Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to ChronoSync page
ChronoSync free download for Mac

ChronoSync Reviews

09 February 2021

Reliable backups, drive clones, and folder synchronizations.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
iWare
iWare
Apr 13 2021
4.9.13
5.0
Apr 13 2021
5.0
Version: 4.9.13
ChronoSync and SuperDuper! are the only tools you need to backup.
iWare
iWare
Feb 11 2021
4.9.13
5.0
Feb 11 2021
5.0
Version: 4.9.13
Used to be my favorite! Unfortunately they disabled bootable backup ability in the new version(s), but Carbon Copy Cloner and SuperDuper! still have the ability.
markafarber
markafarber
Jan 21 2021
4.9.12
5.0
Jan 21 2021
5.0
Version: 4.9.12
Besides its working powerfully, flexibly, and reliably, the customer service is outstanding. I had an issue with disappearing folders -- user error once I figured it out, or rather when Tom figured it out. In a series of maybe 4 lengthy email exchanges, he diagnosed the problem and offered several possible solutions. ChronoSync does offer enormous complexity and power if you want it, but it can be used very simply if you prefer. I have a container (batch program) that runs 6 customized tasks in two different locations. I was just one step beyond my understanding of how it works, but their superb help support is beyond anything I've seen elsewhere.
Defra
Defra
Sep 10 2020
4.9.10
5.0
Sep 10 2020
5.0
Version: 4.9.10
Absolutely the best.
tkay1115
tkay1115
Aug 18 2020
4.9.10
1.0
Aug 18 2020
1.0
Version: 4.9.10
Poor customer support for a problem allegedly fixed in the latest release. An additional issue cropped up too. Developer rudely refused to look into either problem in spite of following all their instructions, then providing logs and screenshots. Avoid.
SEAL-MacSupport
SEAL-MacSupport
Apr 30 2020
4.9.9
5.0
Apr 30 2020
5.0
Version: 4.9.9
I have been an Apple Consultant for nearly 40 years and I have to say ChronoSync is AMAZING. It has been in my list of necessary software for my clients since you first released it. Every time I throw a task at it, ChrosoSync comes through with flying colors. Today the task was to copy files from a server via SSH to a local drive, then archive the files to another offsite server. It couldn't have gone any easier or straight forward! The Analyze and Rules sections help a great deal with only backing up what was needed and skipping any live databases. The Color tagging of tasks and containers made it very easy to follow in the Organizer. Grouping each task in a Container made reporting simple. Lastly, ChronoMonitor let us know that everything was working. Thank you to everyone at econ for creating AND innovating such an outstanding product.
dijpounds
dijpounds
Mar 20 2020
4.9.9
5.0
Mar 20 2020
5.0
Version: 4.9.9
It will do much more, but I use ChronoSync for one thing: Archiving files, photos and videos onto an external drive and replicating the original to several other drives. With minimal setup, the process is one-click easy and super fast. A great product to have if you're paranoid about losing your electronic valuables. The bonus: New versions are easily installed and don't cost you a cent.
Mcr
Mcr
Oct 10 2019
4.9.5
5.0
Oct 10 2019
5.0
Version: 4.9.5
If you are upgrading to Catalina, it is extremely important you follow the recommendations from Econ Technologies regards using ChronoSync (CS). They sent an email to all registered users, they point to a Catalina specific tech note at https://www.econtechnologies.com/chronosync/TN-CS-Catalina-Update.html READ it, heed it. Significant changes to APFS in Catalina. We should remind ourselves that Econ Tech does NOT charge for software updates, even though with every release of macOS, significant changes from Apple are made that require significant testing and changes in CS; kudos to Econ. Personally, I always do clean installs of a major macOS change; yes, it means more time reinstalling apps, configs and data, but having done hundreds of osx/macOS updates on countless mac models going back to 10.0.0, this method has proven to be the best in terms of eliminating post update issues.
