Back to Boycott Advance page
Boycott Advance free download for Mac

Boycott Advance Reviews0.4

27 September 2008

Gameboy Advance emulator.

4.5
kamen kuuga
25 December 2002
Version: 0.2.6

Most helpful

Best emulator ever
(0)

How would you rate Boycott Advance app?

Read 38 Boycott Advance User Reviews

5
bovegisap
09 November 2018
Version: 0.4
I found this device awesome. Here you get <a href=" https://www.techbroot.com/2018/10/gba-emulator-for-psp.html">best gba </a> for you psp
(0)
Virtualalex
02 December 2009
Version: 0.4
Many games work perfectly (as far as I can tell) but many games do not. I have suffered glitches and strange graphical craziness in the following games: Castlevania AoS (Large creature models with multiple moving parts don't work properly causing disjointed shapes to move strangely about the screen. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (second level is totally glitches out) Super Mario Advanced (the slot machine bonus doesn't have any pictures.) If anyone else suffers from the same glitches I would love to know I am not the only one. But I am going to have to say to proceed with caution. I was probably 5 hours into Castlevania before I discovered the glitches. Now I am afraid to commit to any game.
(0)
d1u2s3t4i5n
02 January 2009
Version: 0.4
i wanted a gba emulator to play just one game; Final Fantasy Tactics. i tried the game on boycott advance but 10 minutes in the screen goes haywire and freezes. i tried the game on visualboy advance but i cant save my game. is there anyway to fix this? dustinjorgensen@yahoo.com
(0)
Chachoregard
19 April 2008
Version: 0.3.8
No Autosaving? Come on.
(0)
5
Mr-Macintosh23
31 March 2008
Version: 0.3.8
If you already read my lastest review on Visualboy Advance, you probably know what I am going to say, if not, here it is: Boycott Advance is great! It has loads of features (with Emulator Enhancer installed), and it can emulate Metroid Zero Mission and Fusion and Spider Man Mysterio's Menace so good, it actually feels like you're playing them on the real Gameboy Advance. Visualboy Advance and Boycott Advance together, you can emulate ANY! GBA ROM.
(0)
Mr-Macintosh23
27 March 2008
Version: 0.3.8
I have finally put my GBA emulator problems to rest once and for all. Visualboy Advance is good, but it just doesn't suit my requirements for a good, realistic emulator; (saying that took some guts). I've read numerous reviews about Visualboy Advance and how loads of people have had numerous saving problems, so I have trashed Visualboy Advance, all of the backups I made, and the .dmg installer files and have finally made the final GBA emulator transition to Boycott Advance. In English: VISUALBOY ADVANCE DOESN'T SUIT MY EMULATOR NEEDS, BOYCOTT ADVANCE DOES. Email me at spyrokid@dejazzd.com if you want more info on why I have chosen Boycott Advance over Visualboy Advance.
(0)
1
Mr-Macintosh23
10 March 2008
Version: 0.3.8
My first review was wrong. BOYCOTT ADVANCE IS LIKE FREAKIN' BULL-****.Visualboy Advance v1.7.4 ROCKS!!! It's like the Gameboy Advance on the Mac OS X.
(0)
Mr-Macintosh23
05 March 2008
Version: 0.3.8
Boycott Advance ROCKS!!! When I tried running v0.3.9 along with v2.2.1 of Emulator Enhancer, I couldn't save at all. I mean, it did save, but when I closed it, all of the saved data vanished. Late last night, I finally figured out why it wasn't working for me. It was something with The Shell. Until Richard Bannister starts working on Boycott again, I'm sticking with the October 5, 2005 release of it and Emulator Enhancer v1.6.0 I'm also going to do the same thing with KiGb. Anyway, Boycott Advance and KiGB ROCK!!! I'd give it 5 stars any day VBA SUCKS LIKE FREAKIN' BULL-****.
(0)
2
Mac-Adam
28 December 2007
Version: 0.3.8
could be free jostick and full screen effect like snes !!!
(0)
Macinator666
11 January 2007
Version: 0.3.8
