Back to Wacom Tablet Driver page
Wacom Tablet Driver free download for Mac

Wacom Tablet Driver Reviews

05 August 2021

For Intuos, Cintiq, and other professional Wacom tablets.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Macfoto
Macfoto
Mar 24 2021
6.3.42-1
5.0
Mar 24 2021
5.0
Version: 6.3.42-1
Sorry, there are new drivers : https://www.wacom.com/de-de/sandbox/drivers
Macfoto
Macfoto
Mar 24 2021
6.3.42-1
5.0
Mar 24 2021
5.0
Version: 6.3.42-1
Too many Problems! Wacom driver installs over 900 files, more than 54 Perl-scripts and - yes - an kext-kernel extension. Nope, it doesn't work! Bad Support!
pevayeb193
pevayeb193
Jan 28 2021
6.3.42-1
0.0
Jan 28 2021
0.0
Version: 6.3.42-1
A Glossy Golden color Bezel is given into this wrist watch‘s design matching with the Dial color of this wrist watch, made to allure the eyes of the every seer. A Matt finished steel case is provided with this wrist watch giving the look on the case in two colors as the Bezel of this wrist watch is into Golden color just right beside the case of this wrist watch. A stainless steel material is utilized in the case as for giving the case of this wrist watch a long term durability and long- lasting. <a href="https://7star.pk/">men watches</a>
pevayeb193
pevayeb193
Jan 28 2021
6.3.42-1
0.0
Jan 28 2021
0.0
Version: 6.3.42-1
A Glossy Golden color Bezel is given into this wrist watch‘s design matching with the Dial color of this wrist watch, made to allure the eyes of the every seer. A Matt finished steel case is provided with this wrist watch giving the look on the case in two colors as the Bezel of this wrist watch is into Golden color just right beside the case of this wrist watch. A stainless steel material is utilized in the case as for giving the case of this wrist watch a long term durability and long- lasting. [url=https://7star.pk/]men watches[url]
eojss1
eojss1
May 9 2020
6.3.39-1
4.0
May 9 2020
4.0
Version: 6.3.39-1
The previous version caused annoying latency and frame drop but this version fixed the issue[macOS Catalina, Wacom Intuous CTL-4100]. Wacom should have updated this driver immediately.
Tankknight
Tankknight
Apr 28 2020
6.3.39-1
1.0
Apr 28 2020
1.0
Version: 6.3.39-1
The drivers mostly worked, but really caused issues for me when they did not. Still, I put up with the crappy drivers as I loved my Intuos3. Then they dropped support for Intuos3 so I have dropped anything Wacom.
Cyzor
Cyzor
Jan 17 2020
6.3.37-2
2.0
Jan 17 2020
2.0
Version: 6.3.37-2
Decent hardware, atrocious driver software.
laureenbg63
laureenbg63
Dec 11 2019
6.3.37-2
1.0
Dec 11 2019
1.0
Version: 6.3.37-2
I have Bamboo CTH-670 and can’t get it to work at all. It is such a simple device it seems like it should at least respond to the pen touch. So disappointed!
Dannymontani
Dannymontani
Oct 15 2019
6.3.37-2
3.0
Oct 15 2019
3.0
Version: 6.3.37-2
Will this work with Bamboocth460? Anybody, thanks.
estrella-lejana
estrella-lejana
Sep 15 2019
6.3.36-2
0.0
Sep 15 2019
0.0
Version: 6.3.36-2
wacom intuos PTZ 930
Moxiesozo
Moxiesozo
Jun 12 2019
6.3.34-2
0.0
Jun 12 2019
0.0
Version: 6.3.34-2
We can only hope that this latest release, which is part of a regular stream of Wacom driver updates, actually fixes the continual problems with Adobe Photoshop. I find it amazing that Wacom still cannot seemingly offer a tablet driver that is rock-solid. The designers at our company have had to resort to using a much older driver (6.3.15-3) in order to get the Photoshop brush tool to actually work and not have to reboot every 30 minutes.
