Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to DetectX Swift page
DetectX Swift free download for Mac

DetectX Swift Reviews1.0971

26 August 2020

Security and troubleshooting tool.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Aeschylus
Aeschylus
Jun 24 2020
1.095
5.0
Jun 24 2020
5.0
Version: 1.095
This is a very useful - and now FREE - malware detector for the Mac. Great effort by the programmer to keep this updated and relevant. I will buy the update when it is available because this is a product I trust (and I paid for v1 too).
Sleek
Sleek
Jan 2 2019
1.082
0.5
Jan 2 2019
0.5
Version: 1.082
WARNING! DetectX Swift is not free, it is trial so using it few times you will end up PAYING.
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
Aug 12 2018
1.076
0.0
Aug 12 2018
0.0
Version: 1.076
Miraculously, the app completes a scan in 3 seconds after opening!
Subsequent scans take twice as long at 6 seconds.

It said "no threats or problems found."
Hard to believe it’s doing a thorough job in so little time.


Here’s the entire log, sure doesn’t look very thorough:

macOS: Version 10.12.6 (Build 16G1510)
File System: hfs
Temp: The thermal state is within normal limits.

Boot time: Fri Aug 10 12:28:03 2018
Uptime: 1 day, 5:55

Spotlight status for /:
Indexing enabled.
System Integrity Protection status: enabled.
Gatekeeper status: disabled. Caution! Allowing apps downloaded from anywhere.
FileVault is Off.

Internet: Reachable
Search definitions are up-to-date.
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
Aug 11 2018
1.076
0.0
Aug 11 2018
0.0
Version: 1.076
.
Fsckthemembership!
Fsckthemembership!
Jun 27 2018
1.074
0.0
Jun 27 2018
0.0
Version: 1.074
applehelpwriter,

With the unfortunate demise of Critical Updates, has it's features been incorporated into DetectX Swift?

Always recommended that little app…
Michael Frankel
Michael Frankel
Jan 22 2018
1.01
0.0
Jan 22 2018
0.0
Version: 1.01
You folks have this app listed as "Free", however the program asks for a registration key. Is it free or not?
aljaruun
aljaruun
Jan 13 2018
0.121
5.0
Jan 13 2018
5.0
Version: 0.121
I have several apps by this developer. They're all free/shareware and he gives great customer support. DetectX Swift repeat some of the functionality of other apps of his that I use, but it looks better and offers some extra functionality, so I'll probably ditch the others when this is no longer beta software.
carthage
carthage
Jan 13 2018
0.121
5.0
Jan 13 2018
5.0
Version: 0.121
I didn't like the launch agent warning either. It seemed to give too many alerts so I disabled it in the app's prefs. I still run the app on a daily basis though as it's good for showing what's changed in the background. Its also very fast and light on system resources.
Staps Fanny
Staps Fanny
Jan 12 2018
0.121
1.5
Jan 12 2018
1.5
Version: 0.121
This app is garbage and very possible malicious. It list files that are 100% save and even list files from CleanMyMac as dangerous. WTF? But the worst of all, this app installs a Launchagent which could be your worst nightmare, especially from a developer who creates an app to mark similars apps as dangerous. That’s bad practice to say the least and should be avoided at all times. Shame on you!! My advice, stay away from this malicious app !
Sgilbert
Sgilbert
Jan 12 2018
0.121
5.0
Jan 12 2018
5.0
Version: 0.121
Seems to work well, but it flagged an app as troublesome; but no clue as to why! 4 stars instead of 5 for this.
baxsur
baxsur
Jan 12 2018
0.121
4.5
Jan 12 2018
4.5
Version: 0.121
Works quickly.
Brewguy
Brewguy
Dec 20 2017
0.117
5.0
Dec 20 2017
5.0
Version: 0.117
detected remnants of problematic files that were still on my computer ... Bravo! job well done ...
Cortig
Cortig
Dec 14 2017
0.113
5.0
Dec 14 2017
5.0
Version: 0.113
The app might still be in β, but it’s running perfectly fine on my Mac at this point. A very good tool to run on your Mac these days…