Back to Entourage Email Archive X page
Entourage Email Archive X free download for Mac

Entourage Email Archive X Reviews

8.0
06 January 2015

Archive Microsoft Entourage email messages.

Anonymous
04 September 2003

Most helpful

If you don't use the related app, you can't say whether it is expensive/useless, specially when we're talking about 15 bucks, which are a-pint-and-a-bocata-de-calamares. I find very useful the ability to backup thousands of messages selectivelly based on their date with a single click, instead going across hundreds of folders and subfolders or a bad-organized search result.
Like (1)
Version 1.7b

Read 14 Entourage Email Archive X User Reviews

Rate this app:

randy663
23 December 2011
WOW! This is a terrific program for archiving huge email data bases. Coupled with FileMakerpro template provided with the program, it has amazing functionality. The developers assisted me even though it is the first time I used FileMaker Pro and made an impossible task go like clockwork.
Like
Version 6.0.0
JennLevitt
29 November 2011
I have recently gone thru the archive process and have stored them on our sever. But the archived emails are still showing in Entourage and on the email server? Do I have to manually remove the archived emails from Entourage? How can I also make sure the archived emails are not stored on my Hard Drive - I don't want it to slow down my MAC? Thanks for your help.
Like
Version 6.0.0
Noyz
21 April 2011
Indispensable app. I've been using since v3
Like
Version 5.2.0
Macsolu
18 January 2010
-- Version 5.x of Entourage Email Archive REQUIRES Mac OS X 10.6.x Snow Leopard.
Like (1)
Version 5.0.0
Goldyn-Chyld
04 January 2010
Can sb tell me what exactly does this app do that Entourage itself doesn't? Thanks.
Like
Version 5.0.0
Lee-Calcote
18 June 2009
In my experience, using the native Entourage tools has worked well. This is how I've been able to successfully archive my mail in a Time Machine and Spotlight-friendly way - http://blog.gingergeek.com/2009/06/how-to-archive-entourage-2008-mail-using-multiple-identities/
Like (1)
Version 4.1
2 answer(s)
Gary30
Gary30
03 May 2012
I was looking at this and then realized that I could just drag and drop the messages to a folder and they would appear in the folder as individual ".eml' files. I can then drag an ".eml" file back to Entourage (or Apple Mail) and it is intact. No extra software needed for either part of the "round trip." I have also found that appending ".txt" at the end so the file is "filename.eml.txt" will enable the file contents to be indexed by Spotlight. If you are looking for an email file that is 10 years old, searching the messy contents of these files can dredge up info that can be golden. If you like, you can delete the ".txt" and drag the resulting filename.eml file into your mail client just as though it was there the whole time.
Like
Amsys-UK
Amsys-UK
09 July 2012
In Entourage select a mailbox (e.g. Inbox) and then look at the bottom-left hand corner for a file count of all the messages in that mailbox, then select all and drag & drop them to a local folder say on your desktop and then open that folder and look at the bottom of the window for a file count and in general there is a discrepency between the number that Entourage counts and the about you archived off. Unless Microsoft have patched and sorted this problem in recent years I don't trust it. Also you also got to make sure that your emails and attachments are fully downloaded from server before you drag & drop messages for archiving. I have only used the drag & drop archiving from a IMAP account so things maybe different for POP accounts which stored data locally. IMAO dump Entourage and use Mail :-)
Like
Mousee
02 July 2008
Thanks. I got it already ;-)
Like
Version 4.0
Mousee
29 January 2008
EAA X has been a great software, but unfortunately it is not working with the Entourage version coming with Microsoft Office 2008. No words on the developer site about an upgrade to fix that problem. Any news? TIA.
Like
Version 3.6.1
Bruce-y
10 August 2006
I have been registered and using EEAX since its pre-entourage days. It is solid, reliable. Good points - author has responded and incorporated several of my usability suggestions and enhancements. Product runs quickly, reliably -- I have used it mainly to store off text history of my many emails. FYI, latest version 2.4 is primarily Universal Binary and added Unicode language support. Full details are in Help manual. (I will post here in separate msg for reference).
Like (1)
Version 2.4
Paul Wilson
16 January 2004
Is there any possibility that the same thing could be done for Eudora? Since moving to OS X, I haven't been able to find a Filemaker archiving solution for Eudora.
Like
Version 1.8.1
1 answer(s)
Manybases
Manybases
10 June 2004
