.x.x serial number I can use to open this older version? (I will then copy and paste my "hidden" notes) Thank you in advance. David dgoffin@me.com
daveyarddave
daveyarddave
Jan 31 2021
7.2
5.0
Jan 31 2021
5.0
Version: 7.2
I don't know about the blogging aspect of this, but for quick notes, lists, full screen writing, using service to add selected text and quickly organize all the above it's great. I use it daily now that it's back. Thank you, developer!
Aargl
Aargl
Dec 12 2020
7.1.1
5.0
Dec 12 2020
5.0
Version: 7.1.1
This is one of those apps that I installed years ago without ever using it and that I suddenly re-discover happily! :-D I won't use it for blogging, though but as a 64 bit replacement for the old https://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/4906/inotepad that I've been using until today. I've been able to customize it very close to iNotepad. So I can't be more satisfied. :-)
techno62geek
techno62geek
Oct 15 2020
7.0.4
5.0
Oct 15 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.4
So far so good! Moving from Windows to Mac I was hunting for a decent Journal. I used to use the David RM journal which isn't compatible with Mac I found loads of Journal apps but none of them ticked every box. This is the closest I have found to my old journal. I just need to find out if I can upload my old entries to it. And where this one is being saved!!
GianMarco.Tavazzani
GianMarco.Tavazzani
Oct 5 2020
7.0.4
5.0
Oct 5 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.4
This 'integration' to my previous review is just intended to THANK Dan for working so good ('hard' is never enough and often counterproductive for a REALLY 'good job'!). I will take this opportunity to encourage him again to avoid to jump on the 10.14+ OS for the reasons that anyone using SERIOUSLY our Macs knows too well (but  doesn't care: they make money with toys and gadgets ("STEVE… LOOK DOWN!!!"; he ever pursued the target to build the best computers but now the crowd migrated from computers to funny phones, totally useless as computer substitutes!).
bdikkat
bdikkat
Jul 5 2020
7.0.2
5.0
Jul 5 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.2
MacJournal was ground-breaking and still is an amazing application. I'm so glad to see that Dan Schimpf has kept it alive. These days, you'd get (you DO get) developers asking for subscriptions for apps half as good, and this is free. I'm so hoping that development will continue.
GianMarco.Tavazzani
GianMarco.Tavazzani
Jul 2 2020
7.0.2
5.0
Jul 2 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.2
Thanks for the quick update, Dan (and don't abandon High Sierra IF YOU CAN OR explain to me what the bloody hell has 10.14 that 13 doesn't have; maybe Metal support?)
GianMarco.Tavazzani
GianMarco.Tavazzani
Jun 29 2020
7.0.1
5.0
Jun 29 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.1
Was (will) it NECESSARY to drop the support to High Sierra? It's a serious question because I still have to know which advantages it has (disadvantages A LOT: like in this case, it stops to be compatible with THE BEST System Utilities and programs (opps… yes-yes, I know: now they call them 'apps' … wurgh…).
theauthoroshea
theauthoroshea
Jun 28 2020
7.0.1
1.0
Jun 28 2020
1.0
Version: 7.0.1
I have lost all but the first sentence of the last 3 blog articles I entered into MacJournal. I have version 7.0.1. I have loved this software but these are huge losses for me and I will have to stop using it.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Jun 26 2020
7.0.1
5.0
Jun 26 2020
5.0
Version: 7.0.1
NOTE: IF you use the iOS app of MacJournal, keep in mind that the Mac version 7.x series onward is NOT COMPATIBLE, nor will it ever be. The dev has taken back control of MacJournal from Mariner and has NO interest in updating their iOS app. I.E. keep a copy of v6.2.2 around if you want to sync the Mac version with the iOS version. That's the ONLY way to do it. Kinda sad, but that's the facts.