I'm using Boycott Advance 0.3.8 at the moment only because Visual Boy Advance dosn't seem to work on me intel based Mini Mac. All I got on VBA were errors which then lead up to it well.... to stop working all together. So I disided (even thought VBA is still considered better) to try Boycott Advance. And it woorked perfectly..with a few problems as well: 1.like VBA (for me) did not save my progress (was playing Summon Knight 1&2). And just didn't play Tales of Synphonia (Intro movie type thing started to break up anf freeze and Riviera - The Promised Land ( just got a black screen). So in my opinion VBA is porbably better but if dosn't work for you (your Mac) The Boycott might be for you.
(0)
Macinator666
11 January 2007
Version: 0.3.8
I'm using Boycott Advance 0.3.8 at the moment only because Visual Boy Advance dosn't seem to work on me intel based Mini Mac. All I got on VBA were errors which then lead up to it well.... to stop working all together. So I disided (even thought VBA is still considered better) to try Boycott Advance. And it woorked perfectly..with a few problems as well: 1.like VBA (for me) did not save my progress (was playing Summon Knight 1&2). And just didn't play Tales of Synphonia (Intro movie type thing started to break up anf freeze and Riviera - The Promised Land ( just got a black screen). So in my opinion VBA is porbably better but if dosn't work for you (your Mac) The Boycott might be for you.
(0)
5
Zwilliams
19 April 2006
Version: 0.3.7
Awesome. Thanks for updating it to Universal Binary. You don't know how many Mac/Gameboy addicts you have just helped out.
(0)
2.5
Mrgando
09 January 2006
Version: 0.3.6
hi, it has serious bugs, I wanted to play rapala pro fishing , and it has A LOT of bugs. 1) you CAN't actually FISH anything , cause you can't recover it to the boat. 2) It freezes 3) Sound Glitches.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Anonymous
11 October 2005
Version: 0.3.6
Another excellent emulator! You're make the best!
(0)
Anonymous
15 September 2005
Version: 0.3.5
iv got harvest moon friends of m ineral town and it all works fine until it comes up with dialogue. it freezes and makes a screeching sound also it froze when i was playing pokemon emerald and made the same screeching sound, this time just randomly this emulator also doesnt show some menu cursers. any reasons it might do these things?
(0)
tom
23 August 2004
Version: 0.3.5
hy im tom 12y old and i have donwlaoded pokemon ruby and sapphire ,ok a gamelink for the V.B.A doesnt exist but how can i get all pokemon !!! where can i find the best cheatsite for my V.B.A /// just mail me camboy366@hotmail.com
(0)
Show comments (2)
Anonymous
19 July 2004
Version: 0.3.5
ADD GAMESHARK PLZ
(0)
5
Anonymous
20 June 2004
Version: 0.3.5
Umm....Wow! I have used VisualBoy Adavnce and Boycott advance for quite a long time now, and a while ago I thought VisualBoy was better (Sorry bannister :( but now this version of Boycott has come out and I am amazed! • Doesn't crash at all and is very stable •SPEED increase! All roms run full speed on my 700mhz eMac! •(I havent got a few of the previous version so i don't know if this next point is new?) the Preference pane is very good. I'm a big fan of all of Richard's emulators and I think he is a total genius... Keep up the good work!
(0)
Show comments (2)
2
Anonymous
12 June 2004
Version: 0.3.3
This is so lame........... try visualboy advance..it is the best ever......... Ang panget niyo lahat...puta
(0)
Show comments (2)
Anonymous
10 May 2004
Version: 0.3.3
This is by far the worst GBA emulator out there. If you want a WORKING emulator, try VisualBoy. Boycott froze every single one of my ROMs.
(0)
Show comment (1)
Anonymous
25 February 2004
Version: 0.3.3
I really haven't downloaded this version but when ever i try downloading it goes to some weird page with weird symbols what should i do
(0)
Show comments (3)
3.25
Anonymous
11 February 2004
Version: 0.3.3
Its ok i think i could use some adjustments. And most of all it should be alot easier to use then it says. Thats if your using a joystick of course. But i think i would rather the visual boy advance better.
(0)
Anonymous
24 December 2003
Version: 0.3.2
Good advice. Not only is he still charging for gamepad support but he now withholds performance enhancements unless you pay for the enhancer pack. Why bother with all that? Just get another emulator.