The answer is YES. An amazing product named MailBase from ManyBases it's about to be introduced on the market. Its purpose is to retrieve emails from your usual mail app (Apple MaiL, Entourage, Eudora, PowerPoint...) to store them all in a lightning fast SQL database. The product will be available for OS 9, OS X and Windows. I'ts actually in latest beta tests and should be available in July. Frederic
Like
Version 1.9
Anonymous
03 January 2004
The 1st review is valid, but... I had over 13000 emails to archive. I also wanted to not spend 3 hours in front of the computer manually archiving them. I also wanted to be able to have a VIEWABLE archive to EASILY look up a email if from a client if I had to. And fianlly I wanted a ONE CLICK delete all emails after the archive was created and processed. Sure you might be able to do a limited version of thsi by what the reviewer says but it will not be a VIEWABLE archive...that alone is worth the fee. I walked away and came back 1 hour later to have all my email archived. I also now have a easily scheduled archive program. It works as stated and was rock solid. If you have to archive your email do yourself a favor and look into this software. I was very pleased
Like (1)
Version 1.8
1 answer(s)
Manybases
Manybases
10 June 2004
The answer is YES. An amazing product named MailBase from ManyBases it's about to be introduced on the market. Its purpose is to retrieve emails from your usual mail app (Apple MaiL, Entourage, Eudora, PowerPoint...) to store them all in a lightning fast SQL database. The product will be available for OS 9, OS X and Windows. I'ts actually in latest beta tests and should be available in July. Frederic PS: I store 22000 emails in my base.
Like
Version 1.9
Anonymous
02 January 2004
this is a great app. i've got a filemaker file containing all of my emails since 1998. it's fast and easy to search thru, and i archive and wipe entourage clean every three months, but still have structured and accessible storage of all my emails. the $15 is worth it, due to the way that this app makes this all very simple for me.
Like (1)
Version 1.8
1 answer(s)
Manybases
Manybases
11 June 2004
An amazing product named MailBase from ManyBases is about to be introduced on the market. Its purpose is to retrieve emails from your usual mail app (Apple MaiL, Entourage, Eudora, PowerPoint...) to store them all in a lightning fast SQL database. The product will be available for OS 9, OS X and Windows. I'ts actually in latest beta tests and should be available in July. Frederic PS: I store 22000 emails in my base
Like
Version 1.9
Anonymous
04 September 2003
If you don't use the related app, you can't say whether it is expensive/useless, specially when we're talking about 15 bucks, which are a-pint-and-a-bocata-de-calamares. I find very useful the ability to backup thousands of messages selectivelly based on their date with a single click, instead going across hundreds of folders and subfolders or a bad-organized search result.
Like (1)
Version 1.7b
1 answer(s)
Jimw
Jimw
21 May 2007
I never said it was useless. What I did say is that Entourage provides a solid, easy to use, backup system that is built in. I suspect that the majority of Entourage users will find that what Entourage provides is adequate for their needs, once they learn about it. However if the extra features of this product make it cost effective for you to purchase it, and it provides a solution for you that the Entourage backup system does not, then by all means do so. My comments were made to make people aware that they do not have to purchase this product or any other product in order to backup their Entourage data. That way others can have the facts to make an informed purchase decision, instead of being taken advantage of just because they may not be completely familiar with Entourage's capabilities.
Like
Version 3.3
Jimw
03 September 2003
This comment is rated 3 (neutral) so I can enter a comment as a 1st review. I have not used the product. As an alternative to this fee based product you can archive Entourage data from Entourage using the following methods. Simply drag a folder of messages or a individual message to the desktop from Entourage. Entourage creates an archived file. You now may delete the message or the folder of messages from Entourage. Just choose the folder or message in Entourage and click the delete icon (trashcan) in the menu bar. To restore the archive, simply drag the message or message folder from the desktop to the desire location in the Entourage folder list. You may also select the entire contents of an open message and drag it to the Desktop. Any text editor will now be able to open that file. Yes it is that easy and it is free. This product may have a few more features, but do you need them for $15. Once again, it looks like we have some little needed fee based software for the uninformed.
Like
Version 1.7b