Back to Auction Listing Creator page
Auction Listing Creator free download for Mac

Auction Listing Creator Reviews

6.6.4
18 March 2008

Create, manage & track eBay auction listings.

Kevin-Smith
15 September 2009

Most helpful

No longer supported, confirmed in an e-mail from the creator (Sept 09). Download link leads to creator's site for artwork. Not sure when support was stopped.
Like (1)
Version 6.6.4

Read 15 Auction Listing Creator User Reviews

Rate this app:

Kevin-Smith
15 September 2009
No longer supported, confirmed in an e-mail from the creator (Sept 09). Download link leads to creator's site for artwork. Not sure when support was stopped.
Like (1)
Version 6.6.4
Donkeyotay
19 June 2006
I agree with ebay-jeff. This is not an auction listing creator it is an html tool only. I bought it, used it, quite liked the html, but it didn't list the auction. I still had to do all the tedious ebay bit. I then tried GarageSale, bought it & am very happy with that. I do about 30 auctions per week & creating, listing, tracking & post auction stuff is very good. No link, just a happy customer. http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/16035 Hope this is of help to someone. Donkeyotay
Like
Version 6.5.2
Anonymous
26 February 2005
This is effectively an HTML editor that can do very nice descriptions for your Auctions. This is NOT really a listing tool. Thought that purchasing a license might open up the features, but nope. WYSIWYG. After you get a nicely parsed HTML description, you still have to go to ebay.com to list your item. Very misleading.
Like
Version 6.5.1
Anonymous
05 February 2005
This is it! The others are simply Dick-n-Jane simplistic and not even remotely close to the level of professionalism that CALC has. Registration was easy and the price is a drop-dead bargain for what you get with you order the CD or DVD.
Like
Version 6.5
Anonymous
31 January 2005
Why is it such a secret what this thing costs? Even on his Web site there's no hint of a price. Sort of makes one think the price must be bad news, what?
Like
Version 6.5
Anonymous
22 January 2005
To "roberts2424": Isn't JBidWatcher (which is an excellent app) just for tracking and sniping? I couldn't figure out how to create and list auctions with it, which I see as the great benefit of ALC.
Like
Version 6.5
Anonymous
31 December 2004
Excellent App, I love it! Makes using Ebay every sellers Dream,Enabling The user to create professional looking Templates of the auction listing without all the hassle of having to learn HTML. This is one of those 'killer Apps' people rave about. Without it i'd be lost! Special Thanks & Respect go out to the Creator!
Like
Version 6.3
Anonymous
29 April 2004
I like it all except for the ad it insists on placing in all of my auctions. You can remove it by going to the bottom of the code you paste into Ebay and deleting the last few lines. As long as the developer insists on forcing his advertisements on us, I will keep using it without paying for it.
Like
Version 6.3
1 answer(s)
Amy
Amy
07 September 2004
That makes no sense whatsoever. People who produce shareware software put a lot of time and energy into doing so, with the assumption that their audience are respectible, reasonable people. They need to get something for that time. If you aren't paying, then they'll get a little more recognition through the placement of that ad. If you don't want the ad, then you should pay for the software, or discontinue using it and find something else. It's highly suspect that your actions aren't motiated by nothing more than your own greed. Saying that you won't pay for a piece of software because you're expected to pay for a piece of software is silly.
Like
Version 6.3
Anonymous
29 April 2004
It's difficult to justify this application when JBidWatch is free and is much more robust. Maybe in the future it will be just fine.
Like
Version 6.3
Anonymous
14 March 2004
Cant use in the UK because it doesnt have a zero time offset... the nearest timezone i can get to ebay time is -1 or +1...
Like
Version 6.2
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
14 March 2004
Developer responded very quickly! Turns out that the time offset is from ebay in california i.e. PST. Bit confusing. Have not tried this any more as I need to post to ebay UK.
Like
Version 6.2
Anonymous
31 December 2003
Creates very nice auction listings. More of a help if you know HTML and use this as a springboard to creating more professional listings. I really like this app.
Like
Version 6.2
Mactraderboy
01 October 2003
I to noticed the self-serving ads screwing up my auctions. The worst part is the look distorted because of their size once they post on eBay. I also have a problem quitting the app unless I go to the menu bar and choose quit. Hitting Open Apple+Q brings up a "Are you sure you want to quit" screen but never actually quits the program.
Like
Version 6.0.1
Anonymous
10 July 2003
Other than the 1-day registration delay (which is processed by a human and is therefore *not instant*), I have no complaint. Decent variety of simple but attractive layouts.
Like
Version 6.0
Anonymous
19 November 2002
I don't have the time or patience to figure out HTML. I received my serial number to unlock the demo within 24 hours and listed my first auction the same day. This software does exactly what is promised in the program documentation and it looks great. Right now the developer is offering a special price for the CDROM version with many extras for $10 with free shipping. At $10 the price is right!
Like
Version 4.2
Joel Cannon
17 November 2002
WARNING!!! I downloaded the "demo" version and tried to post an eBay ad - but it was filled with "Not Registered" text. Fine, I went to register it and only AFTER paying $10, I learn that I have to wait 24-48hrs for the key to complete registration. When I requested a refund, I was rudely denied. Abandoning the application, I realized that it was not especially useful anyways. There are other free apps that more easily generate HTML and have better UI. So don't waste your time with this dog.
Like
Version 4.2