GianMarco.Tavazzani
GianMarco.Tavazzani
Feb 19 2020
6.2.2
5.0
Feb 19 2020
5.0
Version: 6.2.2
I was worried: why no one is rating this little gem? Why no updates? Well, I was happy to see it not 'abandoned' and I (who use it by when it was created!) will consider by now my duty to 'review' it in the collaborative attitude to help to make it easier, nicer, a pleasure to be used, not just as 'own journal' but also as a kind of open book gathering own thoughts, meditations, lessons had by life and experience, visions, ideals, an intellectual heritage.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Feb 18 2020
6.2.2
5.0
Feb 18 2020
5.0
Version: 6.2.2
What Is This v6.2.2? -> Dan Schimpf, the developer of MacJournal, took back his software from Mariner. He released v6.2.2 in February, 2019, as a transitional version to his now FREE version 7.x. You can find Dan's website at: - - https://danschimpf.com - - HERE are the RELEASE NOTES for v6.2.2: -> 6.2.2, A bridge to a new generation 22 February 2019 • Fixed an issue with iOS sync with trashed entries. • Fixed a hang exporting entries without any text to PDF. • Improved behavior of the font name and size toolbar items when selecting text with multiple fonts in it. • Added hidden pref to hide the exit and autoscroll buttons in Focused Editing. • Fixed issue formatting some links in HTML. • Fixed a potential crash when exporting some books. • Fixed title pages for "Case Wrap" and "Digest" book templates. • Fixed a problem where entries without any text would not show up when printing without starting a new page for each entry. • Fixed crash changing an icon in macOS High Sierra. • Added hidden pref to add a paragraph spacing for pasted text. • Improved performance for large backups to individual files. • Fixed a problem importing related files to an entry when that entry is also in a smart journal somewhere. • Added a way to play audio attachments from the attachments popover. • Fixed an issue that could cause iOS syncs to fail. • Fixed an issue exporting a book to PDF that would end up with blank PDFs. • Added a way to import entries from DayOne. - -> IMPORTANT: Dan Schimpf will NOT be supporting the iOS app for MacJournal ! ! ! Therefore, if you want to continue to use the (somewhat buggy) iOS app with your Mac, you'll need to use MacJournal v6.x to do so! v7.0 is iOS syncing illiterate. BEG and PLEAD with Dan to support the iOS app! I have already done so. Please add your voice!!!
Macbookpro
Macbookpro
Feb 18 2020
6.2.2
0.0
Feb 18 2020
0.0
Version: 6.2.2
MacJournal 7.x is out and its free. The original developer has taken it back over. You can learn more about that from his website. https://danschimpf.com.
jeanne-7
jeanne-7
Nov 5 2019
6.2.1
0.0
Nov 5 2019
0.0
Version: 6.2.1
HI All. I just got a new macBook Pro and my very early version 1.11.2 of MacJournal has disappeared . ALLl my writings are . WHERE? I can not seem to retrieve them in the new MacJournal except a couple. I DO not want to loose all that writing. Suggestions? I have it on my IPHONE and it's still operational. Might I somehow dump all that writing into the new on on my mac and if so, how might do that. Any help would be greatly appreciated. jeanne
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Jun 1 2019
6.2.1
5.0
Jun 1 2019
5.0
Version: 6.2.1
IMPORTANT: MacJournal is now at version 7.0, FREE and available exclusively HERE:

https://danschimpf.com

DO NOT BUY IT! Mariner now have nothing to do with MacJournal. It has been returned to its original developer as of March 1, 2019. Here is new information from Dan Schimpf:

"A message about the transition from Mariner Software

"Hello everyone! After a long and productive relationship with Mariner Software, MacJournal is returning home to be distributed here by its original developer. There are a few important details that will have to change as a result. First of all, MacJournal will be distributed exclusively on this website for now. The versions on the various App Stores will be removed as current App Store rules do not allow us to transfer them. Secondly, MacJournal will be distributed for free, just as it was when it got started almost 18 years ago. Third, there is a new version out today! You can see details for version 7 on this site and download the release now. Prior versions running on systems that can support version 7 will see an automatic update later this week. And finally, since support will also be back to a single person, support via email will be constrained. I will try to get back to everyone that writes, but there could be some delays so I thank everyone for their patience in advance. I'm excited about this next chapter of MacJournal and about the new release!"

There is no information about MacJournal for iOS at this time. Theoretically, it is, or will be, no longer available. The iOS version still sort-of works but has detrimental bugs that make it annoying to use, the worst of which is when it shoves the body of entries directly under an entry's header text, creating chaos. Please contact Dan Schimpf if you'd like him to revive the iOS version. I certainly do! It used to be one of the best cross platform text writing and editing solutions.

My first impression of MacJournal 7.0 is that it is excellent! I'll be reviewing it as soon as MU catches up with these changes. I see no point in posting a 7.0 review until that time.
hustonlydia923
hustonlydia923
Apr 16 2019
6.2.1
5.0
Apr 16 2019
5.0
Version: 6.2.1
This is simplest, easiest journal to use. I've been journaling with MacJournal since 2011 and I've never had a problem. Love, love, love this app.