Aargl
Aargl
Sep 16 2019
4.9.4
5.0
Sep 16 2019
5.0
Version: 4.9.4
Hard to add anything to all the positive reviews... ;-) What I like most is the transparent multi-sync procedure (when you set up multiple sync documents and launch them with a container), it also connects to remote drives with no hiccup. If ChronoSync meets some error, it generally offers a way to fix it either by changing a setting for you or by ignoring the offending file. The only thing I really regret is that I can't find any place where it would tell me how much data has to be synced — or was actually synced — as Synchronize Pro X did.
Filou53
Filou53
Jun 18 2019
4.9.3
5.0
Jun 18 2019
5.0
Version: 4.9.3
I'am currently using Chronosync to backup some of my data to external drives. It finctions perfectly with an high level of customisation (exemple: I use flags and comments to select my files). Now I have in project to - synchronize my data with Apple's iCloud Drive (without Chronosync) - backup my data to the Cloud with Chronosync + Backblaze B2 (or maybe Wasabi). I'm testing... I had some questions but EconTechnologies was as usual very fast and efficient to give me responses...
smckennasr
smckennasr
Dec 31 2018
4.9.1
5.0
Dec 31 2018
5.0
Version: 4.9.1
Complete Mac backup cloning works like a champ, and is lightning fast! Tech support was very responsive and answered my two questions very quickly. I highly recomend this software and company.
maxxam
maxxam
Dec 4 2018
4.9.0
5.0
Dec 4 2018
5.0
Version: 4.9.0
I use this on a daily basis. It's very user friendly and does everything I want it to. I never have to worry about losing any of my data, ever, thanks to Chronosync. Oh, and you can't beat free updates for life.
Bluenut
Bluenut
Dec 4 2018
4.9.0
5.0
Dec 4 2018
5.0
Version: 4.9.0
A great and reliable backup tool !
Hal-Itosis
Hal-Itosis
Nov 29 2018
4.9.0
5.0
Nov 29 2018
5.0
Version: 4.9.0
The •combination• of ChronoAgent + ChronoSync is absolutely the best working system for backups and bi-directional syncing that I've found in my three decades of using Macs. The duo enable a smart-scan feature which performs incredibly fast. If you haven't tried running both together [i.e., with agents on target Macs], I highly recommend it. Great job, Econ Technologies! -HI-
Shane-Smith
Shane-Smith
Aug 31 2018
4.8.7
5.0
Aug 31 2018
5.0
Version: 4.8.7
This is a solid app, never crashes, full of features, and the price is right. $50 might seem like a lot for most but every upgrade is free for life. My only complaints are the update mechanism and a couple of not so intuitive UX choices.
Dellu
Dellu
Jun 10 2018
4.8.6
5.0
Jun 10 2018
5.0
Version: 4.8.6
Better than Carbon Copy Cloner for versioning files

I find CCC to be one of the best cloning and backup software. I have used it for many years with no single flaw. The bootable backup is very important.
I recently migrated to Chronosync because a few advantages (I still love CCC) that Chrono offers for my need: the most important of all is how the Archives are organized.
CCC organizes archives in a separate folder called "archives". Chrono puts archives inside the core structure of the backup. I find the Chrono strategy very useful to keep versions of files.
For CCC, finding the earliest version of one specific file requires browsing through hundreds of folders. In Chrono, they are kept together, numbered with version numbers.

To put it shortly, I use Chronosync both as my GIT/SVN (versioning) and as my cloning (backup) system.
eric-133
eric-133
May 17 2018
4.8.6
5.0
May 17 2018
5.0
Version: 4.8.6
I cannot prevent from highly recommending Chronosync. I own since 2012 and it never failed. The support is amazing. Quick and efficient. They are committed to help you whatever your questions. Use it for multiple purposes : -backups. They work better than Timemachine and never fail -synchronization of different disks in different places through the cloud or through external drive. A fantastic feature.