BuffaloJohn
BuffaloJohn
Mar 27 2019
6.3.33-5
0.5
Mar 27 2019
0.5
Version: 6.3.33-5
The fact they had me spend $600 on a tablet and two years later quit making drivers for it tells me Wacom is a company I will no longer buy from. Add to that that their new models don't include a mouse.. There are a few options at much better prices. Bye Wacom
Cyzor
Cyzor
Dec 19 2017
6.3.25-2
2.0
Dec 19 2017
2.0
Version: 6.3.25-2
Another inadequate Wacom driver update.

Version 6.3.27 still does not resolve an ongoing problem with broken middle-mouse button behavior, which prevents proper navigation in some 3D applications. It is also incompatible with some features in third-party utilities like Marc Moini's Smart Scroll.

http://cdn.wacom.com/u/productsupport/drivers/mac/professional/releasenotes/Mac_6.3.27.html
Frankeed
Frankeed
Sep 28 2017
6.3.24-1
0.5
Sep 28 2017
0.5
Version: 6.3.24-1
No High Sierra drivers = major fail.
starikovd108
starikovd108
Sep 4 2017
6.3.24-1
4.5
Sep 4 2017
4.5
Version: 6.3.24-1
Пока всё работает ровно и без лагов!
Ffass
Ffass
Jul 13 2017
6.3.23-3
1.0
Jul 13 2017
1.0
Version: 6.3.23-3
Newest Mac tablet driver 6.3.23-3 is creating some serious problems for me. Switching from another app back to Photoshop leaves my stylus dead, no response for a short while, then it becomes active again. This is a huge problem. Weird, huge wavy lines randomly occur, then disappear, then reappear again. I'm pretty much done with Wacom. Years of shoddy drivers leave their products completely undependable for professionals.
Diarbyrag
Diarbyrag
Feb 8 2017
6.3.20-11
0.0
Feb 8 2017
0.0
Version: 6.3.20-11
I know I compain about Wacom release notes, but they are actually here tinyurl.com/jtwgz4y

so I officially apologise to Wacom, although they could add a link in the first place :-)
Moxiesozo
Moxiesozo
Jan 21 2017
6.3.20-8
0.0
Jan 21 2017
0.0
Version: 6.3.20-8
Why, exactly, does the end user have to "Be sure to remove older drivers before installing new ones"? -- This is NOT brought up as an alert or warning when installing the Wacom driver. One would think that the existing / older drivers will simply be overwritten by the current version. And a reboot is forced at the end of the Wacom driver install, thus unloading all deactivated / overwritten software. If there is concrete evidence that skipping the uninstall step prior to installing a newer version will somehow contribute to instability or other issues, please provide the evidence.
NotUsed
NotUsed
Dec 28 2016
6.3.19-10
2.0
Dec 28 2016
2.0
Version: 6.3.19-10
WacomTablet_6.3.19-6.dmg was release on Dec 23rd... I installed it... It removed ALL functionality of modifier keys (Command, Option, Control) in all apps which weren't "Wacom-aware". A BLATANTLY OBVIOUS MAJOR BUG... yet the driver was still released. This seems like standard practice for the folks at Wacom now... release something... wait for users to report bugs... make 4 more versions, all introducing NEW bugs over the next few months...... Eventually landing on a driver that seems fairly stable... so it remains in use for 2-3 years. Then they restart the cycle.... Horrible development and unlike Wacom in the 90s or 2000s. I suppose OSX may have made the difference, when they started REQUIRING reboots upon driver update (didn't need that before). I'm still using Driver 6.3.15-3 because thus far, it's the last release WITHOUT major bugs. I'll try this new 6.3.19-6 release, but I have little expectations that it will actually be bug-free -- more a matter of if I can live with the bugs it (probably) has. I don't necessarily blame Wacom for having difficulty squashing bugs... but it is their fault they releasing bug-ridden drivers without bothering to test them at all.
Macbookpro
Macbookpro
Dec 27 2016
6.3.19-10
4.5
Dec 27 2016
4.5
Version: 6.3.19-10
Don't understand all the negative comments.
Works great with my Intuos Pro M and my MacBook Pro 2016.
