Back to SlashDock page
SlashDock free download for Mac

SlashDock Reviews

2.6
13 February 2006

RSS/Slash/Usenet headline grabber.

Anonymous
01 February 2005

Most helpful

The BEST RSS app out there! Thanks for keeping it free! :D
Like (1)
Version 2.4

Read 12 SlashDock User Reviews

Rate this app:

Bvanlent
14 June 2010
What is the developer going to do for those of us on Snow Leopard? Just like my previous post before SlashDock went universal, the icon is back to just opening and sitting there doing nothing, Any updates planned?
Like
Version 2.6
Bvanlent
22 March 2006
I love this app, but since I now am using an Intel iMac, Slashdock opens and just sits there. I hope a universal version is in the making. I miss Slashdock!
Like (1)
Version 2.6
Shrizza
03 March 2006
I wish more apps would utilize the app's dock menu like this one elegantly does. The only questionable part of SlashDock is the way sometimes seems inconsistent in the way it flags headlines, with regard to the combination of read/unread status and pulled/unpulled status.
Like (1)
Version 2.6
Anonymous
07 April 2005
Use this terminal command to disable sponsors: defaults write Slashdock disableSponsors YES
Like (1)
Version 2.4
Anonymous
01 February 2005
The BEST RSS app out there! Thanks for keeping it free! :D
Like (1)
Version 2.4
Anonymous
09 January 2004
This app is one of the VERY few I have downloaded (out of thousands) that remains a must have for me. I use it over the highly regarded netnewswire lite as it is smaller, less obtrusive and has all of the functionality I need. The PERFECT newsreader for me.
Like
Version 2.3.7
Anonymous
05 December 2003
Easy, fast, and addictive. Couldn't live without it anymore.
Like
Version 2.3.6
Anonymous
29 July 2003
...according to the download count, about 2900 people. doh.
Like
Version 2.3.5
Anonymous
29 July 2003
Who the heck would want updates from a crummy site like Slashdot?
Like
Version 2.3.5
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
09 January 2004
The reader checks sites that have the slash server setup... not just Slashdot. There are hundreds of sites available for use.
Like (1)
Version 2.3.7
Wow! This (v. 2.3.4...not 2.3.3) is THE RSS newsreader for me (and has been for some time). Unobtrusive, efficient and to the point. I LOVE this app!
Like
Version 2.3.3
21 June 2002
One of the best Freeware apps for the Mac on the web today. The improved stability makes SlashDock a perfect 5 (stars). I use this dockling constantly throughout the day to keep abreast of OSX and general technology news. I'm addicted. If you are new to OSX and need to learn as much as you can about it from the various sites across the web, SlashDock will be pivotal to making your searching/learning more productive. Great work! p.s.- I don't know this guy, and I'm not a friend of his trying to convince you to DL his app. I just really like it.
Like
Version 2.1
Anonymous
20 January 2002
This little dock extra is one not to be without! Its cool for all you nerds out there, see the latest mac news as it breaks, I couldn't do with out it now!
Like
Version 1.7