AnthoLogical
AnthoLogical
Mar 26 2019
6.2.1
5.0
Mar 26 2019
5.0
Version: 6.2.1
This may be of interest to some MacUpdate readers, as MacJournal seems abandonware here. MacJournal 7 - danschimpf.com << After a long and productive relationship with Mariner Software, MacJournal is returning home to be distributed here by its original developer. [...] Secondly, MacJournal will be distributed for free >> High Sierra and above, there is also a v6.2.2 for Mavericks and above.
Joseluismen
Joseluismen
Dec 15 2018
6.2.1
0.5
Dec 15 2018
0.5
Version: 6.2.1
It does not work with Tumblr. Perhaps it is the page's problem since none of the tested applications, including the official AppStore, works. It does not allow you to identify yourself, and therefore neither publishes nor downloads any of your blogs. As long as they do not check it, the program is useless.
jessiehipolit-3
jessiehipolit-3
Aug 3 2018
6.2.1
5.0
Aug 3 2018
5.0
Version: 6.2.1
Hi, I just love the icon feature in MacJournal. I love images and hooking one to each Journal is so fun. However, they are sooo tiny! i would like to make them bigger to enjoy them more - kind of like you can make the icons bigger in the Mac dock. HINT, HINT!
Scott-C-H-
Scott-C-H-
Feb 1 2018
6.2.1
0.5
Feb 1 2018
0.5
Version: 6.2.1
No updates since 2016. I bought this app a long time ago and abandoned it after getting tired of bugs in the iOS app. (Using it on both Mac and iPhone was important to me, so iOS usability mattered in deciding what to do with the Mac version.) I'm glad I abandoned it and got the personal data out before the app stops working. It is a class case of why I won't use this type of app again. Day One, etc. are all "roach motel" when it comes to storing your personal data. It's best to keep my personal thoughts in plain text files stored in an encrypted disk image. People waste so much time moving from one app to another every time someone decides to abandon an app like this. Always make sure your data is accessible outside your app.
Gazman
Gazman
Jan 22 2018
6.2.1
0.0
Jan 22 2018
0.0
Version: 6.2.1
No updates since 2016? This app used to be regularly updated and improved once upon a time. Alas, it’s interface now seems outdated and ‘clunky. in comparison to other alternatives. (I know 2016 isn’t that long ago, but I’m pretty sure version 6 has been out for a while before then).
Lord-Lightning
Lord-Lightning
Feb 12 2017
6.2.1
5.0
Feb 12 2017
5.0
Version: 6.2.1
Use it every day. Brilliant. Does exactly what it says it does on the tin. As far as I can tell it is the only Mariner app that is regularly updated and spiffed up. And that applies to the iOS version for iPads and also the iOS version for iPhone apps.
Macbookpro
Macbookpro
Nov 27 2016
6.2
0.0
Nov 27 2016
0.0
Version: 6.2
Version 6.2.1 is out. Info about update is here. http://danschimpf.com/macjournal/history.html
Zx81
Zx81
Nov 26 2016
6.2
5.0
Nov 26 2016
5.0
Version: 6.2
My favorite journaling app for ages ; fast and easy syncing via wifi with the IOS app too.
Steadily supported and updated.
Fast replies from support.
Dgeo
Dgeo
Mar 24 2016
6.2
0.0
Mar 24 2016
0.0
Version: 6.2
My version (6.1.x) uses the old unpatched Sparkle framework. Visited their site but their SSL certificate has expired since 2 weeks ago. Doesn't look good. Better be extra careful these days.
James
James
Mar 22 2016
6.2
5.0
Mar 22 2016
5.0
Version: 6.2
I use Apple Notes for this. I create folders for months and years, title my days with the date and make my entries using bullets. Backup is automatic, and it can be shared with other devices with iCloud. Notes now allow sorting in various modes (Latest version of El Capitan). It also allows the attachment of documents and graphics. I also have a "Services" as a contextual menu a keyboard shortcut that enters the current date as the title with a single keypress. What more do you really need? Besides that it is already free and installed on every Mac running OS X.
Jessicajazz
Jessicajazz
Feb 3 2016
6.1.7
0.0
Feb 3 2016
0.0
Version: 6.1.7
Just erased all data except for 2 entries. Erased or deleted thousands of phone numbers and other info. I have backups. That is IT. Together gets better. Nvalt is best. Thank goodness for NValt. Simpe = better.
Matt-M
Matt-M
Oct 22 2015
6.1.5
5.0
Oct 22 2015
5.0
Version: 6.1.5
The software works well, and it has been supported for many years by the developer.
