Back to macOS Mojave page
macOS Mojave free download for Mac

macOS Mojave Reviews10.14.6

24 July 2019

The latest OS from Apple.

How would you rate macOS Mojave?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
ganeshrohan25
ganeshrohan25
Feb 8 2021
10.14.6
1.0
Feb 8 2021
1.0
Version: 10.14.6
fucking OS update macOS Mojave its not updated properly. After effects Animation software is not opening. Am contact apple support service but they also not no how to fix this problem. Kindly never update to macOS Mojave.
cade1
cade1
Nov 29 2020
10.14.6
1.0
Nov 29 2020
1.0
Version: 10.14.6
wish I had never upgraded to mojave. the most recent Sept Oct Nov 2020 updates have royally screwed up what was already laggy, freezing, stalling, sluggish most awful OS X ever. If you haven't upgraded to Mojave, I recommend. you do NOT.
Naoh
Naoh
Sep 11 2020
10.14.6
0.0
Sep 11 2020
0.0
Version: 10.14.6
The link takes you to a Google Drive for the download. I'm guessing this isn't Apple's official location for downloading older versions of macOS.
nobody2011
nobody2011
May 27 2020
10.14.6
5.0
May 27 2020
5.0
Version: 10.14.6
Security Update macOS Majove 2020-03 https://updates.cdn-apple.com/2020/macos/061-90106-20200520-c30a1761-e8a5-4b86-af96-a09d892cac97/SecUpd2020-003Mojave.dmg
razzaksigma
razzaksigma
Feb 17 2020
10.14.6
0.0
Feb 17 2020
0.0
Version: 10.14.6
Old labtop
jonathan-ldea
jonathan-ldea
Oct 5 2019
10.14.6
1.0
Oct 5 2019
1.0
Version: 10.14.6
This message appears: Oops, sorry we don't have the DMG file :( You can leave MacUpdate, and be redirected to apps.apple.com, to download this app
Albabe
Albabe
Sep 26 2019
10.14.6
0.0
Sep 26 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.6
I guess MacUpdate is too busy to do what they do? There's been TWO Updates since this last one.
Mcr
Mcr
Aug 30 2019
10.14.6
4.0
Aug 30 2019
4.0
Version: 10.14.6
NOTE, Apple released TWO different 10.14.6 Supplemental Updates, one on Aug 1, and another on Aug 26, 2019. To confuse matters, both share the exact same name, and the download link is the same (basically they slipped streamed the second update in). Update #1 will update your system to Build 18G87, update #2 to Build 18G95. If you're wondering why your Mac is prompting you again to install the Supplemental update, this is why. If you installed the Supplemental PRIOR to Aug 26, but aren't getting prompted to install again (i.e. #2), you may want to get #2 and install anyways, as it sounds like there was a bug regression or incomplete fix in the #1. https://support.apple.com/kb/DL2015?locale=en_US&viewlocale=en_US
Spudfry
Spudfry
Aug 4 2019
10.14.6
0.0
Aug 4 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.6
I was putting off upgrading from High Sierra, which was working nicely with everything on my late 2013 iMac - now I regret updating to Mojave. Simply awful - bug-ridden, slow ui, tempramental with Wacom tablet & external usb enclosure, to name a few issues. If you are running High Sierra with little to no issues, stick with it - Mojave is a kludge.
AnthonyW6829
AnthonyW6829
Jul 31 2019
10.14.6
1.0
Jul 31 2019
1.0
Version: 10.14.6
Can anyone provide a direct link to Mojave 10.14.6? I'm sick and tired of trying to download it from the Mac App Store. I need the full installer. On one machine, it downloads a full installer, but it's Mojave 10.4.5 instead of the most current version. WTF? On another machine, it downloads a ~23 MB installer instead of the full installer. Geez. It feels like I have crossed over into the Windows camp. Way to go, Apple.
Spudfry
Spudfry
Jul 31 2019
10.14.6
0.0
Jul 31 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.6
Completely screws vlc menus - colour artefacting & distortion make it impossible while any kind of video is open.
Scion777
Scion777
Jul 27 2019
10.14.6
0.0
Jul 27 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.6
!! NOTE !! -- due to a bug with 'wake from sleep' issues on many different models of Mac products, Apple PULLED the High Sierra and Sierra security updates from July 22, 2019 from their Apple Support Downloads page and Software Update.
sidneyolene
sidneyolene
Jul 25 2019
10.14.6
1.0
Jul 25 2019
1.0
Version: 10.14.6
My ProMacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015) serial No: C02Q96BNG8WN Graphic Intel:Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB MAC OS 10.14 Does not have the inbuilt sound device. Should any one email me a free httpp; id address so I can intall. NO input and out put device on my sound device. please email me: sidneyolene@gmail.com.
piquadratpi2
piquadratpi2
Jul 23 2019
10.14.6
5.0
Jul 23 2019
5.0
Version: 10.14.6
No problem at all and very short updatetime - iMac mini 2018 i/ and 28'' Monitor. A big thanks to Apple!
Maylbu
Maylbu
Jul 23 2019
10.14.6
5.0
Jul 23 2019
5.0
Version: 10.14.6
MacOS working without any problem
Macguruguy
Macguruguy
Mar 28 2019
10.14.4
0.5
Mar 28 2019
0.5
Version: 10.14.4
Broke the display on a new 2018 Mac Mini 6 core i7 running hdmi to dvi. Now only black screen. Funny that Mac Mini compatibility fix for 2018 was specifically mentioned in the update...maybe they meant by eliminating support?
Scion777
Scion777
Mar 26 2019
10.14.4
0.0
Mar 26 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.4
Apple issued Security Updates 2019-002 10.13.6 High Sierra, and also Security Update 2019-002 10.12.6 Sierra - They have put the Sierra update on Apple's Support Download page, but the one for High Sierra says it has a creation date of Dec.8 2018!!! Direct download links for both would be much appreciated.
fleur2metaline-1
fleur2metaline-1
Mar 26 2019
10.14.4
0.0
Mar 26 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.4
Does anyone have the link to download the 10.14.4 version of macOS Mojave ?
Pepper131
Pepper131
Mar 26 2019
10.14.4
0.0
Mar 26 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.4
Updated with no problems. Quickest update I have ever installed. Ran disk utility after update, no problems.
Macfool
Macfool
Mar 14 2019
10.14.3
5.0
Mar 14 2019
5.0
Version: 10.14.3
After running Mojave 10.14.3.3 on three UNSUPPORTED Macs for a month ( 09 Mini, 08 Aluminum Macbook, and mid-10 iMac) this by far the best macOS release since Snow Leopard. http://dosdude1.com/mojave/
Mcr
Mcr
Feb 9 2019
10.14.3
4.0
Feb 9 2019
4.0
Version: 10.14.3
Apple has reissued 10.14.3 combo update on Feb 7; to fix the issues of people not being able to install. The new hash for the revised 10.14.3 combo: SHA-256 - 2350fb3194aafb67b320f6af82de3461d5fcccc35ae749111b6212a037de3341 https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1992?viewlocale=en_US&locale=en_US
nobody2011
nobody2011
Jan 24 2019
10.14.3
5.0
Jan 24 2019
5.0
Version: 10.14.3
Mojave 10.14.3 works very well for me and my wife, no problems at the time Updater (10.14.3 - 1,99 GB) https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1991?locale=de_DE DL link: http://updates-http.cdn-apple.com/2019/macos/041-31309-20190122-BBE902D6-D788-11E8-B555-8E91F34A5CAA/macOSUpd10.14.3.dmg
Leesa
Leesa
Jan 24 2019
10.14.3
0.0
Jan 24 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.3
WTF is wrong with Apple these days? I was fine with Sierra because of everything I read about the Bugs in High Sierra. I finally figured I'd upgrade to Mojave but I had to Upgrade to High Sierra first... and that install hosed my Boot Drive.
Pepper131
Pepper131
Jan 24 2019
10.14.3
0.0
Jan 24 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.3
Installation very easy. ran disk utility afterwards and problem found, restarted again , disk utility then stated volume ok. after all said and done ran latest cocktail to make sure.
Mac5
Mac5
Jan 23 2019
10.14.3
0.0
Jan 23 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.3
It would appear that almost every Apple update has become cosmetic. A great deal of the normal functionality of Mac OS is slowly disappearing, with much of what has made Mac OS so good.. now gone. They have changed direction and lost their focus on those of us who use our Mac's on a daily basis to achieve various tasks. The newer OS does not introduce a collection of really useful apps, and ways to make your Mac run both faster and smoother. Apple needs to take stock of its users, especially those of us who need a smart and stable OS for every day use. Some of the more recent changes have been both good and useful.. but many have appeared to be irrelevant and almost pointless.
xcoxco
xcoxco
Jan 23 2019
10.14.3
1.0
Jan 23 2019
1.0
Version: 10.14.3
Updater Issues
==========
10.14.3 Auto Update does not work for me as of today, nor Apple's combo updater nor even Recover reinstall.

