Back to USB Overdrive page
USB Overdrive free download for Mac

USB Overdrive Reviews

05 April 2021

USB driver for USB and Bluetooth peripherals.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Fariborz
Fariborz
May 25 2021
5.0
0.0
May 25 2021
0.0
Version: 5.0
If you like me have updated to Big Sur 11.4 you have realized that USB Overdrive has stopped functioning. Don't panic!! The developer has just released USB Overdrive USB 5.0 beta 7 that restores all its functions. Just download and use the new version. This is what I call EXCELLENT SUPPORT! I'll be the first person to upgrade and pay my fee once the final release will be available. Thank you very much for your support. Fariborz AMIRSHAHI - Verona (Italy)
rardin
rardin
Apr 6 2021
5.0
0.0
Apr 6 2021
0.0
Version: 5.0
It's worth noting that USB Overdrive 5 is still beta software at this point. The developer notes that version 5.0b2 is intended only for use with macOS 11.1 and 11.2. Version 4.0.1 should be used with macOS 10.15 (and 10.14, 10.13, 10.12 and OS X 10.11, for that matter).
banzaisquid
banzaisquid
Jul 17 2020
4.0.1
4.0
Jul 17 2020
4.0
Version: 4.0.1
Using with Evoluent Vertical mouse 4 Wired, Catalna. SO far okay. Mouse buttons are programmable, all works. Only quirky thing is the cursor. This occasionally sticks or jumps about.
joel-73
joel-73
Feb 4 2020
4.0.1
2.0
Feb 4 2020
2.0
Version: 4.0.1
Brilliant, nearly irreplaceable, when it works. Don't pay for it though, it'll stop working when it feels like it. In the decade I've used it the developer has never once replied to an email. As of a month ago it doesn't work properly on exactly one of two identical installations. With no technical support options, all I can do is try Karabiner or Controllermate next.
Full Score
Full Score
Oct 31 2019
4.0
3.0
Oct 31 2019
3.0
Version: 4.0
Using Mojave (v 10.14.6) with a Kensington Slimblade Trackball and USB Overdrive (v. 3.4) I had no problems. After switching to USB Overdrive 4.0 I have lost the ability to scroll. I have had to revert to 3.4. A great pity as this is a terrific little utility which I've used fondly for many years.
Jer
Jer
Nov 10 2018
3.4
3.0
Nov 10 2018
3.0
Version: 3.4
Fantastic app, if you can get it to work. The developer appears to be continuing development but it seems like there are more and more problems with each new macOS. Eventually through many reboots, reinstalls, device unplug/plugin, then the device is recognized. Then randomly, there are other issues that happen with the cursor which rebooting fixes. I have emailed the developer with no response.
t-g-anger
t-g-anger
Oct 20 2016
3.3
4.0
Oct 20 2016
4.0
Version: 3.3
As already told here, after Sierra update there is an issue with selection or files dragging, while scrolling the mouse wheel. Hope it will be fixed soon. Otherwise it is a great product! Using it to remap A4Tech mouse soft-keys to copy/paste, it highly increases the workflow.
Endymion0000
Endymion0000
Sep 27 2016
3.3
0.0
Sep 27 2016
0.0
Version: 3.3
Anyone else having a drag while using the scrollwheel issue? This happens throughout all applications, but here's a specific case in the Finder. If I select a file and drag it, then use the scrollwheel to move more quickly in the window list view, the file is immediately dropped when the scrollwheel is used and whatever file is under the pointer is then picked up until I use the scrollwheel again and the issue repeats. If I disable USB Overdrive, then select/drag and use the scrollwheel works as expected allowing me to scroll to a new location before I release the mouse button to drop the file. This is also how USB Overdrive worked prior to macOS Sierra. I'm using a Logitech Marathon M705 mouse. I've submitted the issue to Alessandro, but haven't heard anything back yet.
danilichdim
danilichdim
Aug 16 2016
3.2
5.0
Aug 16 2016
5.0
Version: 3.2
Saver usb driver! I've bought myself a mad catz rat 3 and what a disappointment it was for me to see, that there was not hover function and madcatz driver did nothing to fix that. But thankfully I've found this treasure! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!