Don't forget before installing the update, uninstall the old version using the Wacom Tablet Utility in the Wacom Tablet folder in your Applications folder.
b-tom
b-tom
Dec 20 2016
6.3.19-6
0.5
Dec 20 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.19-6
I am running Wacom intuos software v6.3.19-6 on OS X El Capitan. Occasionally, when I click on an App in the OS X dock it will open the finder window and highlight that app, instead of opening the app. It is also happening in various Apps. When I select a Safari bookmark, it will open all Bookmarks in that folder. It's like holding down the command-option key, although I don't press any keys on my keyboard. Of course, I have remove older drivers before installing new ones. This bug is driving me crazy.
Big-Mac-XXL
Big-Mac-XXL
Oct 24 2016
6.3.18-4
5.0
Oct 24 2016
5.0
Version: 6.3.18-4
Running OSX 10.11.6, bought a Wacom Intuos Art, downloaded the Wacom Driver 6.3.18-4. Works out of the box and perfectly. I tried Photoshop CS3, Illustrator CS3, Inkscape 0.91 and Fontographer 5. The tablet and pen work smoothly together with the OS. No problems at all for me.
CS2530
CS2530
Oct 17 2016
6.3.18-4
1.0
Oct 17 2016
1.0
Version: 6.3.18-4
Still not a "trusted input device" under El Capitan. Can't Wacom manage to fix this, like, sometime in the next decade or so?
Wolpertinger
Wolpertinger
Aug 4 2016
6.3.17-5
1.0
Aug 4 2016
1.0
Version: 6.3.17-5
Since 6.3.16-12, the driver causes keyboard input issues when using "Keyboard Maestro" and LibreOffice, effectively rendering my Mac useless until I logoff and on again.
omavros
omavros
Jul 4 2016
6.3.16-12
1.0
Jul 4 2016
1.0
Version: 6.3.16-12
Absolutely useless. I removed all older drivers and preferences before installation. Now I can’t do a triple click with my Intuos mouse.
pdob
pdob
Jun 27 2016
6.3.16-12
1.0
Jun 27 2016
1.0
Version: 6.3.16-12
Horrible driver update. It wreaked havoc with my Photoshop workflow. As and illustrator, I use the brush tool more than anything. Since installing the update, every time I used keyboard shortcuts while in the brush tool, the brush tool was changed to the move tool, and sometimes the hand tool. Incredibly frustrating. I ended up uninstalling and reinstalling the previous version of the driver.
b-tom
b-tom
Jun 21 2016
6.3.16-12
0.5
Jun 21 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.16-12
Make sure that you backup your Preferences before uninstalling the Wacom drive. Once you've successfully installed 6.3.16-12 you can restore your settings using the Wacom Tablet Utility.app in /Applications/Wacom Tablet.

I haven't experienced any issues so far with 6.3.16-12 on a Wacom intuos 4
edum7697
edum7697
Jun 3 2016
6.3.16-12
0.5
Jun 3 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.16-12
it fails
edum7697
edum7697
Jun 3 2016
6.3.16-12
0.5
Jun 3 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.16-12
I removed ALL older prefs and driver : it fails (Intuos 3). I had to backup with an older driver.
Amergin
Amergin
Jun 2 2016
6.3.16-12
0.5
Jun 2 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.16-12
Would anyone who is having a POSITIVE experience with this or any recent versions please tell us? I am now using an iPad Pro and Apple Pencil full time as I have given up on PhotoShop and Wacom. This is a shame as I feel I could definitely get more done if I was able to use my 27" iMac retina display rather than the iPad's 13" one.
edum7697
edum7697
May 31 2016
6.3.16-10
0.5
May 31 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.16-10
it works but you have to delete ALL Wacom's prefs files (user and private/root/ folders)
Septimus
Septimus
May 25 2016
6.3.16-10
0.0
May 25 2016
0.0
Version: 6.3.16-10
Previous v6.3.16-10 caused some problems for me, for example in InDesign my intuos pro would not register triple clicks. Had to reinstall prevoious driver 6.3.15-3 to get it working again. I guess that's the problem when you use Install Now from MU. Weird there's no word from Wacom about this issue..
Macbookpro
Macbookpro
May 24 2016
6.3.16-10
4.5
May 24 2016
4.5
Version: 6.3.16-10
Note:
As of a couple of days ago, this version (6.3.16-10) was pulled from Wacom's support page.