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
Jun 27 2015
6.1.5
3.0
Jun 27 2015
3.0
Version: 6.1.5
Is it just me or do the 'pages' in MacJournal jump and move in jerky fashion when you try to place the cursor in certain places? I keep a lot of notes and often-used stuff in MacJournal but I always have to be careful of the page jumping around, often winding up in another area altogether. My "go-to" has lately been nvALT to store such notes because it's simple and solid, but no longer in development. I'm leaving MacJournal behind because, with all its bells and whistles, it comes up short for blogging and note-keeping. Still a nice, if overdone, app. Simple for me is better. For me.
vicki-syal
vicki-syal
Apr 24 2015
6.1.5
3.0
Apr 24 2015
3.0
Version: 6.1.5
Okay, so I love this app. I've been using it for years. But I am frustrated that the last few updates have all just really been bugged out. The update that I paid to do a year ago- came with some weird glitch that affected all of my color-coding. Then today I just updated to the latest version, and every single button is blank. They work, but they're totally blank- kind of a pain if I want to do ANYTHING. MacJournal, I am torn. I use your Journal more than any other writing program I have, but every update I've done has only caused me grief.
Tomeg
Tomeg
Oct 27 2014
6.1.4
0.0
Oct 27 2014
0.0
Version: 6.1.4
6.14 hangs on first launch, requiring Force Quit. Completely Uninstalling MacJ, downloading a fresh copy from Mariner's website, entering my registration number (accepted) the program hung again, Force Quit again. OS X 10.10 YOSEMITE -- iMac (21.5-inch, Mid 2011) Model Identifier: iMac12,1 Processor Name: Intel Core i5 Processor Speed: 2.5 GHz Number of Processors: 1 Total Number of Cores: 4 L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB L3 Cache: 6 MB Memory: 16 GB Boot ROM Version: IM121.0047.B1F SMC Version (system): 1.71f22
Bytes
Bytes
Oct 15 2014
6.1.3
4.0
Oct 15 2014
4.0
Version: 6.1.3
This release (v6.1.3) seems to allow spotlight to index entries and tags inside multiple journal categories once again. Thanks guys for finally bringing this (important to me) feature back to life. I've been a MacJournal user since 2009 and find it indispensable when storing away random thoughts, info, and tips inside an efficient and easily searchable database.
Rampancy
Rampancy
Oct 15 2014
6.1.3
2.0
Oct 15 2014
2.0
Version: 6.1.3
Ugh. I don't know what happened between MacJournal 5.x and MacJournal 6.x, but for some inexplicable reason it steadfastly refuses to download posts from either my Blogger account or my Tumblr account, repeatedly insisting that the blog server "could not be found" or "does not exist"...even though both accounts work fine in my web browser (yes, I even made sure to log out of all of my other Google accounts before trying with Blogger), and both accounts work perfectly in MarsEdit. Searching for help on the internet yields links to support forum posts from people who've had similar problems in the past, but those are 404'd because Mariner Software has basically deleted their support forums. To add insult to injury, Mariner's new Knowledgebase is completely useless in resolving this issue. Nor is it helpful in providing easy steps for adding external blog accounts to MacJournal, a process which is still opaque, awkward and clunky for users (as opposed to MarsEdit, where it's direct and dead simple). MacJournal is still a very solid app for offline journaling, but for any kind of online blogging, it's frustrating and nigh-useless to me.
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
Oct 15 2014
6.1.3
5.0
Oct 15 2014
5.0
Version: 6.1.3
The current link to the download is 404-ing. Apparently, we have to go through the marketing ringer in order to directly download it (versus updating from inside MacJournal). Here's the only URL I have found so far. BEWARE the fine print check boxes! https://marinersoftware.com/products/macjournal/#open-download
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
jessica@jessicawilliams-com
Jun 3 2014
6.1.2
3.0
Jun 3 2014
3.0
Version: 6.1.2
Complexity abounds here, but it's still my go-to app for all things great and small. Stable and reliable. "Search" never seemed to work for me too well but that's probably me. Good stuff.
Almar
Almar
Apr 5 2014
6.1.1
4.5
Apr 5 2014
4.5
Version: 6.1.1
Sw is fine to me and runs ok on 10.7.5 MBP.
Almar
Almar
Mar 26 2014
6.1.1
4.5
Mar 26 2014
4.5
Version: 6.1.1
Please, why Apple Store is still at 6.0?. Is ti possible to update by MU if I bought on AS? thanx
Cocoanut
Cocoanut
Jan 4 2014
6.0.10
4.5
Jan 4 2014
4.5
Version: 6.0.10
MacJournal is wonderful, I've been using it for many years but I'm starting to wish for a real update. It's been a l-o-n-g time since the last major update and the interface is looking a bit out-of-date. I wish MJ would take some interface cues from Evernote which looks really good but I don't use because I refuse to use cloud services for private information. Plus Evernote doesn't have anywhere near the features of MJ such as timed locking, encryption, wifi sync, text tools, blogging and much more. I love it, but please update!