Reddog99
Reddog99
Dec 16 2015
3.2
0.0
Dec 16 2015
0.0
Version: 3.2
FYI, if you use a Magic Mouse2 and have trouble with kernel panics whenever the mouse is activated, then this 3.2 update should fix that. (using 10.11.2).
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
Aug 11 2015
3.1
3.0
Aug 11 2015
3.0
Version: 3.1
Generally works okay with my Logitech MX Revolution mouse, although not as useful as SteerMouse. I miss having the cursor move automatically to the default button in a window. And I ABSOLUTELY HATE that this app WILL NOT FUNCTION after rebooting until I open it in System Preference, then I can close it and move on. Didn't have that problem with SteerMouse. Right now the Status pane contains a list of devices that are "handled by USBO." The list contains most of my USB devices currently in use, including laptop speakers, an external hard drive and a USB headphone amplifier/DAC. I don't know what USBO thinks it's gonna do with those, but they're in the list. The only item in the list actually being handled by USBO is the Logitech USB receiver for my mouse.
Levelbest
Levelbest
Mar 16 2015
3.1
0.0
Mar 16 2015
0.0
Version: 3.1
Today is 16 March, 2015. I wrote this developer almost 2 weeks ago, no reply. I don't know if this is still in development. I need something to use an old Kensington Expert Mouse (Trackball). It is a PS/2 model that needs a PS/2 to male USB connector. I got one of those two into one dongles but the software recognizes the footprint of the dongle, not the trackball. I need to order a small pass through connector like this unit came with. I can accelerate my trackball with this software but It appears to not understand the buttons very well. I was hoping the developer could help or offer a suggestion but, he appears to be not answering his emails.
Achim2
Achim2
Oct 23 2014
3.1
2.0
Oct 23 2014
2.0
Version: 3.1
It's impossible to set the side buttons of a generic mouse to trigger forward/back in Safari (on a German system - cmd+ö and cmd+ä). Support is lacking - I never got an answer to a question. It doesn't work well together with a Wacom Intous4, the tablet will stop working as it should. So I switched to ControllerMate, which doesn't have those issues.
Xenophile
Xenophile
Jul 24 2014
3.0.2
0.0
Jul 24 2014
0.0
Version: 3.0.2
Since updating to Mavericks, USB Overdrive is disabled whenever my Mac Pro sleeps. To reenable it, I have to open System Preferences, select the USB Overdrive pane, and then select my trackball settings in the dropdown menu. I hope this isn't abandoned because it's the best USB driver for my needs. If the sleep issue isn't fixed soon, I'll have to migrate to ControllerMate.
Mac2Win
Mac2Win
Nov 20 2012
3.0.2
5.0
Nov 20 2012
5.0
Version: 3.0.2
This will do for some but if you want 100% windows like mouse acceleration you need to get ControllerMate 4.6. Like many who download this I too was frustrated by the os x mouse acceleration. My wrist was getting sore from using the mouse under os x. I've tried SteerMouse, Mousefix 2, killamouseaccel commands, download MS drivers...nothing worked but ControllerMate. Not Advertising for them, but I am compelled to write here as I know somebody will find this info helpful. I realized that every solution I found on the internet has been written by somebody willing to sit down and take their time to write about it. So here is everything I learned about OS X mouse acceleration issue: 1) There is no easy System Preference to turn in off in 2 seconds. 2) There IS a difference in mouse acceleration between WIN and OSx (your not imagining it). 3) The only real solution is ControllerMatte unit some small app comes out that solves this. 4) SmoothMouse is an app with a lot of hype that is being worked on right now, but it is not out yet. Now you go out and write about something that will help others.
Aargl
Aargl
Sep 25 2012
3.0.2
5.0
Sep 25 2012
5.0
Version: 3.0.2
Wonderful! This product comes in where big corporates selling high priced trackballs such as Kensington have abandoned support for their old customers! My Expert Mouse works perfectly on Mountain Lion and better than with Kensington's original driver on Snow Leopard! (I had strange behaviours in Firefox that seem to have disappeared with this driver! It definitely deserves the money!