(0)
3
Anonymous
06 December 2003
Version: 0.3.2
Thank God! The previous version wasn't able to play games correctly, it was all messed up. Now, it runs much better (if you're like me and are running on a iMac G3 ). Most of the newest games are still having problem, but it is a bit better than the previous one Bannister delivered. Could be much better, but it do the job.
(0)
3
Blkdragon96
04 December 2003
Version: 0.3.1
i'd rather use visualboy advance on my PC
(0)
Show comment (1)
Anonymous
04 December 2003
Version: 0.3.1
Dump Bannister... He gives the emulator for free but charges you if you want to use a joypad. I paid him once then he decides that he wants more money and nulls all th e old serials (i.e. blitter library). Try VisualBoy Advance instead. It plays GB/GBC/GBA while Boycott olny supports GBA.
(0)
Show comment (1)
2
Anonymous
15 September 2003
Version: 0.3.0
I've always love Boycott Advance since it was one of the only good GBA emulator for Mac. But it seems that with every new update, Boycott seems to solve a problem... and yet come with a new one. While the previous version worked pretty well, 0.3.0 is just the worst one I've seen to date. It is so slow, I can't run my games properly anymore, and since Visual Boy is slow as well, I'm ending up with no good GBA emulators for my Mac. It deceive me to see that Bannister have made this new version of Boycott only for the OS X as well. For my part, it runs so much better for some games on the OS 9, but now... I can't play it anymore. I just hope the next version will be more friendly and much faster at running game, because I am just desesperate to see that a great emulator has gone so bad in less than one upgrade. I think I'll stick with my real GBA for the time being.
(0)
2.25
Twistedguy
05 September 2003
Version: 0.3.0
Bannister does pretty good work with his emulators, especially RockNES and Boycott Advance, but the fact that you have to purchase his Emulator Enhancer and/or Blitter Libraries to use a gamepad with his emulator apps always results in me turning to another solution. Aside from that, Boycott Advance, in my experience, has been the slower, less reliable, buggier of the Game Boy Advance emulators for Mac OS X.
(0)
2
Anonymous
01 September 2003
Version: 0.2.9
Ugh... Now this program has gone down hill with this new upgrade. Only OS X users can use it now. It was so much better when it was for both OS 9 and OS X. =/
(0)
Anonymous
31 July 2003
Version: 0.2.8
I wish it had a gamelink cable uplink so I could trade pokemon with my friends.
(0)
Onimaru
27 July 2003
Version: 0.2.8
:( Pokemon Silver & Saphire doesn't run!! well,... it runs but when i enter on a pokecenter or store.... IT JUST FREEZE!!
(0)
4.25
Km2k3
31 May 2003
Version: 0.2.8
This program is great but maybe... Just maybe... =/ A Gameshark or CodeBreaker Function could be added. lol =) It would be great if it could be added.
(0)
Anonymous
21 May 2003
Version: 0.2.8
Well this is a decent emulator its nice that's its for os9 and osx and the freeze states are portably but virtualboy Advanced is alot faster has better sound support and game playability. Its a very good emulator non the less.
(0)
4.5
Anonymous
17 April 2003
Version: 0.2.6
Surprisingly stable and functionable for a freeware. Thank you for making it possible to play GBA with Mac. Looking forward for the next upgrade.
(0)
3.75
Anonymous
28 March 2003
Version: 0.2.6
I think that overall Boycott advance is pretty good BUT On some games the sound is messed up and on some it freezes when you try to do something
(0)
4.75
Ian Lueck
26 February 2003
Version: 0.2.6
Excellent. Simply excellent. Only one flaw I've seen so far: Super Mario Advance can't run the two player Mario Bros. battle mode; the game freezes. Otherwise, amazing achievement. Word of warning: You need a fast machine to get optimal framerates (I'm running an 800 Mhz, 512 MB RAM and I get 60 fps)
(0)
4.25
Ryuki
29 December 2002
Version: 0.2.6
Best emulator if has 'gbasys.bin'
(0)
4.5
kamen kuuga
25 December 2002
Version: 0.2.6
Best emulator ever
(0)