Krag Surtur
Krag Surtur
Feb 20 2018
4.8.4
4.0
Feb 20 2018
4.0
Version: 4.8.4
After failing to fix a problem with Time Machine and Apple Mail I got ChronoSync. It's fast and easy to use. We use it to back up files daily and weekly. It will archive changes. We use SuperDuper to make a clone.
Bigboysdad
Bigboysdad
Jan 2 2018
4.8.3
5.0
Jan 2 2018
5.0
Version: 4.8.3
When I look back at all of the apps I've had on my Macs over the last 15 years, I'd have to say this is the best. The results of everything it does are and have always been top notch. Which is just as well, it's a backup/sync utility we're talking about here. I would pay double the amount currently charged if: - The speed of cloning was increased (although this could be a High Sierra thing?) - An estimated time for sync/backup could be displayed during execution. - More options were given regarding archiving, ie if we are given the option of what and what not to archive). The archiving options are available with Synchronize! Pro however I could never ever choosethat over Chronosync which is substantially more reliable. In fact none of the above wants would stop me from recommending Chronosync to everyone. Trust me, you need this product.
jkrebs044
jkrebs044
Dec 9 2017
4.8.3
5.0
Dec 9 2017
5.0
Version: 4.8.3
I agree with everything GForce says below, and I've been using Chronosync, both personally and as a tech director in a school system, since it first came out. I'll add that their online documentation is great - some of the best I've ever used. Besides all the regular things you can do (bootable backups, scheduling, easily exclude certain folder, etc.) I am using Chronosync just to move a couple of terabytes of data to a new hard drive: using a temporary sync document to backup to an empty folder moves the files faster than just dragging them over with the finder. And, one you buy it it's yours forever: no upgrade charges.
sean-temp
sean-temp
Nov 29 2017
4.8.3
5.0
Nov 29 2017
5.0
Version: 4.8.3
great product and support
GForce
GForce
Oct 21 2017
4.8.2
5.0
Oct 21 2017
5.0
Version: 4.8.2
Chronosync is one of the few 5-star apps that I use right up there with 1Password and Keyboard Maestro. I originally purchased Chronosync 3.3.5 back in 2007 for $30. It's amazing that my license is still good today and this app continues to be updated and supported. This is a superb backup program with tons of options and customization potential. I use it for 3 things:

1) creating a bootable clone
2) cloning my external data drive
3) syncing a documents folder between two Macs.

It handles all these tasks superbly and without issue. I've needed to contact support a only a few times over the last 10 years, and response time has been quick and professional. I highly recommend this app for your backup needs and can't imagine a backup workflow that could not be accomplished with this app.
r-owen
r-owen
Sep 9 2017
4.7.6
5.0
Sep 9 2017
5.0
Version: 4.7.6
I recently switched from Synchronize! Pro X (SPX) to ChronoSync 4.8 beta (CS). It took me some time to set up my (9) sync documents but I am glad I switched. Some features that stand out for me are: - Superb technical support. - The ability to synchronize a disparate set of items using "resolve aliases at the top level". This is a very flexible way to specify a set of files and folders that are indirectly related, and allows for very easy reconfiguration. - The ability to combine a sequence of synchronization documents into one container, to run them all in a specified order (SPX has a similar feature, that is even more flexible, but it is much clumsier to set up). - It is very easy to exclude files and folders. - It is deeply multi-threaded. For example one can edit one synchronization document while another is running. This makes the program feel very fluid. CS has many features I don't use, including the ability to perform scheduled synchronization and the ability to synchronization over the internet. There are a few minor annoyances. The first synchronization can be painfully slow (slower than SXP) if it involves a lot of files. Also, some settings are a bit clumsier than I would like. For example, to resolve aliases at the top level one must first enable resolving all aliases (usually a bad idea, and CS rightly warns you so) before enabling "top level only". Having it ignore .DS_Store files (a very common need) takes more work than I would expect. But most settings are clear and easy, and the excellent technical support takes the pain out of the few that are not. The main reason I went straight for the beta (after trying and rejecting the program earlier) is the ability to reset synchronization documents. This is crucial to me because I tend to tweak settings over time, and changing some settings breaks the document (CS warns about this, of course). In earlier versions of CS one had to start a