Says the update from 10.14.2 cannot be installed on my disk. I am running a high end iMac with 32GB of RAM and a 1TB external Samsung SSD as the boot disk. I use HFS+ rather than APFS as APFS was causing some problems with writing very large files.

At present I have yet to try an altogether new clean install ... errrr.
Leesa
Leesa
Jan 23 2019
10.14.3
0.0
Jan 23 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.3
MacUpdate says: Requirements for macOS Mojave Intel OS X 10.8 or later Not true. You need a a Video Card that is Metal Compatible and 10.13 (High Sierra) to Instal... not 10.8
outer
outer
Jan 23 2019
10.14.3
0.0
Jan 23 2019
0.0
Version: 10.14.3
MacBookPro9,1 (15" MBP mid 2012) running Mac OS X Mojave v10.14.2 (18C54). The 10.14.3 Combo Update (downloaded from https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1992?locale=en_CA ) refused to recognize my machine as "meeting the requirements" for using the 10.14.3 update. Yes, I had plenty (over 200 GB) of free disk space. Yes, the MacBookPro9,1 is still officially supported for the latest OS software (after all, it was happily running 10.14.2). Blatant Apple FAIL! Eventually installed using System\ Preferences->Software\ Update, which went happily about its business.
Mcr
Mcr
Jan 23 2019
10.14.3
4.0
Jan 23 2019
4.0
Version: 10.14.3
10.14.3 combo update link: http://updates-http.cdn-apple.com/2019/macos/041-31310-20190122-BBE902D6-D788-11E8-B555-8E91F34A5CAA/macOSUpdCombo10.14.3.dmg SHA256 = 8c2f916d942b44c4c49239e1d7f126f23cd9a9e83ca2343aa4c7fc9e93618c5f
xcoxco
xcoxco
Jan 4 2019
10.14.2
1.0
Jan 4 2019
1.0
Version: 10.14.2
Not especially pleased with Mojave at this stage. 1. APFS is still not ready for prime time for certain disk intensive applications (not unexpected given it's a new file system); 2. App Store redesign appears meant for persons under 12-years old by some marketing department maven. 3. Setting up the new security model is a pain in the a** providing too little feedback to users and to app developers as well. 4. Dark mode is not fully implemented across Apple's own applications. For example, if I chose to Share a document via email, while in dark mode, the shared text is black on a black background, the computer equivalence of invisible ink. 5. Whereas APFS provides for a lot of potential improvements to the Finder, there are still none in this second APFS iteration. 6. Apple in their wisdom have removed a great many little features that were very useful to many users, including BackToMyMac and remote Apple Airport management. It seems like they are trying to dumb down macOS. 7. Yet some functions are ridiculously unintuitive. For example, I still cannot figure out how to easily invoke multi-party call on FaceTime Mac and iOS. 8. Messages continues to be a pain in a variety of ways.

Oh why did Apple kill the old iChat with its ease of use, terrific multi-party calling features, iChat Theater, etc. For that matter why did Apple kill off the old photo sharing capabilities of .Mac.

And, boy, we could sure use a Mac based App for organizing our iOS screens. I must spend an enormous amount of time reorganizing my screens (icons) after a clean install. This is the 21st Century. The problem is Apple does not want to make it easy or simply does not care about its customers' hassles.

And finally, change for the sake of change is bad.

