Back to Pixel Tester page
Pixel Tester free download for Mac

Pixel Tester Reviews

8.1
27 May 2018

Detect dead pixels on LCD displays.

Minimarc
31 January 2007

Most helpful

Don't waste your time. get a free product.
Like (11)
Version 3.1

Read 14 Pixel Tester User Reviews

Rate this app:

artie505
28 May 2018
Old thieves never die; they just come back to rob you again. AlphaOmega is well known as a bunch of thieves who overcharge exorbitantly for functionality that's available elsewhere with better design and better functionality, and for less money. Buyer beware!
Like
Version 8.1
artie505
21 November 2016
They're baaack; hold on to your wallet! AlphaOmega is a bunch of thieves who charge excessive prices for poor functionality that's usually available elsewhere...better and for less.
Like
Version 8.0
artie505
16 March 2014
I'm amazed that MacUpdate hasn't banned these guys after all their years of bilking Mac users. If they're back in circulation there's been a jail-break at Alcatraz!
Like (4)
Version 6.0
1 answer(s)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
20 November 2016
There hasn’t been an escape at Alcatraz in more than 50 years. LOL
Like
8oo8
17 August 2007
So, still $20(15 Euros) for this redundant little trifle..... a most pedestrian pixel tester, which is easily available for free from other developers, eh, Alpha Omega Software? Well, in the words of the French guard in scene 8 of Monty Python and the Holy Grail, "I FART in your general direction!". Feh!!!!
Like (3)
Version 3.4
Syharris
01 May 2007
Another reinvention of the wheel(and a simple wheel, at that), RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED at $20 from a company that charges that amount for all their software, including (now get this!) a Startup Chime Stopper(I've been using the FREE and excellent "Psst!"). There are a number of FREE pixel testers that work just fine; just do a MacUpdate search. Hey developer, I dare you to justify charging $20 for this....no, I double dare you! The company's name is "AlphaOmega", as in the "beginning and the end". I guess the developer means the first and last word in software, no? Well, it's the first and last word in CHUTZPAH! Ya know, I think I'll avoid buying ANY software from this developer.....just 'cause I feel like it! God, this really bummed me out.
Like (3)
Version 3.3
Minimarc
31 January 2007
Don't waste your time. get a free product.
Like (11)
Version 3.1
ultratiem
29 January 2007
You have got to be kidding. I might as well help that guy in Africa get his dad's funds out of the country... Total scam. Free alternatives and the program has about 5 lines of code... if you count comments... Pathetic attempt to try and get our hard earned cash. Do yourself a favour and save your money. This guy should be blacklisted!
Like
Version 3.1
Anonymous
07 July 2005
Crashed on my Powerbook. Anyway I'm not paying $5 for this, there are hundreds of free apps that do the same thing. http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/10793
Like (1)
Version 2.10
Anonymous
20 November 2003
Sorry, I forgot to copy the link: http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/10793
Like (1)
Version 2.5
Anonymous
20 November 2003
Why pay for this when they are a simple straightforward program that will do the same for free?
Like (1)
Version 2.5
Anonymous
20 November 2003
Give the guy a break! This software does what it says, you don't have to download it if you don't want to. And by all means, don't slander it. Im giving it a good score because it does what it says, and does it well.
Like
Version 2.5
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
24 November 2003
I will give the moron a break when he stops posting phony 5-star reviews and charging for a lousy software which is either available as freeware elsewhere (and better) or duplicates an already existing OS X-built function (an AlphaOmega favorite) .. Here is the reply to a comment I posted: Type: Comment Author: MU ADMIN lon@macupdate.com We at MacUpdate.com are aware that the "AlphaOmega" developer has, upon occasion, posted in the reviews of his own apps... giving very positive reviews of his own apps. We do our best to assure that his "reviews" are deleted but sometimes he slips one by us. Please do report this sort of behaviour to us here at MacUpdate.com... Thanks.
Like (2)
Version 2.5
Anonymous
19 November 2003
Don't waste your time with that.
Like
Version 2.5
Anonymous
03 June 2003
It's a nice software anyway, if it is free will become more attractive and trust me many will down-it-loud. Keep going for the development.
Like
Version 2.4
Anonymous
02 June 2003
Why should I pay someone $5 to help me discover there's one dead pixel out of the million-plus on my LCD, something totally irrelevant that's only going to make me majorly depressed, forcing me to shell out $500 for a new display, plus an additional $5000 in psychiatrist's fees?
Like
Version 2.4