Back to Agenda page
Agenda free download for Mac

Agenda Reviews

7.0
26 September 2019

Date-focused note taking.

Jim-Leff
31 January 2018

Most helpful

Consensus in App Store reviews, which I've confirmed: it's buggy and feature-thin, but awesome awesome potential. Urgently needs an iOs version; they're working full-steam on iPad (hopefully by summer), but I hope it works half-decently on iPhone.

$24 for the advanced features seems worthy to support development of a swell idea, nicely designed and developed.

Non early-adopters: I'd suggest adding a reminder on your calendar for September 2018 or so to check and see if it's been sufficiently polished. I'd suspect App Store review rating will be ultra high or fading to mediocrity, depending on how this promising app fulfilled hopes. Of just use the basic free version, and see if you like it.
Like (4)
Version 1.3

Read 6 Agenda User Reviews

Rate this app:

Macbookpro
06 March 2018
As of this moment, the 2.0 version does not appear to be in the App Store although you can download the 2.0 version from the developer's site.
Like
Version 2.0
szeoli-1
18 February 2018
I am giving Agenda a five-star review for the concept and its potential, even though it still has a few rough edges and missing functionality. The developers have built a payment system that will reward them for continual improvement, so I am sure the app will only get better and more powerful.

Agenda lives somewhere on the spectrum between a diary app like DayOne and a note-taking app like Bear. It is intended for the focused use of keeping notes, making plans and tracking tasks on a project basis, though a "project" can stand in for any related topics. For example, I have one project that is for planning our upcoming vacation. And I have another project for keeping track of my personnel related notes.

You organize your notes in categories and projects (which fall under categories). You can assign dates to your notes -- past, present or future. So it is great for logging activities or plotting out unfolding steps.

You probably wouldn't use Agenda to capture all those random bits of information that cross your path each day. It doesn't sport the tools for quickly clipping information from the web or other sources outside itself. And it doesn't have an iOS companion app yet, though the developers say they are working on one and should have it sometime this year.

The bottom line is I've found Agenda very user friendly. And it is attractive in the literal sense of that word -- I am drawn to using it and it has helped me think through various topics and projects.
Like
Version 1.4
fiery12
17 February 2018
Two crashes later, struggling with the incomplete Markdown, no support for inline pictures, too much RAM usage and I gave up. This app may have potential, but in its current state, developer should mark it as beta. Just for comparison, I briefly tested Quiver, which does all I need from a note taking app - great Markdown, support for inline pictures, code coloring, etc. It lacks Agenda's calendar feature, which I don't plan to use anyway. 2.5 stars for the great visual effects, that fade away really fast as soon as you try to do something meaningful with the app. When Agenda gets out of the "beta" stage I may give it another try.
Like (1)
Version 1.4
geronimo07
16 February 2018
Today, there are lots of apps that perform similar functions, but mostly, you have to use several programs to have all of them in one utility. That's why I think you should give a chance to this one.
Like
Version 1.4
RogerKatz
15 February 2018
The currents on in 1.4
Like
Version 1.3
Jim-Leff
31 January 2018
Consensus in App Store reviews, which I've confirmed: it's buggy and feature-thin, but awesome awesome potential. Urgently needs an iOs version; they're working full-steam on iPad (hopefully by summer), but I hope it works half-decently on iPhone.

$24 for the advanced features seems worthy to support development of a swell idea, nicely designed and developed.

Non early-adopters: I'd suggest adding a reminder on your calendar for September 2018 or so to check and see if it's been sufficiently polished. I'd suspect App Store review rating will be ultra high or fading to mediocrity, depending on how this promising app fulfilled hopes. Of just use the basic free version, and see if you like it.
Like (4)
Version 1.3