Yet Apple is getting in the mood so that we loyalists think Apple is progressing. Some of the new 3D icon designs are not impressive.

It may be time to return to the human-computer interaction design specialists, the specialist of old, who thought hard about how we use machines, why and thus how. That's how Xerox came up with the mouse ... a still brilliant invention for getting work done.
Cerniuk (Captcha H8r)
Cerniuk (Captcha H8r)
Dec 24 2018
10.14.2
2.0
Dec 24 2018
2.0
Version: 10.14.2
Installs and initially speeds your Mac up.

After signifiant use you will notice that it corrupts files (deletes their data, search your disk for 0 KB files), has intense Finder slow downs taking seconds to open folder with little or nothing in them, has Messages Pinwheels of Death (PWODs) constantly. Have had to re-install this repeatedly... so many times that I made an installer thumb drive for re-installs.

Just like MS Windows now... Got macOS problems? -> reboot (aka command-alt-delete in Windows speak). Still have macOS problems? -> Reinstall Mojave over Mojave...

Interesting how after loading Mojave, there is no option to review it in the App Store now. Even tried re-downloading the installer and still no Write Review shows for Mojave in the Mac App Store when running Mojave's Mac App Store. Intentional? Heinlein's Razor...

and note that the using the system recovery capability (booting with cmd-R) to re-install Mojave over Mojave is not the same as booting from thumb disk and running the install from the App Store downloaded Mojave turned into a bootable thumb drive.

But it is more stable than High Sierra.

Insanely ... Frustrating

MacBook Pro (15-inch, 2017), 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3, 512GB HD
suzeb
suzeb
Dec 17 2018
10.14.2
3.0
Dec 17 2018
3.0
Version: 10.14.2
I am currently running Mojave 10.14.2 since my last automatic upgrade from Apple. And I am NOT best pleased. My Mac came with El Capitain when purchased in 2016, was promptly changed for High Sierra and now I have the slowest OS of all running! I seriously thought I would be patient after the initial download and wait from someone to quickly address the sluggishness and various bugs in the 10.14 version but things seemed to have gotten even slower since last week and my 10.14.2 upgrade. I'm fed up with the time it's taking to open various apps and am sick of watching the beach-ball turn each time I want to open a regular app. I don't run games or films on my system and use it only for administration purposes or for regular Internet searches. It really shouldn't be this slow and it's annoying! I have worked for years with the principle that if it ain't broke, then don't fix it! I was seriously really happy with High Sierra but no longer have a smile on my face with Mojave
Esekel
Esekel
Dec 8 2018
10.14.2
2.0
Dec 8 2018
2.0
Version: 10.14.2
Stay away if you are dependent on Evernote and MS Outlook. Mojave Spotlight does not work with these apps.
Tim27
Tim27
Dec 7 2018
10.14.2
1.0
Dec 7 2018
1.0
Version: 10.14.2
Mojave broke my 2013 iMac's camera and mic. They worked fine before installing Mojave. I've tried several "fixes" from sources online and none of them worked. I've also tried doing a clean install of Mojave by wiping my hard drive. On top of that, dark mode styling is horrible. At least they give you an option for both light and dark. This is the worst OS release I've seen from Apple.
Leesa
Leesa
Dec 6 2018
10.14.2
0.0
Dec 6 2018
0.0
Version: 10.14.2
Tried to install High Sierra so I could then install Mojave on a 2010 Mac Pro. It hosed my Boot Drive. It gets 80% though the installation and shuts down. And it won't let me start from my other Boot Drive.
rtlb
rtlb
Dec 6 2018
10.14.2
5.0
Dec 6 2018
5.0
Version: 10.14.2
Download macOS Mojave 10.14.2 Combo Update https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1987?locale=pt_BR
Edeerly
Edeerly
Nov 2 2018
10.14.1
4.5
Nov 2 2018
4.5
Version: 10.14.1
Updating three completely different Macs (iMac Retina 5K, MacBook Pro 2015 Retina, 2014 Mini), each from 10.13 to Mojave, every update went smoothly, and they all continue to perform as expected. I'm not particularly fond of the dark mode, but the fine-tuning "under the hood" seems to have all three Macs running far smoother than before. The most recent bump to 10.14.1 was also without issues. Mojave has not been derailed by odd symlinks, unique hardware, or other customizations.
::mile::
::mile::
Nov 1 2018
10.14.1
0.0
Nov 1 2018
0.0
Version: 10.14.1
Not sure what's going on but Software Update on my iMac 5K keeps telling me that 10.14 is the most recent version and does not give me an option to update to 10.14.1. Anyone else have that problem?
Joshk
Joshk
Nov 1 2018
10.14.1
0.5
Nov 1 2018
0.5
Version: 10.14.1
Is this really GM software? Rendered my (supported) laptop unusable. What is Apple thinking saying this will work with a 2012 i7 MacBook Pro? Thunderbolt dock would not send signal to monitor (verified not a hardware fault with different laptop), constant beachballs, everything laggy. Maybe this is fine for brand new computers, but for an older but still supported Mac, Mojave is a horrible experience even if Apple says it's officially supported. Stay far away unless major fixes happen.
tooloud
tooloud
Oct 31 2018
10.14.1
3.0
Oct 31 2018
3.0
Version: 10.14.1
Is there anybody else who thinks that 70 new emoji is low on the list of improvements needed in this update?
Valdimar-Thor-H
Valdimar-Thor-H
Oct 31 2018
10.14.1
5.0
Oct 31 2018
5.0
Version: 10.14.1
¡Perfecto! No hay más que decir.
Tim27
Tim27
Oct 31 2018
10.14.1
1.0
Oct 31 2018
1.0
Version: 10.14.1
Does this update fix the Facetime camera issue? Mine won't work in any app right now.
henri-spagnolo
henri-spagnolo
Oct 5 2018
10.14
0.0
Oct 5 2018
0.0
Version: 10.14
After having suppressed the "apps" into Itunes, they have made big changes into the App Store which are not in favor of developers and users: new applications are not shown anymore, only the 200 best rated, so it is impossible to know what is new. Sometime the version number and date of release is not displayed. Disappointing.
Mcr
Mcr
Oct 5 2018
10.14
4.0
Oct 5 2018
4.0
Version: 10.14
Once again it's time for me to give my usual words of wisdom about OS upgrades, this is not my first rodeo, I've been doing Mac operating system updates/upgrades since the mid 80's.