A new driver has not been released since 12.21.2015.
The current version appears to be MacOSX - Driver 6.3.15-3 (10.9x - 10.11x).
edum7697
edum7697
May 17 2016
6.3.16-10
0.5
May 17 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.16-10
It is not compatible with Intuos 3 PTZ-431W
Amergin
Amergin
May 16 2016
6.3.16-10
0.5
May 16 2016
0.5
Version: 6.3.16-10
Release notes were unavailable when this listing was updated.... yawn, pass
Tim27
Tim27
Feb 7 2016
6.3.15-3
1.0
Feb 7 2016
1.0
Version: 6.3.15-3
I've used Wacom tablets for years. I have to say the driver software gets worse and worse. The touch ring commands don't do what they're supposed to half the time. Rotate page and Zoom on the touch ring just stops functioning. I have to restart my computer to get it working again. This is in all apps: Photoshop, Affinity Photo, Pixelmator, etc.
Septimus
Septimus
Oct 20 2015
6.3.15-1
0.0
Oct 20 2015
0.0
Version: 6.3.15-1
FLASHBACK: Re: Menubar-icon for Yosemite dark mode by Wacom » Tue 11. Nov 2014, 11:46 Thanks for the information. So far we did not notice this. But it has now been reported to our developers for fix in a future driver. NOW (ALMOST ONE YEAR LATER) Still no visible battery status icon dark menu bar mode.
OhEssex
OhEssex
Oct 9 2015
6.3.15-1
0.0
Oct 9 2015
0.0
Version: 6.3.15-1
Hooray!! With this version, after years of people complaining about it, that blasted Wacom Control Center application (or whatever they called it) isn't loaded every time you restart.
Abbott
Abbott
Oct 8 2015
6.3.15-1
1.0
Oct 8 2015
1.0
Version: 6.3.15-1
I just loaded driver v6.3.15-1 onto a 2012 Mac Pro running OS X 10.9.5. Really bad! The computer hung every time I tried to restart, including immediately after installing the driver. After a bit of diagnostic work I identified this driver as the culprit, had to uninstall it (which removed my settings—bad Wacom!) and then reinstalled the previous driver version and restored my settings/prefs from a current backup. I've had a couple of other bad update experiences from Wacom drivers, but this one was miserable. Maybe Wacom either didn't QA well enough, or perhaps they've changed the minimum OS requirement. Either way, I'd strongly recommend AGAINST using this driver!
JBX
JBX
Aug 10 2015
6.3.13-3
2.0
Aug 10 2015
2.0
Version: 6.3.13-3
New driver is Poop! .......................reverting to 6.3.9w5.
Amergin
Amergin
Jul 15 2015
6.3.13-3
0.5
Jul 15 2015
0.5
Version: 6.3.13-3
Yawn... can anyone tell me when they've tried this and found it sorts some of the innumerable problems hounding the (very expensive) Intuos touch which sits in my desk gathering dust. I now use a Logitech mouse and the Steermouse driver and have more or less given up on Wacom ever coming up with a driver that works with PhotoShop and Xcode running on the same system.
Diarbyrag
Diarbyrag
Jul 15 2015
6.3.13-3
0.0
Jul 15 2015
0.0
Version: 6.3.13-3
I have come to the conclusion that Wacom NEVER give update release notes because they are either too embarrassed to list the bugs or else they just plain have no idea what the update is for so they can't tell us, even on their own website. Come on guys, a little help here... We'd like to know ahead of time before a little more of our lives has been wasted downloading 80 megs of pointless data.
Strider72
Strider72
Jun 22 2015
6.3.11-3
0.5
Jun 22 2015
0.5
Version: 6.3.11-3
The settings are completely non-functional. I have two monitors, but no matter how I set the "Screen Area", "Tablet Area", and "Force Proportions", it operates as though they were set to "Full", "Full', and off, respectively. I have a button set to work as a key modifier in a certain application (Photoshop Elements), but that doesn't work either. Finally, even after I DISCONNECT the second monitor, the tablet acts as though it's still connected, so only half the tablet works for my screen. Absolutely terrible.