fresh document at that point (a nuisance). With 4.8 beta one can reset the document to fix it. I am mildly concerned about Econ Technology's business model of "pay once, get all upgrades for life". That is very generous but seems intrinsically unsustainable. However, no software comes with longevity guarantees, and CS has been well supported for many years. If that continues, great. If not, the version I'm using should continue to work for many years. Why I switched from SPX: it worked well for me for years, but the ability to configure synchronization a disparate collection of items has been flakey for most of that time. In the early days SPX supported resolving aliases at the top level (like recent versions of CS). I found that simple and convenient. Unfortunately that feature broke years ago, due to changes in Mac OS that the author refused to adapt to. Instead he added a panel for adding pairs of items to synchronize, which I found much clumsier. Worse, I found it nearly unusable because editing that panel usually caused the program to crash. Despite repeated reports of this problem over the years, the author has been unwilling to fix it. I had occasion to set up such a document recently and simply could not do it. So I gave up and switched. Once SPX is configured it is fine. The interface is dated, but in some ways it is easier to configure than CS. Once configured, it runs reliably and quickly. So it's worth trying.
Monty-Lewis
Monty-Lewis
Jul 25 2017
4.7.6
5.0
Jul 25 2017
5.0
Version: 4.7.6
Completely reliable and very powerful…it's something I've been using this for about 10 years. The scripting and scheduling built into Chronosync allows me to create workstation automated backups and archives. As a web developer, I use Chronosync to maintain backups of all the sites I manage. Each night, a synchronization script checks each site and backs up changed files. And I think I'm just scratching the surface of what Chronosync offers. It's simply a fantastic tool!
GeogProf
GeogProf
May 15 2017
4.7.6
0.0
May 15 2017
0.0
Version: 4.7.6
Every time I do a ChronoSync 4.7.6 sync on my macOS 10.11.6 iMac to an MS-DOS FAT flash drive, though it does complete the sync, I always get an error. When I check the log it always says the same thing: "Possible file system event database problems on: “FolderName" on “DriveName". A physical re-mount or system restart is recommended!” I have run Disk Utility on this drive, I have tried it on other flash drives, and I even tried it on a brand new SanDisk Extreme 64GB flash drive, but I always get the same error. Oddly, on my home macOS 10.12.4 MackBook Pro, I do not get any error when using the same version of ChronoSync on the same flash drive and folder.
Hans_K
Hans_K
Apr 20 2017
4.7.5
5.0
Apr 20 2017
5.0
Version: 4.7.5
ChronoSync and ChronoAgent are among the best software I purchased. Period. It is reliable, works as advertised and backing up or making bootable backups works flawlessly (especially smooth with ChronoAgent). Support is great as well. The developer is approachable and provides great support on questions and suggestions. Finally: the software is yours forever, no need to repurchase time and again. My advice: go purchase a license, support the developer. You won't regret. PS: I am in no way affiliated with econ technologies, just a satified, happy user ;-)
golo-foellmer
golo-foellmer
Jan 20 2017
4.7.2
5.0
Jan 20 2017
5.0
Version: 4.7.2
Chronosync is one of the smoothest tools I use. It is so incredibly helpful and reliable, rather unusual. I regularly have to sync different parts of different discs in all sorts of directions, and via presets in Chronosync's Document Manager I can do this with almost no effort, and Chronosync does the job just wonderfully. Besides, the company's policy of one price for all future updates is such a human attitude in opposition to all those weirdos who think up stupid ways to force you to buy new versions of their stuff every other year. I love them — as much as nerdy software developers let you love them ;)
quantpres
quantpres
Nov 2 2016
4.7.0
5.0
Nov 2 2016
5.0
Version: 4.7.0
ChronoSync is as good as it gets in the world of backup and synchronization software. I have used it for years now and the software has just gotten better with every update. It is very fast due to its smart indexing and its apparently efficient coding. I use it to synchronize and backup all of the documents, iTunes library, and other key files on my MacBookPro. I use it with a direct connect Drobo Mini RAID device with an SSD front end chip cash. It is not unusual to get 200mb+ per second file copying, and one million files can be synchronized in 15 minutes or less while adding 15 or 20 thousand new ones. Cannot be beat. Moreover, ECON technologies never charges for an update. The latest supports professional cloud services. Amazing.