Lopoz
Lopoz
Aug 12 2012
3.0.2
3.5
Aug 12 2012
3.5
Version: 3.0.2
Finally, all Logitech MX518 buttons can be programmed! Now I can get rid of SteerMouse :) Side note: I had to reboot twice to be able to fully program my mouse buttons. Not sure if it's a problem on my end, but thought I'd mention it.. I deducted 1,5 stars for the lack of response on earlier support questions (made by me) by the developer. When someone purchases a software, some support should be given, IMO..
Velgor242
Velgor242
Aug 10 2012
3.0.2
5.0
Aug 10 2012
5.0
Version: 3.0.2
This update makes my week. Many thanks to the developer!
Ronl
Ronl
Aug 10 2012
3.0.2
5.0
Aug 10 2012
5.0
Version: 3.0.2
Excellent software!! The first third-party app I install when doing a new installation. Thanks for the update Alessandro!
Rich-K-
Rich-K-
Aug 10 2012
3.0.2
5.0
Aug 10 2012
5.0
Version: 3.0.2
Wow an update :-) I don't wish to sound mean but could the dev not have fixed the conflict with the Magic trackpad a couple of years earlier? Other than the patchy update schedule this for me has to be the best 3rd party usb driver. It makes my old Microsoft mouse sing and dance! Thanks for keeping it alive Dev.
Xenophile
Xenophile
Aug 7 2012
3.0.1
0.0
Aug 7 2012
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
Doesn't remember settings on ML until I open the preference pane, click all the mouse butttons, and then close the pane. I hope there is a fix for this soon.
Velgor242
Velgor242
Jul 27 2012
3.0.1
5.0
Jul 27 2012
5.0
Version: 3.0.1
Works fine in Mountain Lion, though this doesn't excuse apparent abandonment by the developer. I would jump at another option, but USB Overdrive is the only driver that allows for separate settings per input device. Sigh.
lostczech
lostczech
Jul 25 2012
3.0.1
0.0
Jul 25 2012
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
Does not install on Mountain Lion! You get a security warning saying "Install USB Overdrive.pkg can't be opened because it is from an unidentified developer."
Wizardling
Wizardling
Mar 29 2012
3.0.1
2.0
Mar 29 2012
2.0
Version: 3.0.1
The latest (though rather old now :-( ) version of USBO is less intuitive, offers no real value unless you're in Lion and must run this version, is buggy, has broken features (selecting Diablo II for example makes the USBO Pref pane bug out and I have to force quit System Prefs), and support emails go unanswered months later :-( What a shame formerly excellent software was never at least fixed in OSX 10.6, let alone 10.7. Worse is the developer continues to sell it without at least making it free or removing it for good. If something doesn't happen soon, I'll be demanding a refund, though actually getting through to someone to make such a demand is another matter... I've used versions of USBO since I got my Lime Rev. c iMac back in 1999 - the first Mac I ever used with USB. It really is a pity the developer is ruining USBO's formerly great reputation through inaction.
Wizardling
Wizardling
Mar 29 2012
3.0.1
2.0
Mar 29 2012
2.0
Version: 3.0.1
After I go "Choose Application…" from the Application menu and try to select another app, the USB pref panel becomes buggy, whereby the ok and cancel buttons becoming non-responsive. Also the application I select, e.g. 'Diablo II' will not show up in the Application menu after selecting it in the open file dialog. To get out of the New Duplicate Settings pane I have to force quit System Prefs. Mid-2007 24" 2.8GHz iMac, 4GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro 256MB VRAM, OS X 10.6.8 I sent the above to USBO support two months ago - still not had a reply :-( I'm not very happy and may have to downgrade to the old 32 bit version. In fact I'm seeing zero useful improvements in the 'new' (cause it's not really now - is USBO still being supported??) 64 bit version. It's not very good at all :-(
Wizardling
Wizardling
Dec 17 2011
3.0.1
2.0
Dec 17 2011
2.0
Version: 3.0.1
Where did clicked-wheel-up and down go in v3? :-( I think I might have to downgrade to v10.4.8 and request a refund for v3 :-(
Molamola
Molamola
Sep 27 2011
3.0.1
0.0
Sep 27 2011
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
With OS Lion, I started to experience kernel panics right after startup. I deinstalled USB Overdrive and am testing SteerMouse now, seems this solves the problem. So to me and also from the reports it seems that USB Overdrive has some issues with Lion and is in need of an update. I would love to continue to use it, but at this time I'd recommend to annybody to wait for some sign of live from the developer if USB Overdrive is still under active development und if there will be a new Version updated for OS Lion before purchasing a license. I will get my SteerMouse license if there are no news here within the next 30 days (which is when my SteerMouse trial period will end).