Strider72
Strider72
Mar 8 2015
6.3.11-3
0.5
Mar 8 2015
0.5
Version: 6.3.11-3
Beyond all the complaints here, I've discovered more evidence that Wacom's developers are getting careless and lazy (or just plain less skilled) over time. I just looked at "Installed Plug-ins" in Safari. As it turns out, I have two Wacom drivers running, an old one and a new one. The old one (c 2010) reads: "Wacom Tablet Plug-In Allows webpages to support pressure-sensitive drawing on Wacom pen tablets." The new one (c 2014) reads: "WacomTabletPlugin Plugin for Wacom tablets." Beware the programmer who pays no attention to details.
Pik80
Pik80
Feb 20 2015
6.3.11-3
3.0
Feb 20 2015
3.0
Version: 6.3.11-3
I had bad luck with previous versions but 6.3.11-3 seems to work pretty well. I am still going to dock a couple of stars since there is no way for me to keep my settings consistent between by Intuos 5 and Intuos Pro without having to re-enter anything from scratch.
Lonewolf1
Lonewolf1
Nov 23 2014
6.3.10-2
0.5
Nov 23 2014
0.5
Version: 6.3.10-2
Worst update ever. Won't install on Yosemite.
JordanH5026
JordanH5026
Nov 12 2014
6.3.10-2
4.0
Nov 12 2014
4.0
Version: 6.3.10-2
I'm currently using driver 6.3.9w5 with my Intuos5 on OS X 10.9.5 with no problems. You can find the release notes on their wacom.eu site (Europe). Here's what it says for the last two versions: ------- Driver 6.3.10w2 RC for Mac OS X 10.10, Mac OS X 10.9, Mac OS X 10.8 and 10.7 (Intel) Supports Intuos (2013), Intuos Pro, Intuos5, Intuos4, Intuos3, Cintiq Companion Hybrid, Cintiq 24HD touch, Cintiq 24HD, Cintiq 22HD, Cintiq 21UX, Cintiq 12WX, PL-2200 and PL-1600. Improvements/bug fixes: ▪ Wacom Desktop Center now includes the ability to backup and restore tablet settings to/from Wacom Cloud ▪ Wacom Desktop Center enhancements ▪ Other enhancements and bug fixes Note: The last driver supporting OS X 10.7 is 6.3.9. Be sure to uninstall any current tablet driver installation before installing. ------- Driver 6.3.9w5 RC for Mac OS X 10.10, Mac OS X 10.9, Mac OS X 10.8 and 10.7 (Intel) Supports Intuos (2013), Intuos Pro, Intuos5, Intuos4, Intuos3, Cintiq Companion Hybrid, Cintiq 24HD touch, Cintiq 24HD, Cintiq 22HD, Cintiq 21UX, Cintiq 12WX, PL-2200 and PL-1600. Improvements/bug fixes: ▪ A new Wacom Help system replaces PDF manuals for Intuos and Intuos Pro. All other professional products still use PDF manuals. ▪ Wacom Desktop Center enhancements ▪ Wacom Desktop Center autostart can now be switched off ▪ Added support for Corel Painter 2015 ▪ Added support for OS 10.10 Be sure to uninstall any current tablet driver installation before installing. ------- There's no reason to update for me personally with everything working properly.
lisaf
lisaf
Nov 9 2014
6.3.10-2
0.0
Nov 9 2014
0.0
Version: 6.3.10-2
I can't install / update new driver v. 6.3.10-2 on my Intuos 5 touch + pen - Small. I'm on Yosemite upgraded from Mavericks 1095. Message: Install Failed Please help... TY
Amergin
Amergin
Nov 7 2014
6.3.10-2
0.5
Nov 7 2014
0.5
Version: 6.3.10-2
Anyone out there using the latest version? Any reason to try upgrading it? Any changes or bug fixes? Hard to know what's going on without any release notes.
OhEssex
OhEssex
Sep 11 2014
6.3.9-3
0.0
Sep 11 2014
0.0
Version: 6.3.9-3
So this is a highly subjective comment: Since installing 6.3.9-3 I've noticed my handwriting on my Cintiq 13HD has suddenly gotten worse looking. It's almost like the tablet isn't doing as good a job keeping up with me as before. Anybody else seeing this? It's subtle, but something is going on...