1) Do not try to upgrade the current bootable partition when booted from the same partition. Things go MUCH smoother if you boot from a partition OTHER than the one you are upgrading. Hard drive space is so cheap, external drives are available for under $50. Cloning software is readily available, in many cases free, and work extremely well with proven track records. There is no excuse not to have extra Mac bootable partitions, either on your main boot drive, or an external drive.

Either clone your current working partition or create a new one by doing a fresh install. A fresh install of Mojave will easily fit in under 30GB of space. Even if you clone your current working partition, no matter how large it is, you don't have to clone the whole thing, just operating system. Leave out all unnecessary apps. It will fit in under 30 GB of space.

30GB is nothing when you can buy 1TB and 2TB external drives for under $50 on sale from any Office you know what store in Your Town USA any day of the week, or A^&zon, New%gg, BBuy.

Using this method (booting from another drive or partition other than the one I want to update/upgrade) I RARELY have any issues at all.

2) When an app developer hasn't confirmed their app works with the new macOS, don't go upgrading and then expect the app to work, or complain afterwards ,when it doesn't. If a developer says upgrade the app BEFORE upgrading the OS, there is a reason, and don't say 'Oh, they just want to pick my pocket for updates every time Apple changes the OS. The only thing these developers do is just change the version numbers the program is compatible with.' I won't say that SOME developers don't do this, but the vast majority actually have to make changes to their app with each OS, often significant changes, changes that require new development, testing, QA, and so. Apple has a LONG history of changing technologies from release to release, sometimes right up to the last minute. So, when a developer doesn't have a compatible release of their app on DAY ONE that an Apple macOS upgrade is available, it's because even if they tested on beta releases of the OS, they want to be sure Apple didn't change something at the last minute that blows their app up.

3) Don't freakin' upgrade your day to day WORKING environment blindly, if you don't want to lose data. Again, with disk space being so available, clone your working environment, upgrade the clone copy first to make sure all is well. If no issues, great, clone the test partition back to your working partition and move on. NO risk to your working data or setup, NONE.