BuffaloJohn
BuffaloJohn
Jul 19 2016
4.6.7
5.0
Jul 19 2016
5.0
Version: 4.6.7
As a longtime user of Tri-Backup I decided to switch to Chronosync. This was due to the crazy upgrade costs associated with Tri-Backup. For less than the cost of an upgrade I could make a one time purchase of Chronosync. Chronosync is on sale for only $39.00. In my opinion one of the best deals in Mac software. Like any backup up software there is a learning curve. Chronosync is as easy to learn as one could expect. It is a very flexible and complete backup program. I was able to duplicate my TriBackup backups in a matter of minutes. I love the built in mount/unmount options for drives. I like to mount and then immediately unmount when a backup is finished. It is also easy to deal with Admin requirements. This software is as good as it gets in my opinion. I am loving Chronosync! I only wish I found it earlier... I would have saved hundreds of dollars.
Macott
Macott
May 5 2016
4.6.7
5.0
May 5 2016
5.0
Version: 4.6.7
I've been using Chronosync for a couple of years now. I'm using it to sync from and to my laptop, where the the sync locations are everything from local attached disks through remote machines running OmniOS/ZFS. Reliable and works flawless. The website has plenty of documentation to explain the various modes and settings. Developers are very quick responding to any issues that come up. Overall, highly recommended.
mrdonespo
mrdonespo
Mar 8 2016
4.6.6
5.0
Mar 8 2016
5.0
Version: 4.6.6
Been using ChronoSync for over 3 years and loving it more each day. Runs uninterrupted in the background without slowing down your system. I backup my MacBook Pro and iMac to my dedicated Mac Mini Server which runs ChronoSync Agent. From my Mac Mini I then backup the ChronoSync folders to my Amazon Glacier bucket. Saved me severals times and this is the first Apps that I would install onto any other Mac. The developer is highly responsive and emails are getting answered very quickly. Thank you for this amazing product!
neil-hawks
neil-hawks
Feb 26 2016
4.6.5
3.0
Feb 26 2016
3.0
Version: 4.6.5
I've tried Chronosync trial, and it’s a decent tool, maybe a bit not easy to use. Good for synching but couldn’t archive my stuff which is not good. And the price... Well, 50$ is kinda expensive for that. It’d be great if you add archive option and more simplicity. For this I can recommend Get Backup Pro (http://www.belightsoft.com/getbackup/) which I use for bootable backups, cloning, syncing, making incremental archives and other stuff. And much cheaper.
bobembry
bobembry
Dec 15 2015
4.6.5
5.0
Dec 15 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.5
Been using it for many, many, many years. Wouldn't consider switching to anything else!!!