Lesoth0
Lesoth0
Jun 5 2011
3.0.1
0.0
Jun 5 2011
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
I noticed on installing Snow Leopard that there's a huge conflict between both versions of USB Overdrive (v1.48 and 3.01) that disables the keypad on extended Mac keyboards... never had a problem on Tiger though Anyway, here's the fix: - Settings > Any Keyboard, Any Application -- UNtick the Enabled checkbox That turns everything back on on the Keypad bar the Eject button... which I've gone past anyway with the far superior Dock app called "DiskEject" which is more powerful (even ejects "stuck" DVDs/CDs etc. in all your attached drives). You can get it from here MacUpdate.com and it's FREE.
Ronl
Ronl
Jan 7 2011
3.0.1
5.0
Jan 7 2011
5.0
Version: 3.0.1
Excellent app!! I've been using it for over a decade and it is one of the very first things I install on a new installation. Excellent support also. Very quick and courteous. An absolute must have app.
Lemming
Lemming
Dec 21 2010
3.0.1
2.0
Dec 21 2010
2.0
Version: 3.0.1
USB Overdrive X 3.0.1 is unusable on my MBPro running Snow Leopard. Whenever I enable screen sharing to my Mac Mini, my mouse becomes erratic and unpredictable: mouse clicks some working, I can't quit apps, the mouse will random grab objects or windows and won't let go. There is some nasty conflict between USB Overdrive and Screen Sharing. It's frustrating. This used to be a great mouse controller, but no more. At least not for me.
Pres!
Pres!
Dec 15 2010
3.0.1
0.0
Dec 15 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
I've been using USB Overdrive since 2000, and have been totally happy with it. I've been running v10.4.8 and just tried installing the newer v3. I don't know if it was a conflict with its own older version or what, but it wouldn't recognize my wireless trackball. So I uninstalled v3 and re-installed the old v10.4.8 and all my settings were still there. I don't want to go digging around in my System folder to troubleshoot it like the support page suggests, so I'll just stay with the old version that seems to be working fine for now. I don't think I have any other drivers that would have conflicted with v3, so I'm a bit disappointed that the v3 installer wasn't smart enough to clean up after the older version of itself. But since I didn't even get this version functioning I'm not going to give it a rating.
macmaarten
macmaarten
Dec 9 2010
3.0.1
2.5
Dec 9 2010
2.5
Version: 3.0.1
Although USB Overdrive does allow for configuring all buttons of any USB device, I somehow can't get it to launch/dismiss Dashboard at a click of a button of my Logitech mouse. Therefore I reverted to Logitech's bulky (but free) mousedriver today, which does its job well at zero costs!
Lopoz
Lopoz
Nov 28 2010
3.0.1
3.5
Nov 28 2010
3.5
Version: 3.0.1
Don't expect any support from the developer after purchasing this driver. I've mailed him several times regarding a number of buttons that aren't working in USB Overdrive, but are in SteerMouse. Never received an answer...
Rich-K-
Rich-K-
Sep 20 2010
3.0.1
5.0
Sep 20 2010
5.0
Version: 3.0.1
Just adding my lament for the demise of this once great usb driver. I used version 2 for many years with my 5 button mouse but since the dev changed the interface and other things in ver 3 things have gone downhill. The UI looks like some kind of convoluted Microsocks UI with multiple hidden menus and options plus I wasted a day of my life due to a conflict with the griffin Powermate and now I have had to uninstall it completely due to a conflict with the Apple Magic Trackpad. I paid the dev for a license for v2 and upgrade to v3 and i think it was worth it for 8 years of extra mouse functionality, but now its time to say goodbye and try to find a driver which doesn't conflict with the Magic trackpad. Adios USB Overdrive, I knew you well........