4) Broken record; backup your data/system before any major upgrade. I used to feel sorry for people who lost their data; no more, after 35+ years in tech, I'm jaded now. No backup, data loss, your fault, not Apple's. It's leading edge technology....and guess what, s&*t happens, even with the best planning. No, Apple didn't do it on purpose, for pete's sake. All those Apple programmers are just LIKE YOU, they have mortgages to pay, kids to put through college, elderly parents they have to take care of...they need their jobs...no, they didn't do it on purpose just to mess with people.

Mojave has fixed a lot of the rough edges that had accumulated since from Yosemite through High Sierra. IMO, it's the smoothest, and feels the 'nicest' macOS since ...oh, since maybe Snow Leopard, which I 'LOVED'. On recent hardware that is Metal compatible, it really moves along, feels and responds very 'snappy'. If you are in a business environment or depend on your Mac for lively-hood, I would still recommend waiting on updating till like maybe version 10.14.2 or something. For personal use, as long as you backup regularly and don't have apps you depend on that need to be updated to run on Mojave, feel free to jump in.
Peace.
Frankeed
Frankeed
Oct 1 2018
10.14
0.5
Oct 1 2018
0.5
Version: 10.14
I've been using Macs since 1990 when I got a Mac Plus and this is the worst update experience ever. I've tried installing it on two different computers - a 2012 MBP and a 2015 iMac. In both cases it has sort of installed, but has destroyed internet connectivity. Wi-fi in the menu bar reads "no hardware detected" and ethernet doesn't work either. It's possible to log in, but it takes ages with a spinning beachball after I enter each character in my password. I spent a couple of hours dealing with 4 people at different levels of Apple support and they concluded I should restore from my backup. My problem is that Carbon Copy Cloner says that the iMac hard drive is unwriteable and Time Machine doesn't show the iMac Drive at all, offering only to restore to the CCC partition on the external drive.
rohn-1
rohn-1
Sep 29 2018
10.14
5.0
Sep 29 2018
5.0
Version: 10.14
Far superior to High Sierra. Everything running smoothly for the past week. Couldn't be happier, and it's been a while since I've had that feeling. Seems like a lot of 'under the hood' improvements, which the OS has needed badly.
shakilsohel
shakilsohel
Sep 26 2018
10.14
4.5
Sep 26 2018
4.5
Version: 10.14
Download link plz...
distreszed
distreszed
Sep 26 2018
10.14
2.5
Sep 26 2018
2.5
Version: 10.14
perhaps Apple should reconsider that one year span. El Capitan, Sierra, HighSierra, Mojave... subtle font and interface changes, revolutionary dark mode and other minor stuff doesn't make a brand new OS. I'm sure we the old Mac users won't be mad, so Apple could focus on selling eye candy stuff and more new iPhones to more new customers.
Larry-Klein
Larry-Klein
Sep 26 2018
10.14
0.0
Sep 26 2018
0.0
Version: 10.14
I wish I could review this, but I have an ancient 2011 imac that can't run it.

It will run the latest Windows or Linux OSes but is the end of the line for MacOS.

It just seems with their hundreds of billions, they could afford to make a version to support slightly older machines.
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Sep 26 2018
10.14
0.0
Sep 26 2018
0.0
Version: 10.14
I won’t grade it. I’m just amazed to read on many websites that Dark Mode puts less strain on the eyes, there are many studies over the past few decades that show the opposite, and I don’t need studies to feel it for myself. I read a nice quote along these lines: “light on dark themes are the stilettos of design.. they can look good but..” The green on dark of the early computer world was ditched for a reason. Also when you work, you’ll always have white if you do graphic work, page layout etc.. so the contrast between some elements being reversed and not your main window/canvas etc.. puts even more strain. Appears like apple ran out of ideas and is pushing more gimmicky stuff instead. And beyond that the Mojave update is really no breakthrough, maybe under the hood.. dunno, seemed like a lot of drumming for little “wow”. https://ux.stackexchange.com/questions/53264/dark-or-white-color-theme-is-better-for-the-eyes