fmr
fmr
Dec 15 2015
4.6.4
5.0
Dec 15 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.4
Rock solid and amazingly powerfull. I must say I'm impressed by the efficienty of this app, I use it to keep my laptop in sync with my main rig (audio, fonts, images, invisible single files in my home folder and even applications preferences), and to backup files on an external HD (as soon as I plug it). It is pretty fast on checking files once you initially sync them (i.e. first copy of files from one destination to another). It gives you more than enough flexibility to define backup and sync strategies so you can apply your own logic flawlessly while multiple degrees of complexity are available so it's yet easy to grasp quickly and both allow great refinments. In conjunction with ChronoAgent I can automatically sync over wifi (and support says manual sync trigger from the agent is forthcoming! Yeah!). Talking about support, it's here, it's great. Worth every centime, makes you life easier, set it up and forget it :)
chungjpc
chungjpc
Oct 17 2015
4.6.4
5.0
Oct 17 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.4
Excellent software, as others have said. Requires a bit of savvy, because it gives you so much control. What I want to add to the commentary is that the documentation for CS is thorough and very well written. E.g., I find the Strategy Guides to be very useful. IMO, the high quality of the documentation really adds to the value of the product.
476429
476429
Sep 29 2015
4.6.3
5.0
Sep 29 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.3
Simply awesome. I've been using it for years and it just keeps getting better. Fast and reliable. I trust it with many terabytes of data.
Xenophon
Xenophon
Jul 20 2015
4.6.2
5.0
Jul 20 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.2
Simple 5-stars review. Only one thing that pertains to CS versus SuperDuper and Synchronize Pro (which I abandoned) - ChronosSync has the granular approach of Synchronize Pro, with a more intuitive UI; it also costs much less - SuperDuper is fine, BUT it cannot initiate a scheduled backup while the computer sleeps, while ChronoSync deploys a demon that wakes up the OS These are the problems that make me switch, and I'm very happy with that. Only drawback: license is limited to one machine only (while the others are more liberal).
bobembry
bobembry
Jun 19 2015
4.6.2
5.0
Jun 19 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.2
Like many of the reviewers below, I've been using ChronoSync for a very long time. Completely satisfied.
CDavid
CDavid
May 19 2015
4.6.1
4.5
May 19 2015
4.5
Version: 4.6.1
Great tool to create backups of important files. Its user interface is simple, which means even a relatively computer illiterate person can use it.
Dale-Garrison
Dale-Garrison
May 12 2015
4.6.1
5.0
May 12 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.1
Simply outstanding software. The details of some complex backup and mirroring options require a bit of attention, but even here ChronoSync excels with clear info and super support. And the speed of the newer versions is simply awesome. I've used for years and couldn't live without it (and ChronoAgent).
Bigboysdad
Bigboysdad
Apr 19 2015
4.6.0
5.0
Apr 19 2015
5.0
Version: 4.6.0
Must be 11 years now since I started using Chronosync. One things for sure, once you buy this, you won't need any other backup software.
Isiria
Isiria
Mar 2 2015
4.5.5
4.5
Mar 2 2015
4.5
Version: 4.5.5
It seems I first installed chronosync what seems 7-10 years ago and I used it regularly for a long time. that habit lapsed a while ago but today i decided to make use of it again on a regular basis to backup and from now on to regularly sync my music collection. First thing i noticed was a fresh UI which is a nice improvement and makes the app easier to use than in the past. And then syncing was a breeze after tweaking some permissions. this program seems to work as reliable as ever and maybe even more efficient that in the past. and the lifetime license is a great little benefit too. great app from a good developer!
ecdltf
ecdltf
Dec 6 2014
4.5.4
4.5
Dec 6 2014
4.5
Version: 4.5.4
In the past ChronoSync was complete crap. It wasn’t even able to accomplish essential tasks like proper mirroring of hard-linked files, and syncing extended attributes resulted in a mess. The current versions (since 4.5, IIRC) however are working very well and the above mentioned bugs seem to fixed. The GUI is nice, but there is still room for improvement. Especially the rules logic needs a major overhaul. The best thing of ChronoSync is the remote sync via “ChronoAgent” (a separate purchase). It is stable, not resource-houngry, and remote syncs are very fast and reliable. It’s on pair – if not better – with a rsync solution via rsync daemon on the remote machine. The integrated scheduler is a nice bonus. Currently ChronoSync covers 80% of my local sync and backup needs and almost 100% of my remote sync, and it does very well. (The remaining 20% are in the hands of CarbonCopyCloner.)
ccontrerasg
ccontrerasg
Nov 28 2014
4.5.4
5.0
Nov 28 2014
5.0
Version: 4.5.4
Excelente aplicación, bastante configurable a la hora de realizar copias de todo el disco o solo algunas carpetas.