Justanthrguyhere
Justanthrguyhere
Aug 13 2010
3.0.1
0.0
Aug 13 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
What a bummer to see this die. I've had to uninstall it due to incompatibilities with the Magic Track Pad. I've been a paying user since the OS 9 days and always appreciated that is was out there. It was nice while it lasted!
Megaman
Megaman
May 29 2010
3.0.1
0.0
May 29 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
I've been watching the developer's site for a while waiting to see an update that addresses a couple of bugs I've had, as well as Magic Mouse compatibility. Nothing is happening. I had emailed the developer ages ago (twice) about a couple of issues I was having, received no response. I think this (potentially great) program is dead.
Timmyb
Timmyb
Apr 7 2010
3.0.1
0.0
Apr 7 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
Having trouble with clicks not working properly. Emailed developer twice. No response within two weeks...
Ream
Ream
Mar 19 2010
3.0.1
0.0
Mar 19 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
I installed it. It says restart, I restard and my mac DIES!!! I think it killed my iMac20!!! The screen is black and I can only hear the Drive spin, but it never makes to OSX as I cannot hear no sound when changing the sound level. How the hell am I going to sue them, if there is no way I can prove it caused the problem.
Zeebie
Zeebie
Jan 9 2010
3.0.1
0.0
Jan 9 2010
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
Does not work properly with gamepad here. When I configure special settings for a certain game amd start the game it uses the "Any Gaming, Any Application" keys. Completely useless for gaming.
The-Man-In-The-Black-Sedan
The-Man-In-The-Black-Sedan
Dec 16 2009
3.0.1
0.0
Dec 16 2009
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
Had the same exact issues. KPs every 3 days or so. Uninstalled USB Overdrive 3.0.1 about a month ago and haven't had a KP since.
yamagato
yamagato
Oct 31 2009
3.0.1
0.0
Oct 31 2009
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
If installed (3.0.1), interferes with Apple's Magic Mouse drivers. Will allow MM use as a 2-button mouse and nothing more. Must uninstall USBOD to gain access to the multi-touch MM features in Apple's driver.
Doug-Engelbart
Doug-Engelbart
Oct 29 2009
3.0.1
5.0
Oct 29 2009
5.0
Version: 3.0.1
In my old "Overdrive X 10.4.5" everything worked fine. Now I switched to this new v3.0.1 and re-configured my old settings (more than 30) with success, but I also got the following issues (OSX.5.8, G4): 1.) I cannot choose these two games anymore to configure mouse key settings: "Diablo II (Carbon)" and "Baldur's Gate II". I can select each applications' file in the "Choose" dialog, but when I click "Open" there to choose the application, then the application is not chosen (the popup field still says "Application: Choose Application...") and "Cancel/OK" hangs so that I must force-quit the dialog. 2.) This new Overdrive now can export settings (as documented). But it can only export each single setting for each single application separately. How do I save my whole bunch of more than 30 application settings in one single export file?
Megaman
Megaman
Oct 13 2009
3.0.1
0.0
Oct 13 2009
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
I've been getting major kernel panics with 3.0.1. I've written to the developer a couple of times now with no response. Anyone else having problems?
Thmghtd
Thmghtd
Oct 10 2009
3.0.1
0.0
Oct 10 2009
0.0
Version: 3.0.1
I'm a little embarrassed that I can't seem to find a definitive answer to this. Maybe my Googling isn't what it used to be. Or maybe it was never that good. Either way: I'm wondering if USB Overdrive can work, in any capacity, with the thin/aluminum Apple USB Keyboard with Numeric Keypad. The model number is A1243, Apple Part # MB110LL/A) It's plugged in to a 13" MacBook Pro with its lid kept shut and an external Cinema Display as the primary/only monitor. The Status tab of USB Overdrive shows the Apple Optical USB Mouse (which is plugged into the keyboard), but no keyboard. I'd love to be able to customize... well, to be honest, the whole keyboard, but that's a different app, I'm sure. Farting around with the media keys would be great, though, and my (misguided?) understanding is, somehow, there's a way to do it. I've been sure to remove all the SteerMouse components, and I had FunctionFlip installed but disabled it and made sure none of its agents are running. I fired off an email to their support address, but since it's the weekend I don't expect an immediate reply and figured I could ask around... Thanks in advance!
