Back to Warbirds page
Warbirds free download for Mac

Warbirds Reviews

2006
20 May 2006

War plane simulation game.

Marky
06 July 2003

Most helpful

this is an awsome simulater for dogfighting and an awsome flite trainer.
Like
Version 11.06.02

Read 8 Warbirds User Reviews

Rate this app:

Gregjsmith
13 July 2007
Are there any plans for a Intel Version?
Like
Version 2006
Toothpaste
20 May 2006
Finally I was able to download the new version. With the cuurent transfer rate I probably will be able to play the game..., in about SIX YEARS.
Like
Version 2006
Swordfish
20 May 2006
The screenshot looks nice, but I'd be cool be able to get the game! At 10 kbps and 5 hours to download, looks like iEntertainemnt Network is too cheap to pay for a proper server :-(
Like
Version 2006
Anonymous
21 November 2003
While my joystick works to control the planes somewhat, the fire buttons don't work, nor does the throttle. SOMETIMES in the button mapper...it notices that I am hitting my #0 button...sometimes it doesn't. It showes the throttle working but doesn't work in the game (even when properly selected to do that job). EVERY other game I have uses the joystick just fine. (Logitech Extreme 3d pro) I wonder if it doesn't like os 10.3
Like
Version 07/02/03
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
02 January 2004
Running OS 10.2.8 & I can't get my sticks configured (Thrustmaster Top Gun Fox 2). While WBlll will recognize it being connected the stick has no affect on the game. I've tried USB Overdrive & can get some of the keystroke functions to work but no control surfaces, throttle, etc. so I'm stuck on the runway shooting at the tarmac, weeds, shadows... Brambo
Like
Version 07/02/03
TheCrudMan
15 November 2003
Great game! Major graphical improvments from the previous versions although it lacks some basic features that were in Warbirds I, such as easy joystick button programing. One of the best features is the addition of tanks and other ground vehicles. The new third person free-fall view when you bail out is breathtaking, but I miss the old first person one. The new features are great, especially the one that lets you select time of day, like you can in most flight sims. Combine it with the fact that its free, and throw in a decent level editor, and you have a first class flight sim for the sim nut or casual player.
Like
Version 07/02/03
i (art flores)
16 October 2003
Since version 2.7, I have always thought that this is the finest flight sim for any price (it is free!). The number of planes and the scenery are beautiful. My 4-year old son quickly mastered the controls and he loves it too! 5 stars is my vote for Warbirds! (Mac)
Like
Version 07/02/03
Anonymous
11 July 2003
Macintosh has had multi-monitor support since when? OS 7? Why doesn't this game support multiple monitors for more realism? One monitor has a view out the left window. One monitor looks straight ahead. The third looks out the right.
Like
Version 07/02/03
Marky
06 July 2003
this is an awsome simulater for dogfighting and an awsome flite trainer.
Like
Version 11.06.02