Pusfarm
Pusfarm
Nov 19 2014
4.5.4
5.0
Nov 19 2014
5.0
Version: 4.5.4
I've been using ChronoSync for about two weeks and am very pleased, not even waiting for the trial period to expire before purchasing. I'd been using the free version of CCC, but that stopped working as of Yosemite and the developer decided to exclude the conversion of scheduled tasks to the new version for some point updates of version 3. Since I had to recreate everything anyway, may as well give my money to someone who, from what I can tell, doesn't play those games. It's very robust with a ton of options to set things up just as I like. One big thing I was looking for was the ability to archive replaced files, rather than just deleting or trashing them, and this does it - multiple versions if you want. I also like the bonus of being able to transfer and sync files to and from iOS devices with their InterConnex app at no additional cost. I'm not generally a 5 star reviewer, but I'm very satisfied with my purchase and can't find anything to fault. It's been solid from day one.
jmd1033
jmd1033
Nov 4 2014
4.5.4
5.0
Nov 4 2014
5.0
Version: 4.5.4
Great software, I have been using it since 2006. While the developer is constantly refining and updating Chronosync I have never been asked to pay for an update unlike the competition. Recently I have added ChronoAgent to remotely access and manage other Macs in the house. The power and flexibility is unmatched in this sector.
Wts
Wts
Oct 7 2014
4.5.3
5.0
Oct 7 2014
5.0
Version: 4.5.3
I have used this application for years and never sorry that i ever purchased it. This is must have application in my tool box. because it does exactly what the developer says it does. The developer is fantastic by offering help literally within hours of a request for help. In addition they follow up asking if the solution solved the problem and if there was any additional help required. That sure is not done these days by other developers. In addition updates are FREE non of these nickle and diming for upgrading so prevalent with other developers. I recommend this programme and if i could would rate this a ten.
Bigboysdad
Bigboysdad
Oct 5 2014
4.5.2
5.0
Oct 5 2014
5.0
Version: 4.5.2
100% reliable, 100% recommended, just as you need software like this to be. Backup is very very important, people. Just one tip - use this for what it's supposed to do, ie sync/ backup and use specialised software, ie CCC or Superduper to clone. This strategy will never go wrong , well it hasn't been for me whilst I've been doing this for the best part of 10 years. For sync/ backup/archiving files, Chronosync quite simply has everything and can't be beat. The developer knows how to do support, he's been around a long time. Worth every penny.
Sguk
Sguk
Sep 27 2014
4.5.2
5.0
Sep 27 2014
5.0
Version: 4.5.2
I've been using Chronosync now for a couple of years and it's fantastic. Now very fast, reliable and I will give praise where deserved. I used to use "another sync app" and they ruined it with live sync. All very clever but stopped syncing properly if you worked from home overnight. I then tried "yet another" app, which syncs every device you can think of but tries to do too much. I couldn't get it to work reliably on OSX and the customer support is stubborn and rude. All they did is throw refund policies at us and want us to work with them to "diagnose" the issue (at our cost in time!) I then found Chronosync and it just worked, fantastic. I like the way the products are kept separate, each product does it's own task very well. Individual products always win in my opinion. Keep up the good work
Dale-Garrison
Dale-Garrison
Aug 12 2014
4.5.2
5.0
Aug 12 2014
5.0
Version: 4.5.2
I have to give this program and its makers a big thumbs up. Unfortunately, iCloud and other methods don't backup everything, including Mail documents (if you use other POP accounts as I do, for numerous clients) and especially work documents. ChoronoSync and Chrono Agent do that. The newest version is much quicker and the support is outstanding. 'Couldn't live without it.