Gordon142
Gordon142
Sep 29 2009
3.0.1
5.0
Sep 29 2009
5.0
Version: 3.0.1
OK, I think this is back to being my favorite universal USB HID Device Controller. This version finally allows me to use all buttons on my logitech mouse, and almost all extra functions of my Microsoft Keyboard. The new interface is elegant and easy to configure. I've been using Steermouse for a long time (an excellent programme, by the way), but I think I'm going to move to Overdrive for now.
Itistoday
Itistoday
Sep 29 2009
3.0.1
5.0
Sep 29 2009
5.0
Version: 3.0.1
With this one piece of software I can do away with Logitech's drivers for my keyboard, and Microsoft's drivers for my mouse. Truly ironic and ridiculous how this independent developer can provide better quality software than those two giants--to their own products. All I can say is "thank you!"
Steven-Goodheart
Steven-Goodheart
Sep 21 2009
3.0
5.0
Sep 21 2009
5.0
Version: 3.0
Bought a license 9 years ago...used it for quite a while, and then had various Microsoft Intellitype keyboards and used MS's pref pane instead for customization (I'm no fan of MS, but they make a damn fine, comfortable, usable keyboard) Then, with Snow Leopard, the IntelliType and IntelliMouse pref pane/driver mostly broke, and the MS site says there won't be a SL compatible pref pane until mid-October. (I posted info and the MS link at a recent review of the Intellitype software here on MacUpdate.) Since I make a living with my keyboard, I really was in a bind, because I can barely type on a regular keyboard after being so spoiled by the comfortable, splayed-hand layout of the IntelliType boards....so, I thought, "Well, USBOverdrive was always rock solid for me, wonder if it will talk to my IntelliType Natural Ergonomic 4000 keyboard." I downloaded it, tried, and was able to get back 95% of my IntelliType's special keys (the only thing USBOverdrive can't seem to program are the special "My Favorites" keys (1 through 5) although it *can* program the "star* key that the MS pref pane uses to program those 5 keys. Also, USB doesn't see the Windows "Apps" key on the right side of the keyboard, but I never used that even with the MS pref pane.) So, to save my bacon, I happily bought a new copy of USBOverdrive and consider it money very well-spent. Not only can it program the heck out of just about any keyboard, including MS's Ergonomic Seri9es, but almost any mouse, giving full-functionality to my MS Laser 6000 cordless mouse to boot. (Of course, it also does all kinds of joysticks and other USB devices, but I don't use them.) If I didn't want to be able to finally program "My Favorites" keys, I probably would just dump the MS pref panes for good -- but when MS finally comes out with the new pref panes, I'll probably want to program my "My Favorites" -- it's so handy to punch a button to open an app, switch, run a script -- almost anything you can think of. In the meantime, I'm very, very happy with USB Overdrive X 3.0 and am making my own "favorites" with various F-key combos. Hmmm, maybe I won't go back after all. :) Anyway, this is a rock-solid, feature-packed piece of software with a very reasonable price and I highly recommend it to anyone who want to program their keyboard or mouse. It was a real god-send to me in my work.
Deanro
Deanro
Sep 20 2009
3.0
0.0
Sep 20 2009
0.0
Version: 3.0
Disabling mouse acceleration does not seem to work 100% in this new version
Doug-Brandt
Doug-Brandt
Sep 16 2009
3.0
0.0
Sep 16 2009
0.0
Version: 3.0
OK... got it working. Did away with all my old Logitech prefs and that did it. Thanks for the heads up!
Easer
Easer
Sep 16 2009
3.0
0.0
Sep 16 2009
0.0
Version: 3.0
My problem is that, whereas the program is working, it did not keep any of my settings from the previous version. There is an "import settings" function, but what, exactly, am I supposed to be importing? It defaulted to the "Documents" folder, where there was never any kind of USB Overdrive file before. I went into the "Preferences" folder and, no, that got me nowhere. So, are you telling me that I now have to literally reconfigure everything I had spent so much time configuring in the past? This new version has no ability to automatically maintain the settings I had? It accepted my old license code; I appreciate that. But this is really annoying. If I'd doing something wrong, I'd sure like to know about it. No other program I've used that's been updated to SL has acted like this.