Javaman
Javaman
Nov 13 2013
6.0.10
0.0
Nov 13 2013
0.0
Version: 6.0.10
Does anyone know if MJ 5.2.8 is compatible with OS X Mavericks? I did a quick search of the home page and the FAQs on Mariner's site but didn't come up with anything helpful. Thanks.
Pik80
Pik80
Oct 2 2013
6.0.9
5.0
Oct 2 2013
5.0
Version: 6.0.9
Awesome update! I would say that version 6 is way better then version 5 which was already a very good product. The different ways to view the dates of your entries are outstanding, the ability to mark your entry by your mood is a nice touch, more space is now set aside for writing in, the icon for each entry is helpful, etc. If you read some of the negative reviews they will talk about how loading your journal online is a problem. I haven't tried this myself but I think this is ok, in fact I prefer for it not to work. I heard an interview with Oprah where she said she didn't want to load any of her journals online since there would always be people smarter then her who knew how to break into them. I think this was a wise thing to say. I keep a journal since there are things I want to keep private and I don't want anyone to read. The more difficult for those people to break into my journal the better. If blogging is so important to the people who gave this product one star maybe they just need to look around at other software that is really designed for blogging rather then trying to use a journal app to blog. I wish I could write a 5 star review to go up against the people on the MAS that gave it one star. That being said here are a few little tweaks I would love to see in version 7. - Make tagging easier, that little tagging box is way to small I can only see about 2-3 tags at a time. Perhaps tagging should work with Mavericks tags but the tags would somehow have to disappear when I lock the journal. Hmm, maybe that wouldn't be possible? - The ability to browse versions of journals over time would be nice (similar to how it is done in Pages.) It looks like MJ has a feature kind of like this but it doesn't seem to work as well as it does in Pages. - Background images - It is quite difficult to determine how a background image is going to look once you import it. If you have a photo that is high res it will only show you a small portion of the image since MJ always displays the photo in 100% view. This is a problem since most my photos are high res. Don't make me have to resize a photo every time I want to use it, there should be a more elegant solution then that. So all in all a great update. I rated the features for this app 4.5 out of 5. Just a few little tweaks and things will be working really well.
anonymous-dingo-653
anonymous-dingo-653
Aug 26 2013
6.0.8
3.5
Aug 26 2013
3.5
Version: 6.0.8
I give MJ its due, for it has improved steadily over time. It does now successfully connect to some blog systems with ease (Blogger), though with others it still has problems. And its dependance on Atom instead of the Blogger native API is something of a let down. But more than this, one thing it doesn't do well is provide a legitimate "layout / publishing" functionality where online journaling (blogging) is concerned. Although I am not a "journaler" per se (and not to be confused with a "journalist"), I had hoped for more from MJ in the way of online journaling. That is, formating more than just basic text to make an actual online article look like a semi-professional article. It does not. It lacks some of the basics such as tiered headers, effective indentation, floating / wrap / and gap (margin or padding) for images and other none textual objects. Without these, the interaction between online and offline journaling is incomplete at best... and about 5 years out of date at the worst. Oh well, Mariner, you really need to pay attention. You have the opportunity to do something that would jump you ahead of the pack and bring something to the Mac world for which it has always lagged behind Windows and Linux. Take a hint, this is your opportunity to shine, for there are plenty of basic to advanced diary and journal apps already available for OS X.
Mar6473
Mar6473
May 19 2013
6.0.6
3.0
May 19 2013
3.0
Version: 6.0.6
I really like MacJournal and I want to use it; however, it does not work with Tumblr as it claims to. If anyone has got it to work I'd really appreciate it if you could post the settings.
Ron-Magness
Ron-Magness
Dec 4 2012
6.0.6
3.5
Dec 4 2012
3.5
Version: 6.0.6
This app just keeps getting better and better.
Bluelemon9
Bluelemon9
Sep 23 2012
6.0.5
0.0
Sep 23 2012
0.0
Version: 6.0.5
I have been using MJ for a few years now. Maybe not for its exact intended purpose of journaling or blogging. But to keep track of many things in my life. My question here is how long will this license be good for? I worry that I will buy this version only to find Mariner putting out a new version in 3-6 months that requires me to shell out another $40. I do love MJ...but it is not the only program I could use.