Back to eqMac page
eqMac free download for Mac

eqMac Reviews0.1.1

06 May 2020

Free Audio Equalizer for macOS.

5
austindland
12 December 2019
Version: 2.2

Most helpful

Does what it's supposed to do. I've had no problems others described with saving presets, etc.
(2)

How would you rate eqMac app?

Read 16 eqMac User Reviews

5
gcwales
21 September 2020
Version: 0.1.1
Does the job well. Use your scroll wheel to control faders and knobs. Why Apple doesn't provide a system wide EQ who knows?
(0)
4
Ron18
06 September 2020
Version: 0.1.1
It GREATLY enhances the sound quality of my iMac speakers, as well as the remote sound system attached to the iMac. It's a GREAT little app. Thank you!
(0)
3
dabass2424
05 September 2020
Version: 0.1.1
Works good when it works. However crashes quite often and struggled for weeks trying find out why my MAC would not play videos. Turns out this app was causing my MAC to not be able to play videos. Going to have to delete it, not worth the headaches
(0)
1
Araby
26 July 2020
Version: 0.1.1
So far, it simply does not work. I've tried every way I know of to get it to work, but no luck yet. I'm going to try uninstalling and then reinstall, but so far, all it has done is totally shut off the sound on my 16-inch MacBook Pro. I have MacOS Catalina vs. 10.15.6 (I'm a very experienced Mac user.)
(0)
1
Atalantia
16 July 2020
Version: 0.1.1
Crashing all the time. The interface only shows up when there is an internet connection. I don't like that at all and I give only two stars instead of 4 because of that. Spyware?
(0)
Show comment (1)
1
flibertjo
30 June 2020
Version: 0.1.1
Doesn't work at all on my MacBookPro with MacOS Catalina v10.15.5. Tried reinstalling it, but no luck. Restarted my Mac as well several times. Sometimes I see a black square with an eggtimer letting me wait for a long time without doing anything and other time after restart it tells me driver load failed. First time in the 7 years I use MacBook that an app failed to function.
(0)
Clint007
26 May 2020
Version: 0.1.1
This is perfect for my need! I search for years for an equalizer for my iMac. Because I have bad ear with ages. Also three different pair of headsets but the sound quality of those are different on each one (One is to bassy, the other one highs are poor quality etc... So with this qualizer it balance the hearing bettween them.
(0)
Mikael-B
01 May 2020
Version: 2.2
When you need to deinstall this — I used Appcleaner — remember to remove the driver from the "/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/HAL" folder. I'm not installing this again.
(0)
3
Mikael-B
17 April 2020
Version: 2.2
I only installed this to increase the level of browser audio. It works great for that. However the controls are really odd and unresponsive. With some difficulty I can set the levels I want, but I needed to boost the EQ aas well to get something useful. The EQ itself really sounds bad when adding gain to middle or treble. I own multiple professional EQs (audio production) and this sounds so bad in comparison it's ridiculous. There wont' be any improved audio with this software. Still useful as a booster, though it crashed mutiple times for me. I do appreciate the effort. The software can certainly be improved into something truly useful.
(0)
5
austindland
12 December 2019
Version: 2.2
Does what it's supposed to do. I've had no problems others described with saving presets, etc.
(2)
5
wrcemail
21 May 2019
Version: 2.2
This is a nice simple app that improves my sound and increases the volume ( I use external speakers). Works with Mojave 10.14.5. Easy to use ...
(0)
rtheone
13 April 2019
Version: 2.2
Sorry if I sound a bit conspiratory, but is there a risk this software could be used for snooping?
(0)
5
douglasmark
13 March 2019
Version: 2.2
Impressive! Terrific sound. Look in the menu bar on first install or you’ll miss it; I wish that the interface displayed a window from the dock because my menu bar is so full. It’s also curious that “Show Default Presets” isn’t checked by default, and that the default presets aren’t available in 31-band mode. Nevertheless, the app functions superbly.
(0)
4
vince-everett
05 November 2018
Version: 2.2
Such a promising app. Even though the UI isn't as visually pleasing as something like Boom, the functionality in its simplicity was excellent. Unfortunately, there's an issue where this app crashes (waking up from sleep, changing outputs) for some of us and my Mid-2010 iMac running High Sierra had this. Apparently the developer is working on the next version and hasn't had the time to fix the issue. I went back to Boom 2 but will definitely be on the lookout for eqMac 3.
(0)
5
Lee B.
21 September 2018
Version: 2.2
Finally perfect sound from my built-in speakers in High Sierra 10.13.6. Tested with a otherwise too silent and dull-sounding live streaming in Google Chrome. Thank you Bitgapp!
(1)
5
reece22
14 October 2017
Version: 1.0
this is a great application. i have been using it for a few months now and totally recommend it. there is a few bugs like when you save your preset it will crash when you try and changed one of the dials. it doesnt save when you turn off your computer and it slightly lags a bit when dialing up a tone. other than that, it works great and had no other issues with it.
(1)